We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Barcelona, Spain

98.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Bird House

Guesthouse
Carrer del Comte d' Urgell 51, Barcelona, Spain 08011

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bird House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Agnieszka Konieczny
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Agnieszka would recommend this property 09 April 2014

Exceptionally clean, well located and spacious all for a great price! The staff were very helpful and welcoming and I really enjoyed my stay there!

Bridgett Cains
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Bridgett would recommend this property 16 March 2014

The Birdhouse is a beautiful place to stay. Everything is new and clean, the rooms are spacious and filled with light, and the property is located near public transport, although we walked everywhere during our stay. Oscar was very helpful, and made sure that we had information about the area and could find our way around.

98.1%
1578 reviews Book Now 
2

Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel
c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

1574 out of 1578 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 March 2015

Again, this is the best Hostel in Barcelona. It's perfectly clean, the staff is amazingly friendly and the location is the best. Also, it's a fantastic place to meet other travelers. All these for just a few Euros makes the Hostel a must for any traveller. 110% over 100% is my rating!

Laura Halpin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping
100.0%
Laura would recommend this property 23 February 2015

Such a great hostel, the staff were so friendly and helpful they went through all the main sights and gave us tips when we first arrived. The hostal itself is lovely and in a great location all the sites are within walking distance. Would definitely recommend and will hopefully staying there again soon!!!

97.8%
66 reviews Book Now 
3

Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Hostel
Calle Balmes, 75, Barcelona, Spain 08006

63 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 100% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 March 2015

BEST hostel ever. the staff were friendly, helpful and know their stuff. really nice of them to orientate you by giving you a map and explaining things about the city. the lights out policy at 11pm was really good for those wanting to rest. although there is pub crawl every night, you are not pressurised to go if ur not a party person. so there's something for everyone. the rooms and beds were clean with individual lights at the bed and power socket, and a safe and secure locker. would recommend this hostel to ANYONE.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 February 2015

AMAZING, facilities are incredible, staff are friendly, bar is cool, they organise so many things to do so it's really social, location is great!

97.5%
127 reviews Book Now 
4

Sant Jordi Gracia

Hostel
Calle Terol 35, Barcelona, Spain, Barcelona, Spain 08012

126 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Gracia

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 96% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Janko Hoener
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Janko would recommend this property 03 January 2015

I enjoyed the great atmosphere at this hostel, the friendly staff and guests, organised party nights and very helpful people who enable you to get the most out of your trip. The beds are comfortable, the locker system perfect and free, as well as many other features here being either free (party nights, computer, wi-fi, cooking) or cheap (3 € for a cooked dinner). There are few additional costs involved. Also very good is how easy it is as a solo traveller to meet other people here at this hostel due to being comparably small.

Janice Almond
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Janice would recommend this property 13 December 2014

I had an amazing time in Barcelona and loved this hostel! I booked for 4 nights and ended up staying 6. I was so sad to leave, but when I go back I will definitely stay here again. The staff is so helpful, friendly, and really go out of their way to make you feel at home. The hostel itself is very, very clean. The common area and kitchen are great places to meet people and socialise.

97.5%
15 reviews Book Now 
5

JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA

Hostel
Carrer de Montmany, 42, Barcelona, Spain 08012

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Cristiane Henschel
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Cristiane would recommend this property 21 March 2015

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The staff is SUPER nice and helpful. The structure of the place is amazing, with individual lights for each bed, lockers, magnetic keys, great showers/bathrooms, well equipped kitchen and the decoration is super cool. Everyone really keeps it quite at night and the sound isolation is great, so it is awesome for those who want a good night of sleep. The location is very good too... You can totally go walking to Las Ramblas, and there are a lot of bars, stores and supermarkets around. Great place for whatever mood you are in: partying or resting!

Nika Mahnic
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
94.3%
Nika would recommend this property 10 March 2015

An amazing terrace, lovely places to sit down and realx, helpful staff. Nice neighbourhood. Free coffee and tea!

97.3%
545 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel One Paralelo

Hostel
c/Salva' 62, Barcelona, Spain 08008

543 out of 545 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Paralelo

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Katherine Yanish
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Katherine would recommend this property 13 March 2015

This place was like staying with family. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating! It really made my stay great. It is clean, the location and price were good, the wifi is great, but I have to say the people and the staff were what really made it exceptional.

Amy Dillon
As a family with children
City break
100.0%
Amy would recommend this property 12 March 2015

The staff were lovely here, very helpful and welcoming. Great value for money (breakfast and dinner was included in the price). I stayed here with my younger brother and it was a very safe and friendly atmosphere. Would come back again. Right next to metro line.

97.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
7

Free Hostels Barcelona

Hostel
Calle Londres número 20, Barcelona, Spain 08029

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Free Hostels Barcelona

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Yukiko Murozono
Alone
City break
94.3%
Yukiko would recommend this property 10 March 2015

Location. walking distance from Sants sta., Camp Nou, shopping centre etc. For the 1st timer, accommodation could be more central though. Clean very helpful staff.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2015

The staff were so incredibly helpful and kind. The location is in easy reach of all attractions. The rooms are very clean and maintained to a high standard.

96.9%
175 reviews Book Now 
8

Primavera Hostel

Hostel
Mallorca street 330, Barcelona, Spain 08037

171 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Primavera Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Pauline McKim
Alone
City break
100.0%
Pauline would recommend this property 22 February 2015

The people who work here were some of the nicest, friendliest, and most helpful people I have ever encountered. Also this hostel was the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Location was also very good as well.

suzana heidi
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
suzana would recommend this property 12 February 2015

the room was nice and cosy like the rest of the hostel. really like the ambient. beautiful place to be in barcelona. location was very good! good WiFi and best satff we met in our trip in europe

96.9%
281 reviews Book Now 
9

Gracia City Hostel

Hostel
Carrer De San Pere Martir 18, Barcelona, Spain 08012

250 out of 281 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gracia City Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
julie fyfe
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
julie would recommend this property 01 December 2014

A hostel located in a quiet neighborhood. I was able to sleep peacefully, in a really comfortable bed and all very clean!

Kimberly Lasley
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Kimberly would recommend this property 01 December 2014

The location is perfect! Quiet and noiseless Hostel. It'ss modern and well equipped, all you may need is there. Super recommended!

96.9%
23 reviews Book Now 
10

Casa Kessler Barcelona

Hostel
C/ Enric Granados 30, Ent, Barcelona, Spain 08008

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Kessler Barcelona

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 March 2015

The staff were super friendly and went out of their way to help me. The hostel itself is in this charming old building that has been wonderfully decorated. All the fixtures and appliances in the kitchen and bathroom are brand new. The location is also amazing. Within walking distance of Sagrada Familia, Casa Batlló and La Pedrera. One of the best, if not the best, hostel that I have ever stayed in.

Hilary Young
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
97.1%
Hilary would recommend this property 08 September 2014

It is an absolutely beautiful boutique hostel and the staff all speak English excellently and are always incredibly friendly and helpful.

Barcelona

181 Hostels from 6.46 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Barcelona hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Barcelona. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Barcelona

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Barcelona. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter