HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Kessler Barcelona

Hostel | C/ Enric Granados 30, Ent, Barcelona, Spain 08008

96.5% Overall Rating

14 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/04/2014)

Jie Min thinks…

"This is literally the best hostel I have ever stay! So nice and clean and the staff are all amazing!"

Read all Casa Kessler Barcelona reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Zoo Rooms Boutique Guesthouse
43.48 USD

Guesthouse 95.0% 17 reviews
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
15.05 USD

Hostel 91.0% 7 reviews
Blue Planet Tierra Azul
16.57 USD

Hostel 100.0% 4 reviews
B&B Barcelona Best Location
38.65 USD

Guesthouse 97.8% 9 reviews
Buba House
19.33 USD

Hostel 89.3% 457 reviews
Barcelona City Centre
36.31 USD

Apartment 88.9% 36 reviews
Apart Center Eixample
50.62 USD

Apartment 90.7% 90 reviews
The Hipstel
9.80 USD

Hostel 88.6% 273 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.5%

Overall Rating

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Kessler Barcelona'

Atmosphere
95.7%
Location
92.9%
Facilities
92.9%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
98.6%
Value
97.1%
Safety
98.6%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jie Min

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 Jie would recommend this property

Liked: This is literally the best hostel I have ever stay! So nice and clean and the staff are all amazing!

Disliked: Nothing, I love the place!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Dunn

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is for the more genteel traveller rather than the party animal.The hostel kitchen is well equipped with lovely communal areas both inside and out. I sleep well and it was nice to have proper bedding. It's only 10 mins from the main sites and the staff will do anything to help (although not all speak good English, but they will still do their best to help). I left my camera there and the staff have been a delight to deal with.

Disliked: It sounds a bit pathetic but a somewhere to put toiletries in the shower would be nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was absolutely excellent. We were received very warmly, had all the facilities we needed, enjoyed a good, quiet night's sleep and very clean surroundings. The terrace is lovely and the free coffee and tea throughout the day were a nice touch.

Disliked: The only bit I disliked was that the shower doors were a bit too transparent.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Risto Lahi

Alone

City break

23 February 2014 Risto would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice staff and great value for,money.

Disliked: Risto left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing building with beautiful floors and ceilings. Large beds with individual plugs and reading lights, first bottom bunk I've been in that I could sit in without hitting my head. Water in showers was hot and hard Fantastic outdoor area Good wifi Lots of restaurants and stores proximal. Also Metro is 5 minute walk

Disliked: You feel exposed in the showers No stovetop in kitchen, only microwave Slightly funny smell And, the curse of every hostel I've stated at in Spain, not enough hooks in the shower area (at least for men) Note that these are minor issues, this is a fantastic hostel for the price I paid (€10/night)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mariana Belem

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2013 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: Best and cozy hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely great in every way ! Recommend :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Per Ryden

Alone

City break

16 October 2013 Per would recommend this property

Liked: What to say? If you are ever in Barcelona, go here! A mix between a luxury hotel and a youth hostel, this is it.... Weird but true.

Disliked: If was PERFECT for me. However, if you are a backpacker looking to meet people and party, this might not be the place for you.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice atmosphere and till now the best hostel in BCN I've staid in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is beautiful! It feels like you're staying in a hotel! It's a great place to relax and unwind. The staff are also very friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Disliked: If you're looking for a party hostel, this isn't the place for you. In the kitchen, they only had microwaves, no stovetop facility.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything very clean, nicely decorated and the terrace is very impressive and comfortable.

Disliked: If you´re sleeping in a room next to the terrace the noise of the people in there after 22pm can be annoying.