HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Santa Ana Hostal Guesthouse

Calle Cardenal Gonzlez 25, Cordoba, Spain

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Parking

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.23USD

Important Information

checkin time:
DAILY from 12:00 to 14:00 and 16:00 to 20:30.
En caso de tener prevista la llegada fuera de este horario será necesario
contactar con el hostal 24 horas antes de la llegada.
Parking available, costs 10€ per day

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great people & Location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location could not be better! The hostal has a very nice roof where you can relax in the late afternoon while enjoying the view of a very intimate and quiet plaza of Cordoba. The view from the window of our room was also beautiful. Very clean and reasonably quiet (there will always be a happy partier to disturb the silence at some point).

Disliked: The shower was a bit small and lacked of pressure.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was really very friendly. They told us a very good and affordable restaurant in the city (FYI, the restaurant is called "Taberna Salinas".) The room was very clean too.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice welcome; in great old town location (can walk everywhere); has car parking at a reasonable extra charge; room fairly small but good value; friendly English speaking owner.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very well located. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Good that there was parking available.

Disliked: Staff were quite friendly, but had to go and ask for a remote to control the air conditioning. Expensive for what it was, but I guess that was to do with the fact the festival of the patios was on. In comparison to others, expensive parking.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Near to tourism objects

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is perfectly located in the Juderia, less than 5 minutes' walk from the Mezquita. Our private room was spacious, had an in-room safe, and a comfortable bathroom. We (2 adults + young child) had booked a double room (assuming a double/queen/king bed), but this turned out to be unavailable - so we were offered a triple room at no extra cost. Free tea/coffee nominally after 16:30. but nobody batted an eyelid when I made a pot of tea in the mornings. Plenty of heat in the winter - the maximum on the radiators was TOO hot! And for those people (like us) with too much luggage, there's even an elevator....

Disliked: Nothing at all.... but as a suggestion to management, perhaps a couple of local artists hung on the walls would be nice? We opted not to take the 7 Euro breakfast, which seemed pricey to us given what is is (cereal, hard-boiled egg, toast, fruit, tea/coffee) - better choices within meters of the front door.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A lovely hostel, stayed for 3 nights in a double en-suite, room and en-suite were clean and better than I expected for the price. Nothing fancy but for those on a budget well worth a stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: IT WAS HOMELY AND COMFORTABLE, AND aBOVE ALL THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY, INTELLIGENT, AND WELCOMING

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability