HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal AB** Guesthouse

Infanta Beatriz n3, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 77%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Towels Included

Important Information

To secure the booking we will charge the first night accommodation, on your credit card.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 77%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: I had my own room with en-suite and it was spotlessly clean, had plenty of warm bed linen, had fresh white towels and fast internet. Just what i wanted and all for an incredible price! The receptionist was warm and English speaking and the location not far off Granada center. This hostal is just perfect for a budget stay!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Especially good for 2 travelers.As see the photos, two beds, cupboard, TV and fan are in a room. There's no community room and kitchen but very cheap and clean.I guess that workers there clean toilets every day and night.Workers are really friendly.I can't believe how it is cheap comparing to its service.

Disliked: There's no community room and kitchen.Little bit noisy in the night.But those are just tiny problems.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff, location

Disliked: noise during the night

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We were given a map at check-in and shown to our room. Staff was friendly, room was clean and shared bathroom was reasonably clean. We could leave our luggage upon check-out without any problems.

Disliked: If you are looking for a hostel- this isn't one. There's no common space, kitchen, or activities to meet other travellers. However, if you're looking for a budget room for two, it's good value. Also, it's difficult to find any working wifi connection pretty much anywhere.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: You can easily walk from the hostel into the city centre.

Disliked: It is not a real hostel as there is no kitchen and no common room. So it is almost impossible to get to know other travellers.We had bad luck as we wanted to sleep at one o clock in the night and there were people in the room next door who made party. We asked them to be quiet, but they ignored us. Unfortunatelly there was no staff there at night.We had no window in our room so we felt quite uncomfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: El Personal es muy amable y muy profesional, siempre dispuestos a ayudar en lo que puedan. Cambio de sabanas y toallas y limpieza de la habitacion con regularidad. Muy centrico.Si vuelvo a granada volveria a alojarme alli sin duda.

Disliked: Todo estuvo perfecto

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very reasonably economical price for private double with private bathroom:-)

Disliked: The name with hostelbookers did not match the sign on the location. Perhaps change the hostelbookers to "AB Pension Granada"

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing stood out.

Disliked: Wifi was ibtermittent at best. 15-20 minutes to the centre. Front desk staff were AWOL.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean room, nice staff

Disliked: everything was OK

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful staff, short walk to centre of town.

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability