HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

PoshRooms Barcelona Apartment

Tallers 18, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 77%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Microwave
  • Utensils

Important Information

Please READ CAREFULLY this hostel do not accept bookings of 7 people or more. Even if the system will let you book, the hostel will reserve the right to cancel your booking.
Please also note that HostelBookers deposits are non-refundable.
Free check in: 12:30pm to 21:00pm

Late check in charges:

25 euros/Each room (21:01 pm to 12:29pm)

Check out: 10:30 to 11:00 a.m.

*Groups 5 or more will pay an extra cleaning fee of 35€ per room
*Change or switch rooms you will pay a cleaning fee of 35€ per room
*A city tax will be applied to all guests over 15 years.
Not included in the price(The tourist rate is 0.75 euros per person, per night)
Please note that cancellation must be done at least 72hrs prior arrival otherwise we will charge you first night accommodation.
We never consider any cancelation same day as arrival.
We will charge you 100% payment if you decide to cancel after we check you in.
No reception area.(The managment office hours are everyday from 11 am to 21 pm. It is mandatory that you CALL US when you arrive in Barcelona, and before you arrive to the apartment to receive your exact check in time.)

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 77%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: The kitchenette is very practice and its all clean.!

Disliked: Nothing, everything is perfect there is an elevator to so if we are tired we could take it.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Location is indeed excellent

Disliked: Once you book, you receive an e-mail where you have to meet as they do not have any reception. The staff can be late.Basically, it is a room in the apartment and you share the kitchen and bathroom with 3 or 4 other rooms. Our room was smaller than others and we did not have any space even to dry towels.No chance to check-in earlier, the staff did not really want to come earlier to at least drop backpacks before check-in.And it was dirty. The bedsheets had dirty spots. My wife even got bugs in the hair after the first night! They changed it one time and the it was clean, but it was not pleasant at the beginning.There are not enough mugs in the kitchen. Can be an issue if other neighbors like tea or coffee.Only 2 pans in the kitchen. Not enough for 8 or so people.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location.

Disliked: No Air Conditioner.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cosy and very close to the main Centre aswell as the beach

Disliked: Far to many rules. Nearly anything that involved fun was not allowed at the hostal. Also tried to enforce a €100 fine if you smoked outside the building. As far as I am aware this is not a law.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: very nice rooms, perfect location, clean, quiet, enough space in the rooms, friendly staff.

Disliked: they dont have a frontdesk, so you have to call the hostle shourt bevore your arrival, they pick you up at placa catalunya. that was little difficult. but ok, everything else was very good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: In the heart of the city!! The hostel was quiet and clean and felt just like home!!

Disliked: We had to wait ages for the girl to come and meet us!! We had trouble using the payphone so took a while to contact them!! The only other down side was our room was close to the lift and at times it was noisy!!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Hostal Ramcat is ideally situated in Barcelona. The metro is less than 5 minutes away and the beech is a 20 minute walk (although I'd thourougly recommend taking the alley way, it takes longer but is well worth the time). The staff were also incredibly receptive and friendly throughout the stay. If your looking for something middle of the road in price and quality and practical then I'd recommend this place.

Disliked: Unfortunately there were a few issues with the room we booked which wasn't communicated before our arrival, meaning we spent our first night in an undersized room that was 35 degrees (C) and didn't have an ensuite like we paid for (a small token refund would have been nice). However the remaining nights we were given a 6 bed door all to ourselves, which between 3 of us wasn't to bad. Major downside with any of these rooms is that there is a lack of air conditioning, but they do do provide plenty of fans which offsets the heat a little bit. If you want something comfortable though I'd say just spend the extra 30/40 euros and get a hotel with air conditioning

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location

Disliked: Rooms too small

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is good.

Disliked: 1. Too noisy, even at 2:00 at night !2. Late check-in fee is too much, 25 eur.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: location!

Disliked: late check-in fee

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability