HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Calpe hostels

Reviews of Pension El Parque

Guesthouse | C/ Portalet #4, Calpe, Spain 03710

88.4% Overall Rating

13 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/10/2011)

elizabeth rouse thinks…

"my boyfriend and i LOVED this hostel, we were able to check in early, and our room was very nice. we were given a nice big cold bottle of water on our arrival too which was very much needed! the…"

Read all Pension El Parque reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Calpe?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Calpe

La Paloma II
58.92 USD

Hostel 77.9% 4 reviews
theHUB 4you hostel&bar
20.09 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Porto Calpe
64.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.8% 12 reviews
Hotel Gran Sol Calpe
40.04 USD

Hotel 4 star 78.9% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.4%

Overall Rating

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pension El Parque'

Atmosphere
84.6%
Location
87.7%
Facilities
83.1%
Cleanliness
93.9%
Staff
96.9%
Value
89.2%
Safety
83.1%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Willem de Graaf

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

02 September 2012 Willem would recommend this property

Liked: Kindly people.

Disliked: Willem left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire McAuley

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

04 July 2012 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, great location near the old town and to the beach.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elizabeth rouse

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2011 elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: my boyfriend and i LOVED this hostel, we were able to check in early, and our room was very nice. we were given a nice big cold bottle of water on our arrival too which was very much needed! the owners were so nice and friendly, they spoke perfect english which was very useful for when we needed to ask about places to go. the kitchen area was great, we got food from the supermarket about 100m away and cooked there on both nights. the hostel is easy to find from the bus station and up the hill from the lovely beach. we would love to come here again. thank you for having us!!

Disliked: nothing, it was all great :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victor Corobceanu

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: For this price, the offer is the best.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El personal es gente muy agradable, sin duda alguna. La habitación estaba muy limpia y cuidada. Si volviera a Calpe, nos hospedaríamos de nuevo en este hostal. Únicamente, recomiendo que la gente traiga tapones porque las habitaciones dan a la calle y pasan motos, la gente grita sin tener presente la hora...pero con tapones hemos descansado bien.Muy limpio todo.Un saludo,Vicente y MªJosé

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host were really freindly and helpful..even ging me theri parking place! It was the cleanest hostel i stayed, the dining area oven etc. Also I was greeted with a nice large bottle of ice cold water. The room was quite spacious too. Would have like a fridge to store food though

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eric Yerro

16 July 2009 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: ´The warm hospitality of the english-speaking couple that manage this place make all the difference. They greeted us with big smiles, free (cold) bottles of water, and great advice on where to find good food. They even provided us with a free fridge for the night for our leftovers-normally a weekly charge. Although it didn´´t have a full kitchen, the kitchenette was well stocked with cutlery and plates. The microwave and toaster were all we really needed. This is a great property run by good people. As a bonus, it´s only 5 min from a killer beach. I´ll definately be back!

Disliked: Eric left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Shipley

24 November 2008 David would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Closeness to centre of Calpe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Calpe hostels