We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Barcelona, Spain

99.7%
168 reviews Book Now 
1

Primavera Hostel

Hostel
Mallorca street 330, Barcelona, Spain 08037

165 out of 168 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Primavera Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 99%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
woo kim
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
woo would recommend this property 12 November 2014

Beautifully decorated. good location. Great staff and working wifi:) highly recomended

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 November 2014

The satff was really helpful, advising a lot of nice places to go and also send us to a cool flamenco show. the hostel was excellent. very good wifi in the room. spacious bathrooms and very clean! nice ambient in th hostel. thank u

98.6%
52 reviews Book Now 
2

Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Hostel
Calle Balmes, 75, Barcelona, Spain 08006

49 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Holly Graham-Wood
Alone
City break
100.0%
Holly would recommend this property 09 January 2015

The staff are incredible. They go above and beyond to make sure you're happy and having fun. The guys on the desk are so lovely and well informed and the guys arranging the nights out are so fun and inclusive. Especially Rico and David; awesome guys. The place is so friendly with so many facilities easily the best hostel I've been to and would recommend IT to ANY traveller out there. I didn't want to leave. Big love. X

Jonathan Collier
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
94.3%
Jonathan would recommend this property 25 December 2014

Clean Facilities, helpful staff and a free daily pub crawl. Also nice beds, good rooms and large, secure lockers. Definitely would recommend.

98.0%
13 reviews Book Now 
3

JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA

Hostel
Carrer de Montmany, 42, Barcelona, Spain 08012

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 September 2014

Really great hostel! I've stayed in hundreds of hostels around the world and this is one of my real favourites. Perfect location in an amazing area of Barcelona, the artist / cultural area of Garcia. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and genuine, thanks Lucia (super chatty friendly owner) for all the bar and club tips! Amazing spaces inside, great kitchen and cool terrace area outside. Bathroom with proper separate showers / changing areas and maybe the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. Nice secure lockers in room and always pretty nice chilled music playing in reception. Really, I can't recommend this enough!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Amazing hostel, very clean, staff are awesome, great security in general with lockers in room

97.7%
40 reviews Book Now 
4

Fabrizzio´s Petit

Hostel
Carrer del Bruc numero 65,, Piso 2. Pta, 2, Barcelona, Spain 08009

39 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabrizzio´s Petit

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Michael Cramp
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 19 January 2015

Me and my girlfriend stayed for a long weekend and stayed in a private double room. What first attracted us were the reviews on hostelbookers and the price. The reviews are all really good and our experience was exactly the same. Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms and bathrooms and very cheap price. Excellent location, walking distance from the cathedral and Las Ramblas. Also one block away from Girona metro stop so excellent access if you need to travel further out e.g Nou Camp. 10/10.

raul martin
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
raul would recommend this property 11 October 2014

best hostel ever! ask khrystian and john for the best sangria and paella. Hope to see you soon again guys

97.6%
1573 reviews Book Now 
5

Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel
c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

1569 out of 1573 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Ahmed Makkawi
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ahmed would recommend this property 31 December 2014

The staff there are extremely helpful, I didnt know where to go when I first came and they helped me with every place and even showed me where to eat and they made a map for that

Edina Pinjic
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Edina would recommend this property 20 October 2014

When you walk in it almost feels as if it is your own home and the staff definitely do their very best for you to feel at home. It is absolutely STUNNING, CLEAN, it has everything you need and more.

97.5%
127 reviews Book Now 
6

Sant Jordi Gracia

Hostel
Calle Terol 35, Barcelona, Spain, Barcelona, Spain 08012

126 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Gracia

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 96% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Janko Hoener
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Janko would recommend this property 03 January 2015

I enjoyed the great atmosphere at this hostel, the friendly staff and guests, organised party nights and very helpful people who enable you to get the most out of your trip. The beds are comfortable, the locker system perfect and free, as well as many other features here being either free (party nights, computer, wi-fi, cooking) or cheap (3 € for a cooked dinner). There are few additional costs involved. Also very good is how easy it is as a solo traveller to meet other people here at this hostel due to being comparably small.

Janice Almond
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Janice would recommend this property 13 December 2014

I had an amazing time in Barcelona and loved this hostel! I booked for 4 nights and ended up staying 6. I was so sad to leave, but when I go back I will definitely stay here again. The staff is so helpful, friendly, and really go out of their way to make you feel at home. The hostel itself is very, very clean. The common area and kitchen are great places to meet people and socialise.

97.3%
539 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel One Paralelo

Hostel
c/Salva' 62, Barcelona, Spain 08008

537 out of 539 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Paralelo

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Brianna Ford
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Brianna would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Everything, truly. Good location near lots of food, bars, and public transport. The hostel is a nice small hostel with ample bathrooms and space in the rooms. It was clean, and everything was modernized. There is an area in the back to hang out that has a jacuzzi. There are computers you can use to print tickets and stuff as well. Breakfast is good and worth the €2.50 as you won;t get as much food for that price in Barcelona. The hostel itself is all good and grand, but what made my experience so fabulous was the atmosphere. Staff was one of the nicest, friendliest, and most helpful I have experienced at a hostel. The place is filled with signs, drawings and cool art. There is a communal vibe that the free dinners create. It helps you to meet people and feel more at home. It was just a really rad place that I can't recommend enough.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 November 2014

Staff were excellant! Family dinners every night are delicious and create a great atmosphere. Location is also good

97.1%
16 reviews Book Now 
8

B&B Barcelona Best Location

Guesthouse
Calle Mallorca 236, 4-4 (tocar el timbre), Barcelona, Spain 08008

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Barcelona Best Location

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Emil Vasilev
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Emil would recommend this property 05 September 2014

perfect location,the bussy street is just around the corner.convinient transport links.buses and Metro.The guy who work there was very nice,the room and the flat were in high level maintenanced,cleaned and fresh!

Monica Trejo
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Monica would recommend this property 11 August 2014

It was all very well kept and clean. I loved the interior colors as well as the pieces of artwork displayed about. Also, the location was perfectly set in the city center making it easy to travel anywhere by foot.

97.1%
6 reviews Book Now 
9

Free Hostels Barcelona

Hostel
Calle Londres número 20, Barcelona, Spain 08029

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Free Hostels Barcelona

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 December 2014

Very passionate and helpful staff Tasty breakfast for free Simple but lovely style

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Staff are really friendly and helpful. The owner will sit down at chat to you & makes you feel very welcome. Common area allows you to meet other travellers. Washing machine is really cheap! Rooms are new and very clean. Everything has been thought of in the hostel! Pod style bunks are great :)

96.9%
281 reviews Book Now 
10

Gracia City Hostel

Hostel
Carrer De San Pere Martir 18, Barcelona, Spain 08012

250 out of 281 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gracia City Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
julie fyfe
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
julie would recommend this property 01 December 2014

A hostel located in a quiet neighborhood. I was able to sleep peacefully, in a really comfortable bed and all very clean!

Kimberly Lasley
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Kimberly would recommend this property 01 December 2014

The location is perfect! Quiet and noiseless Hostel. It'ss modern and well equipped, all you may need is there. Super recommended!

Barcelona

192 Hostels from 6.33 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Barcelona hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Barcelona. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Barcelona

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Barcelona. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter