HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Funky Cordoba

Hostel | Calle Lucano, No 12, Cordoba, Spain 14003

77.4% Overall Rating

56 out of 66 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2014)

cynthia bouchard thinks…

"Les gars de l'accueil sont gentils et font tout pour vous aider. La chambre était très bien et assez grande."

Read all Funky Cordoba reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note PROMO ROOMS are non-refundable. The hostel will charge your card right after you receive your confirmation. No cancellations or amendments will be allowed. HostelBookers deposits are also non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cordoba

Hotel Maestre
31.79 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.4% 150 reviews
Hostal EL Triunfo SL
33.36 USD

Guesthouse 77.1% 44 reviews
Hostal Oasis
66.34 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Maestre
24.88 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 169 reviews
Santa Ana Hostal
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 134 reviews
Hostal El Antiguo Convento
24.88 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartamentos La Fuente
32.24 USD

Apartment 84.7% 20 reviews
Hostal Posada Los Alcazares
33.17 USD

Guesthouse 96.6% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.4%

Overall Rating

56 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Funky Cordoba'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
84.8%
Value
76.8%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 41 of 63 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

cynthia bouchard

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2014 cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: Les gars de l'accueil sont gentils et font tout pour vous aider. La chambre était très bien et assez grande.

Disliked: La douche minuscule!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's good location and the staff was friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was very good.

Disliked: The wifi didn't always work well in the rooms and the hot water stopped working on our last night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved how the hostel are also apart of a bar. And just a few minutes walk to the Mezquita

Disliked: The toilet ih Picasso's room cannot be locked

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

ROSARIO MONTER

Alone

City break

07 January 2014 ROSARIO would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, staffvery friendly

Disliked: instalations are quite old. Missing cool athmosphere

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SITI AMINAH MUHAMMAD IMRAN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2013 SITI AMINAH would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was very near to many attractions.

Disliked: The room was chilled even with heater. The heater was not functioning properly.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: atmosphere isn't good. kitchen very small and not clean. no common spaces to meet people

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Arthur Kalsing

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2013 Arthur would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff

Disliked: Broken Bathroom

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

alice podner

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 August 2013 alice would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms have names and topic, it was cute

Disliked: breakfast could be included

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in perfect location and has everything you need- place to hang out, laundry service, wifi, kitchen, lovely and helpful staff. The room was very clean. Air con in rooms. We had a great stay.

Disliked: The photos on the website make the place look far better than it actually is. In reapity it's rather shabby looking. The kitchen was very dirty so we disn't use it. The en suite had no soap to wash your hands and no bath mat so the water went everywhere. The furniture was broken and inneed of updating. This was one of the expensive hostels in Cordoba so was expecting better. That said, we had a great stay.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were nice and the location is good.

Disliked: Not the best hostel I've stayed at, also not the worst. It's very basic and there are no lockers but it's fine for a couple of nights.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013

Liked: private bathroom, well equipped kitchen, nice terrace with view of mezquita-cathedral but unfortunately no shade to relax in

Disliked: leaky air conditioning, liters of water coming out every day and it wastoo hot for swiching it off no common seating area in the house, terrace too hot

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Denise Yahrling

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2013

Liked: Friendly receptionist, air-conditioning was a plus and a nice terrace.

Disliked: In my mind, a complete lack of atmosphere, very unfriendly cleaning lady (the older of the two), everything very impersonal, bathroom in our room was tiny and not very clean, all in all too small rooms for too many beds.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, friendly staff,

Disliked: traffic noise in the morning

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Melissa Wingard

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 July 2013 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: I was able to get a private room cheep, so I could actually use the air. I have been in too many hostels that say they have air only to be in a room full of people who do not want it on. I love the location of the hostel and the staff were friendly and helpful. I had a private bathroom, it was teeny-tiny, but I was the only one using it so it was lovely.

Disliked: The roof terrace did not have shade, the kitchen was tiny and really hot, the one place the wifi worked besides the cafe was also VERY hot. So, it wasn't comfortable to sit there. I got an e-mail that told about activities they held every night, but they didn't actually promote those activites I was there.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2013

Liked: only the location.

Disliked: Doesnt make me believe it's clean, very small room for 6 people, beds were pretty uncomfortable and noisy, Wifi is not working in the rooms. Also there's a bad smell in the bar area, which prevents you from making breakfast or eating their offer menus. The receptionist girl could be classified as helpful staff unless she didnt remind me that breakfast costs 2 Euro, which is I already know.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fuad Habash

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2013 Fuad would recommend this property

Liked: No

Disliked: Fuad left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great. The price is reasonable.

Disliked: Too hot. Air conditioner isn't really working.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Marcela Zivkovic

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Marcela would recommend this property

Liked: I liked "living room" in oriental style and how rooms are painted.

Disliked: kitchen could be more equipped (needs at least clean sponges!)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap laundry available Air conditioning in rooms (you need it) Pretty good location Private bathrooms Many places to chill out and relax

Disliked: Staff speak little english, was sometimes hard to get questions answered

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in the centre of Cordoba with a nice balcony.

Disliked: The staff haven't been the friendliest and the kitchen isn't very clean or well equipped.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, interesting facility, good location, reasonable price - better than I expected stay.

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jana Kralcakova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: the guy who was absolutely amazing when serving the breakfast

Disliked: the disorganization at the reception

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Colin Raymond

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in Cordoba. Had services I needed (wifi, good bathrooms, downstairs bar serving 2-euro breakfast, kitchen).

Disliked: Colin left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were warm, welcoming and helpful, and the bed was comfortable (well, comfortable enough for a hostel).

Disliked: Everything just felt a little dirty. The shower door didn't close properly so there was constantly water on the floor in the bathroom which added to the unclean feeling. Although I saw the staff cleaning the bathroom, dorms, etc, and I'm sure that everything was actually clean, compared with other hostels I have stayed in this one didn't leave me particularly impressed.