HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Barcelona, Spain

98.2%
106 reviews Book Now 
1

Sant Jordi Gracia

Hostel
Calle Terol 35, Barcelona, Spain, Barcelona, Spain 08012

105 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Gracia

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 98% Facilities - 98% Safety - 97%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Neil Denman
Alone
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Neil would recommend this property 21 July 2014

very clean, great staff who encourage everyone to socialize. Good location being that it's a little out from the central area. The shops and bars in the area are far more locals than tourists.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2014

The hostel is located further away from los rambla then many of the other hostels. It is only a short metro ride away from anywhere in the city but is in a much nicer area. It is only a short walk to parc guell and sagrada familia. The staff at the hostel are fantastic, every night they take you out to a different bar and club. Some nights they even cook you dinner. You won't find paella for 5€ anywhere else. I would not stay anywhere else. They also helped out my sister immensely when her friend was in trouble. They go above and beyond to ensure you have the most enjoyable stay in barca possible.

97.5%
253 reviews Book Now 
2

Sant Jordi Alberg

Hostel
40, Roger de Llúria St. 1-2, Barcelona, Spain 08009

249 out of 253 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Alberg

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Nicole Todd
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Nicole would recommend this property 21 June 2014

clean, comfortable, great for meeting fellow travelers, always something on and happening to get involved in.

Tobias Lüdi
Alone
City break
97.1%
Tobias would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Ok, first of all i NEVER write reviews, but after this experience I had to. This was by far the most awesome hostel I've ever been to (and i travelled a lot) Very friendly and nice staff, clean rooms, awesome people. i would recomend this to any traveller who wants to visit barcelona. (even better choice when you are travelling alone)

97.1%
528 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel One Paralelo

Hostel
c/Salva' 62, Barcelona, Spain 08008

526 out of 528 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Paralelo

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 22 July 2014

We loved loved loved our stay here!!! The atmosphere was amazing, it was so easy to make friends. Angel cooks a great family dinner each night and can hook you up with free entry to a lot of night clubs.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 July 2014

Staff, location, cleanliness. Nightlife was awesome too - Angel took us out every night to the best spots

97.0%
1563 reviews Book Now 
4

Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel
c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

1559 out of 1563 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Siobhan Davis
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
Siobhan would recommend this property 24 July 2014

We were welcomed with a free upgrade to a private en-suite room, which was a great start! Really reasonable rates for the location - which is fabulously central. So easy to walk everywhere or hop on the metro. Facilities are immaculate - no dirt I could see anywhere. Staff very friendly, always someone on hand to help out. They gave great recommendations of where to go and what to do in our short time in Barcelona. Quiet too - never had any issue getting to sleep.

naomi jones
Alone
City break
100.0%
naomi would recommend this property 06 June 2014

Everything. The location was great. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The organised nights are a great way to meet other people and lots of fun. the hostel was always spotlessly clean. I had a great time in Barcelona and would 100% recommend others to stay at this hostel!

97.0%
19 reviews Book Now 
5

Casa Kessler Barcelona

Hostel
C/ Enric Granados 30, Ent, Barcelona, Spain 08008

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Kessler Barcelona

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Madelyn tavarez
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Madelyn would recommend this property 23 April 2014

The staff at Casa Kessler were very sweet and helpful. There was tea and hot water available all day which was very nice. There is also a huge kitchen and a huge common room. Another great thing they have is a beautiful patio with day beds and lots of lighting. The hostel is absolutely beautiful. It feels more like a hotel. The beds are very clean and comfortable. The whole place is very relaxing and serene.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

The front desk staff was more than helpful in every way! My friends and I were raving about the entire property even on our train ride back.

97.0%
22 reviews Book Now 
6

Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel

Guesthouse
Consell de Cent 355 Primera, Barcelona, Spain 08007

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Zoe Moorman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
88.6%
Zoe would recommend this property 27 June 2014

The kitchen was gorgeous and had everything you needed to do your own cooking (bar an oven, but can do without that)! The rooms were all really spacious, and had sky lights, which was a really nice touch that made everything seem a lot brighter. The location was also fantastic - right in the middle of everything with no noise leakage to the hostel. Right next to the metro and Placa Catalunya/Passeig de Gracia, easy to walk to most attractions considering its such a big city (Sagrada Familia, city centre, Las Ramblas, shops), and the area felt really safe.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 May 2014

The staff was very friendly and offered suggestions. They were quick to respond to any concerns. And they treated us as individuals rather than just one more guest.

96.8%
22 reviews Book Now 
7

Fabrizzio´s Petit

Hostel
Carrer del Bruc numero 65,, Piso 2. Pta, 2, Barcelona, Spain 08009

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabrizzio´s Petit

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
alexander radzievskiy
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
alexander would recommend this property 30 June 2014

The place is awesome. There is several communal spaces including a nice large balcony. The hosts are very friendly and relaxed.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2014

If you want to feel home in barcelona, you got to pass by this palace ! There's always a good ambiance, the staff is awesome. Seriously nothing to complain about.

96.6%
10 reviews Book Now 
8

360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture

Hostel
Ronda Sant Pere 56, Principal,, Barcelona, Spain 08010

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Amazing atmosphere, staff is very attentious specially Gonza and Barcelona is awesome ....

John Gibney
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
John would recommend this property 08 July 2014

Firstly' the location relative to the major bus station and stops, tourist hot spots, shops, bars and restaurants was excellent, the staff were all super friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. the building itself was very typical of the area with plenty of character and charm

96.5%
13 reviews Book Now 
9

B&B Barcelona Best Location

Guesthouse
Calle Mallorca 236, 4-4 (tocar el timbre), Barcelona, Spain 08008

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Barcelona Best Location

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
YONGHEE KAM
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
YONGHEE would recommend this property 08 June 2014

I am so glad that i booked this accommodation. I arrived at midnight but the owner was at the door waiting for me. It really can be described as the best location. the apartment was cozy and immaculate! I loved the single room where i stayed. It's not a fancy or room with a great view. It had its own style. I could feel Barcelona even in the house.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 October 2013

The apartment is in an excellent location, has a lot of character, is kept spotlessly clean, and is very reasonably priced. Marco is very warm, friendly and obliging.

96.0%
302 reviews Book Now 
10

Sant Jordi Mambo Tango

Hostel
C/ Poeta Cabanyes 23, Barcelona, Spain 08004

294 out of 302 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Mambo Tango

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Andrew Taborda
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 04 July 2014

I loved that ll the people who worked there were so nice and willing to go the extra mile to help you with anything you need. It felt more of like a really fun house with cool people and there were so many activities to do. It was clean and I loved the atmosphere. I met so many amazing people and did not want to leave when it was time to go. It is truly an experience I will remember forever.

Padraig Niall Murphy
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Padraig Niall would recommend this property 02 July 2014

First off, I emplore you to stay here. It was really one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in and for multiple factors. The staff/desk people (Giovanni, Cladiene, others who's names I can't recall) were truly amazing. Some of the nicest people and totally informed on everything Barcelona. You can keep your bags in a locked room before and after checkout. Pub crawls were literally an experience... I had so many 5am, 6am nights... I overslept on checkout and they just politely woke me up, no stress. Really, just an amazing place in a good neighborhood with awesome people coming in and out- so easy to make friends.

Barcelona

205 Hostels from 10.77 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Barcelona hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Barcelona. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Barcelona

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Barcelona. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter