HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Barcelona, Spain

Hostel One Paralelo 98%

1. Hostel One Paralelo

Hostel
Calle Salvá 62

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 99%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

524 out of 530 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Paralelo

10 May 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Friendly staff, daily activities in the city, free dinner, convenient location, great atmosphere, clean rooms with lockers for luggage, 24 hr front desk

would recommend this property

05 Mar 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 25-30

Everything, family dinners, great atmosphere, incredibly friendly staff, they do a great job of creating an atmosphere for meeting peoploe in the hostel

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel One Paralelo reviews
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace 98%

2. Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Hostel
Carrer Balmes 75, Barcelona

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 99%

135 out of 141 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

24 Apr 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

I was amazed at just how clean, comfortable and safe this hostel was! The staff was super friendly and always gave me a hand with directions, free wifi and they party every night and take you to the best clubs. Special thanks to Harrie for making each night out unforgettable and so much fun!

would recommend this property

01 Apr 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

- it was near important places - brazilian employees are the best, especially, Laysa and both Gustavos (reception and pub crawl)

would recommend this property

Read all Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace reviews
Hostel Casa Kessler 97%

3. Hostel Casa Kessler

Hostel
Calle Enric Granados, 30 Entresuelo, Barcelona

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 93%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Casa Kessler

10 Dec 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 25-30

high quality

would recommend this property

30 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

In the shared room, each person has their own locker. There is a socket at each bed, and a small light for each bed too. We used this hostel for staying in Barcelona during the Halloween weekend. There is someone in the desk at all times, and to get in the door you need to press the intercom button. It's pretty secure. They also give you free tea and coffee :DI had to email the hostel twice, and each time they got back very quickly, always within the hour, and were very helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Casa Kessler reviews
Sant Jordi Alberg 96%

4. Sant Jordi Alberg

Hostel
C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 96%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

148 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Alberg

24 May 2017 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

A good, clean property located in a convenient part of the city. Reception were always helpful. Lots of hot water for the showers. .

would recommend this property

14 Apr 2017 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Helpful staff, good facilities

would recommend this property

Read all Sant Jordi Alberg reviews
Barcelona Central Garden 96%

5. Barcelona Central Garden

Hostel
C/ Roger de Lluria 41, Principal

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

694 out of 703 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barcelona Central Garden

11 May 2017 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

It was one of the best hostel i have haver been

would recommend this property

08 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

Everything!!!

would recommend this property

Read all Barcelona Central Garden reviews
360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture 96%

6. 360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture

Hostel
Ronda Sant Pere 56, Principal, 08010, Barcelona

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

62 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture

09 Jun 2017 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 25-30

Friendly, helpful and lots to get involved in when you first arrive like tours, trips to the beach, free meal.

would recommend this property

12 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Nice employees here, very helpful, also the location is quite center, can totally enjoy the day in barcelona .

would recommend this property

Read all 360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture reviews
Fabrizzio's Petit 95%

7. Fabrizzio's Petit

Hostel
Carrer del Bruc 65 2do 2da, Barcelona

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

60 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabrizzio's Petit

25 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The staff was so kind and helpful. Also the location of the hostel kw amazing and we were therefore able to walk almost everywhere

would recommend this property

30 Mar 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Very friendly staff, bathrooms were very clean as well as the rooms. Well equipped kitchen and the breakfest, although simple, was good.

would recommend this property

Read all Fabrizzio's Petit reviews
Hostel One Sants 95%

8. Hostel One Sants

Hostel
Calle Casteras 9

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 98%

Location 88%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

190 out of 200 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Sants

10 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

This was our second stay with Hostel One and our first stay at this location. Needless to say we LOVE this hostel! All the staff were so helpful and they really did everything they could to make our stay perfect! Upon check in Jamie was so friendly and easy to talk to, he showed us the popular sites of Barcelona and happily printed some stuff off for us (for free!). Our favorite part about staying at Hostel One is the organized daily actives and free dinner! It makes it so easy to meet other guests :)

would recommend this property

10 Sep 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

awesome staff, very helpful and caring with good knowledge of the city.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel One Sants reviews
Jam Hostel Barcelona 95%

9. Jam Hostel Barcelona

Hostel
Carrer Montmany 38-40 Local

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 85%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

35 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jam Hostel Barcelona

18 May 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Really chilled out and friendly vibe, helpful staff, clean, tidy. Vila Gracia is an amazing part of town, easy access to the city but much more relaxed abd full of locals living their lives rather than just tourists. Thanks all and keep up the good work!

would recommend this property

05 Jan 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

Great Hostel. I have tried the others but I always come back to this one as it's the best.

would recommend this property

Read all Jam Hostel Barcelona reviews
Free Hostels Barcelona 95%

10. Free Hostels Barcelona

Hostel
Calle Londres 20

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Free Hostels Barcelona

01 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 18-24

It was just perfect. :) The place is not too big so i it felt like home. It was clean, and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Overall i could not ask for more from a hostel. I can only recommend the place!

would recommend this property

26 Jun 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This property is smaller than the average hostel, making it much quieter and allowing the staff to be more attentive - both a massive plus for our trip.

would recommend this property

Read all Free Hostels Barcelona reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Barcelona hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Barcelona. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Barcelona

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Barcelona. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!