We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pars Tailor's Hostel Barcelona

Hostel | Carrer de Sepulveda 146, Barcelona, Spain 08011

91.9% Overall Rating

53 out of 55 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/05/2015)

"Everything was perfect, extremely helpful stuff, really they are super friendly!!!"

Read all Pars Tailor's Hostel Barcelona reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 5.50
  • Breakfast USD 3.30
  • Towel USD 3.30

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: We don't accept more than 35 years in share rooms. Only in the private rooms (friends) or families with children from 7 years old. In one-night bookings there is a charge of 2€ in sheets and blankets. 48hrs cancellation policy. Credit cards accepted. Arriving after 17:00H (5pm), we recommend that you e-mail us your estimated arrival time to ensure we can facilitate your check-in. Check-out: 11:00. Breakfast not included. City Taxes not included (0.75 EUR per person/night). This hostel is a non-smoking premises. Towels rent for 3 euros. Baggage store after check out 3€ - 5€ euros. There is a deposit of 5 euros for the locker key. Especial restriccion for the new year . Any kind of cancelacion will be accepted from the day 20th december for the reservatins that has included nights 29-30-31-december and 1th of January. In case of no show all amount of the reservation will be charged. The hostel will charged 2 first of reservacions for the new year for the garantee of credit card .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Bird House
21.19 USD

Guesthouse 95.2% 6 reviews
Casanova Rooms
33.02 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 230 reviews
Barcelona Rooms
24.77 USD

Hostel 85.1% 1282 reviews
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
12.66 USD

Hostel 89.3% 195 reviews
Backpackers BCN
15.30 USD

Hostel 89.5% 52 reviews
TOC Hostel Barcelona
22.01 USD

Hostel 93.6% 4 reviews
BCN Market Inn
16.51 USD

Guesthouse 80.5% 248 reviews
Paraiso Travellers Hostel
9.91 USD

Hostel 84.5% 590 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.9%

Overall Rating

53 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pars Tailor's Hostel Barcelona'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
92.8%
Value
88.8%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 37 of 54 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stan Ashurko

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

13 May 2015 Stan would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good

Disliked: Stan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect, extremely helpful stuff, really they are super friendly!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

samuel farmer

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2015 samuel would recommend this property

Liked: the place is full of awesome decorations and even has a full kitchen available to use. the rooms were clean and everyone says friendly. On top of that it is a block away from a metro stop and within walking distance to many things like arc de triumf (little longer walk but doable) or casa mila.

Disliked: the bathrooms were not very clean, dirt on shower floors, towels used for walking mats not changed often etc nothing to major

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Jose Martin Parada

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2015 Maria Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Buen ambiente

Disliked: Nada

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

I. C. Turner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2014

Liked: The location is the best for me out of the many hostels I've stayed in in Barcelona. The tailor's theme to the decor in the common areas is nice, with sewing machines and swathes of cloth &c. (Unfortunately, while the dorms are named after different fabrics, they themselves are bland in the extreme. Hopefully the theme will extend inside them at some stage.) Although not as good as having separate bathrooms, the shower cubicles are large. There is a large terrace, although with limited opening hours.

Disliked: Although the ceilings are high, the vertical space is underused and the bunks are too low to sit up in. The horizontal space is rammed full, though, with there just being a very narrow corridor between two rows of bunks. There is only one public computer, which was extremely slow due to being full of viruses (which the manager refused to believe even though it was totally unambiguous) and which is unavailable when they were showing a film. They charge you extra to pay by card. I realized after booking that they had a maximum age of 35, which I am marginally above; luckily they did not enforce this when I arrived but it is still discriminatory and offensive: I have met some great older characters in hostels and they add to the diversity and get along with younger people perfectly well. I wanted to get a night bus to Madrid, but they were going to charge me five euros just to sit in the common room: in any normal hostel so long as you have left the dorm and checked out there is no problem in using a few hours' worth of oxygen.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Selma Azzubair

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2014 Selma would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, lovely & fun staff, great range of evening activities on offer and loads of information on alternative touristic options. I even extended my stay by 3 nights!

Disliked: All good! common room was a pretty clammy and hot

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is close to many of the attractions. Good atmosphere with friendly staff and interesting fellow travellers. The middle age lady who seems to own the place was pretty nice and gave me a free beer. They have wifi and it was pretty fast. Everyone has a locker which was pretty secure. The reception was 24 hours and i have no problem checking out at 5.00 am.

Disliked: The kitchen and common area was pretty hot. There were problems with the hot water in the shower for 1 or 2 days, not such a big issue in summer though

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Chaud patate!

Disliked: Nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Ward

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2014 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Tailor's hostel in Barcelona was everything we wanted. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very nice, especially Lucas who was helpful and fun to hang out with.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sasja Gernandt

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

16 June 2014 Sasja would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel is great. Easy to reach from the airport El prat and close to the center and a metro station. As well I liked the atmosphere and the decoration of the hostel.

Disliked: I would recommend to have little lamps at every bed, so you don't have to annoy people when turning on the big light.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

benjamin williams

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, good sitting area, good to meet people, staff helpful, bar nights.

Disliked: nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Berkay Ünal

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2014 Berkay would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very good.

Disliked: Room was unaired and there was only one air conditioning which works sometimes, so some nights were freezing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jayant Golchha

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2013 Jayant would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is reasonable walking distance. Over a week, I only took public transport twice!! The bike rental is amazing - 8 euros for 24 hours. The staff are extremely helpful. Not only that, they make you feel like family, no matter how little you're there for. Need to talk to someone about life? Lucas is there. Pepo knows all there is to know about BCN. Everyone working there was really friendly.

Disliked: Bathrooms are not always clean.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful and accommodating. They told you how to get to the main attractions and suggested good places to eat.

Disliked: The wifi upstairs did not work most of the time.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Daniel Henriques Ferreira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2013 Daniel Henriques would recommend this property

Liked: Fast WIFI and 1 laptop to use. Very modern building and great location. 15min walk to the main city street - la rambla. Great party atmosphere everyday, with something new to do. The beds are new and comfortable. The lockers available with a key.

Disliked: Charge additional for the use of credit card, whereas other hostels in barcelona do not. (stayed in 4 of them). WIFI only works in ground floor. Small narow dorms like a train carriage floor space. Not enough showers and tiolets. Only 2 showers for men and toilets as well for entire building.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xenia Wong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013 Xenia would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good. Very close to metro, walking distance from La Rambla and Plaza Catalunya. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. The decoration is very lovely and warm, creating a cozy environment that I really like.

Disliked: The wifi in room is really weak.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

RIDVAN KARTAL

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2013 RIDVAN would recommend this property

Liked: Place is good.Decoration is so good.Rooms are not bad.Facilities are good.Location is good.Staffs are so good and freindlly

Disliked: but I did some wrong about reservation and When I first went to this place, I told this to young woman staff, She was little rude to me, she said "This place is mine and I don't want problem in here." But other staffs are really nice.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lynette Davies

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

03 October 2013 Lynette would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere in the communal area and helpful staff.

Disliked: The WiFi didn't work upstairs.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice hostel. It's definately not a party hostel; if you want to relax and do nothing you can, but there is also the option to go on the hostel organised bar outings. The rooms are always clean and on a quiet street at night time.

Disliked: It takes atleast 25 mins walk to get to the main area, but maybe that's good because you are not always overcowded with people like in las ramblas.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cody Ahn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2013 Cody would recommend this property

Liked: It's cheap to start. Apparently it's very new so it's getting itself started, and honestly I think they are doing an AMAZING JOB! Seriously these guys seem to have it down, and i'm very impressed. I would highly recommend for both penny pinchers & people who are looking to have a good time.

Disliked: The kitchen. It's tiny. During dinner time you have to wait to cook, I mean it isn't terrible but having everyone making their food at the same time becomes a bit hard. I'd recommend cooking early, because it'll be full until bedtime.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Latorre

Alone

Business / conference

19 September 2013 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Muy recomendable!! Uno de los mejores hostales en los que estado. Un sitio muy agradable, acogedor, decorado con mucho gusto y originalidad.No hay nada mejor como sentirse como en casa! Gracias a todo el staff por vuestra hospitalidad.

Disliked: Nada!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julietta Close

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2013 Julietta would recommend this property

Liked: I loved how clean it was, how friendly the staff were and the overall vibe this place gave off. I was extremely impressed with this hostel - the best I've ever stayed at. They have the best chill-out room where everyone can talk and cook at the same time with their immaculate kitchen.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, the interior, the cleanliness, the staff, the parties,...

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grant Theophilus

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2013 Grant would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean, spacious and originally themed

Disliked: nothing I can think of.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and good facilities

Disliked: Don't go on the organised nights out