HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Casa Caracol Cadiz Hostel

Suaraez de Salazar 4, Cadiz, Spain

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 91%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Cash and all major credit cards are accepted.

Casa Caracol reception is open from 930am to 12 midnight every day. For checkins after 12 midnight please let us know in advance as we will have to put staff on to greet you.

For all of Carnival (5-14 February 2016) we require 50% deposit of due amount in advance. Cancellations are permitted up to 14 days before your arrival date without penalty and deposit will be refunded. Cancellations less than 14 days your arrival date will not be refunded forfeit. A no show will be charged the full amount of the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cadiz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 91%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice vibe with roof terrace, beer fridge and communal meals. Good place to meet other travellers.

Disliked: The private room on the roof was lovely and comfortable but a bit noisy due to proximity to the roof terrace and noise (and smoke) coming up from the kitchen below.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location and comfortable bed.

Disliked: I accidentally ran into some of the staff outside of the hostel and they weren't friendly. I guess since they were "off the clock" no need to be nice. They organize no activities for guests and spend most of the time chain smoking outside. This is definitely not a place to stay if you're a solo traveler. I would only recommend this place to groups or couples. Their staff could stand to take some customer service classes or learn from successful hostels in the area. I will never recommend this hostels to anyone. Should've stayed at the other one, but they were full.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Dicke Decken für kalte Tage im Winter, Steckdose und Licht am Bett, das Bad wird drei mal am Tag gereinigt

Disliked: Die Belüftung meines 6-Bett-Zimmers war nur schwer möglich, da nur ein Fenster zum schmalen Innenhof vorhanden war

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: Super helpful stuff.We stayed there in November during the week. So it was not so crowded. I loved the laid back atmosphere :-)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Magical couple nights at Casa Caracol. Great guests, staff and atmosphere. Home cooked dinner every night and realy hostel community feel which I loved. Travelling alone as a female I felt safe, secure and welcome straight way. Lot of coulours and ecofriendly messages. And solar panels to heat the hot water on the rooftop terrace. I strongly reccoment to visit terrace, it´a perfect relaxing place with hammocks around and great outdoor toilet and shower :D

Disliked: It was all good - a special haven!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: :-)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: great location and clean

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice, cosy hostel in the city centre close to the train station

Disliked: Too many annoying rules, but considering some of the people there, I can see why they are needed

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place is just awesome. We met incredibly nice people: guests and staff. The rooftop is simply amazing and it's pretty cool that they earn their own solar-energy. We just loved this place and even after 3 days we felt like leaving home or let's say a friends house. It is totally worth it!

Disliked: There ain't nothing to dislike about casa caracol!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: great atmosphere. many travellers herethat had plans to be going elsewhere but have stayed longer because it is so fun and easy-going. myself now included.They have a good sound system. super cheap drinks and guitar to play.

Disliked: I was expecting the surf in cadiz to be better but basically if you are interested in kite-surfing or surfing go to Tarifa. By no means the fault of this property but I would have liked to have known before I came.Sometimes the day-trips or dinners that are schedlued get cancelled because literallly no-one is organised or commits to doing anything until last minute so there can be a lot of waiting around

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability