HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Barcelona, Spain

APTBCN  Super Tetuan Guest House 96%

APTBCN Super Tetuan Guest House

Apartment
Plaza Tetuan 21
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
96%
Location
96%
Safety
96%
Staff
100%
Value
96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend APTBCN Super Tetuan Guest House

13 Jan 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Romantic getaway

It was close to the Metro Station, and you could walk to many attractions.

would recommend this property

Read all APTBCN Super Tetuan Guest House reviews

Toc Hostel Barcelona 95%

Toc Hostel Barcelona

Hostel
Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 580
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
88%
Location
100%
Safety
93%
Staff
95%
Value
98%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Toc Hostel Barcelona

02 Jan 2016 100%
Alone City break Sightseeing & culture

It was clean, modern, and well-organized. There were many books in which to hang out and I felt vety comfortable there.

would recommend this property

29 Jun 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

The rooms were really clean and spacious. The key is your thumb print, very cool!

would recommend this property

Read all Toc Hostel Barcelona reviews

Free Hostels Barcelona 95%

Free Hostels Barcelona

Hostel
Calle Londres 20
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
99%
Facilities
96%
Location
87%
Safety
96%
Staff
100%
Value
93%

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Free Hostels Barcelona

26 Jun 2015 91%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

This property is smaller than the average hostel, making it much quieter and allowing the staff to be more attentive - both a massive plus for our trip.

would recommend this property

02 Jun 2015 100%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Awesome hostel. Waterproof wristband contains room key.

would recommend this property

Read all Free Hostels Barcelona reviews

Zoo Rooms Boutique Guesthouse 94%

Zoo Rooms Boutique Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Mallorca 209,Pr
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
90%
Location
95%
Safety
94%
Staff
95%
Value
95%

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zoo Rooms Boutique Guesthouse

27 Jun 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner City break Sightseeing & culture

Nice location, friendly and helpful staff, clean room

would recommend this property

27 Jun 2015 71%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

Nice neighborhood

would recommend this property

Read all Zoo Rooms Boutique Guesthouse reviews

Sleep Green - Certified Eco Youth Hostel 94%

Sleep Green - Certified Eco Youth Hostel

Hostel
Ronda Universidad 15, Pral-1, Calle Balmes 9
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
87%
Location
100%
Safety
96%
Staff
97%
Value
91%

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleep Green - Certified Eco Youth Hostel

15 Oct 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Very friendly staff, located right at placa catalunya but still quiet enough to have a good sleep. I would definitely stay there again.

would recommend this property

22 Sep 2015 86%
Alone City break Sightseeing & culture

Location is really excellent. Small and cozy. Quite ecofriendly.

would recommend this property

Read all Sleep Green - Certified Eco Youth Hostel reviews

Rodamon Barcelona Centre 94%

Rodamon Barcelona Centre

Hostel
Carrer de Corsega 302, Principal 2
Atmosphere
91%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
89%
Location
94%
Safety
94%
Staff
97%
Value
94%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rodamon Barcelona Centre

08 Sep 2015 94%
Alone City break

Super clean and tidy atmosphere

would recommend this property

05 Aug 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals Visiting friends or family

the staff are people from diferents countries, it helps us to speak on our own languaje

would recommend this property

Read all Rodamon Barcelona Centre reviews

Generator Hotel Barcelona 93%

Generator Hotel Barcelona

Hotel
Carrer de Còrcega 373
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
87%
Location
93%
Safety
93%
Staff
93%
Value
93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator Hotel Barcelona

30 May 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Romantic getaway

very laid back

would recommend this property

19 May 2013 83%
With my spouse / partner Romantic getaway

Nice and new hotel, clean, friendly and helpful staff,

would recommend this property

Read all Generator Hotel Barcelona reviews

Zoo LoCo Guesthouse 92%

Zoo LoCo Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Passeig de la Exposicio 97
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
92%
Location
84%
Safety
96%
Staff
100%
Value
96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zoo LoCo Guesthouse

03 Dec 2014 89%
Alone Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

I was in Zoo Loco totally out of season, for 2 weeks. I was often the only guest, but the staff was more than simply professionallly polite and friendly. I was offered help in complicated situations. My wallet and credit cards were stolen before I even checked-in and the staff was most helpful with police and waiting for delivery of new CC's from abroad. I like the are (Poble Sec) - not posh but pleasant and quiet - also Zoo Loco is located next to a bus station and some 5 mins walk from the Poble Sec underground line with very frequent trains - so you can be anywhere in Barcelona in about 20 minutes. Room was clean, had what I needed (Wi-Fi) - A/C and TV come at no extra cost, but I didn't have need or time to use more than A/C for heating. In fine weather, it's great to sit on the large terrace. Plenty of 24 hour supermarkets close by, enough ATM's in the area. A tourist couldn't ask for more at that price.

would recommend this property

14 Mar 2014 91%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

The owner was awesome. He even sat down with us and let us know about the must go places for sights and food in Barcelona. He is also really chilled about stuff.

would recommend this property

Read all Zoo LoCo Guesthouse reviews

Don Moustache Hostel 93%

Don Moustache Hostel

Hostel
Girona 33
Atmosphere
91%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
92%
Location
95%
Safety
94%
Staff
93%
Value
89%

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Don Moustache Hostel

25 May 2015 77%
With my spouse / partner City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

This was a very clean, quiet and fancy hostel. There was a terrace off the room which was great to go outside and sit.

would recommend this property

06 Mar 2015 83%
Alone Backpacking / gap year City break

Location

would recommend this property

Read all Don Moustache Hostel reviews

Room 305 BCN 90%

Room 305 BCN

Guesthouse
Av Diagonal 305 2 1
Atmosphere
83%
Cleanliness
83%
Facilities
90%
Location
97%
Safety
93%
Staff
93%
Value
93%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Room 305 BCN

10 Jun 2015 100%
As a family with children Beach / sunbathing Family Holiday Shopping Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

The place was as showed on pictures. It was very clean, fresh and with nice design. Really like it. Good location, close by metro, Sagrada Familia, food shops and cafes.

would recommend this property

05 May 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family

Really good located and cheap. We were in the centre and the underground was just 5 min. from us. There were 2 bathrooms and one kitchen to share with other people but we had anyway our privacy and no problem at all. The cleaners came every morning to clean the apartment and the receptionist was always available. We had a nice time, I would suggest it!

would recommend this property

Read all Room 305 BCN reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Barcelona hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Barcelona. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Barcelona

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Barcelona. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!