We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of AB HOSTAL GRANADA

Hostel | Infanta Beatriz 3, Granada, Spain 18004

80.6% Overall Rating

240 out of 283 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

"El Personal es muy amable y muy profesional, siempre dispuestos a ayudar en lo que puedan. Cambio de sabanas y toallas y limpieza de la habitacion con regularidad. Muy centrico. Si vuelvo a granada volveria a alojarme…"

Read all AB HOSTAL GRANADA reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

To secure the booking we will charge the first night accommodation, on your credit card.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Students XD
25.30 USD

Hostel 89.1% 5 reviews
Hotel Reina Ana María
210.83 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Al Andalus Apartments
36.18 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews
Pension Nevada
60.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Funky Meridiano
17.71 USD

Hostel 90.6% 102 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 89.7% 58 reviews
Polaroid Siesta hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 86.3% 65 reviews
Hotel Presidente Granada
316.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.5% 49 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.6%

Overall Rating

240 out of 283 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AB HOSTAL GRANADA'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
83.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 157 of 217 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet and safe.

Disliked: The decoration of the room looked old.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

JAMES LETTS

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2012 JAMES would recommend this property

Liked: good location, 15 mins walk from centre. clean, good basic accommodation

Disliked: JAMES left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Csaba Gyimesi

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Csaba would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean and has many showers, so you don't have to wait for others. Easily accessible from the bus station and within walking distance from historical centre.

Disliked: Sound insulation far from perfect, easy to hear what goes on in other rooms

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evangelos Tsoumas

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

30 March 2012 Evangelos would recommend this property

Liked: it was quiet and cool!

Disliked: the old guy doesn't speak any english. the internet connection sucks.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the single room option for the price offered is a pretty decent deal (think i got it on promotional price though). it truly is just a room. there are no kitchen facilities or common room.

Disliked: the staff was pretty indifferent. not friendly but not rude either. the internet was not working while i was there. it was a strange set up and could not connect with my mac.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The standard for this money is very good. Everything clean. Nice location. Helpfull staff.

Disliked: Very quiet place, not especially good for making new friends, no kitchen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CINDY DETROIT

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 CINDY would recommend this property

Liked: I really appreciated that rooms had heatings, which is not a common thing in the south of Spain. Our room was cozy and everything was kept clean and beds were made every day. The shared bathrooms were also in perfect conditions. The staff was friendly. The location is great and central and it´s a five-minute walk to the cathedral. There is a supermarket just at the corner of the street. The balance between price and services is perfect. I was quite surprise it was not much more expensive.

Disliked: The have no breakfast facilities, but nearby we found a very nice cafeteria, with daily made bakery.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location convenient off of stop 5 on camino del ronda, quiet, cheap

Disliked: cold - no heat until you turn on a space heater when you return after a day out

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012

Liked: An ok place.

Disliked: Map they gave us didn't have accurate info. We spent a long time looking for a laundry and the tourist information. Heating is central and only on at night so if you're back during siesta it can be chilly. Not a great location.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

NURHIKMAH MDKHALID

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 December 2011 NURHIKMAH would recommend this property

Liked: spacious underground parking.the staff n arrival speaks english very well.staff was very helpful to cater our need.enjoy the stay very much.value for money.supermarket nearby.many restaurants nearby.public parking also nearby

Disliked: reception not open 24hr.a bit far from tourist attraction, but nice walking to the attractions along the shops.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our own room in an apartment that we shared with 2 other rooms. It was nice to have the kitchen right there and it felt homie

Disliked: there wasn't really a common room anywhere and you had to sit in the loby to use the wifi and there was only one sofa

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean!!! We saw people cleaning both days we were there. The beds we really comfortable too!! Awesome location close to lots of tapas bars and cafes. Really nice staff as well.

Disliked: Kitchen under construction, but great for the price.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really moderately priyed :)

Disliked: was ok

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marie Jean Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2011 Marie Jean would recommend this property

Liked: Easy bus trip from bus station, use of kitchen, walking distance to sights etc.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Franck Bertagnolio

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 October 2011 Franck would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff speaking good english. Very good value for money (read: very cheap and still good standard concerning cleanliness)

Disliked: Small room but hey.. for this price you can´t ask for more. A bit far from tourist activity but easily reached by foot anyway.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vitaly Ivanov

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

18 October 2011 Vitaly would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff (we looked for a flat in Granada and a girl at reception talked to landlords several times 'cause some locals speak almost incomprehensible Spanish), clean, plenty of shared bathrooms, sink in the room, not far from the center, quite a few nice cafes/bars (with real Granada prices, not tourist ones) just round the corner. Well, this all may sound biased, but after a cramped 8 bed dorm in Madrid for the same price, it felt incredibly comfortable

Disliked: Nothing really, for 30 euro for a double room it was a blast!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday

14 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big bed, clean room and bathroom, big windows, balcony, good location.

Disliked: Internet 50 Cents = 30 minutes.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, nice stuff,

Disliked: small

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is not a Hostel, but some kind of cheap Hotel. I just payed 12 € pp. For that I got a very clean room, clean Bathrooms (shared), and Location is good as well, just 2 min walk to the center., The staff is very nice and helpful. But if you are travelling alone and want to get to know other perople its not good, because it has no common room or something like that. But if like to have some quiet nights, it brilliant to stay there.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARIO DIEZ FERNANDEZ

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2011 MARIO would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, quiet and clean

Disliked: Nothing especially

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jelena Obradovic

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Jelena would recommend this property

Liked: Hygiene, spacious rooms,.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy and confortable. very quiet. staff was very very kind .they give to us a lot of informations about transport and restaurants. perfect for a couple. michela & francesco

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: n/a

Disliked: air conditioning only set to one temperature

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think that this hostel has an excellent relation quality-price and it is very clan and with a kind and disponible staff! I reccomend it to the people that aren t looking for an accomodation with a special atmosphere but want to spent not much money and stay in a area really close to the coty center.

Disliked: I had a good experience so I can' t mention something that I disliked.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dmitriy Freydman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2011

Liked: Good price. Cleanliness.

Disliked: Kitchen doesn't work. No breakfast.