We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Barcelona, Spain

98.0%
13 reviews Book Now 
1

JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA

Hostel
Carrer de Montmany, 42, Barcelona, Spain 08012

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 September 2014

Really great hostel! I've stayed in hundreds of hostels around the world and this is one of my real favourites. Perfect location in an amazing area of Barcelona, the artist / cultural area of Garcia. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and genuine, thanks Lucia (super chatty friendly owner) for all the bar and club tips! Amazing spaces inside, great kitchen and cool terrace area outside. Bathroom with proper separate showers / changing areas and maybe the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. Nice secure lockers in room and always pretty nice chilled music playing in reception. Really, I can't recommend this enough!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Amazing hostel, very clean, staff are awesome, great security in general with lockers in room

97.9%
1570 reviews Book Now 
2

Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel
c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

1566 out of 1570 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Mardi Swords
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mardi would recommend this property 08 September 2014

This is an excellent hostel. It's not large and impersonal, rather small and homey. It has a nice patio loaded with green plants. There is an efficient kitchen and the whole facility is kept spotlessly clean. Best of all the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. They organized some lovely social evenings out. The location couldn't have been better.

Julia Marini
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Julia would recommend this property 22 August 2014

I definitely recommend this hostel. At the arrival they already gave us a warming welcome, with great tips about the city and a good map! The localization is great, near a metro station, restaurants and a supermarket. The place is super clean, the bedroom had airconditioned, and people are SUPER nice! You can book your tickets for the sightseeing stuff on their computers, and they even print it for you! We just loved it.

97.7%
119 reviews Book Now 
3

Sant Jordi Gracia

Hostel
Calle Terol 35, Barcelona, Spain, Barcelona, Spain 08012

118 out of 119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Gracia

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
John zawlocki
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
John would recommend this property 29 September 2014

The lounge area downstairs was modern, well furnished, and comfortable for meeting people.

Colin Bell
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Colin would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Bernardo, Lynda and the team do a fantastic job of creating a friendly and welcoming environment. The daily activities (usually drinking or eating one of Bernardo's recipes) and pub crawls are great for meeting people. The hostel itself is well thought out and impeccably clean.

97.1%
16 reviews Book Now 
4

B&B Barcelona Best Location

Guesthouse
Calle Mallorca 236, 4-4 (tocar el timbre), Barcelona, Spain 08008

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Barcelona Best Location

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Emil Vasilev
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Emil would recommend this property 05 September 2014

perfect location,the bussy street is just around the corner.convinient transport links.buses and Metro.The guy who work there was very nice,the room and the flat were in high level maintenanced,cleaned and fresh!

Monica Trejo
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Monica would recommend this property 11 August 2014

It was all very well kept and clean. I loved the interior colors as well as the pieces of artwork displayed about. Also, the location was perfectly set in the city center making it easy to travel anywhere by foot.

97.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
5

Fabrizzios Terrace

Hostel
Carrer Girona, 49, Principal-1, Barcelona, Spain 08009

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabrizzios Terrace

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2014

I only stayed one night, but I definitely recommend this hostel to others. The staff is very friendly and takes their time to show you around and to have a chat, it's clean and the atmosphere is very good.

Brett Loats
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Brett would recommend this property 10 August 2014

Great size which created a great atmosphere. Staff very helpful. Awesome areas which really helped people to interact.

97.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
6

Free Hostels

Hostel
Calle Londres número 20, Barcelona, Spain 08029

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Free Hostels

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Staff are really friendly and helpful. The owner will sit down at chat to you & makes you feel very welcome. Common area allows you to meet other travellers. Washing machine is really cheap! Rooms are new and very clean. Everything has been thought of in the hostel! Pod style bunks are great :)

Clare Singleton
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Clare would recommend this property 29 July 2014

I found the staff very friendly and helpful and the facilties were top notch. Also very easily accessed by Metro links.

97.0%
257 reviews Book Now 
7

Sant Jordi Alberg

Hostel
40, Roger de Llúria St. 1-2, Barcelona, Spain 08009

253 out of 257 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Alberg

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Nathan Giles
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Nathan would recommend this property 24 August 2014

Everyone gets to know everyone else, such a friendly environment. Good for single travellers and groups of 2-4. Staff are great and so helpful.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2014

no doubt why this is a popular party hostel! yet the facilities are kept clean, the staff are very friendly and there are sufficient toilet and shower facilities even though the hostel was fully booked! they have large lockers which are locked by electronic key card giving you the peace of mind for a comfortable stay in barcelona

96.9%
34 reviews Book Now 
8

Fabrizzio´s Petit

Hostel
Carrer del Bruc numero 65,, Piso 2. Pta, 2, Barcelona, Spain 08009

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabrizzio´s Petit

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
federico zapatero
Alone
City break
100.0%
federico would recommend this property 21 September 2014

Wonderful hostel! I felt safe, it was very clean, and breakfast all day was awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful! highly recommended it!!

erik basta
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
erik would recommend this property 05 September 2014

the best hostel. clean, friendly atmosphere. ask khrystian and john for the best sangria

96.8%
22 reviews Book Now 
9

Casa Kessler Barcelona

Hostel
C/ Enric Granados 30, Ent, Barcelona, Spain 08008

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Kessler Barcelona

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Hilary Young
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
97.1%
Hilary would recommend this property 08 September 2014

It is an absolutely beautiful boutique hostel and the staff all speak English excellently and are always incredibly friendly and helpful.

may eguridu
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
may would recommend this property 26 August 2014

It was clean, staff was helpful. The hostel was in a good location. Easy to walk to the city centre. They had cleaners that kept the place in order.

96.6%
534 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel One Paralelo

Hostel
c/Salva' 62, Barcelona, Spain 08008

532 out of 534 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Paralelo

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Caitlin Kantor
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Caitlin would recommend this property 28 September 2014

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed at! Loved the staff, so helpful, especially Ricardo!! He was so nice and funny and helped me out multiple times with reccommendations of how to get places, cool restaurants and bars. He's the best. The family dinners were great, and it was super social: great for solo travellers and people looking to make new friends. Also, super clean! Basically this is my dream hostel.

Jeanne Pahati
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jeanne would recommend this property 07 September 2014

I love Hostel One Paraelol. Great location and awesome staff! Each staff member was very helpful and knowledgeable about the city of Barcelona. Manuel and Nikoletta were the best! They are the two staff members I saw and spoke to most of my time at the hostel. I highly recommend this hostel! A friend recommended hostel one Paraelol to me and happy he did! Great atmosphere and very clean. Great place to stay if you are traveling solo or even with friends! I was traveling solo on my Europe trip and I felt very safe at Hostel One Paraelol. The hostel has a great community. Highly recommended. Stay at Hostel One Paraelol!

Barcelona

200 Hostels from 1.52 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Barcelona hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Barcelona. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Barcelona

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Barcelona. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter