We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Barcelona, Spain

99.0%
558 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel One Paralelo

Hostel
c/Salva' 62, Barcelona, Spain 08008

556 out of 558 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Paralelo

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
ankit jaiswal
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
ankit would recommend this property 23 August 2015

This is by far the best hostel I´ve ever stayed in! Indeed a party hostel. The hostel is near by to a bus stop and a metro. The staff were awesome. The hostel had a great atmosphere. They put on a free dinner for the guests (with sangria!!!) which brought everyone together so I was able to meet other people really easily. The staff then took all of the guests out for an awesome night.

Jonatan Jansson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jonatan would recommend this property 23 July 2015

Staff is amazingly helpful and friendly. Great location, great atmosphere, free dinner every night and always a party planned!

98.1%
1592 reviews Book Now 
2

Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel
c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

1588 out of 1592 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2015

Friendly atmosphere and the group outings/meals were great. Having clothes washing facilities and outdoor space was great, air-con worked well during heatwave in August but meant the rooms actually got quite chilly! Great location near metro stops. Not a party hostel but just friendly and chatty, which is what I was after.

Dage Särg
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping
100.0%
Dage would recommend this property 15 August 2015

The staff was really friendly, helpful, and nice, they gave us great advice on where to eat etc. The hostel was really clean and really felt like a home away from home as they decribe it: we stayed 5 nights and met awesome people there who started to feel like friends.

97.0%
132 reviews Book Now 
3

Sant Jordi Gracia

Hostel
Calle Terol 35, Barcelona, Spain, Barcelona, Spain 08012

131 out of 132 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Gracia

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2015

I loved my stay at Sant Jordi Gracia. The staff are great and go a long way to make your stay enjoyable. It has electronic locks for the room and the lockers so your stuff is safe. It also has a light and wall outlet next to every bed, and free WiFi accessible throughout the building. The staff hosts bar crawls every night, and they usually have group dinners or sangria nights. Overall it was a great experience!

Larissa Girvan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Larissa would recommend this property 09 July 2015

Amazing atmosphere and wonderful, beautiful people. Staff and guests. Extremely clean and great conveniences. Great for solo backpackers and a cool location. Feels like a home away from home, so comfortable. Beds and room set-up is perfect (good A.C, and well organised, modern). Great kitchen. It's so nice to have the option to wash laundry by hand and dry it on the terrace upstairs !

97.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
4

JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA

Hostel
Carrer de Montmany, 42, Barcelona, Spain 08012

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Ryan hurst
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ryan would recommend this property 14 August 2015

As well as being perfectly located, clean, quiet, modern, and air-conditioned, the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful (like a cross between your brothers/sisters and your favourite travel agent). This is not a teenage party hostel. The facilities and atmosphere create a friendly social vibe without disrespecting others´ peace/enjoyment of their stay.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2015

Friendly staff, good and clean facilities, in a un-touristy location but easy to get around the city from

96.8%
89 reviews Book Now 
5

Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Hostel
Calle Balmes, 75, Barcelona, Spain 08006

86 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 95% Facilities - 98% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Alex Ventling
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Alex would recommend this property 16 August 2015

Read what everyone has to say - St. Jordi is an absolutely brilliant group of hostels in Barcelona, for young travellers looking for all the great things a hostel can possibly offer. Now, I have to say, I did end up staying at St. Jordi Alberg AND St. Jordi Rockpalace. Personally I enjoy the Rockpalace more, because it was larger, more modern facilities, and had more people staying at the time I was there, hence socially more happening. I didn't really feel that Alberg was the most extreme 'party hostel' compared to the others. And anyway, the different St. Jordi hostels all get together later in the evenings at a different bar & club each night, so you don't need to worry about meeting new people on the way. Book St. Jordi, don't hesitate!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 04 July 2015

Good atmosphere in the kitchen area, also quite central location. Nightly pub crawls and meals were great with an awesome guide Rico!

96.7%
271 reviews Book Now 
6

Sant Jordi Alberg

Hostel
40, Roger de Llúria St. 1-2, Barcelona, Spain 08009

267 out of 271 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Alberg

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Natalee Riedel
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Natalee would recommend this property 24 August 2015

100% recommend. The staff are amazing and always willing to help. Great location. Great wifi. Great atmosphere.

Alex Ventling
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Alex would recommend this property 16 August 2015

Read what everyone has to say - St. Jordi is an absolutely brilliant group of hostels in Barcelona, for young travellers looking for all the great things a hostel can possibly offer. Now, I have to say, I did end up staying at St. Jordi Alberg AND St. Jordi Rockpalace. Personally I enjoy the Rockpalace more, because it was larger, more modern facilities, and had more people staying at the time I was there, hence socially more happening. I didn't really feel that Alberg was the most extreme 'party hostel' compared to the others. And anyway, the different St. Jordi hostels all get together later in the evenings at a different bar & club each night, so you don't need to worry about meeting new people on the way. Book St. Jordi, don't hesitate!

96.2%
27 reviews Book Now 
7

Casa Kessler Barcelona

Hostel
C/ Enric Granados 30, Ent, Barcelona, Spain 08008

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Kessler Barcelona

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2015

The staff are super friendly; the place is lovely and clean; beautiful courtyard; fast wifi; spacious dorm rooms; tours run from the hostel daily; and it is very centrally located!!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2015

The hostel is in a good location, easy to get to the sightseeings of Barcelona. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are always being cleaned and the kitchen and bedroom as well. I recommend the hostel.

96.1%
186 reviews Book Now 
8

Primavera Hostel

Hostel
Mallorca street 330, Barcelona, Spain 08037

182 out of 186 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Primavera Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Darice Ho
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Darice would recommend this property 30 June 2015

The staff here were really friendly. They offered a lot of recommendations on what to do around and where to eat even without being asked and they made an effort to interact with every guest and to make them feel welcome. Toilets were really clean too.

Lisa Hannett
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lisa would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Beautiful, clean bathrooms, cute dorm rooms with your own locker, kitchen facilities, great wifi, good location, and super friendly, helpful staff who are generally babes. One of the easiest hostels I've ever stayed at.

95.3%
1216 reviews Book Now 
9

Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel
5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

1162 out of 1216 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
kelsie hossack
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
kelsie would recommend this property 29 August 2015

The friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Cooking facilities within the apartment.

Dominique Chevalier-Watchirs
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Dominique would recommend this property 23 August 2015

The staff are helpful and friendly. Events are organised such as sangria night and bar crawl, which was a lot of fun. Rooms were clean. The reception is open 24 hours, which is good as I arrived at 1am on my first night.

95.3%
52 reviews Book Now 
10

Fabrizzio´s Petit

Hostel
Carrer del Bruc numero 65,, Piso 2. Pta, 2, Barcelona, Spain 08009

50 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabrizzio´s Petit

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy to meet people. Nice balcony to hang around and good common areas. Free breakfast was nice and they had very good coffee.

Customer review
Alone
City break
54.3%
04 March 2015

-Location -Friendliness -big shelf per private room -triple rooms both looked very big and cleaner than my (only) single room, also floor seemed cleaner and nicer - same with walls. -double room had small tv in it and also seemed cleaner and nicer as single room -normal water pressure at shower's sink and at toitlet's sink (= 2 sinks for all)

Barcelona

166 Hostels from 10.09 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Barcelona hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Barcelona. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Barcelona

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Barcelona. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter