We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Barcelona, Spain

98.5%
551 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel One Paralelo

Hostel
c/Salva' 62, Barcelona, Spain 08008

549 out of 551 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Paralelo

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Jaswant Singh
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Jaswant would recommend this property 24 May 2015

HostelOne was fantastic! The minute I walked in, I felt welcomed and comfortable staying here and traveling alone. This was my first experience at a hostel and I don't think it could have been any better. The staff was incredibly accomodating, the beds were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also clean. The amentities such as laundry were super convenient, in addition to the evening communal dinners for free.

Marc Schleif
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Marc would recommend this property 10 May 2015

Everything - the staff was incredible, quickly learning your name and making you feel like you're part of the hostel one family. I arrived at 11:30pm due to a very delayed flight and was welcomed by Angel who said I could fully check-in in the morning, but more importantly grab some dinner first. The communal dinner really brings people together and you instantly make friends. The food was also excellent, from pasta with cinnamon (sounds weird, was actually good) to the best risotto with veggies I've had in a while. So many people were traveling by themselves and this was key in meeting others. After dinner each night, the staff took us out to a chill bar for pregaming then a club to dance until the wee hours of the morning. The culture isn't that you have to go out every night (it can be exhausting!) but the option is always there and many people do. Even so, I wouldn't call this a party hostel - the rooms and facilities are very clean and there was no drinking in the actual rooms so you can sleep uninterrupted from whatever else is going on. Everyone staying there was very respectful of each other and the vibe was that of whatever makes you instantly make friends :-) The hostel was centrally located a few minutes walk from the metro, each bed has an outlet (it's important!!), and there's a lift if you're feeling lazy and are on the 4th floor. Just looking at the facilities, perks, etc of all the hostels, many look excellent on paper and are, in fact, very good places to stay, especially with the plethora of hostels in Barcelona. The staff absolutely was the differentiator in my stay here. Over my 5 nights, the main staff I interacted with was made up of Angel, Marcos, Natasha, and Madelyn. Angel is one of the founders of the hostel and it's very clear that he deeply cares about your stay and wants you to have an amazing time. Marcos was our personal party guide for a few of the nights, but also took us to a super chill beach that we spent a few afternoons. Natasha was incredibly sweet and helpful with suggestions of what to do in the area, and was also around during the day to chat with and just hang out. Madelyn was on the night shift a few times when we got back and we had a few great conversations that were way too late/early in the morning, but were very fun. Obviously this is just a quick blurb, but the staff here is truly exceptional. I've also stayed at one of their sister hostels in Prague (Hostel One Home) a few years back and still keep in touch with and meet up with friends from that trip - I know I'll similarly keep in touch with friends from this stay. The atmosphere at both was very conducive to making friends, which was why I got very excited when I saw this listing. Overall, Barcelona was the last stop on my trip and it really finished with a bang. Hostel One was just icing (lots of icing) on the cake.

98.3%
1582 reviews Book Now 
2

Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel
c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

1578 out of 1582 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2015

The staff were SO friendly and helpful, I really had a great time there! Very convienet location as well. I would definitely stay there again!

Stephen Davis
Alone
City break
100.0%
Stephen would recommend this property 22 May 2015

Loved this hostel. Staff very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble, great location.

97.5%
128 reviews Book Now 
3

Sant Jordi Gracia

Hostel
Calle Terol 35, Barcelona, Spain, Barcelona, Spain 08012

127 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Gracia

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
James Allan
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
James would recommend this property 30 April 2015

The staff were great! Friendly and informative. Chilled atmosphere and great location to get around.

Janko Hoener
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Janko would recommend this property 03 January 2015

I enjoyed the great atmosphere at this hostel, the friendly staff and guests, organised party nights and very helpful people who enable you to get the most out of your trip. The beds are comfortable, the locker system perfect and free, as well as many other features here being either free (party nights, computer, wi-fi, cooking) or cheap (3 € for a cooked dinner). There are few additional costs involved. Also very good is how easy it is as a solo traveller to meet other people here at this hostel due to being comparably small.

97.5%
9 reviews Book Now 
4

Free Hostels Barcelona

Hostel
Calle Londres número 20, Barcelona, Spain 08029

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Free Hostels Barcelona

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 97%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Yukiko Murozono
Alone
City break
94.3%
Yukiko would recommend this property 10 March 2015

Location. walking distance from Sants sta., Camp Nou, shopping centre etc. For the 1st timer, accommodation could be more central though. Clean very helpful staff.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2015

The staff were so incredibly helpful and kind. The location is in easy reach of all attractions. The rooms are very clean and maintained to a high standard.

97.0%
264 reviews Book Now 
5

Sant Jordi Alberg

Hostel
40, Roger de Llúria St. 1-2, Barcelona, Spain 08009

260 out of 264 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Alberg

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Kate Kiddie
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kate would recommend this property 06 May 2015

Really awesome staff, oh that does te pub crawl every night is awesome!! Totally make the hostel an amazing experience, everyone there makes it feel like home away from home, definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed at :)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2015

Great hostel with friendly helpful staff, really go out of their way to make you feel at home and included and meet new people. Cheap dinner and free cover into great local nightclubs offered every night. Can get quite noisy at night if you want a quiet one. Clean bathrooms, good kitchen and living areas. Great in-room security.

96.9%
23 reviews Book Now 
6

Casa Kessler Barcelona

Hostel
C/ Enric Granados 30, Ent, Barcelona, Spain 08008

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Kessler Barcelona

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 March 2015

The staff were super friendly and went out of their way to help me. The hostel itself is in this charming old building that has been wonderfully decorated. All the fixtures and appliances in the kitchen and bathroom are brand new. The location is also amazing. Within walking distance of Sagrada Familia, Casa Batlló and La Pedrera. One of the best, if not the best, hostel that I have ever stayed in.

Hilary Young
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
97.1%
Hilary would recommend this property 08 September 2014

It is an absolutely beautiful boutique hostel and the staff all speak English excellently and are always incredibly friendly and helpful.

96.7%
76 reviews Book Now 
7

Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Hostel
Calle Balmes, 75, Barcelona, Spain 08006

73 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 99% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Steven Bennett
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Steven would recommend this property 20 May 2015

The hostel had a great common room in the basement, where the bar crawls started and drinking game commenced. Also the kitchen and dining room had excellent appliances for any cooking needs. We were lucky to have our own terrace in our room which was so good during the days and chilling out. There is also a pool on the roof and who doesnt like a pool?!

Rebecca Gwinnutt
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Rebecca would recommend this property 26 April 2015

Very modern hostel, each bed has a light a plug and shelf etc and you get provided with a locker with an electronic swipe card key. Very much a party hostel -you get taken to a bar and club every night for free with loud music in the hostel for predrinks. However on the nights we didnt to out the music didnt disturb us at all! Great hostel.

96.7%
19 reviews Book Now 
8

JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA

Hostel
Carrer de Montmany, 42, Barcelona, Spain 08012

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Cristiane Henschel
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Cristiane would recommend this property 21 March 2015

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The staff is SUPER nice and helpful. The structure of the place is amazing, with individual lights for each bed, lockers, magnetic keys, great showers/bathrooms, well equipped kitchen and the decoration is super cool. Everyone really keeps it quite at night and the sound isolation is great, so it is awesome for those who want a good night of sleep. The location is very good too... You can totally go walking to Las Ramblas, and there are a lot of bars, stores and supermarkets around. Great place for whatever mood you are in: partying or resting!

Nika Mahnic
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
94.3%
Nika would recommend this property 10 March 2015

An amazing terrace, lovely places to sit down and realx, helpful staff. Nice neighbourhood. Free coffee and tea!

96.3%
180 reviews Book Now 
9

Primavera Hostel

Hostel
Mallorca street 330, Barcelona, Spain 08037

176 out of 180 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Primavera Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Lisa Hannett
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lisa would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Beautiful, clean bathrooms, cute dorm rooms with your own locker, kitchen facilities, great wifi, good location, and super friendly, helpful staff who are generally babes. One of the easiest hostels I've ever stayed at.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2015

one of the best hostels we have stayed. Great location beautiful and clean hostel and good staff is all what you need

95.8%
19 reviews Book Now 
10

B&B Barcelona Best Location

Guesthouse
Calle Mallorca 236, 4-4 (tocar el timbre), Barcelona, Spain 08008

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Barcelona Best Location

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 91%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Samuel Knight
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Samuel would recommend this property 09 April 2015

The apartment was fantastic- right in the heart of Barcelona! It had everything I needed to feel at home, and felt more like visiting a local friend than staying in a B&B. The room was clean and tidy and so were the shared bathroom, kitchen, and lounge (with nice balcony). The guys who run it are friendly and really helpful, it was a great experience in a cool city!

Emil Vasilev
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Emil would recommend this property 05 September 2014

perfect location,the bussy street is just around the corner.convinient transport links.buses and Metro.The guy who work there was very nice,the room and the flat were in high level maintenanced,cleaned and fresh!

Barcelona

172 Hostels from 8.56 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Barcelona hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Barcelona. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Barcelona

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Barcelona. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter