We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Barcelona, Spain

99.3%
555 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel One Paralelo

Hostel
c/Salva' 62, Barcelona, Spain 08008

553 out of 555 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Paralelo

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 99%
Daniela Montanez
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Daniela would recommend this property 21 June 2015

Had an amazing time at this hostel. Very friendly and helpful staff, fun atmosphere and close to places of interest. Felt very welcome and would definitely recommend it to young travellers.

Jaswant Singh
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Jaswant would recommend this property 24 May 2015

HostelOne was fantastic! The minute I walked in, I felt welcomed and comfortable staying here and traveling alone. This was my first experience at a hostel and I don't think it could have been any better. The staff was incredibly accomodating, the beds were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also clean. The amentities such as laundry were super convenient, in addition to the evening communal dinners for free.

98.4%
1585 reviews Book Now 
2

Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel
c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

1581 out of 1585 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2015

Friendly staff, they organize a great dinner and flamenco outing on Tuesday nights, nice common area and patio.

Rhiannon Ledger
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Rhiannon would recommend this property 15 June 2015

The staff are so friendly and helpful and very knowledgable about where to go in Barcelona. The hostel is really clean and well kept and the free tea and coffee and sun cream and bats and balls are a bonus. It's in a really good location and easy to get around using the metro

97.0%
267 reviews Book Now 
3

Sant Jordi Alberg

Hostel
40, Roger de Llúria St. 1-2, Barcelona, Spain 08009

263 out of 267 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Alberg

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Meaghan Li
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Meaghan would recommend this property 30 June 2015

Amazing, spotless, secure, with friendly staff and chilled out guests. Very good vibe that encourages guests to hang out and meet one another - there was a paella night and pub crawls while I was there.

Guilherme Bergamin de Barros
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Guilherme would recommend this property 18 June 2015

A great place to stay, specially if you want to know Barcelona's nightlife. For those who intend to rest, silence in the hostel is a rule after 11pm (and it is actually what happens). The staff is always helpful, friendly and cheerful. The hostel provides the guests with free access to the best clubs in Barcelona. I want to be back soon!

97.0%
130 reviews Book Now 
4

Sant Jordi Gracia

Hostel
Calle Terol 35, Barcelona, Spain, Barcelona, Spain 08012

129 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Gracia

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
James Allan
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
James would recommend this property 30 April 2015

The staff were great! Friendly and informative. Chilled atmosphere and great location to get around.

Janko Hoener
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Janko would recommend this property 03 January 2015

I enjoyed the great atmosphere at this hostel, the friendly staff and guests, organised party nights and very helpful people who enable you to get the most out of your trip. The beds are comfortable, the locker system perfect and free, as well as many other features here being either free (party nights, computer, wi-fi, cooking) or cheap (3 € for a cooked dinner). There are few additional costs involved. Also very good is how easy it is as a solo traveller to meet other people here at this hostel due to being comparably small.

97.0%
79 reviews Book Now 
5

Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Hostel
Calle Balmes, 75, Barcelona, Spain 08006

76 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 99% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Meaghan Li
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
97.1%
Meaghan would recommend this property 30 June 2015

Easily one of the nicest hostels in Europe - the rooftop is great place for meeting people. Even though it's a huge hostel, everyone was friendly and approachable. Very helpful staff, bike rental for 10e per day, top notch facilities and located right next a 24h supermarket and great food

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2015

Had a great time at rock palace during my stay for Sonar festival, it was a beautiful hostel with a bunch of really nice facilities. The rooftop terrace with the pool was a lot of fun and the air-conditioned rooms were amazing to come back to after a long day in the sun! The whole crew there were super friendly and definitely helped me enjoy my time in the city, especially Anna who ran some amazing pub crawls and worked really hard to make sure the whole group enjoyed their time out? would recommend for anyone searching for a fun spot to crash in Barcelona!

96.9%
23 reviews Book Now 
6

JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA

Hostel
Carrer de Montmany, 42, Barcelona, Spain 08012

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Baris Sonmez
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Baris would recommend this property 12 June 2015

The people are amazing. It was the start of my RTW trip for a year from the US and I needed a place to secure my musical equipment. They found me a spot and really took care of me. This is a relatively new location so i really hope it thrives. I love the Spanish and Barcelona is one hell of a place. Love you all! Baris

Justine Werklund
Alone
Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Justine would recommend this property 28 May 2015

I liked the fact that it wasn't in a bustling area, but still within reasonable walking distance from some of the local attractions (for example, 20 min walk to Park Guell), and is situated about five minutes between two metro stations that can get you anywhere. It is in a nice quiet neighbourhood, and it is very clean. If you wander in the area around the hostel there are some nice little plazas with bars and cafes, and neat little shops to stop into. The staff is also very friendly and helpful, and that really adds to the overall experience!

96.8%
24 reviews Book Now 
7

Casa Kessler Barcelona

Hostel
C/ Enric Granados 30, Ent, Barcelona, Spain 08008

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Kessler Barcelona

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 March 2015

The staff were super friendly and went out of their way to help me. The hostel itself is in this charming old building that has been wonderfully decorated. All the fixtures and appliances in the kitchen and bathroom are brand new. The location is also amazing. Within walking distance of Sagrada Familia, Casa Batlló and La Pedrera. One of the best, if not the best, hostel that I have ever stayed in.

Hilary Young
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
97.1%
Hilary would recommend this property 08 September 2014

It is an absolutely beautiful boutique hostel and the staff all speak English excellently and are always incredibly friendly and helpful.

96.6%
48 reviews Book Now 
8

Fabrizzio´s Petit

Hostel
Carrer del Bruc numero 65,, Piso 2. Pta, 2, Barcelona, Spain 08009

46 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabrizzio´s Petit

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
City break
54.3%
04 March 2015

-Location -Friendliness -big shelf per private room -triple rooms both looked very big and cleaner than my (only) single room, also floor seemed cleaner and nicer - same with walls. -double room had small tv in it and also seemed cleaner and nicer as single room -normal water pressure at shower's sink and at toitlet's sink (= 2 sinks for all)

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2015

Despite only staying for one night at Fabrizzio's Petit, I received a sincere welcome to the hostel community, being given a tour of all fo the facilities on arrival. Staff were friendly and welcoming and the room was well decorated and clean.

96.5%
1201 reviews Book Now 
9

Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel
5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

1147 out of 1201 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Maria Regina Quijano
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Maria Regina would recommend this property 21 June 2015

The staff are helpful & give useful tips. The place is very clean. Wifi available.

agustin llanos
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
100.0%
agustin would recommend this property 18 June 2015

It's awesome, the guys in reception are great, the funiest ones, very good vibes in this places

96.3%
182 reviews Book Now 
10

Primavera Hostel

Hostel
Mallorca street 330, Barcelona, Spain 08037

178 out of 182 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Primavera Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Lisa Hannett
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lisa would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Beautiful, clean bathrooms, cute dorm rooms with your own locker, kitchen facilities, great wifi, good location, and super friendly, helpful staff who are generally babes. One of the easiest hostels I've ever stayed at.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2015

one of the best hostels we have stayed. Great location beautiful and clean hostel and good staff is all what you need

Barcelona

172 Hostels from 13.29 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Barcelona hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Barcelona. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Barcelona

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Barcelona. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter