HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal AB**

Guesthouse

Infanta Beatriz n3, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

To secure the booking we will charge the first night accommodation, on your credit card.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

Showing 11-10 of 10 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms and bathroom are really nice, if you want to stay in the cheap. nice private room - good choice.

Disliked: I had problems with internet, no kitchen, no lounge room, abit far way from the city center.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: large room, private bathroom, light and airy

Disliked: Thin walls=noise from other guestsdirections on internet inaccurate for arriving by bus, main landmark no longer exists i.e. caja granada bank. directions on foot could be briefer and clearer by another, shorter route.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is nice and cheap. We were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist.

Disliked: The wall is thin, i can hear noises from other room, and the wifi is very slow. The heater was on for a short time only.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There is a bar right next to it called Rainbow, if you like to listen to metal or just meet interesting people go to this bar!

Disliked: We missed our connecting bus and couldn't make it to the Hostal for our first night we had reserves. WE called ahead to tell them we couldn't make it that night and felt it was early enough to cancel our reservation for the night but the owner charged us anyway. Kinda felt this was unfair. Also the basement rooms were moldy. The shower water ran all over the bathroom floor and the bathroom was flooded.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean, the bathrooms were clean, the staff was nice. A simple, clean place to rest your head and relax. I would stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Good location, very close to the center of Granada without being in the middle of the touristic centre.

Disliked: There is pretty much no common space but it doesn't really matter, I wasn't there for the purpose of making friends.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close to city center

Disliked: Bit small, no air conditioning

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was very cheap.

Disliked: it is not a hostel.-it offers no information on free tours, paid tours, bar crawls, events, NOTHING. We went there expecting to be in a hostel and to ,meet people ot chill with, drink with and have fun. ...but we met no other guests, there didnt appear to be any communal area and there were only 6 or so rooms in the whole place!! -We were told by a guide on a local free tour that it was not a hostel and was in fact an old hotel struggling to fill up and had changed to 'hostel' because of this.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very helpfull and friendly. The location of the hostal is very close to the center of Granada, and even closer to very cheap nice bars. The room was clean and even decorated a bit. Overall a very nice place to a very good price.

Disliked: The free Wi-fi was fairly unsteady

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: very clean

Disliked: on the website i saw a parking, but there wasnt any available.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability