We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Seneca Hostel

Hostel | Calle del Conde y Luque, 7, Cordoba, Spain 14003

89.8% Overall Rating

324 out of 395 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/09/2014)

Petronella Koot thinks…

"Wonderful spot in the Jewish neighborhood. I loved the atmosphere in the hostal, a big family like house with a quiet patio full of plants, where I could check my email and drink lots of cups of…"

Read all Seneca Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.57
  • Towel USD 1.28

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cordoba

Hotel Los Patios
24.84 USD

Hotel 1 star 88.6% 359 reviews
Hotel Marisa Cordoba
32.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.9% 49 reviews
Eurostars Conquistador Hotel
256.26 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Osio Backpackers
14.13 USD

Hostel 92.0% 48 reviews
Hospederia Luis de Gongora
22.26 USD

Hostel 91.0% 26 reviews
Hostal El Antiguo Convento
23.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Azahar
24.41 USD

Hostel 97.9% 4 reviews
Hostal Posada Los Alcazares
30.83 USD

Guesthouse 96.6% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

324 out of 395 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Seneca Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 299 of 381 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petronella Koot

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014 Petronella would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful spot in the Jewish neighborhood. I loved the atmosphere in the hostal, a big family like house with a quiet patio full of plants, where I could check my email and drink lots of cups of coffee. Very friendly staff with genuine attention for each guest. The place was quiet during the night too. Rooms are simple. Good price-value!

Disliked: Petronella left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Seneca was perfect and exactly what I hoped for when I saw the pictures... Quaint and aesthetic. Not a hostel for party people, more for those who share a love of travelling. Blondie and Catarina were wonderful hosts and assisted with everything from what to see, to where to avoid tourists XD. The localtion is steps away from the Mezquita and since Cordoba is pretty tiny, you are within walking distance to everything. do not miss the Mercado de la Victoria, nor Bodega Guzman ... Your tapa cravings will be satiated immensely by both. And if you like wine, torreadors and pretending you are in a hemmingway novel... Guzman will more than fullfill :)

Disliked: The only peeve is there is no kitchen, but the girls were happy to loan me plates and cutlery so I could make some sandwiches and salads. Be courteous and clean up if the same is extended to you. Stores are closed on Sundays, so stock up unless you're in the mood to hunt for a handful of Arabic and Chinese shops that may be open.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michel post

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 michel would recommend this property

Liked: Esthetics

Disliked: Mosquitos at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Charming little hostel in a very central location, close to the Mezquita in Cordoba. Very good value for money - would recommend without hesitation!

Disliked: Only two bathrooms shared between the rooms. But this was not a big problem.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful decor, great location, helpful staff

Disliked: i had problems with the locks the dorm seemed a little too small to accommodate 6

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amber Davis

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Amber would recommend this property

Liked: It's charming, the staff is knowledgeable and friendly, and it's in a great location.

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Dennerley

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, right near all things you want to see in Cordoba. It was a very pretty hostel and authentic patio was really cool to stay in. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all hours. I had a medical emergency and the night staff were able to help me without having to go out into the streets at 4:30am.

Disliked: The hostel was a little cold without heating in the rooms, but they do provide enough blankets that it is bearable. I would recommend going to cordoba in warmer weather (spring). There also wasn't a place to meet other travellers.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ghassan Faour

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

25 February 2014 Ghassan would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anja Straumann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

13 January 2014 Anja would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely friendly and very cheerful!! The room, place in general and the café/breakfast room is very lovely and beautiful..

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

frances barry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2014 frances would recommend this property

Liked: Really cool place! Great feel and location!

Disliked: Nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Mingyu Fan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2014 Mingyu would recommend this property

Liked: Close to sights

Disliked: Small room, cold at night(very!!!), Communal toilet and bathroom out of the building, bad breakfast

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daniel karpinski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2013 daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The family atmosphere and the terrace. A bit cold, but it´s winter so dress warmly at night in Cordoba!

Disliked: daniel left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

E'schelle Celestte Hernandez

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2013 E'schelle Celestte would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is really very pretty and the location is literally a minute or two just behind the Mezquita (Cathedral/Mosque). Everything was clean and well kept, the mattress was pretty comfortable as well.

Disliked: I couldn't find any sort of radiator in the room. To be fair I stayed end of November and also didn't ask about heating. Also, it does take a little wait for the hot water to run hot and not lukewarm. Lastly, the hostel's directions for driving directions and parking are really confusing which is saying something considering how confusing and insanely narrow streets are in central Cordoba. I would HIGHLY suggest anyone driving to seriously study the map up close so you can a better idea of all the one way roads. There is a good and fairly cheap parking lot nearby on the paseo de la victoria which is fairly easy to find so long as you really look out for the drive through to the entrance.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Camilla Sveréus

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Camilla would recommend this property

Liked: A very pretty hostel, nice and quiet but still right in the middle of the Jewish quarter and a 3 min walk to the Mezquita. I stayed in a private room with shared bathroom, but we had our own sink in the room which was good. Really good value for money!

Disliked: Nothing!

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Balqis Zulkifle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013

Liked: It was white

Disliked: The internet cant reach the rooms, there is only one fan, and the staff cant speak english

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

24 June 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have been backpacking for a while. This hostel felt kinda like home to me. The staff was so nice, friendly and helful, the commen areas of the hostel were so relaxed and the whole atmosphere was just really nice!

Disliked: I reallz didnt dislike anything!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Carol Kiecker

As a family with children

Family Holiday

16 June 2013 Carol would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful courtyard; excellent location; all was fine

Disliked: Room a little small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eduardo Pirolli

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: I think the best way to describe them was to give another option to excellent. Super clean, friendliness and location was excellent

Disliked: Bath

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Elizabeth Sanmarti

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2013 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Small. Old building.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location in the old town of Cordoba

Disliked: no bed-linen included in the normal price

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything; the staff is very nice, the hostel is the beautiful old house with patio and roof terrece, is very clean, the showers are always hot, the meals served are delicious, the location is just perfect

Disliked: Just that the single room was too small, only bed enters inside-no place to put the things-exept on the floor, but still the place in generall is very nice, so I hope I can stay there again

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Raymond Hamill

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2013 Raymond would recommend this property

Liked: The Location is great and the staff are very nice, although my spanish is very limited so it was difficult at times communicating. Roof terrace is nice. Its only 20 minutes walk from bus and train stations, which are beside each other. Inside train station is a tourist office and you can get maps there and then easily walk to the hostel is you wish.

Disliked: I dont like that many people dont use sheets or pillow cases and sleep on the beds in their dirty sleeping bags etc. because you have to pay extra for bedlinen. No wireless in the rooms. My 6 bed dorm had no lockers, the door cannot be locked from inside so at night the room is unlocked while you sleep.