HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Barcelona, Spain

98.1%
116 reviews Book Now 
1

Sant Jordi Gracia

Hostel
Calle Terol 35, Barcelona, Spain, Barcelona, Spain 08012

115 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Gracia

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 98% Facilities - 98% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2014

Great atmosphere, clean, Gracia is a cool location. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were well equipped. Social atmosphere at the hostel was great.

Hyunsook Na
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Hyunsook would recommend this property 11 August 2014

Really good for solo travelers since the staff are nice and people mix and mingle every night. It's situated in a nice, relatively safe neighbourhood, very close to the metro stations. Staff really go out of their way to help you; in my case, I had overslept and was gonna miss my flight, but one of the staff Mathieu remembered about my flight and woke me up just in time to catch the airport shuttle. I can't thank him enough for that! Overall, one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at :)

98.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Free Hostels

Hostel
Calle Londres número 20, Barcelona, Spain 08029

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Free Hostels

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Clare Singleton
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Clare would recommend this property 29 July 2014

I found the staff very friendly and helpful and the facilties were top notch. Also very easily accessed by Metro links.

Jeffrey Delbosque
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jeffrey would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Non party atmoshpere. Set up good for mingling without the annoyance. Friendly staff. Owner bought beers and dinner, great guy! Very clean, attn to detail. Liked the 'pod style' bunks. Very private, small rooms forced everyone to be neat!

97.8%
1569 reviews Book Now 
3

Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel
c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

1565 out of 1569 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Julia Marini
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Julia would recommend this property 22 August 2014

I definitely recommend this hostel. At the arrival they already gave us a warming welcome, with great tips about the city and a good map! The localization is great, near a metro station, restaurants and a supermarket. The place is super clean, the bedroom had airconditioned, and people are SUPER nice! You can book your tickets for the sightseeing stuff on their computers, and they even print it for you! We just loved it.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2014

Lo que mas me gusto fue la calidez humana, el ambiente familiar y seguro y tambien la limpieza. El hostal tiene una terraza muy bonita llena de plantas donde se puede desayunar tranquilamente. Tambien disponen de una pequeña cocina donde podia calentar mis alimentos. Esta ubicado muy cerca de Plaza Cataluña y desde ahi me fue muy facil visitar todos los lugares mas importantes de la ciudad a pie.A pesar de viajar sola me senti muy segura durante toda la estadia.

97.7%
11 reviews Book Now 
4

JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA

Hostel
Carrer de Montmany, 42, Barcelona, Spain 08012

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
PAULA Pachon
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
PAULA would recommend this property 23 August 2014

Atmosphere really good, very nice staff, good location in a lively neighbourhood. Dorm nice and clean.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2014

This was a fantastic hostel, and we really enjoyed our stay here! It was by far the cleanest hostel we've stayed in, and the complimentary coffee in the morning was much appreciated :) great security for personal belongings as well in spacious lockers. The staff were extremely helpful, especially Damia, Lucia and Jesus. We got over-charged at a supermarket down the road by a woman who didn't speak much English, and when we told Damia, he actually walked back with us, talked to the woman for us, and got us our refund! The bathrooms were the nicest we'd ever seen in a hostel, and the downstairs area, especially the kitchen, was spacious and very well-facilitated. The terrace area was also really cool, and even though it wasn't in the most central location, it is really close to a metro station. Overall, a brilliant place which we would definitely recommend!!

97.3%
256 reviews Book Now 
5

Sant Jordi Alberg

Hostel
40, Roger de Llúria St. 1-2, Barcelona, Spain 08009

252 out of 256 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Alberg

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Nathan Giles
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Nathan would recommend this property 24 August 2014

Everyone gets to know everyone else, such a friendly environment. Good for single travellers and groups of 2-4. Staff are great and so helpful.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2014

no doubt why this is a popular party hostel! yet the facilities are kept clean, the staff are very friendly and there are sufficient toilet and shower facilities even though the hostel was fully booked! they have large lockers which are locked by electronic key card giving you the peace of mind for a comfortable stay in barcelona

97.1%
27 reviews Book Now 
6

Fabrizzio´s Petit

Hostel
Carrer del Bruc numero 65,, Piso 2. Pta, 2, Barcelona, Spain 08009

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabrizzio´s Petit

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Elisa Kim
Alone
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Elisa would recommend this property 31 August 2014

You feel like you're at home here, fabrizzios crew and the guests become your new family during the stay. Everybody ist helpful and kind.

Annette Flores
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Annette would recommend this property 22 August 2014

The people here are amazing! I cannot speak more highly of any hostel I have stayed at! David, Ernesto and John definitely made our stay amazing! Will never forget this trip and all the new great friends we made. The staff is constantly cleaning and is always available for questions! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

97.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
7

Fabrizzios Terrace

Hostel
Carrer Girona, 49, Principal-1, Barcelona, Spain 08009

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabrizzios Terrace

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2014

I only stayed one night, but I definitely recommend this hostel to others. The staff is very friendly and takes their time to show you around and to have a chat, it's clean and the atmosphere is very good.

Brett Loats
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Brett would recommend this property 10 August 2014

Great size which created a great atmosphere. Staff very helpful. Awesome areas which really helped people to interact.

97.0%
15 reviews Book Now 
8

B&B Barcelona Best Location

Guesthouse
Calle Mallorca 236, 4-4 (tocar el timbre), Barcelona, Spain 08008

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Barcelona Best Location

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Monica Trejo
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Monica would recommend this property 11 August 2014

It was all very well kept and clean. I loved the interior colors as well as the pieces of artwork displayed about. Also, the location was perfectly set in the city center making it easy to travel anywhere by foot.

YONGHEE KAM
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
YONGHEE would recommend this property 08 June 2014

I am so glad that i booked this accommodation. I arrived at midnight but the owner was at the door waiting for me. It really can be described as the best location. the apartment was cozy and immaculate! I loved the single room where i stayed. It's not a fancy or room with a great view. It had its own style. I could feel Barcelona even in the house.

96.7%
21 reviews Book Now 
9

Casa Kessler Barcelona

Hostel
C/ Enric Granados 30, Ent, Barcelona, Spain 08008

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Kessler Barcelona

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
may eguridu
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
may would recommend this property 26 August 2014

It was clean, staff was helpful. The hostel was in a good location. Easy to walk to the city centre. They had cleaners that kept the place in order.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 08 August 2014

Very clean and well kept hostel. I liked the fact that our room and our beds were cleaned every day.

96.6%
531 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel One Paralelo

Hostel
c/Salva' 62, Barcelona, Spain 08008

529 out of 531 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Paralelo

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Nicholas Johnson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Nicholas would recommend this property 25 July 2014

I have had an amazing stay here! What sets this hostel apart from others is how easy they make it for you to meet people. As a lone traveler this is very important. Every night there they cook a dinner funded by optional tips, and during this time everyone gets to know one another and gets ready before we go out. Another thing that made my stay awesome was the presence of their employee Angel who is insanely charismatic. He got us into top clubs like Opium for free, and we would skip the line.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 22 July 2014

We loved loved loved our stay here!!! The atmosphere was amazing, it was so easy to make friends. Angel cooks a great family dinner each night and can hook you up with free entry to a lot of night clubs.

Barcelona

203 Hostels from 10.30 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Barcelona hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Barcelona. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Barcelona

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Barcelona. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter