We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Girona hostels

Reviews of Equity Point Girona

Hostel | Plaça Catalunya 23, Girona, Spain 17002

92.7% Overall Rating

484 out of 507 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2015)

Kieran Jury thinks…

"Very nice staff and the hostel was so nice as well. The rooftop was amazing we spent hours up there."

Read all Equity Point Girona reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Girona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Girona

Roomingirona
21.40 USD

Hostel 94.3% 9 reviews
Apartments Els Quimics
38.02 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Mas Pagès Golf
18.81 USD

Apartment 98.1% 3 reviews
Can Sala
20.27 USD

Hostel 91.9% 44 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

484 out of 507 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point Girona'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
89.6%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 362 of 486 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kieran Jury

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2015 Kieran would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff and the hostel was so nice as well. The rooftop was amazing we spent hours up there.

Disliked: Kieran left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Helpful for guidance on day trips outside of Girona. Terrace and common area on first floor are cool places to hang out. Breakfast is standard but good. Location is great.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: accessible for families and young people, open-minded, warm, friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alana Bodell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2015 Alana would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful terrace and good breakfast. Central location.

Disliked: Nada.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and supportive staff. Nothing a problem, always happy to help

Disliked: Could do with a kettle to make sme tea and a water cooler

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANTONIOS LAZARIDIS

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2015 ANTONIOS would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location...very friendly staff...clean hostel with modern facilities...nice atmosphere !!!

Disliked: A little bit noisy...not enough insulation among the rooms. Extremely small wash-basin inside the private rooms !!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Raschi

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

27 April 2015 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for 3 nights in a private 4 bed dorm. Lovely comfortable beds, decent breakfast every morning, staff are chatty and very helpful and it's super central. First 2 nights I had a perfect sleep.

Disliked: I think when you book into a hostel they should ask you if you snore, because on the 3rd and final night I was in a room with 2 giant snorers and had no sleep! I think they should all snore together in one room!!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. The staff was really helpful and upgraded us to a better room. We were there in the winter so it was too cold to sit there but we checked the terrace and it must be great in the summer with a beautiful view over the old city. We left too early to have the brealfast so can't say anything about that. There were mostly families and single travelers at the time.

Disliked: Would love wifi in the room. You need to bring your own( or buy at the reception) locks for the lockers. Also I just realised that our booking was €23 and we paid €2,77 as a reservation fee and we were asked to pay €25 at the hostel. Bummer!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and enough opportunity to meet other fellow travellers.

Disliked: Tetras was closed to early on the Saturdays.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014

Liked: Staff were amazing, the patio area upstairs was nice and had a great view.

Disliked: It was noisy and had a weird stench in the washroom and hallways. The room windows didn't open all of the way so it was very stuffy and hot. Some of the outlets in the wall had no power. Breakfast was cereal and toast - not great, but not bad either. Fyi: This hostel has a lot of families with young children.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location. Friendly staff. Clean comfortable room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Helena Kulbach

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Helena would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, you feel welcome.

Disliked: The beds are quite uncomfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful, friendly staff. Big, clean dorm rooms and clean bathrooms. Buffet breakfast was great. Nice communal area on the ground floor to hang out and watch TV or read. Roof terrace too if you wish to sit out in the sun. Seems to be a great place for families as I saw lots of young kids there when I was staying.

Disliked: My bed (number 4 in room 301) was the only one in the dorm that didn't have a power socket. (Although this wasn't a major problem!)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krystarrah Ratcliffe

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Krystarrah would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Very helpful also. Very clean.

Disliked: Krystarrah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krystarrah Ratcliffe

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Krystarrah would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean also

Disliked: Krystarrah left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, the room was clean, the staff are friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordi Mogas Recalde

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

16 May 2014 Jordi would recommend this property

Liked: One of the bests hostels where I've been. Nice rooms, big terrace, good breakfast, etc...

Disliked: Nothing bad.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

03 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's close to the bus/train station and the city center It has an elevator Tea is for free Staff is helpful and friendly

Disliked: Kitchen is small wi-fi signal is not good on some floors my room was small and looked dark one should buy a lock for a locker if he/she doesn't have one

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emil Swat

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Emil would recommend this property

Liked: great location,very friendly stuff, tarrace with nice view :)

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Equity Point Girona is fantastically centrally located! Everything is around the corner! The staff is very helpful and friendly, they'll try to provide info for everything you inquire (of they know, but they know a lot of things cos I asked a lot). The girls at the reception are lovely and accommodating.It is true that the rooms are small and with a bit of stale scent - but there are windows (or buy an air freshener for 1 EUR!). The sheet was clean and I carry my own bed cover (the hostel provides blankets). I am not really sure what people who decide to stay in hostels except (when reading other comments). Hostels are not luxury stay, I am sure there are better ones but this one is good enough! I had a pleasant stay and quiet sleep (who your room mates will be, you can never know, but mine were really nice, polite and quiet, no snoring :)). The internet connection works well. We had a bathroom for our room and it was clean. I suppose noise levels depend on the room, mine was really quiet! I'd stay again :).

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allison Foerster

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2013 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly, the rooms and bathrooms were clean, and it was close to everything city center and the bus station.

Disliked: Allison left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivia Whatley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2013 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great- 12 mins to train station, and situated in the main plaza / square. One of the members of staff- on reception- was simply amazing. Go just to talk to her / experience her energy. Can't fully remember but I think WIFI was only available downstairs. The range of food at breakfast was average, and there a small, but well-equipped kitchen. The bathrooms were very nice, rooms clean and comfy with good lockers. This hostel has a high percentage of families staying at it.

Disliked: Olivia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

catherine curson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great. The staff were amazing, Everything was clean, has wifi and is right in the center of Girona, which is great value for money. Just all these factors and more made my stay memorable and i would go back in the future.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Girona hostels