HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Kessler Barcelona

Hostel | C/ Enric Granados 30, Ent, Barcelona, Spain 08008

96.7% Overall Rating

21 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/08/2014)

"Very clean and well kept hostel. I liked the fact that our room and our beds were cleaned every day."

Read all Casa Kessler Barcelona reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.64

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Zoo Rooms Boutique Guesthouse
41.51 USD

Guesthouse 95.2% 18 reviews
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
24.91 USD

Hostel 91.3% 24 reviews
B&B Barcelona Best Location
36.90 USD

Guesthouse 96.7% 14 reviews
Buba House
25.04 USD

Hostel 86.3% 468 reviews
Barcelona City Centre
40.92 USD

Apartment 88.0% 37 reviews
Apart Center Eixample
48.33 USD

Apartment 90.7% 90 reviews
The Hipstel
15.68 USD

Hostel 79.5% 287 reviews
Art City Hostel
26.23 USD

Hostel 93.7% 154 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.7%

Overall Rating

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Kessler Barcelona'

Atmosphere
96.2%
Location
91.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
99.1%
Staff
99.1%
Value
97.1%
Safety
99.1%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and well kept hostel. I liked the fact that our room and our beds were cleaned every day.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kenneth rushe

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 kenneth would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. fabulous room,excellent location and extremely friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Madelyn tavarez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 April 2014 Madelyn would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at Casa Kessler were very sweet and helpful. There was tea and hot water available all day which was very nice. There is also a huge kitchen and a huge common room. Another great thing they have is a beautiful patio with day beds and lots of lighting. The hostel is absolutely beautiful. It feels more like a hotel. The beds are very clean and comfortable. The whole place is very relaxing and serene.

Disliked: I did not like the fact that we had to turn in our keys every time we left the hostel. I think they should get up to date and start using key cards and get lockers that allow people to safely stow their stuff. We had to leave our valuables with the front desk staff and that just sort of felt like a hassle. On the other hand they do offer 24 hour service which was very nice.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The front desk staff was more than helpful in every way! My friends and I were raving about the entire property even on our train ride back.

Disliked: I wish there was an oven...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel extremely friendly my staff, awesome location and very clean. Overall a 10/10 experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jie Min

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 Jie would recommend this property

Liked: This is literally the best hostel I have ever stay! So nice and clean and the staff are all amazing!

Disliked: Nothing, I love the place!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Dunn

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is for the more genteel traveller rather than the party animal.The hostel kitchen is well equipped with lovely communal areas both inside and out. I sleep well and it was nice to have proper bedding. It's only 10 mins from the main sites and the staff will do anything to help (although not all speak good English, but they will still do their best to help). I left my camera there and the staff have been a delight to deal with.

Disliked: It sounds a bit pathetic but a somewhere to put toiletries in the shower would be nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was absolutely excellent. We were received very warmly, had all the facilities we needed, enjoyed a good, quiet night's sleep and very clean surroundings. The terrace is lovely and the free coffee and tea throughout the day were a nice touch.

Disliked: The only bit I disliked was that the shower doors were a bit too transparent.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Risto Lahi

Alone

City break

23 February 2014 Risto would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice staff and great value for,money.

Disliked: Risto left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing building with beautiful floors and ceilings. Large beds with individual plugs and reading lights, first bottom bunk I've been in that I could sit in without hitting my head. Water in showers was hot and hard Fantastic outdoor area Good wifi Lots of restaurants and stores proximal. Also Metro is 5 minute walk

Disliked: You feel exposed in the showers No stovetop in kitchen, only microwave Slightly funny smell And, the curse of every hostel I've stated at in Spain, not enough hooks in the shower area (at least for men) Note that these are minor issues, this is a fantastic hostel for the price I paid (€10/night)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mariana Belem

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2013 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: Best and cozy hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely great in every way ! Recommend :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Per Ryden

Alone

City break

16 October 2013 Per would recommend this property

Liked: What to say? If you are ever in Barcelona, go here! A mix between a luxury hotel and a youth hostel, this is it.... Weird but true.

Disliked: If was PERFECT for me. However, if you are a backpacker looking to meet people and party, this might not be the place for you.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice atmosphere and till now the best hostel in BCN I've staid in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is beautiful! It feels like you're staying in a hotel! It's a great place to relax and unwind. The staff are also very friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Disliked: If you're looking for a party hostel, this isn't the place for you. In the kitchen, they only had microwaves, no stovetop facility.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything very clean, nicely decorated and the terrace is very impressive and comfortable.

Disliked: If you´re sleeping in a room next to the terrace the noise of the people in there after 22pm can be annoying.