We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Barcelona, Spain

99.0%
172 reviews Book Now 
1

Primavera Hostel

Hostel
Mallorca street 330, Barcelona, Spain 08037

169 out of 172 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Primavera Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 99% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Pauline McKim
Alone
City break
100.0%
Pauline would recommend this property 22 February 2015

The people who work here were some of the nicest, friendliest, and most helpful people I have ever encountered. Also this hostel was the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Location was also very good as well.

suzana heidi
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
suzana would recommend this property 12 February 2015

the room was nice and cosy like the rest of the hostel. really like the ambient. beautiful place to be in barcelona. location was very good! good WiFi and best satff we met in our trip in europe

98.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

Bird House

Guesthouse
Carrer del Comte d' Urgell 51, Barcelona, Spain 08011

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bird House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Agnieszka Konieczny
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Agnieszka would recommend this property 09 April 2014

Exceptionally clean, well located and spacious all for a great price! The staff were very helpful and welcoming and I really enjoyed my stay there!

Bridgett Cains
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Bridgett would recommend this property 16 March 2014

The Birdhouse is a beautiful place to stay. Everything is new and clean, the rooms are spacious and filled with light, and the property is located near public transport, although we walked everywhere during our stay. Oscar was very helpful, and made sure that we had information about the area and could find our way around.

98.2%
1577 reviews Book Now 
3

Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel
c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

1573 out of 1577 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Laura Halpin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping
100.0%
Laura would recommend this property 23 February 2015

Such a great hostel, the staff were so friendly and helpful they went through all the main sights and gave us tips when we first arrived. The hostal itself is lovely and in a great location all the sites are within walking distance. Would definitely recommend and will hopefully staying there again soon!!!

Brian Dexter
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Brian would recommend this property 23 February 2015

I had a wonderful stay. Ale has great recommendations and all the staff truly are wonderful.....especially sweet Louisa from Venezuela! Thank you everyone!

98.1%
62 reviews Book Now 
4

Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Hostel
Calle Balmes, 75, Barcelona, Spain 08006

59 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 100% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 February 2015

AMAZING, facilities are incredible, staff are friendly, bar is cool, they organise so many things to do so it's really social, location is great!

pelin aybey
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
pelin would recommend this property 19 February 2015

I like everything about this hostel. Location is great. Atmosphere is amazing. Very helpful stuff. Free city walk tours and everything. Also very clean rooms and bathrooms

98.0%
13 reviews Book Now 
5

JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA

Hostel
Carrer de Montmany, 42, Barcelona, Spain 08012

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 September 2014

Really great hostel! I've stayed in hundreds of hostels around the world and this is one of my real favourites. Perfect location in an amazing area of Barcelona, the artist / cultural area of Garcia. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and genuine, thanks Lucia (super chatty friendly owner) for all the bar and club tips! Amazing spaces inside, great kitchen and cool terrace area outside. Bathroom with proper separate showers / changing areas and maybe the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. Nice secure lockers in room and always pretty nice chilled music playing in reception. Really, I can't recommend this enough!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Amazing hostel, very clean, staff are awesome, great security in general with lockers in room

97.6%
7 reviews Book Now 
6

Free Hostels Barcelona

Hostel
Calle Londres número 20, Barcelona, Spain 08029

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Free Hostels Barcelona

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 97%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2015

The staff were so incredibly helpful and kind. The location is in easy reach of all attractions. The rooms are very clean and maintained to a high standard.

Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 December 2014

Very passionate and helpful staff Tasty breakfast for free Simple but lovely style

97.5%
127 reviews Book Now 
7

Sant Jordi Gracia

Hostel
Calle Terol 35, Barcelona, Spain, Barcelona, Spain 08012

126 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sant Jordi Gracia

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 96% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Janko Hoener
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Janko would recommend this property 03 January 2015

I enjoyed the great atmosphere at this hostel, the friendly staff and guests, organised party nights and very helpful people who enable you to get the most out of your trip. The beds are comfortable, the locker system perfect and free, as well as many other features here being either free (party nights, computer, wi-fi, cooking) or cheap (3 € for a cooked dinner). There are few additional costs involved. Also very good is how easy it is as a solo traveller to meet other people here at this hostel due to being comparably small.

Janice Almond
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Janice would recommend this property 13 December 2014

I had an amazing time in Barcelona and loved this hostel! I booked for 4 nights and ended up staying 6. I was so sad to leave, but when I go back I will definitely stay here again. The staff is so helpful, friendly, and really go out of their way to make you feel at home. The hostel itself is very, very clean. The common area and kitchen are great places to meet people and socialise.

97.3%
542 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel One Paralelo

Hostel
c/Salva' 62, Barcelona, Spain 08008

540 out of 542 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Paralelo

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
GEORGE GARFIELD
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
GEORGE would recommend this property 22 February 2015

Loved it as a young traveler they made me feel welcome and it didn't feel like other hostels, it was more like being part of a big family

Maya von Rennenkampff
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Maya would recommend this property 29 January 2015

This hostel was AMAZING! really calm and relaxed yet organized and VERY helpful in everyway!

97.3%
43 reviews Book Now 
9

Fabrizzio´s Petit

Hostel
Carrer del Bruc numero 65,, Piso 2. Pta, 2, Barcelona, Spain 08009

42 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabrizzio´s Petit

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2015

Despite only staying for one night at Fabrizzio's Petit, I received a sincere welcome to the hostel community, being given a tour of all fo the facilities on arrival. Staff were friendly and welcoming and the room was well decorated and clean.

Thi Hong Hiep NGUYEN
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Thi Hong Hiep would recommend this property 11 February 2015

Super. Everything is ok. It seems to be that I stay at home, very agreable. The kitchen is well equipped very clean. The staff are friendly.

97.1%
16 reviews Book Now 
10

B&B Barcelona Best Location

Guesthouse
Calle Mallorca 236, 4-4 (tocar el timbre), Barcelona, Spain 08008

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Barcelona Best Location

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Emil Vasilev
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Emil would recommend this property 05 September 2014

perfect location,the bussy street is just around the corner.convinient transport links.buses and Metro.The guy who work there was very nice,the room and the flat were in high level maintenanced,cleaned and fresh!

Monica Trejo
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Monica would recommend this property 11 August 2014

It was all very well kept and clean. I loved the interior colors as well as the pieces of artwork displayed about. Also, the location was perfectly set in the city center making it easy to travel anywhere by foot.

Barcelona

187 Hostels from 6.15 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Barcelona hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Barcelona. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Barcelona

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Barcelona. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter