We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hospederia Luis de Gongora

Hostel | 7, Horno de la Trinidad Street, Cordoba, Spain 14003

91.0% Overall Rating

25 out of 26 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/07/2014)

"it's more like a hotel than hostel, for the hostel price! Perfect location in the city centre"

Read all Hospederia Luis de Gongora reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.06

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cordoba

Seneca Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 89.6% 396 reviews
Hotel Boston
18.98 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.0% 201 reviews
Hotel Riviera
16.03 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.8% 56 reviews
Hotel Los Patios
22.14 USD

Hotel 1 star 88.6% 359 reviews
Hotel Marisa Cordoba
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.9% 49 reviews
Osio Backpackers
12.90 USD

Hostel 92.6% 53 reviews
Eurostars Conquistador Hotel
252.37 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Eurostars Maimónides
177.10 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.0%

Overall Rating

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hospederia Luis de Gongora'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 26 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's more like a hotel than hostel, for the hostel price! Perfect location in the city centre

Disliked: No kitchen available for the guests

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff who had some good information about the town and offered a map. Rooms were clean and facilities were good. The location was also great, only a short walk to everything. Wifi worked well which is a rarity in a budget place. Overall a nice place to stay and good value for money

Disliked: The only downside was that my room had a window facing the street, even with it closed there was a fair amount of noise that went on til late at night and then started up early in the morning.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacob Smart

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Jacob would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, very clean

Disliked: No atmosphere

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good prices

Disliked: The toilet is too small. The wifi signal is weak in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pontus Lord

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Pontus would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place. Great location, very clean and safe place.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter babbage

Alone

City break

06 April 2013 peter would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness, staff, price

Disliked: I didn't dislike anthing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was great. However this is really not a hostel. It is more like a cheap quaint hotel. I didn't meet a soul in Cordoba and it was because it was impossible to meet anyone at this hostel, because that's not what it was.

Disliked: I really liked everything about it had I been traveling with a boyfriend or friend but because I was traveling alone it was a disappointing experience.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Tessler

Alone

City break

30 December 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: value for money

Disliked: problem with wifi

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hanlin Wu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2012 Hanlin would recommend this property

Liked: Great

Disliked: Good

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Richard Caperon

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: character, handy location, friendly staff, good sized room

Disliked: As we were in a room on the street side it was noisy through the night - to be expected as we were in the heart of the Jewish Area

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location close to the commercial centre.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was good, 5 minutes to mezquita; everything was clean and nice

Disliked: Room was rather small, a bit "intimate", door to the bathroom is just a sliding door and doesn't close properly

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not big bad clean, perfect location for sight seeing, very very nice helpful staff. The front man gave me a map when I arrived and explain where should I visit. It was really helpful for my stay.

Disliked: Some rooms seem a little bit noisy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Liz Edwards

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Liz would recommend this property

Liked: Really good value for €30- cute character rooms, smallish but very nice modern bathroom with toiletries, gorgeous patio on the ground floor. Very nice reception man. Location was perfect - right next to a square where we had a cheap and nice breakfast, 1 min walk down to tapas bars of Jewish quarter, but also close enough to main shopping district as well. Would recommend.

Disliked: Not really a negativebut a small suggestion, would be nice if the tea and coffee was free downstairs as opposed to paying 60c. And also some lady was having a late afternoon moan which we could hear all throughout the courtyard, but hey, the beds were pretty comfy!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: That is having good location, is clean and also very quiet in the night.

Disliked: Small place in room.