HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Alcazaba Guesthouse

C/ San Juan de Dios, 38, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 70%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 70%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 41-1 of 1 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff were really helpful and as they were quiet they upgraded us to a room with an ensuite. they helped us find our way around and made sure we knew where they could be found if we needed them, etc. the location was good, close to the train station and near a grocery store and a bus stop.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Helpful and pleasant managers. Any requests attended to promptly. Clean, safe and secure.

Disliked: Room tended to be dark because of how the facility was laid out. Could periodically smell cigarette smoke, presumably from the other residents.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a very very good place to stay

Disliked: i would like soap in the bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's so cheap I was in Private, it was so comfortable. And it was cheap.

Disliked: When I took the bath, the hot water suddenly stopped...I tried many times to get hot water, I couldn't and I washed my head by cold water.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Visiting friends or family

Liked: very good, clean, great location, nice staff

Disliked: litle bit can hear noise from close rooms

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, clean, rooms were big, free internet, helpful staff, good location, diffinately value for money

Disliked: no breakfast, showerhead needed fixing and the thin walls, but none of this would stop me reccommending it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely helpful host, with a lot of information where and how to go in Granada!

Disliked: Single ensuite - bathroom is at the end of the corridor - separate from the room

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was really friendly. The guy helped us planning our next day, showing everything in the map, printing our tickets for Alhambra and everything.

Disliked: No breakfeast

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: Street noise

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean.

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability