HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Seneca Hostel Guesthouse

Calle Conde y Luque, nº 7, Cordoba, Spain

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 77%

Location 98%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Towels Not Included"

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 77%

Location 98%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 130 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: In the centre of the old town Jewish quarter but very quiet. Building had an enclosed open-air courtyard with lots of plants, and a little cafe. Cordoba is a lovely city with walks down to the river and along the walls.

Disliked: In common with the other two hotels in Spain where we stayed, the breakfast was a bit minimal.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Lovely building Lovely atmosphere Right in the centre of Cordoba

Disliked: Wifi kept dropping in our rooms, though it was fully available downstairs

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: splendid location, wonderful traditional andalusian old building.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Everything, the staff was extremely friendly, they did more than they had to :-)

Disliked: we dislike nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Lovely, charachterful place. Right in the centre of the old town. Great staff, bar and food available.

Disliked: The room itself was very cold. It'll be great in summer, but she was a bit chilly in March.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the city sights, clean, fresh environment.

Disliked: I attempted to pay for my hostel stay the first night, but the clerk did not have change for a 50 bill. The following day I attempted to pay using a 20, and the attendant acted as if it was an inconvenience for me to not give her exact change. If exact change for the room is needed, please state so in the hostel booking information.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Patio looks amazing, spacious dorm room, big bathroom, fabulous location behind the mezquita

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central locarion, nice building with a lovely patio.

Disliked: There are 2 shared bathrooms (and wc is in the bathroom) so i imagine when the hostel is full the, thos could be an issue

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Inside the city centre, 3min walk from the Mezquita.Powerful air-conditioning unit, much needed during hot spanish summers.

Disliked: Nothing to report.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location, right in the middle of the old town and near some great restaurants and all the sights etc. The rooms were very decent, and the room that I was in had air-conditioning which was a definite bonus. They also printed off our bus tickets for free which was pretty good of them. Whilst I would definitely recommend this place to other travellers it didn't have a hostel vibe to it, so it may not be the best place for solo backpackers to stay at, as it felt like it would be pretty hard to make friends etc if staying there alone. It was a perfect place to stay at though if you were travelling with mates etc. Very happy that I stayed here.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability