We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of AB HOSTAL GRANADA

Hostel | Infanta Beatriz 3, Granada, Spain 18004

80.6% Overall Rating

240 out of 283 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

"El Personal es muy amable y muy profesional, siempre dispuestos a ayudar en lo que puedan. Cambio de sabanas y toallas y limpieza de la habitacion con regularidad. Muy centrico. Si vuelvo a granada volveria a alojarme…"

Read all AB HOSTAL GRANADA reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

To secure the booking we will charge the first night accommodation, on your credit card.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Students XD
253.00 USD

Hostel 89.1% 5 reviews
Hotel Reina Ana María
210.83 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Al Andalus Apartments
36.18 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews
Pension Nevada
60.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Funky Meridiano
17.71 USD

Hostel 90.6% 102 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 89.8% 57 reviews
Polaroid Siesta hostel
14.72 USD

Hostel 86.2% 64 reviews
Hotel Presidente Granada
26.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.5% 49 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.6%

Overall Rating

240 out of 283 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AB HOSTAL GRANADA'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
83.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 157 of 217 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mislav Stepinac

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011 Mislav would recommend this property

Liked: For 11euros/night it's awesome. if u need parking u can park in hostal's garage for 14 euros/day.

Disliked: '

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Simão Botelho

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Simão would recommend this property

Liked: Very good quality-price relation! Quiet, nice spacious rooms with good light. Nice fan! The hostel is composed of shared apartments. Ours had three rooms (6 people), one shared bathroom and a shared kitchen.

Disliked: It's located 20 minutes away from the center, walking. The kitchen and rooms weren't very clean (but it was ok, anyway - the price compensates!). No free internet (1 euro per hour).

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: tv doesn't working

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Moad

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city centre and attractions, clean, safe and friendly

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Kreutzer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap! Very kind and helpful staff. Not popular so not many guests and is quiet. Very close to grocery store and sights are within walking distance.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only 10 minutes to center of city. Helpful staff. Great value for money! More like a small plain hotel than a hostel.

Disliked: Nada

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It feels more like a hotel than a hostel, which is perfect if you are a couple or a few people travelling together. It was so clean (they even made our beds for us each day) and it was in a neighbourhood with lots of cool local eat outs. The staff were so nice and helpful too.

Disliked: There wasn't much to dislike except that we had to leave the fan on all the time otherwise it was too hot in the rooms and the instructions on the website say to get off at Camino del Ronda, but fail to tell you that all the stops on Camino del Ronda are called the same thing so you are best to wait until you see the giant semi-circle shaped YO10 gym before you get off the bus. That will save you a lot of walking.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hoda Afshari

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Hoda would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked our hostel and the location.

Disliked: You get what you pay for. We paid just 11 euro a night which is fantastic! Unfortunately, that also meant no AC in 100+ degree weather. The hostel was honest about that though. Also, internet was only accessible if you went downstairs to the lobby, a bit of an inconvenience. Otherwise the location was PERFECT. And the staff couldn't be friendlier, I just loved them. It was a good experience, we were just dying from heat exhaustion because we visited Granada in the summer.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Baranyk

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2011 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: separated rooms, not a typical hostel, but if you look for cheap accommodation and awesome value for money, go for this one. 2/3 people per room, tv, sink, shared bathrooms, free wifi, 10min to centre. very friendly owner, gave us keys from kitchen in some other apartment to cook!

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very calm place. it's a pension rather than hostel.Very good for couples and families. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location in the town center.

Disliked: Wi-fi not working in whole hostel, lack of common room and kitchen

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Always go to Hostal AB when in Granada, value for money and staff are very helpful.

Disliked: Although there are shutters on the windows and net curtains, no other types of curtains in the apartment so need to be careful when getting dressed.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pleasant rooms

Disliked: n/a

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly, convenient location, simple but functional hostal. we stayed in the flat rather than the hostal, no queues for bathroom, tranquil atmosphere (apart from street noise)

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff, cleanliness.

Disliked: It was a brief stay, so didn't have time to dislike anything.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and staff were accommodating when we checked-out late!

Disliked: It was pretty noisy; during the day there were building works going on in nearby Camino de Ronda (they are digging up the whole road and are likely to be doing so for some months) and during the night there were rabbles of drunken students on nearby Pedro Antonio de Alarcon singing into the wee hours. However, this is normal for Granada!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice room

Disliked: the place seems (and I think it was) really clean but my girlfriend was bitten by bedbugs....So...who knows...bad luck...may be?

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the centre, very friendly staff. They offered us a double room with bathroom instead of a twin with shared facilities. The room was clean.

Disliked: Room very small (but ok) and without window. They ask you not to through the paper in thetoilet but in the bin, which is a bit uncomfortable. At night the flush did not work well and on the next morning it did not work at all anymore.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sabina Jelinkova

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 February 2011 Sabina would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was realy great, clean a people there were very nice, always able to help a stil smiling.

Disliked: Wifi connection was in other building than we have stayed

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jalene Berget

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2010 Jalene would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, comfy beds, clean, and secure. Definitely worth the money.

Disliked: Don't go here if your looking to meet people. It is more of a hotel then a hostal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean rathbun

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 December 2010 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: It felt like a fancy hotel. I couldn't ask for any better for the price

Disliked: Nothing

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2010

Liked: the heat between 5 and 12 pm

Disliked: That only one member of the stuff did know how to speak english

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

gianpaolo perrotta

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2010 gianpaolo would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the staff and i thought the location was excellent as everything was close by

Disliked: the sheets had cigarette burns on them

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was not that difficult to find parking

Disliked: the private parking of the hostel costed 14 euros per day, which is a lot. also comparing with a price of rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: there was a lot of noise in the morning because of the work on the street

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You get what you pay. Clean and cheap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.