HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Seneca Hostel Guesthouse

Calle Conde y Luque, nº 7, Cordoba, Spain

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 75%

Location 98%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Towels Not Included"

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 2.15USD
  • Towel 1.07USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 75%

Location 98%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: splendid location, wonderful traditional andalusian old building.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Lovely, charachterful place. Right in the centre of the old town. Great staff, bar and food available.

Disliked: The room itself was very cold. It'll be great in summer, but she was a bit chilly in March.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the city sights, clean, fresh environment.

Disliked: I attempted to pay for my hostel stay the first night, but the clerk did not have change for a 50 bill. The following day I attempted to pay using a 20, and the attendant acted as if it was an inconvenience for me to not give her exact change. If exact change for the room is needed, please state so in the hostel booking information.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Patio looks amazing, spacious dorm room, big bathroom, fabulous location behind the mezquita

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central locarion, nice building with a lovely patio.

Disliked: There are 2 shared bathrooms (and wc is in the bathroom) so i imagine when the hostel is full the, thos could be an issue

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Inside the city centre, 3min walk from the Mezquita.Powerful air-conditioning unit, much needed during hot spanish summers.

Disliked: Nothing to report.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location, right in the middle of the old town and near some great restaurants and all the sights etc. The rooms were very decent, and the room that I was in had air-conditioning which was a definite bonus. They also printed off our bus tickets for free which was pretty good of them. Whilst I would definitely recommend this place to other travellers it didn't have a hostel vibe to it, so it may not be the best place for solo backpackers to stay at, as it felt like it would be pretty hard to make friends etc if staying there alone. It was a perfect place to stay at though if you were travelling with mates etc. Very happy that I stayed here.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing location, not too hard to get to, helpful staff, good breakfast in the morning (paid). Great bathrooms and a nice central garden to chill out (covered during mid-sun).

Disliked: It was SO hot when we were there. That isn't really in their control. Not many guests were there when we were so it wasn't too social.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location and character

Disliked: No air conditioning and not even a fan in the room. Temperatures during my stay were 107 degrees F or 42-43 C. A fan is not too much to ask for a hostel in a location that can get that hot.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice house with a patio and a terrace, rooms are big and the hostel has a nice flair .The also have a nice cafe.

Disliked: There is no kitchen and to go to the bathroom from the room downstairs you have to cross the café. Might feel a bit akward.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability