We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal Sol y Miel Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Nº14 Avenida Blas Infate, Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena, Spain 29631

92.0% Overall Rating

34 out of 36 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/06/2013)

Cheryl Peel thinks…

"My room was cleaned daily, the tv, ceiling fan and air conditioning worked perfectly. Location very central, spotlessly clean and staff extremely helpful and polite."

Read all Hostal Sol y Miel Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Benalmadena?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

34 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Sol y Miel Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
93.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 30 of 32 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheryl Peel

Alone

Business / conference

21 June 2013 Cheryl would recommend this property

Liked: My room was cleaned daily, the tv, ceiling fan and air conditioning worked perfectly. Location very central, spotlessly clean and staff extremely helpful and polite.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Jayne Woolls

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

22 May 2013 Amy Jayne would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff, clean, great location, more like a hotel!

Disliked: Amy Jayne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

31 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: More like a hotel than a hostal,very nice place to stay,you have your owen room and bathroom.the lounge has a bar were you can purchase food and drinks from.the wi fi is very good,I used their wi fi in my room very powerfull.the only thing that lets this establishment down is that when you book on line a fee is taken from you then you have to pay the balance,unfortunetly wen you book in at reception they charge you the full fee so next time i will just turn up at this hostal instead of boking on line as it would be cheaper.

Disliked: booking fee and full payment.if i had booked on line for more than one night i would have been even more riped off.will not book this hostel through hostel bookers again.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were exceptionally helpful & pleasant I had to alter my booking and it was done very easily by e-mail getting a very prompt reply

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alan Butterfield

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

12 May 2012 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: It gives good honest value for money, it is clean and staff are very friendly. Location is excellent with many eating places within the immediate vicinity. Breakfast is not lavish but it does just to get you going. I was a bit surprised to see that the property had a lift. I would not hesitate to use again.

Disliked: Alan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

22 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean friendly and good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HARRY SMITH

Alone

Visiting friends or family

23 February 2012 HARRY would recommend this property

Liked: COMFY

Disliked: HARRY left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Close to train an buses. Shops and restaurants near by. Very nice and helpfull staff.

Disliked: Not near to the beach. Very small rooms, (1 beds).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 1 minute from the train station

Disliked: The single rooms were extremely small, the shower was broken and the air conditioning continually leaked water all over the floor

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostal is just great, The location is great for exploring the costa del sol coat as its a few mins from the train station which takes you the length of the coast. You can catch the train from malaga air port to arroyo for just a few euros. there are amny places to et and drink around the hostal, and the beach is about a 20 min walk away.This is not an expensive area to stay in, and from here you can visit many different places, we only stayed one night as we had booked an apartment in the area from the follwoing day but whe we return we wouldn`t hesitate to stay here again. the coffee shop within the hostal was spotlessly clean and welcoming, the rooms although basic had everything we wanted air con, telly nice shower, and was clean and tidy, we arrived very late gone midnight but the receptionist was on hand straight away to chek us in. all in all a really great hostal.

Disliked: there wasn`t anything about this hostal we didn`t like

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mateya Whyte

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

23 May 2011 Mateya would recommend this property

Liked: This place was beautiful and in a perfect location. Ten minutes or less to the beach, lots of shops, lovely balcony, clean and private rooms. The staff was incredibly friendly and spoke English.

Disliked: nothing, it was perfect.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very clean and the staff couldn´t have been more friendly and helpful! Great location!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free WiFi, balcony in a room, nice receptionist

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael rushton

Alone

Business / conference

02 April 2011 michael would recommend this property

Liked: very clean. professional. friendly staff. location.

Disliked: i felt the room was a bit small for my liking but hard to complain as everything else was brilliant.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

anthony smith

With my spouse / partner

05 October 2010 anthony would recommend this property

Liked: What I likied about this property is it's staff. Any other staff would dislodge the balance. I didn't expect fancy and it was just the rest we needed.

Disliked: In spite of thr drilling outside, the place still gets an A+ for its understanding staff, and to whether HostelBookers was promoted as I see below, I didn't go around looking for things like that, OK? I will put no, as I didn't search for HotelBookers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a good location in a nice street with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. And the staff spoke very good english.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

06 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, excellent staff, good value for money, good location. Pedestrian streets on both sides. Close to railwaystop, good connections to airport. Malaga, Torremolinos and Fuengirola. The town is becoming a beauty, a little away from the busy coastline, lots of buses to the coast and to the mountain villages.

Disliked: Would have liked at least one English-speaking tv-channel since I dont know Spanish.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the staff, can't do enough to help.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpfull and accomodating, 24 hour reception.Our first room was slightly disappointing, the shower cubical is very small, but room and shower room spotlessy clean. our second room was slightly bigger with a slightly bigger ensuite. All in all, a basic price for a clean room in a great location with very helpfull staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jelena Svilanovic

20 August 2009 Jelena would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, extremely friendly staff, went out of their way to help us with everything we needed. Located in the center of Benalmadena-Arroyo de la miel, If you want a real Spanish experience don't go to the beach restaurants to eat, there is a little square less than two minutes from the hostel where there are no tourists and touristy food, but the real Spanish stuff. They don't speak English, but order anything from the menu and you'll be amazed. The beach is not so close, but the distance is reasonable. The other is option is to take a train (1 min from the hostel) and go to Torremolinos, which has better beaches, and you don't get tired coming back. I would definitely recommend Sol y miel.

Disliked: Jelena left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

THOMAS WILLIS

21 June 2009 THOMAS would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Railway Station, trains straight to Airport.Close to all local amenities, reasonable disrance from beaches and entertainment.

Disliked: THOMAS left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is well situated near the train station & shops, and the staff working there are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are not much to be desired, but for the price your paying they suffice. There is a bar downstairs, but it lacks any kind of party atmosphere. Still, well worth the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.