HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Cadiz Inn Backpackers Cadiz Hostel

C/ Botica 2, Cadiz, Spain

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.17USD

Important Information

it is possible to cancel the reservation free of charge up to 24 hours before the day of arrival. Any cancelations made after this time (up to the day of arrival) will be charged the first night's accommodation.
All cancelations or changes must be made by email.


DURING SPECIAL SEASON ALL RESERVATIONS ARE NON-REFUNDABLE.
Our special season in all our establishments is Holy Week (Semana Santa) and the Carnival. Reservations for these events will be charged in full upon confirming the reservation and are non-refundable if cancelled.


For bookings of the group of more than 15 person you have to contact the Hostelbookers groups department to require the special conditions and personal confirmation for the group. Otherwise the reservation won't be accepted.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cadiz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The staff gave 100% every day Simone is brillaint

Disliked: Nothimg at all

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Tha location is amazing especially when you have a heavy suitcase, just 3 min walk.The staff is the most helpful I have seen in my life.

Disliked: The fridge must be cleaned more often

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and the location was perfect. What more could you want? We were also given a private room instead of 2 beds in a 4 bed dorm (at no extra cost) which we were really happy about.

Disliked: The morning that we left they had run out of hot water, but that was only because a huge group had left that morning. As an apology they gave us free breakfast. They were very apologetic about it and were happy to let us check out later.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great time, friendly personel, not too far from the beach. Awsome rooftop terrace. Basically it's a great place to chill out and have fun.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything was perfect. The best hostel I have stayed in in the best place I've ever stayed in. The staff are freindly and helpful in a real way, genuine people, all of them, Marion, Simo, Renan, Claire I would just like to give them a huge round of applause. They do mohitos and paella, go surfing with you I just don't have the space to write about how great this hostel was and is. I can't recommend it highly enough and I was pretty sad to leave. Se lo agredezco

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly straff, walking distance to everything, cozy roof terrace

Disliked: No air condition, but noisy fan in the room

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, very close to the train/bus station. Other sightseeing stuff is close.Staff is very friendly! Roottop is great.

Disliked: You had one bathroomTo share with 4 x 4 dorm rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Staff is very nice and helpful. The hostel is clean and its location is very good. It has a beautiful terrace on the roof.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The directions from the main bus station could not have been easier to follow, it is a quick 5 minute (if that) walk, and is located in a nice neighborhood near all the good nightlife and activities. The staff were extremely helpful as well as super friendly, everyone hung out, cooked, and socialized together, making you feel very at home. The breakfast was great, and the terrace on the roof is a great place to chill out. I stayed at one other hostel in Cadiz for one night while I was there (Cadiz Inn was booked up) and this one was leaps and bounds better, could not recommend it enough. Thanks for the good stay Paco, Tony, and Renan!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability