We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of AB HOSTAL GRANADA

Hostel | Infanta Beatriz 3, Granada, Spain 18004

80.6% Overall Rating

240 out of 283 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

"El Personal es muy amable y muy profesional, siempre dispuestos a ayudar en lo que puedan. Cambio de sabanas y toallas y limpieza de la habitacion con regularidad. Muy centrico. Si vuelvo a granada volveria a alojarme…"

Read all AB HOSTAL GRANADA reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

To secure the booking we will charge the first night accommodation, on your credit card.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Students XD
25.30 USD

Hostel 89.1% 5 reviews
Hotel Reina Ana María
210.83 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Al Andalus Apartments
36.18 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews
Pension Nevada
60.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Funky Meridiano
17.71 USD

Hostel 90.6% 102 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 89.7% 58 reviews
Polaroid Siesta hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 86.3% 65 reviews
Hotel Presidente Granada
316.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.5% 49 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.6%

Overall Rating

240 out of 283 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AB HOSTAL GRANADA'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
83.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 157 of 217 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Quirin Schmidt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2014 Quirin would recommend this property

Liked: You can easily walk from the hostel into the city centre.

Disliked: It is not a real hostel as there is no kitchen and no common room. So it is almost impossible to get to know other travellers. We had bad luck as we wanted to sleep at one o clock in the night and there were people in the room next door who made party. We asked them to be quiet, but they ignored us. Unfortunatelly there was no staff there at night. We had no window in our room so we felt quite uncomfortable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El Personal es muy amable y muy profesional, siempre dispuestos a ayudar en lo que puedan. Cambio de sabanas y toallas y limpieza de la habitacion con regularidad. Muy centrico. Si vuelvo a granada volveria a alojarme alli sin duda.

Disliked: Todo estuvo perfecto

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Betty Rutter

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Betty would recommend this property

Liked: Very reasonably economical price for private double with private bathroom:-)

Disliked: The name with hostelbookers did not match the sign on the location. Perhaps change the hostelbookers to "AB Pension Granada"

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2013

Liked: Nothing stood out.

Disliked: Wifi was ibtermittent at best. 15-20 minutes to the centre. Front desk staff were AWOL.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Work / volunteering

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, nice staff

Disliked: everything was OK

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Davies

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2013 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, short walk to centre of town.

Disliked: none

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rob Campenhout

Alone

City break

08 April 2013

Liked: Very friendly staff!

Disliked: 15 Minutes walk from the centre and this is only for people who do not want to meet other people.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, the bathrooms were clean, the staff was nice. A simple, clean place to rest your head and relax. I would stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and bathroom are really nice, if you want to stay in the cheap. nice private room - good choice.

Disliked: I had problems with internet, no kitchen, no lounge room, abit far way from the city center.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: large room, private bathroom, light and airy

Disliked: Thin walls=noise from other guests directions on internet inaccurate for arriving by bus, main landmark no longer exists i.e. caja granada bank. directions on foot could be briefer and clearer by another, shorter route.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2013

Liked: There is a bar right next to it called Rainbow, if you like to listen to metal or just meet interesting people go to this bar!

Disliked: We missed our connecting bus and couldn't make it to the Hostal for our first night we had reserves. WE called ahead to tell them we couldn't make it that night and felt it was early enough to cancel our reservation for the night but the owner charged us anyway. Kinda felt this was unfair. Also the basement rooms were moldy. The shower water ran all over the bathroom floor and the bathroom was flooded.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is nice and cheap. We were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist.

Disliked: The wall is thin, i can hear noises from other room, and the wifi is very slow. The heater was on for a short time only.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

megan wood

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012

Liked: it was very cheap.

Disliked: it is not a hostel.-it offers no information on free tours, paid tours, bar crawls, events, NOTHING. We went there expecting to be in a hostel and to ,meet people ot chill with, drink with and have fun. ...but we met no other guests, there didnt appear to be any communal area and there were only 6 or so rooms in the whole place!! -We were told by a guide on a local free tour that it was not a hostel and was in fact an old hotel struggling to fill up and had changed to 'hostel' because of this.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very close to the center of Granada without being in the middle of the touristic centre.

Disliked: There is pretty much no common space but it doesn't really matter, I wasn't there for the purpose of making friends.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emilio Carrion Ruiz

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Emilio would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to city center

Disliked: Bit small, no air conditioning

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Maria Houmøller

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpfull and friendly. The location of the hostal is very close to the center of Granada, and even closer to very cheap nice bars. The room was clean and even decorated a bit. Overall a very nice place to a very good price.

Disliked: The free Wi-fi was fairly unsteady

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

oliver drometer

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 July 2012 oliver would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: on the website i saw a parking, but there wasnt any available.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Clarke

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 July 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful. The Hostel is in a great location for bars and shops but its in a side street so its nice and quiet.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quiet, very clean, very nice staff.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very clean, good price.

Disliked: We can't use the kitchen, although in the description says that have one.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staffs were very helpful, i like a girl working here, she's like a sister to me. although we arrived here 2 hours earlier than the check in time, she find us a room to stay. the were many toilets, clean and comfortable

Disliked: it's quite far from the centre (if you wish to walk) anyway along the street there were so many shops,

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a very comfortable hostel! It was exactly how it was explained.

Disliked: The room we stayed in did not have lockers for your stuff so if you are traveling along, you might want to bring your own lock!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Benjamin Kolp

With my spouse / partner

City break
Visiting friends or family

21 May 2012 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and directly in the center.

Disliked: I know there are better rooms, as my parents have stayed there before, but this time we got a room which was more like a lumber room. The door was not really a proper door and wouldn't close from the inside without closing it with the key.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room we had was great for the price. If you're looking for an hostal to meet people, that might not be the perfect one, but for a couple, it's a good option and a good location. The wifi was not working perfectly, but they were trying to improve it when we left.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms, helpful staff, even though the room didn't have bathroom there were a lot of bathrooms in the hostel, quite good location...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.