HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Girona hostels

Reviews of Equity Point Girona

Hostel | Plaça Catalunya 23, Girona, Spain 17002

93.7% Overall Rating

453 out of 475 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/12/2013)

"Equity Point Girona is fantastically centrally located! Everything is around the corner! The staff is very helpful and friendly, they'll try to provide info for everything you inquire (of they know, but they know a lot…"

Read all Equity Point Girona reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Girona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Girona

Roomingirona
24.21 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartments Els Quimics
46.69 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Mas Pagès Golf
23.10 USD

Apartment 98.1% 3 reviews
Can Sala
24.90 USD

Hostel 92.0% 41 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

453 out of 475 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point Girona'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 343 of 454 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emil Swat

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Emil would recommend this property

Liked: great location,very friendly stuff, tarrace with nice view :)

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Equity Point Girona is fantastically centrally located! Everything is around the corner! The staff is very helpful and friendly, they'll try to provide info for everything you inquire (of they know, but they know a lot of things cos I asked a lot). The girls at the reception are lovely and accommodating.It is true that the rooms are small and with a bit of stale scent - but there are windows (or buy an air freshener for 1 EUR!). The sheet was clean and I carry my own bed cover (the hostel provides blankets). I am not really sure what people who decide to stay in hostels except (when reading other comments). Hostels are not luxury stay, I am sure there are better ones but this one is good enough! I had a pleasant stay and quiet sleep (who your room mates will be, you can never know, but mine were really nice, polite and quiet, no snoring :)). The internet connection works well. We had a bathroom for our room and it was clean. I suppose noise levels depend on the room, mine was really quiet! I'd stay again :).

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allison Foerster

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2013 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly, the rooms and bathrooms were clean, and it was close to everything city center and the bus station.

Disliked: Allison left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivia Whatley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2013 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great- 12 mins to train station, and situated in the main plaza / square. One of the members of staff- on reception- was simply amazing. Go just to talk to her / experience her energy. Can't fully remember but I think WIFI was only available downstairs. The range of food at breakfast was average, and there a small, but well-equipped kitchen. The bathrooms were very nice, rooms clean and comfy with good lockers. This hostel has a high percentage of families staying at it.

Disliked: Olivia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

catherine curson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great. The staff were amazing, Everything was clean, has wifi and is right in the center of Girona, which is great value for money. Just all these factors and more made my stay memorable and i would go back in the future.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location!

Disliked: The terrace with a great view.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice terrace on the roof, friendly staff and really good location. would definitely stay there again

Disliked: room was a bit small and quite hot. wifi only works on the bottom floor and the terrace

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful. The woman at the front desk was extremely helpful and very pleasant to speak with. The rooftop terrace was also a great addition. I would recommend this hostel to many friends.

Disliked: The bathrooms in the hostel rooms were vey small. The shower was annoying to keep pressing the buttone and the sink was tiny.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, perfect location.

Disliked: This hostel was seriously loud with paper thin walls. A mix of late night partiers and small children who,between the two groups, basically made noise all night and morning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

phillip groves

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 September 2013 phillip would recommend this property

Liked: As soon as I walked in I was welcomed by a friendly smile. The receptionist was very helpful and answered my questions. I arrived late after flying into Girona late at night and there were several others staying in the hotel. Most young in their teens and twenties all sat around talking and surfing the net. Everyone appeared relaxed and were enjoying themselves and that is always a good sign for a good Hostel. I only stayed the one night as I was travelling to the coast but you felt like you were back at home. Make your own bed and do the dishes. No getting away from that. The room was clean and trust me when I say thats unusual when like me you have several brothers and the persons sharing my room were barely out of their teens but very courteous when they came in as they whispered and kept the noice down getting ready for bed as I had already hit mine. A age thing? That says a lot about the type of people who use the hostels. It's not just about what the Hostels can do for you, but how those that use them respect them and that is the impression I received staying at Equity point in Girona. All in all a very pleasant stay and a lovely town to visit with great sites to visit

Disliked: I was never here long enough to dislike the property though I was on the top bunk and I had to climb up and down without the use of a ladder. Good job I do not have a weak bladder in the night. lol

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

10 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great location, very friendly and welcoming to the children. Great value for money - especially with a decent breakfast. We had a minor problem with a blown bathroom bulb- fixed within hours. Great terrace views and a handy bar. Absolutley no problems with noise etc or any other guests- not always the case in travellers hostels. The door security was well managed and staff did everything they could to help when I got pickpocketed in Barca.

Disliked: nothing!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Julie Levert-Cui

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2013 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: terrace, bar, cleanliness

Disliked: limited internet access

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martina Andersson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Martina would recommend this property

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: Martina left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrea Bratsberg

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, nicely located

Disliked: the breakfast included could've been better

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rebecca Parton

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff. Very friendly and helpful. Great terrace overlooking Girona on the 4th floor. Lovely young vibe. Central location.

Disliked: A little noisy at night but I suppose that's to be expected.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff

Disliked: No soap in our bathroom. Also no towel to dry hands, but when pointed out, it was provided.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stephanie Bennett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2013 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Great location with friendly staff and super comfortable beds, a luxury in budget traveling.

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Alisha Crebbin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Alisha would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the fact that the hostel was very prepared, it had anything you could hope to rent. The staff was very helpful and the location was nice.

Disliked: Alisha left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Smith

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 July 2013 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Equity Point was great! The hostel is located right near a bakery, meat shop, and fruit stand, so every day we were able to buy our lunch right around the corner, and it's on the river bank a short walk to the main part of town. The room we stayed in (6 bed dorm with bathroom) was huge - lots of space for everyone. And on our second night, the hostel arranged a concert on the rooftop terrace. Free internet access and free breakfast were a bonus. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend this hostel to other travellers.

Disliked: Angela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had booked a place in a mixed room but I was put into all-female dorm, so that was excellent. The price is very good and the location couldn't be better. Good showers, very clean and good breakfast. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff and quite modern facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ok location

Disliked: Problems with the wifi codes, because the codes on the wall is not for the common room, very basic breakfast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Malgorzata Zuk-Piniewska

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Malgorzata would recommend this property

Liked: Great but it is located far away from the center

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful and gave me many good recommendations on what to do in Girona

Disliked: Its a really nice and quiet place but i think its rather for couples and families than for solo travelers that want to socialize


See all Girona hostels