We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Barcelona, Spain

98.1%
1578 reviews Book Now 
1

Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel
c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

1574 out of 1578 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 March 2015

Again, this is the best Hostel in Barcelona. It's perfectly clean, the staff is amazingly friendly and the location is the best. Also, it's a fantastic place to meet other travelers. All these for just a few Euros makes the Hostel a must for any traveller. 110% over 100% is my rating!

Laura Halpin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping
100.0%
Laura would recommend this property 23 February 2015

Such a great hostel, the staff were so friendly and helpful they went through all the main sights and gave us tips when we first arrived. The hostal itself is lovely and in a great location all the sites are within walking distance. Would definitely recommend and will hopefully staying there again soon!!!

97.5%
127 reviews Book Now 
2

Sant Jordi Gracia

Hostel
Calle Terol 35, Barcelona, Spain, Barcelona, Spain 08012

126 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Gracia

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 96% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Janko Hoener
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Janko would recommend this property 03 January 2015

I enjoyed the great atmosphere at this hostel, the friendly staff and guests, organised party nights and very helpful people who enable you to get the most out of your trip. The beds are comfortable, the locker system perfect and free, as well as many other features here being either free (party nights, computer, wi-fi, cooking) or cheap (3 € for a cooked dinner). There are few additional costs involved. Also very good is how easy it is as a solo traveller to meet other people here at this hostel due to being comparably small.

Janice Almond
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Janice would recommend this property 13 December 2014

I had an amazing time in Barcelona and loved this hostel! I booked for 4 nights and ended up staying 6. I was so sad to leave, but when I go back I will definitely stay here again. The staff is so helpful, friendly, and really go out of their way to make you feel at home. The hostel itself is very, very clean. The common area and kitchen are great places to meet people and socialise.

97.5%
9 reviews Book Now 
3

Free Hostels Barcelona

Hostel
Calle Londres número 20, Barcelona, Spain 08029

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Free Hostels Barcelona

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 97%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Yukiko Murozono
Alone
City break
94.3%
Yukiko would recommend this property 10 March 2015

Location. walking distance from Sants sta., Camp Nou, shopping centre etc. For the 1st timer, accommodation could be more central though. Clean very helpful staff.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2015

The staff were so incredibly helpful and kind. The location is in easy reach of all attractions. The rooms are very clean and maintained to a high standard.

97.3%
546 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel One Paralelo

Hostel
c/Salva' 62, Barcelona, Spain 08008

544 out of 546 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Paralelo

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2015

Great Hostel, amazing staff and provides all that you need for a comfortable stay. Comfy beds, individual bedside lights and power points. Very clean. Good value breakfast 2.50€. Free dinner (tips welcome). Good wifi in common area. Computers available. Great location within walking distance to La Rambla. Close to public transport. Great information given on what to do and where to go while in Barcelona.

Katherine Yanish
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Katherine would recommend this property 13 March 2015

This place was like staying with family. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating! It really made my stay great. It is clean, the location and price were good, the wifi is great, but I have to say the people and the staff were what really made it exceptional.

97.0%
70 reviews Book Now 
5

Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Hostel
Calle Balmes, 75, Barcelona, Spain 08006

67 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 100% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Nicholas Thompson
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Nicholas would recommend this property 07 April 2015

The hostel was very clean and all the staff were really helpful. I particularly liked the key card entry rooms and lockers. Moreover, the evening activities and meals were great. Overall, the atmosphere was good, the price was fair and the standard of the accommodation very high. I would like to go again in the summer time when the roof top pool is open and the days are long and hot.

Liam Hanley
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 03 April 2015

Perfect. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, always willing to reccomend a good restaraunt or pointing out the right metro stop. This hostel gets that the little things make a huge difference. Every bed has it´s own power point and light which makes a huge difference! The atmosphere is amazing, everynight there is a hostel event in the common room which helps put solo travellers at ease and makes it easy to mingle with new friends. I have to mention my main man Rico who leads the pub crawl from the hostel most nights, this man helped make my birthday one I will remember for the rest of my life. Best hostel in the world.

96.9%
1113 reviews Book Now 
6

Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel
Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

1071 out of 1113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Daisy Chacon
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Daisy would recommend this property 11 April 2015

This hostel is in a really beautiful neighborhood, and gorgeous inside as well. When I arrived there was a local band playing and I was able to grab some paella, salad and a sangria all right there. Very convenient, and the paella was delish! The room was awesome as well. Definitely recommend this place.

Jona Vits
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Jona would recommend this property 10 April 2015

We loved our stay here, very lovely and characteristic building with super friendly staff. Never had a bathroom in the room at a hostel, so that's a plus and breakfast was excellent too. Not located at the most touristic part of the city, but that's another thing we loved because Gracia is a very nice area to go out and discover as well! Very close by to bus and metro so easy to get everywhere you like. I definitely recommend this hostel!

96.9%
23 reviews Book Now 
7

Casa Kessler Barcelona

Hostel
C/ Enric Granados 30, Ent, Barcelona, Spain 08008

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Kessler Barcelona

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 March 2015

The staff were super friendly and went out of their way to help me. The hostel itself is in this charming old building that has been wonderfully decorated. All the fixtures and appliances in the kitchen and bathroom are brand new. The location is also amazing. Within walking distance of Sagrada Familia, Casa Batlló and La Pedrera. One of the best, if not the best, hostel that I have ever stayed in.

Hilary Young
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
97.1%
Hilary would recommend this property 08 September 2014

It is an absolutely beautiful boutique hostel and the staff all speak English excellently and are always incredibly friendly and helpful.

96.8%
16 reviews Book Now 
8

JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA

Hostel
Carrer de Montmany, 42, Barcelona, Spain 08012

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Cristiane Henschel
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Cristiane would recommend this property 21 March 2015

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The staff is SUPER nice and helpful. The structure of the place is amazing, with individual lights for each bed, lockers, magnetic keys, great showers/bathrooms, well equipped kitchen and the decoration is super cool. Everyone really keeps it quite at night and the sound isolation is great, so it is awesome for those who want a good night of sleep. The location is very good too... You can totally go walking to Las Ramblas, and there are a lot of bars, stores and supermarkets around. Great place for whatever mood you are in: partying or resting!

Nika Mahnic
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
94.3%
Nika would recommend this property 10 March 2015

An amazing terrace, lovely places to sit down and realx, helpful staff. Nice neighbourhood. Free coffee and tea!

96.6%
263 reviews Book Now 
9

Sant Jordi Alberg

Hostel
40, Roger de Llúria St. 1-2, Barcelona, Spain 08009

259 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Alberg

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Helene Andersen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Helene would recommend this property 27 February 2015

Perfect place for travellers who wants to have fun and be social. For solo travellers as well as groups, this is the place to be. The staff arranges for everybody to have dinner together which is a great idea and a perfect way to meet new people. Join the pub crawl and you are guaranteed a great night out. If you rather want to stay in and sleep or relax, noise is no problem. People are considered and dorms are away from the common area. Nice fully equipped kitchen, nice showers, secure and very clean. Singing cleaning lady. Extremely good looking staff - seriously what more could you ask for.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2015

One of the best youth/party hostels. Everyone was really friendly and the staff really made sure everyone got involved in activities. The sangria night was so much fun and everyone went out in a big group to party. Honestly an amazing atmosphere and stay for someone in their 20s traveling through Europe.

96.6%
282 reviews Book Now 
10

Gracia City Hostel

Hostel
Carrer De San Pere Martir 18, Barcelona, Spain 08012

251 out of 282 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gracia City Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
julie fyfe
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
julie would recommend this property 01 December 2014

A hostel located in a quiet neighborhood. I was able to sleep peacefully, in a really comfortable bed and all very clean!

Kimberly Lasley
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Kimberly would recommend this property 01 December 2014

The location is perfect! Quiet and noiseless Hostel. It'ss modern and well equipped, all you may need is there. Super recommended!

Barcelona

177 Hostels from 7.54 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Barcelona hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Barcelona. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Barcelona

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Barcelona. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter