HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Funky Cordoba

Hostel | Calle Lucano, No 12, Cordoba, Spain 14003

85.5% Overall Rating

75 out of 87 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2014)

"The terrace. Dinner with amazing view of the sunset and mezquita free pc with internet connection. They can also print sth for you for a fee. free very helpful map of the city welcome drink"

Read all Funky Cordoba reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note PROMO ROOMS (non-refundable rate) are non-refundable. The hostel will charge the full amount in your credit card right after you receive your confirmation. No cancellations or amendments will be allowed. HostelBookers deposits are also non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cordoba

Hotel Maestre
19.90 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.6% 152 reviews
Hostal EL Triunfo SL
32.03 USD

Guesthouse 77.1% 44 reviews
Hostal Oasis
63.69 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Maestre
16.81 USD

Guesthouse 88.7% 172 reviews
Santa Ana Hostal
19.90 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 134 reviews
Hostal El Antiguo Convento
23.88 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartamentos La Fuente
28.75 USD

Apartment 84.3% 22 reviews
Hostal Posada Los Alcazares
31.84 USD

Guesthouse 96.6% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.5%

Overall Rating

75 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Funky Cordoba'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
84.0%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 50 of 84 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Storey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Everything... Even when i arribbe drunk they are cool

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly personal, good situated

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The terrace. Dinner with amazing view of the sunset and mezquita free pc with internet connection. They can also print sth for you for a fee. free very helpful map of the city welcome drink

Disliked: Water from bathroom always get into the room it is rather noisy. I can hear door bangs very frequently and also the noise from the road outside

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy to meet people to hang out with. good location. friendly staff.

Disliked: icky bathroom. bed bugs in one bed. uncountable flies in the room untill the staff took care of it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kamilia Nahchyry

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 June 2014 Kamilia would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed there for one night. The receptionist Abdul, was very friendly and responded to all my queries. The morning one was very friendly as well. My room was female dorm with private bath, very clean and organised. It was quite safe for women to stay.

Disliked: The nearby properties are too noisy. There is a big door, more like a gate, which opens and closes frequently and very noisily.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alasdair Shaw

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2014 Alasdair would recommend this property

Liked: Chilled out, helpful staff, great location

Disliked: Not much communal space; felt like I couldn't just sit in the bar area without having to order something

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the receptionist.

Disliked: Hot water system was broken but no effort made on the price.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

YOUNG AE LEE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014

Liked: It is good location.

Disliked: Bad smell in the room comming from the toilet. It is old building anyway. We opened the window all night and closed the toilet cover.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariusz Lapinski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2014 Mariusz would recommend this property

Liked: great location, firndy stuff

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

cynthia bouchard

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2014 cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: Les gars de l'accueil sont gentils et font tout pour vous aider. La chambre était très bien et assez grande.

Disliked: La douche minuscule!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's good location and the staff was friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was very good.

Disliked: The wifi didn't always work well in the rooms and the hot water stopped working on our last night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved how the hostel are also apart of a bar. And just a few minutes walk to the Mezquita

Disliked: The toilet ih Picasso's room cannot be locked

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

ROSARIO MONTER

Alone

City break

07 January 2014 ROSARIO would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, staffvery friendly

Disliked: instalations are quite old. Missing cool athmosphere

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SITI AMINAH MUHAMMAD IMRAN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2013 SITI AMINAH would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was very near to many attractions.

Disliked: The room was chilled even with heater. The heater was not functioning properly.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: atmosphere isn't good. kitchen very small and not clean. no common spaces to meet people

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Arthur Kalsing

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2013 Arthur would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff

Disliked: Broken Bathroom

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

alice podner

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 August 2013 alice would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms have names and topic, it was cute

Disliked: breakfast could be included

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in perfect location and has everything you need- place to hang out, laundry service, wifi, kitchen, lovely and helpful staff. The room was very clean. Air con in rooms. We had a great stay.

Disliked: The photos on the website make the place look far better than it actually is. In reapity it's rather shabby looking. The kitchen was very dirty so we disn't use it. The en suite had no soap to wash your hands and no bath mat so the water went everywhere. The furniture was broken and inneed of updating. This was one of the expensive hostels in Cordoba so was expecting better. That said, we had a great stay.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were nice and the location is good.

Disliked: Not the best hostel I've stayed at, also not the worst. It's very basic and there are no lockers but it's fine for a couple of nights.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013

Liked: private bathroom, well equipped kitchen, nice terrace with view of mezquita-cathedral but unfortunately no shade to relax in

Disliked: leaky air conditioning, liters of water coming out every day and it wastoo hot for swiching it off no common seating area in the house, terrace too hot

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Denise Yahrling

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2013

Liked: Friendly receptionist, air-conditioning was a plus and a nice terrace.

Disliked: In my mind, a complete lack of atmosphere, very unfriendly cleaning lady (the older of the two), everything very impersonal, bathroom in our room was tiny and not very clean, all in all too small rooms for too many beds.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, friendly staff,

Disliked: traffic noise in the morning

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Melissa Wingard

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 July 2013 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: I was able to get a private room cheep, so I could actually use the air. I have been in too many hostels that say they have air only to be in a room full of people who do not want it on. I love the location of the hostel and the staff were friendly and helpful. I had a private bathroom, it was teeny-tiny, but I was the only one using it so it was lovely.

Disliked: The roof terrace did not have shade, the kitchen was tiny and really hot, the one place the wifi worked besides the cafe was also VERY hot. So, it wasn't comfortable to sit there. I got an e-mail that told about activities they held every night, but they didn't actually promote those activites I was there.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2013

Liked: only the location.

Disliked: Doesnt make me believe it's clean, very small room for 6 people, beds were pretty uncomfortable and noisy, Wifi is not working in the rooms. Also there's a bad smell in the bar area, which prevents you from making breakfast or eating their offer menus. The receptionist girl could be classified as helpful staff unless she didnt remind me that breakfast costs 2 Euro, which is I already know.