We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Funky Cordoba

Hostel | Calle Lucano, No 12, Cordoba, Spain 14003

84.7% Overall Rating

88 out of 103 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/01/2015)

"kitchen in third floor next to the roof terrace. charming old house, friendly and helpfull staff and everything in a working (5min) distance."

Read all Funky Cordoba reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note PROMO ROOMS (non-refundable rate) are non-refundable. The hostel will charge the full amount in your credit card right after you receive your confirmation. No cancellations or amendments will be allowed. HostelBookers deposits are also non-refundable. Breakfast is not included check in time is 14.00 Cancellation Policy 48 hours. For groups 2 weeks. If you would like to cancel your reservation you must do so in writing by contacting the hostel via e-mail. You must ensure that you receive our cancellation in writing as well. The cancellation will be considered valid only if you have received our cancellation e-mail.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cordoba

Hotel Maestre
16.57 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.6% 152 reviews
Hostal Oasis
53.04 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Maestre
13.26 USD

Guesthouse 88.7% 172 reviews
Santa Ana Hostal
19.89 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 135 reviews
Hostal El Antiguo Convento
19.89 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartamentos La Fuente
27.62 USD

Apartment 84.3% 22 reviews
Hostal Azahar
20.25 USD

Hostel 97.6% 6 reviews
Hostal Lineros 38
19.34 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 101 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.7%

Overall Rating

88 out of 103 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Funky Cordoba'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 60 of 100 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2015

Liked: The location

Disliked: The room and bathroom was really small. The kitchen also and it didnt have a common space that wasnt the terrace. You coudnt eat anywhere If you cooked

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kitchen in third floor next to the roof terrace. charming old house, friendly and helpfull staff and everything in a working (5min) distance.

Disliked: if it´s raining you couldn't eat on the roof and there is no extra room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in the heart of the old town, walking distance to sights.

Disliked: Very tiny bathroom (had to sit sideways on the toilet!!!)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohammad Shahnon Salleh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

02 January 2015 Mohammad Shahnon would recommend this property

Liked: The location that is close to lots of attractions

Disliked: Mohammad Shahnon left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved their rooftop terrace! I had such a good time there with other travellers.

Disliked: The kitchen is small and was dirty. I wouldn't really keep or prepare my food there. It stank in my room so badly.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Quirin Schmidt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2014 Quirin would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very nice stay. The hostel is situated very central near the river. Our room was very pretty and spacious. There is a big terrasse on the roof where we enjoyed the sun. There is a kitchen which is not very well equipped but it was enough for pasta.

Disliked: Quirin left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Good atmosphere. Nice views from patio

Disliked: Room wasn't twin as expected but double bed.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014

Liked: it was easy to find and had air conditioning and good towels

Disliked: It was extremely noisy all night, I had real trouble sleeping which is very unusual. The room smelt of toilets and there was no hot water.I had booked a double room and got a room with two single beds. I understand that this was cheap accommodation but ive never encountered such a place. It was odd, ugly and uncomfortable, not fitting the description. Also the man at the reception was very impatient as we didnt take passports, we did however have driving licenses and health cards but they seemed to cause a problem for him, so do take a passport if you want to stay in this not very warming hostel.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kathryn Ezra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 August 2014 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: I was hardly hear as I arrived in the evening, walked for a couple of hours, and had an early morning bus, but the staff were very friendly, the bed was comfy, and the rooftop terrace has a gorgeous view.

Disliked: The dorm en suite bathroom was really tiny and you had to take care to not flood it when showering. Bunk beds were super low, no chance at sitting up if you're th bottom bunk.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a very nice place, super close to old center

Disliked: The shower in our room was soooo small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Storey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Everything... Even when i arribbe drunk they are cool

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly personal, good situated

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The terrace. Dinner with amazing view of the sunset and mezquita free pc with internet connection. They can also print sth for you for a fee. free very helpful map of the city welcome drink

Disliked: Water from bathroom always get into the room it is rather noisy. I can hear door bangs very frequently and also the noise from the road outside

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy to meet people to hang out with. good location. friendly staff.

Disliked: icky bathroom. bed bugs in one bed. uncountable flies in the room untill the staff took care of it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kamilia Nahchyry

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 June 2014 Kamilia would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed there for one night. The receptionist Abdul, was very friendly and responded to all my queries. The morning one was very friendly as well. My room was female dorm with private bath, very clean and organised. It was quite safe for women to stay.

Disliked: The nearby properties are too noisy. There is a big door, more like a gate, which opens and closes frequently and very noisily.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alasdair Shaw

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2014 Alasdair would recommend this property

Liked: Chilled out, helpful staff, great location

Disliked: Not much communal space; felt like I couldn't just sit in the bar area without having to order something

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the receptionist.

Disliked: Hot water system was broken but no effort made on the price.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

YOUNG AE LEE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014

Liked: It is good location.

Disliked: Bad smell in the room comming from the toilet. It is old building anyway. We opened the window all night and closed the toilet cover.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariusz Lapinski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2014 Mariusz would recommend this property

Liked: great location, firndy stuff

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

cynthia bouchard

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2014 cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: Les gars de l'accueil sont gentils et font tout pour vous aider. La chambre était très bien et assez grande.

Disliked: La douche minuscule!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's good location and the staff was friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was very good.

Disliked: The wifi didn't always work well in the rooms and the hot water stopped working on our last night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved how the hostel are also apart of a bar. And just a few minutes walk to the Mezquita

Disliked: The toilet ih Picasso's room cannot be locked

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

ROSARIO MONTER

Alone

City break

07 January 2014 ROSARIO would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, staffvery friendly

Disliked: instalations are quite old. Missing cool athmosphere

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SITI AMINAH MUHAMMAD IMRAN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2013 SITI AMINAH would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was very near to many attractions.

Disliked: The room was chilled even with heater. The heater was not functioning properly.