HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Sol y Miel

Guesthouse

Avda Blas Infante 14, Benalmadena, Spain

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Benalmadena?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: My room was cleaned daily, the tv, ceiling fan and air conditioning worked perfectly. Location very central, spotlessly clean and staff extremely helpful and polite.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Lovely staff, clean, great location, more like a hotel!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: More like a hotel than a hostal,very nice place to stay,you have your owen room and bathroom.the lounge has a bar were you can purchase food and drinks from.the wi fi is very good,I used their wi fi in my room very powerfull.the only thing that lets this establishment down is that when you book on line a fee is taken from you then you have to pay the balance,unfortunetly wen you book in at reception they charge you the full fee so next time i will just turn up at this hostal instead of boking on line as it would be cheaper.

Disliked: booking fee and full payment.if i had booked on line for more than one night i would have been even more riped off.will not book this hostel through hostel bookers again.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were exceptionally helpful & pleasantI had to alter my booking and it was done very easily by e-mail getting a very prompt reply

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It gives good honest value for money, it is clean and staff are very friendly. Location is excellent with many eating places within the immediate vicinity. Breakfast is not lavish but it does just to get you going. I was a bit surprised to see that the property had a lift. I would not hesitate to use again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Clean friendly and good location

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: COMFY

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Close to train an buses. Shops and restaurants near by. Very nice and helpfull staff.

Disliked: Not near to the beach. Very small rooms, (1 beds).

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 1 minute from the train station

Disliked: The single rooms were extremely small, the shower was broken and the air conditioning continually leaked water all over the floor

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostal is just great, The location is great for exploring the costa del sol coat as its a few mins from the train station which takes you the length of the coast. You can catch the train from malaga air port to arroyo for just a few euros. there are amny places to et and drink around the hostal, and the beach is about a 20 min walk away.This is not an expensive area to stay in, and from here you can visit many different places, we only stayed one night as we had booked an apartment in the area from the follwoing day but whe we return we wouldn`t hesitate to stay here again. the coffee shop within the hostal was spotlessly clean and welcoming, the rooms although basic had everything we wanted air con, telly nice shower, and was clean and tidy, we arrived very late gone midnight but the receptionist was on hand straight away to chek us in. all in all a really great hostal.

Disliked: there wasn`t anything about this hostal we didn`t like

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability