HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal AB** Guesthouse

Infanta Beatriz n3, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 77%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Towels Included

Important Information

To secure the booking we will charge the first night accommodation, on your credit card.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 77%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

Showing 31-8 of 8 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, 15 mins walk from centre.clean, good basic accommodation

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was very clean and has many showers, so you don't have to wait for others. Easily accessible from the bus station and within walking distance from historical centre.

Disliked: Sound insulation far from perfect, easy to hear what goes on in other rooms

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: it was quiet and cool!

Disliked: the old guy doesn't speak any english.the internet connection sucks.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: the single room option for the price offered is a pretty decent deal (think i got it on promotional price though). it truly is just a room. there are no kitchen facilities or common room.

Disliked: the staff was pretty indifferent. not friendly but not rude either. the internet was not working while i was there. it was a strange set up and could not connect with my mac.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really appreciated that rooms had heatings, which is not a common thing in the south of Spain. Our room was cozy and everything was kept clean and beds were made every day. The shared bathrooms were also in perfect conditions. The staff was friendly. The location is great and central and it´s a five-minute walk to the cathedral. There is a supermarket just at the corner of the street. The balance between price and services is perfect. I was quite surprise it was not much more expensive.

Disliked: The have no breakfast facilities, but nearby we found a very nice cafeteria, with daily made bakery.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The standard for this money is very good. Everything clean. Nice location. Helpfull staff.

Disliked: Very quiet place, not especially good for making new friends, no kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location convenient off of stop 5 on camino del ronda, quiet, cheap

Disliked: cold - no heat until you turn on a space heater when you return after a day out

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: An ok place.

Disliked: Map they gave us didn't have accurate info. We spent a long time looking for a laundry and the tourist information. Heating is central and only on at night so if you're back during siesta it can be chilly. Not a great location.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: spacious underground parking.the staff n arrival speaks english very well.staff was very helpful to cater our need.enjoy the stay very much.value for money.supermarket nearby.many restaurants nearby.public parking also nearby

Disliked: reception not open 24hr.a bit far from tourist attraction, but nice walking to the attractions along the shops.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our own room in an apartment that we shared with 2 other rooms. It was nice to have the kitchen right there and it felt homie

Disliked: there wasn't really a common room anywhere and you had to sit in the loby to use the wifi and there was only one sofa

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability