HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Alcazaba Guesthouse

C/ San Juan de Dios, 38, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 70%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 70%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 11-2 of 2 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price/quality ratio

Disliked: They didn´t have a double bedroom with air conditioned avalailble, so me and my girlfriend had to stay in a room with twin beds,

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was able to go in my room early

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's only a short bus ride from the hostel to the town centre. The hostel is a very good value for the money.

Disliked: Rooms are small and old. No a/c.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very well located.

Disliked: It wasn't very clean.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very helpful hosts!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The pension is within good walking distance to the station and main sights.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the owner, he was super helpful with everything. It was very safe, you got keys to your floor, to the main door, and your room. I had a single room for only 18 Euro and it came with my own bathroom, and it was very clean. The location is excellent, a fifteen minute walk to Plaza Nueva which is right next to lots of the main spots, I went alone and came home alone but, as the manager said, "you aren´t alone here." If I go back to Granada, I will definitely be staying there.

Disliked: NOTHING!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: vriendelijke eigenaar met leuke tips over wat te zien in de stad. het is schoon, eigen badkamer en de bedden zijn ook goed. prijs/ kwaliteit vind ik erg goed.

Disliked: de kamer had alleen een raampje op een paar binnen muren waardoor het ook erg warm bleef. wel een windblazer aanwezig

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful staff and good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: helpful and nice staff, tidy and clear room

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability