We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bilbao, Spain

92.2%
78 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Bilbao Jardines

2 star Hotel
Jardines 9, Bilbao, Spain 48005

75 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Bilbao Jardines

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 94% Facilities - 87% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 August 2015

Location, big size of the room, drawable, adjustable external blinds allowing airflow and safety. A very good experience. Really secure. On the TV there is an English language channel (there are several) which has a very excitable Australian vet, definitely worth a watch (until about 8pm).

Casey Taylor
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Casey would recommend this property 02 April 2014

I really liked this place. The location is absolutely primo! I was able to walk everywhere - including only a 15 minute walk to the Airport Bus stop. The staff were really helpful and friendly. I opted for the breakfast which good. My room was clean and comfortable. I stayed here 2 nights when I first arrived in Bilbao, and I will be back for my last night later in the week.

89.4%
51 reviews Book Now 
2

BBK Bilbao Good Hostel

Hostel
Av. Miraflores, 16, Bilbao, Spain 48004

50 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BBK Bilbao Good Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 94%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 August 2015

Very clean & modern hostel with friendly staff to provide tips on getting around Bilbao. Close to the train station into Bilbao.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2015

This hostel was really clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Although there is not much in the area, it's a few minutes away from a metro and you can easily go all around the city. Breakfast was nice and had fresh fruit. Also very handicap accessible, computers for free use, and I could even print out my boarding pass. Also very secure lockers and outlets and lights by every bed. I really enjoyed my stay here.

89.3%
86 reviews Book Now 
3

PIL PIL HOSTEL

Hostel
Av. Sabino Arana 14, Bilbao, Spain 48013

81 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend PIL PIL HOSTEL

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 91% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2015

A nice place to stay, friendly staff and I liked the location - you can walk to all sights.

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
88.6%
10 August 2015

Very close to bus station, fine for a one night stay and good value for money including a decent breakfast

89.0%
43 reviews Book Now 
4

Bilbao Akelarre Hostel

Hostel
C/ Morgan 4-6, Bilbao, Spain 48014

40 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bilbao Akelarre Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

The hostel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Also they were quick to respond to emails prior to my arrival.

I. C. Turner
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
02 May 2014

The showers were pretty good and it had high ceilings. Location is good if you like a long walk in the rain to the old town.

88.7%
18 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Artetxe

2 star Hotel
Carretera Enekuri-Artxanda Km7, Bilbao, Spain 48015

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Artetxe

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 95% Facilities - 81% Safety - 96%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 83%
Customer review
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 November 2009

Great accommodation but the restaurant next door is appalling as well as expensive!

Customer review
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2009

In posizione tranquilla a soli 5 minuti di macchina (necessaria) dal centro. Staff molto gentile. Camere pulite e belle.

88.1%
227 reviews Book Now 
6

Ganbara Hostel

Hostel
Prim, 11-bajo, Bilbao, Spain 48006

223 out of 227 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ganbara Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 91%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2015

Good location, in an area with a lot of cool bars and a decent nightlife etc. The rooms were good-sized and kept clean. The common areas were very large so there was always plenty of room to sit around and socialise.

Christopher Bufton
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Christopher would recommend this property 14 August 2015

Ganbara is the best hostel I have ever stayed in - and I have travelled a fair bit! It is run by travellers for travellers and has thought of all the little things that people staying in hostels commonly need. You get a lock for your locker on arrival, breakfast is standard and tea and coffee are free all day. The wifi is strong and kitchen well stocked, and you can even hire a reading light from the very friendly staff of late night reading is your thing. If I come back to Bilbao, I will stay at ganbara again

87.8%
141 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostal Mardones *

Guesthouse
Casco Viejo, Str Jardines nº 4,, second& third floor, Bilbao, Spain 48005

123 out of 141 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Mardones *

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2014

Wifi in rooms, close to most major attractions, right in the heart of night life, tv in the room

nat comber
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
nat would recommend this property 14 April 2014

great location, room basic but functional and clean. staff were friendly and helpful. great value

87.1%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

Hbegoña

Guesthouse
Amistad, 2-1º, Bilbao, Spain 48001

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hbegoña

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 80% Facilities - 83% Safety - 83%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 83%
Margarita Fuente
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Margarita would recommend this property 11 June 2015

Staff is really friendly and kind. Room and bathroom was very clean. Very easy to reach by metro and airport bus.

Alan John
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Alan would recommend this property 28 July 2012

Very pleasant stay in this charming hostel. Centrally located between the Guggenheim and the resteraunt quarter. There is a great lounge with Internet access, a library's worth of books and refreshments.

85.6%
54 reviews Book Now 
9

Pension Bilbao **

Guesthouse
Amistad 2 - 4 izquierda, Bilbao, Spain 48001

49 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Bilbao **

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 87%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 June 2014

The owner was a delightful Basque man who could not have been more helpful. He gave us excellent tips for sightseeing, provided a map, and was always there when we needed help with any thing. He even to time to help us sort out a problem with our iPad. Nothing was any trouble to him. The location is perfect because it is so central to the trains, Metro , shops and river.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, City break, Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 November 2013

Great place to stay, very clean and confortable. rooms are full equipped and WIFI is free. staff is gentle and helpfull. close to old town, museums, metro and buses. perfect!!! . will repaeat, no doubt.

85.2%
12 reviews Book Now 
10

Barcelo Nervion

3 star Hotel
Campo de Volantin 11, Bilbao, Spain 48007

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barcelo Nervion

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 85% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 80%
Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 May 2008

clean, well priced for shared accomodations. not well priced for single occupancy!!!!!!!

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 December 2007

excellent price/quality. extremely clean, perfect location, comfortable with it's parking underground.

Bilbao

20 Hostels from 11.21 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bilbao hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bilbao. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.