HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Maktub Backpacker Hostal Granada Guesthouse

Calle Hospital Corpus Christi 7, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 81%

Location 98%

Safety 82%

Staff 93%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Towels Not Included"

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 11.90USD
  • Breakfast 3.57USD
  • Luggage Room 5.95USD
  • Towel 2.38USD

Important Information

No-show: 1 night will be charged.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 20:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 81%

Location 98%

Safety 82%

Staff 93%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything =)

Disliked: There is no stairs for upper bads.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The environment of this hostel is very relaxed. It is very small and old, but it is cheap and still great. The location could not be more perfect and this staff were amazing. There is a terrace upstairs where guests hang out and it is a great way to meet people and have fun. great hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Ok, so you walk in and see triple stacked beds and your spirit sinks. There's barely room to put down your bag. But, and maybe I was lucky here, there were only one other person in the room. So it worked out. But the plusses make up for it. The staff is very friendly and open. I had a great time hanging out with them. Wish I didn't have to go the day they were making dinner. There's just some special magic where you feel accepted and like staying at the coolest group house. Some people who don't even live there come to hang out. And being right in the medina can only help.

Disliked: The noise from the bars at night can be a little loud.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Price, location, breakfast. Maktub is what is advertised a cheap hostel with character but don't come here expecting a hotel or anything.

Disliked: The only thing I would say is the wifi didn't work in our room but that was only annoying because we just wanted to Organise our next stay and had to do everything in the common room. Again not a big deal at all.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Loud and our door did not even close or lock so when people came home we were woken up every hour due to people coming home or running down the stairs.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the girls and guys who work over there are so cool and so helpful. i could use all my different languages and i invited them into my debates and they were surprised !

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hostal maktub really makes you feel at Home, it's mY absolute favourite up til now! The staff is super friendly, the Host is so nice and i had some very fun evenings playing cards and hanging out! Every morning you get homemade bread and jam for Free, which was great. The location is perfect for visiting all sorts of sights and the staff has great Tipps on where to go (outside of granada, too!). Thanks for a great stay in granada!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place is not for people expecting luxury. It's a very charming and authentic. In the center of old city

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap and cheerful. A short 10 minute walk to the Ahlambra. Has quite a number of activities going on which is good when you don´t know the area.

Disliked: Staff friendly but not all staff were forthcoming with standard location information or things like wifi passwords, breakfast times. That staff member seemed to be the exception to the rule.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great atmosphere, great breakfast

Disliked: Sometimes got a bit crowded

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability