HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Estrella de Mar Hostel Calella

Hostel

Carrer Turisme, 60 - 70, Calella, Spain

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 93%

Staff 86%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.39USD

Important Information

NOT INCLUDED IN THE PRICE 0.50 EUR CITY TAX PER PERSON PER NIGHT Older than 16 (Max 7 nights)

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Calella?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 93%

Staff 86%

Value 89%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very Clean, safe and secure, lockers in room

Disliked: ----

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, We feel glad for your positive feedback about our hostel! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time in Barcelona staying with us. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards from EDM staff.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location: close to the beach

Disliked: Noisy hotel.No table, no chair, no towel in the room


The property's response is

Dear guest, we are glad to know you enjoyed the facilies by staying with us. We remind you we are not a hotel but a hostel, so we do not provide hotel services such furniture or towels. Some of the higiene supplies as towles, you can get them asking at the reception and paying a tiny deposit to it. Come again and visit. Many regards from EDM staff

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great value for money, just a block up from the beach which is perfect and a nice big kitchen for cooking, wifi worked well but unfortunately didn't reach the my room on the first floor

Disliked: The place was very very quiet and had zero atmosphere, not the best place for a single back packer if you want to meet people. Also a bit of a walk to the train station, about 20mins

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Big room

Disliked: My friend and I got probably the biggest room in the hostel. It was the room for destricted persons and ther was no problem with that. But the light in bathroom had realy short timer. It has turned off every 30s. I had trobels with turning sensor on again, i can not imagine how somebody with moving problems will handel that...?

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The garden space in the back

Disliked: Broken internet. The stingiest push-to-use showers ever. Common area dominated by a blaring TV. Lack of power plugs anywhere useful, either in rooms or in the common area.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good value for money, great location next to the beach and supermarket, modern and spacious rooms, very quiet

Disliked: everything was ok

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: plenty of space ameanaties available at a price bright and clean

Disliked: kitchen uncared for ie no cups available or dishes fridge dirty and old food left to decay no kettle one glassNo soap provided in public places the contalners always empty

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: safe and clean

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to the beach. Supermarket located across the street which was very cheap. Roof top views - check out floor 6 : )

Disliked: Very quiet hostel. Not good for socialising. Only 2 staff working the entire 8 days we were there, our room was cleaned for the first time on day 7. Huge hostel with potential for being a fun place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Personnel

Disliked: Rien

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability