HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Santa Ana Hostal Guesthouse

Calle Cardenal Gonzlez 25, Cordoba, Spain

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Parking

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.47USD

Important Information

Check in:
DAILY from 12:00 to 14:00 and 16:00 to 20:30.

En caso de tener prevista la llegada fuera de este horario será necesario
contactar con el hostal 24 horas antes de la llegada.

Public Parking available close to the property for 12€ per day
Cancellation policy: 48hrs - First night will be charged

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great people & Location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location could not be better! The hostal has a very nice roof where you can relax in the late afternoon while enjoying the view of a very intimate and quiet plaza of Cordoba. The view from the window of our room was also beautiful. Very clean and reasonably quiet (there will always be a happy partier to disturb the silence at some point).

Disliked: The shower was a bit small and lacked of pressure.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was really very friendly. They told us a very good and affordable restaurant in the city (FYI, the restaurant is called "Taberna Salinas".) The room was very clean too.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice welcome; in great old town location (can walk everywhere); has car parking at a reasonable extra charge; room fairly small but good value; friendly English speaking owner.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very well located. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Good that there was parking available.

Disliked: Staff were quite friendly, but had to go and ask for a remote to control the air conditioning. Expensive for what it was, but I guess that was to do with the fact the festival of the patios was on. In comparison to others, expensive parking.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Near to tourism objects

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is perfectly located in the Juderia, less than 5 minutes' walk from the Mezquita. Our private room was spacious, had an in-room safe, and a comfortable bathroom. We (2 adults + young child) had booked a double room (assuming a double/queen/king bed), but this turned out to be unavailable - so we were offered a triple room at no extra cost. Free tea/coffee nominally after 16:30. but nobody batted an eyelid when I made a pot of tea in the mornings. Plenty of heat in the winter - the maximum on the radiators was TOO hot! And for those people (like us) with too much luggage, there's even an elevator....

Disliked: Nothing at all.... but as a suggestion to management, perhaps a couple of local artists hung on the walls would be nice? We opted not to take the 7 Euro breakfast, which seemed pricey to us given what is is (cereal, hard-boiled egg, toast, fruit, tea/coffee) - better choices within meters of the front door.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A lovely hostel, stayed for 3 nights in a double en-suite, room and en-suite were clean and better than I expected for the price. Nothing fancy but for those on a budget well worth a stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: IT WAS HOMELY AND COMFORTABLE, AND aBOVE ALL THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY, INTELLIGENT, AND WELCOMING

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability