HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Barcelona, Spain

98.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Free Hostels

Hostel
Calle Londres número 20, Barcelona, Spain 08029

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Free Hostels

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Clare Singleton
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Clare would recommend this property 29 July 2014

I found the staff very friendly and helpful and the facilties were top notch. Also very easily accessed by Metro links.

Jeffrey Delbosque
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jeffrey would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Non party atmoshpere. Set up good for mingling without the annoyance. Friendly staff. Owner bought beers and dinner, great guy! Very clean, attn to detail. Liked the 'pod style' bunks. Very private, small rooms forced everyone to be neat!

98.1%
6 reviews Book Now 
2

JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA

Hostel
Carrer de Montmany, 42, Barcelona, Spain 08012

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Marian Molnar
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Marian would recommend this property 17 August 2014

everything is brand new, very friendly and helping personnel, big terrace where you can enjoy beer and smoke on the sun

Daniel Gutiérrez
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 28 July 2014

Great hostel. Completely new, everything has been done with great attention to detail. Friendly staff always willing to help. Overall, a perfect option to stay in Barcelona.

97.8%
1568 reviews Book Now 
3

Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel
c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

1564 out of 1568 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2014

Lo que mas me gusto fue la calidez humana, el ambiente familiar y seguro y tambien la limpieza. El hostal tiene una terraza muy bonita llena de plantas donde se puede desayunar tranquilamente. Tambien disponen de una pequeña cocina donde podia calentar mis alimentos. Esta ubicado muy cerca de Plaza Cataluña y desde ahi me fue muy facil visitar todos los lugares mas importantes de la ciudad a pie.A pesar de viajar sola me senti muy segura durante toda la estadia.

Sarah Smith
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 12 August 2014

The location, facilities and rooms are all great, and the price is good for the center of Barcelona (and in the height of summer!), but it's the cozy vibe and staff that really make this place stand out. If I were to return to Barc, I would book this without hesitation. All of the staff at the hostel were incredible, friendly and made us feel part of a family, almost. It's a relatively small hostel, which may seem bad initially, but actually it's perfect for the social aspect. The activies organised are fantastic, and on Flamenco night the staff came out for dinner and drinks with us, which was super cool. Ray and Sandra were great guides and it actually felt like hanging with friends rather than some people who are paid to walk around with you and don't actually care. Strong wifi, good kitchen, free coffee all day.

97.7%
114 reviews Book Now 
4

Sant Jordi Gracia

Hostel
Calle Terol 35, Barcelona, Spain, Barcelona, Spain 08012

113 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Gracia

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Hyunsook Na
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Hyunsook would recommend this property 11 August 2014

Really good for solo travelers since the staff are nice and people mix and mingle every night. It's situated in a nice, relatively safe neighbourhood, very close to the metro stations. Staff really go out of their way to help you; in my case, I had overslept and was gonna miss my flight, but one of the staff Mathieu remembered about my flight and woke me up just in time to catch the airport shuttle. I can't thank him enough for that! Overall, one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at :)

Carla Lyes
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Carla would recommend this property 07 August 2014

I freaking loved my stay at Sant Jordi Gracia! The rooms are spacious, and have all you need (chargers, lights, aircon) and very clean, same with the bathrooms. Funky set up in the common areas. Staff were awesome, especially Marc and Humza! Great theme nights and pub crawls. I made some amazing friends while staying here and would definitely recommend to anyone. I'll be back!

97.5%
255 reviews Book Now 
5

Sant Jordi Alberg

Hostel
40, Roger de Llúria St. 1-2, Barcelona, Spain 08009

251 out of 255 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Alberg

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2014

no doubt why this is a popular party hostel! yet the facilities are kept clean, the staff are very friendly and there are sufficient toilet and shower facilities even though the hostel was fully booked! they have large lockers which are locked by electronic key card giving you the peace of mind for a comfortable stay in barcelona

Natalie Fowlin
Alone
City break
100.0%
Natalie would recommend this property 16 August 2014

Proximity to everywhere and the vibe ia amaing. Met great ppl on the pub crawl. Very friendly staff

97.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
6

Fabrizzios Terrace

Hostel
Carrer Girona, 49, Principal-1, Barcelona, Spain 08009

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabrizzios Terrace

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2014

I only stayed one night, but I definitely recommend this hostel to others. The staff is very friendly and takes their time to show you around and to have a chat, it's clean and the atmosphere is very good.

Brett Loats
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Brett would recommend this property 10 August 2014

Great size which created a great atmosphere. Staff very helpful. Awesome areas which really helped people to interact.

96.9%
23 reviews Book Now 
7

Fabrizzio´s Petit

Hostel
Carrer del Bruc numero 65,, Piso 2. Pta, 2, Barcelona, Spain 08009

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabrizzio´s Petit

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Lydia Hopkins
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lydia would recommend this property 10 August 2014

From the start to the finish of our stay at Fabrizzio's we met with incredible hospitality and inside helpful tips from David and the rest of the guys, clean and comfortable rooms to sleep in and amazing coffee in the mornings. Within walking distance of the best sights Barcelona has to offer, staying at Fabrizzio's ensured we were in a prime location to get to wherever we wanted and the nightly bar crawls ensured that we met so many great people !

alexander radzievskiy
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
alexander would recommend this property 30 June 2014

The place is awesome. There is several communal spaces including a nice large balcony. The hosts are very friendly and relaxed.

96.7%
14 reviews Book Now 
8

B&B Barcelona Best Location

Guesthouse
Calle Mallorca 236, 4-4 (tocar el timbre), Barcelona, Spain 08008

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Barcelona Best Location

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Monica Trejo
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Monica would recommend this property 11 August 2014

It was all very well kept and clean. I loved the interior colors as well as the pieces of artwork displayed about. Also, the location was perfectly set in the city center making it easy to travel anywhere by foot.

YONGHEE KAM
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
YONGHEE would recommend this property 08 June 2014

I am so glad that i booked this accommodation. I arrived at midnight but the owner was at the door waiting for me. It really can be described as the best location. the apartment was cozy and immaculate! I loved the single room where i stayed. It's not a fancy or room with a great view. It had its own style. I could feel Barcelona even in the house.

96.6%
531 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel One Paralelo

Hostel
c/Salva' 62, Barcelona, Spain 08008

529 out of 531 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Paralelo

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Nicholas Johnson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Nicholas would recommend this property 25 July 2014

I have had an amazing stay here! What sets this hostel apart from others is how easy they make it for you to meet people. As a lone traveler this is very important. Every night there they cook a dinner funded by optional tips, and during this time everyone gets to know one another and gets ready before we go out. Another thing that made my stay awesome was the presence of their employee Angel who is insanely charismatic. He got us into top clubs like Opium for free, and we would skip the line.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 22 July 2014

We loved loved loved our stay here!!! The atmosphere was amazing, it was so easy to make friends. Angel cooks a great family dinner each night and can hook you up with free entry to a lot of night clubs.

96.6%
20 reviews Book Now 
10

Casa Kessler Barcelona

Hostel
C/ Enric Granados 30, Ent, Barcelona, Spain 08008

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Kessler Barcelona

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 08 August 2014

Very clean and well kept hostel. I liked the fact that our room and our beds were cleaned every day.

Madelyn tavarez
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Madelyn would recommend this property 23 April 2014

The staff at Casa Kessler were very sweet and helpful. There was tea and hot water available all day which was very nice. There is also a huge kitchen and a huge common room. Another great thing they have is a beautiful patio with day beds and lots of lighting. The hostel is absolutely beautiful. It feels more like a hotel. The beds are very clean and comfortable. The whole place is very relaxing and serene.

Barcelona

202 Hostels from 12.73 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Barcelona hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Barcelona. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Barcelona

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Barcelona. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter