HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Barcelona, Spain

100.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Blue Planet Tierra Azul

Hostel
carrer de valencia 223, principal 2, Barcelona, Spain 08007

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Planet Tierra Azul

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
andrew raily
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
andrew would recommend this property 07 April 2014

WOW WOW WOW!!! It was an amazing place to be in !!!! We are traveling for few weeks now in europe and we have been in few hostels all around and this one is by far the best , from the people who run it to the cleanness and its location . We will come back for sure.Thank you guys it was a pleasure :)

ren han
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
ren would recommend this property 28 March 2014

It was a wonderful stay.the place is really beautiful and clean ,the guys that running it are the coolest and helping with everything!!! there is free internet all over the place and also free coffee and tea which i found very useful . Thanks Tierra Azul

98.7%
13 reviews Book Now 
2

Fabrizzio´s Petit Palace

Hostel
Carrer del Bruc numero 65,, Piso 2. Pta, 2, Barcelona, Spain 08009

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabrizzio´s Petit Palace

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
Julie Hunter
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julie would recommend this property 23 April 2014

This hostel is amazing - small so you can get to know other travelers, everyone was friendly, especially the awesome hostel staff. Very clean, newly renovated bathrooms/kitchen, cute, good location, top-notch hostel.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

It's a beautiful place! The staff are amazing, really friendly and helpful. Also loved the night events and they know what to recommend to have a great night out. Cristian (not sure how to write his name, sorry!) makes an awesome sangria and is kind enough to tell you the recipe!! Highly recommended! Clean, secure, what else do you need?! Great and positive attitude and i will definetly recommend it to other fellow travelers! Visca Barça, Visca Fabrizzio´s!

97.9%
290 reviews Book Now 
3

Sant Jordi Mambo Tango

Hostel
C/ Poeta Cabanyes 23, Barcelona, Spain 08004

282 out of 290 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Mambo Tango

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Arvid Wallin
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Arvid would recommend this property 23 April 2014

Clean facilities, hostall overall was proffesional and secure. If you are looking for party i would recommend this!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2014

nice, clean, helpful and great to meet other people thanks to the offered activities.

97.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
4

B&B Barcelona Best Location

Guesthouse
Calle Mallorca 236, 3-1 (tocar el timbre), Barcelona, Spain 08008

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Barcelona Best Location

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 October 2013

The apartment is in an excellent location, has a lot of character, is kept spotlessly clean, and is very reasonably priced. Marco is very warm, friendly and obliging.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 September 2013

The location. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room and the breakfast.

97.6%
7 reviews Book Now 
5

Sleep Green - Certified Eco Youth Hostel Barcelona

Hostel
Ronda Universitat 15, Carrer de Balmes 9, Principal 1º, Barcelona, Spain 08007

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleep Green - Certified Eco Youth Hostel Barcelona

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2014

The hostel offers pretty much everything you could possibly want: wifi, computers, kitchen, lockers and any help from the staff (who are all awesome). It's always very clean and everyone is really friendly - they have everything just right. Also the location is perfect - close to placa catalunya and la rambla.

John McBride
Alone
City break
97.1%
John would recommend this property 12 December 2013

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds, good facilities and v clean.

97.1%
1554 reviews Book Now 
6

Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel
c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

1550 out of 1554 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 April 2014

The location was perfect with many sites within walking distance, the hostel was very clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful with plenty of good advice. We travelled with our teenage daughter and her friend and although we were much older than the average guest we certainly weren't made to feel out of place and would happily stay there again

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2014

Loved everything about it. Location was amazing, staff were so helpful and wonderful. Felt very homey! Highly recommend this place and would stay here again next time I stop in Barcelona.

97.0%
251 reviews Book Now 
7

Sant Jordi Alberg

Hostel
40, Roger de Llúria St. 1-2, Barcelona, Spain 08009

247 out of 251 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Alberg

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Tobias Lüdi
Alone
City break
97.1%
Tobias would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Ok, first of all i NEVER write reviews, but after this experience I had to. This was by far the most awesome hostel I've ever been to (and i travelled a lot) Very friendly and nice staff, clean rooms, awesome people. i would recomend this to any traveller who wants to visit barcelona. (even better choice when you are travelling alone)

Rebecca Harper
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Rebecca would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Great location, awesome staff and loads plenty of room to chill out during the day and party at night.

96.8%
17 reviews Book Now 
8

Casa Kessler Barcelona

Hostel
C/ Enric Granados 30, Ent, Barcelona, Spain 08008

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Kessler Barcelona

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Madelyn tavarez
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Madelyn would recommend this property 23 April 2014

The staff at Casa Kessler were very sweet and helpful. There was tea and hot water available all day which was very nice. There is also a huge kitchen and a huge common room. Another great thing they have is a beautiful patio with day beds and lots of lighting. The hostel is absolutely beautiful. It feels more like a hotel. The beds are very clean and comfortable. The whole place is very relaxing and serene.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

The front desk staff was more than helpful in every way! My friends and I were raving about the entire property even on our train ride back.

96.7%
512 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel One Paralelo

Hostel
c/Salva' 62, Barcelona, Spain 08008

511 out of 512 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Paralelo

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Kerrie Thornhill
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Kerrie would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. My friend and I were invited to a free home cooked dinner when we arrived and offered advice about walking around Barcelona. Guests were nice too.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 April 2014

Great hostel!!!! 5 min walk to Metro and walking distance of many sights of Barcelona. The staff we're all really friendly and helpful with advice on things to see/do in the city (special shout-outs to PJ and Gonzalo!!) The hostel also has nightly meals which is a great way to meet the fellow travellers in the hostel - it's like a big family meal. Great atmosphere - made my stay in Barcelona A+

96.1%
11 reviews Book Now 
10

Bon Moustache Hostel

Hostel
33 Girona Street, Barcelona, Spain 08010

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bon Moustache Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 94%
Ozan Sa?l?k
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ozan would recommend this property 10 February 2014

Such a beautiful and friendly people, nice location, clean and safe pleace, new furniture..you fell like a home in beautiful Barcelona :)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 November 2013

Fantastic. Dont let the low number of reviews fool you, this place is new and family run (so its smaller than your massive chain hostel) and thus the few reviews. Bon Moustache absolutely cared about our comfort in the hostel, but also our enjoyment of their city and its international representation; and isnt that the reason we are all travelling?

Barcelona

205 Hostels from 9.79 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Barcelona hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Barcelona. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Barcelona

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Barcelona. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter