HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Barcelona, Spain

Hostel One Paralelo 98%

1. Hostel One Paralelo

Hostel
Calle Salvá 62

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 99%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

522 out of 528 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Paralelo

21 Jan 2017 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Amazing!! The staff were so kind and accommodating, they really were more like friends than hosts. Great services - they provide fun social activities (including free family styles dinners), areas for chilling/eating/drinking/games, even a very convenient laundry service. Free wifi is always a plus and located close to metro stations.

would recommend this property

06 Dec 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

There is absolutely no question why this is one of the most highly rated hostels, this place is truly amazing! The staff truly makes you feel like you are at home in your own place. Everyone is very very welcoming. From the moment I walked in the door Andres was so ready and willing to help me as much as possible! He showed me around the hostel, introduced me to people and made sure I felt at home. I could not recommend this place enough!!!!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel One Paralelo reviews
Sant Jordi Alberg 97%

2. Sant Jordi Alberg

Hostel
C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

146 out of 149 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Alberg

26 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Good sleeping arrangement, good quiet-time policy, excellent facilities with kitchen, large common area, dining room, internet access, comfortable balcony, ample toilets showers. Staff is professional and friendly, hostel is kept very clean. Dinner is available each night for a very modest fee. Situated in an area that is a lot quieter than many other hostels, but still very central. Absolutely recommended.

would recommend this property

23 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 18-24

So friendly people

would recommend this property

Read all Sant Jordi Alberg reviews
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace 97%

3. Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Hostel
Carrer Balmes 75, Barcelona

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 97%

Location 95%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 99%

127 out of 132 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

12 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering
Age Range: 18-24

Celan and good place

would recommend this property

14 Dec 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

Everything! It is located in a beautiful building in a centric location, minutes walking from all points of interest, between Gracias and La Rambla, close to the airport buses. The atmosphere is friendly and international, clean and warm. I was received with open arms by the staff i interacted with, especially by Gustavo and Tat, whom answered all my questions and were very helpful. Thank you for everything.

would recommend this property

Read all Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace reviews
Hostel Casa Kessler 97%

4. Hostel Casa Kessler

Hostel
Calle Enric Granados, 30 Entresuelo, Barcelona

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 93%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Casa Kessler

10 Dec 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 25-30

high quality

would recommend this property

30 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

In the shared room, each person has their own locker. There is a socket at each bed, and a small light for each bed too. We used this hostel for staying in Barcelona during the Halloween weekend. There is someone in the desk at all times, and to get in the door you need to press the intercom button. It's pretty secure. They also give you free tea and coffee :DI had to email the hostel twice, and each time they got back very quickly, always within the hour, and were very helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Casa Kessler reviews
360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture 96%

5. 360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture

Hostel
Ronda Sant Pere 56, Principal, 08010, Barcelona

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 95%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

59 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture

12 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Nice employees here, very helpful, also the location is quite center, can totally enjoy the day in barcelona .

would recommend this property

15 Dec 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

This was a great hostel, great atmosphere, really friendly staff and guests. Gareth was a great tour guide. I will come back :)

would recommend this property

Read all 360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture reviews
Barcelona Central Garden 96%

6. Barcelona Central Garden

Hostel
C/ Roger de Lluria 41, Principal

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

692 out of 701 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barcelona Central Garden

08 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

Everything!!!

would recommend this property

10 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Very friendly staff, hostel cleaned regularly, nice communal area and terrace. Location was quiet but still walking distance to most of the main tourist attractions, restaurants and bars.

would recommend this property

Read all Barcelona Central Garden reviews
Hostel One Sants 95%

7. Hostel One Sants

Hostel
Calle Casteras 9

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 98%

Location 89%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

189 out of 199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Sants

10 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

This was our second stay with Hostel One and our first stay at this location. Needless to say we LOVE this hostel! All the staff were so helpful and they really did everything they could to make our stay perfect! Upon check in Jamie was so friendly and easy to talk to, he showed us the popular sites of Barcelona and happily printed some stuff off for us (for free!). Our favorite part about staying at Hostel One is the organized daily actives and free dinner! It makes it so easy to meet other guests :)

would recommend this property

10 Sep 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

awesome staff, very helpful and caring with good knowledge of the city.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel One Sants reviews
Fabrizzio's Petit 95%

8. Fabrizzio's Petit

Hostel
Carrer del Bruc 65 2do 2da, Barcelona

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

60 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabrizzio's Petit

25 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The staff was so kind and helpful. Also the location of the hostel kw amazing and we were therefore able to walk almost everywhere

would recommend this property

30 Mar 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Very friendly staff, bathrooms were very clean as well as the rooms. Well equipped kitchen and the breakfest, although simple, was good.

would recommend this property

Read all Fabrizzio's Petit reviews
Toc Hostel Barcelona 96%

9. Toc Hostel Barcelona

Hostel
Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 580

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 92%

Location 99%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Toc Hostel Barcelona

18 Jan 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

much cleaner than others, very fast internet access, and a lot

would recommend this property

11 Dec 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway
Age Range: 31-40

Beautiful and great amenities

would recommend this property

Read all Toc Hostel Barcelona reviews
Free Hostels Barcelona 95%

10. Free Hostels Barcelona

Hostel
Calle Londres 20

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 87%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Free Hostels Barcelona

01 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 18-24

It was just perfect. :) The place is not too big so i it felt like home. It was clean, and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Overall i could not ask for more from a hostel. I can only recommend the place!

would recommend this property

26 Jun 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This property is smaller than the average hostel, making it much quieter and allowing the staff to be more attentive - both a massive plus for our trip.

would recommend this property

Read all Free Hostels Barcelona reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Barcelona hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Barcelona. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Barcelona

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Barcelona. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!