We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Black Swan Hostel

Hostel | Carrer Ali bei 15, Barcelona, Spain 08015

95.1% Overall Rating

79 out of 83 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/09/2014)

"The hostel was in a quite street but not far from the centre.Staff was helpful and always smiling . My room was spacious with big lockers and air-conditioning, the breakfast was rather good and was free!!! The hostel…"

Read all Black Swan Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Please note, for groups of 10 people or more the following conditions will apply. The hostel will charge first night of the total booking at the time of reservation to secure the booking. failure to comply with this special conditions will result in your booking being cancelled. This charge and HostelBookers deposit are non-refundable. In Barcelona every tourist have to pay 0.72 euros person/night of city tax and it is not included in the price. The front desk is open 24 hours. We do not have any age restriction. You are all welcomed and our staff will do everything to make your stay enjoyable. FREE morning snack ( includes: Muesli, Cornflakes, Milk and Juice) Check in 14h Check out 11 We accept credit cards Breakfast not included 48h cancellation policy .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

360 Hostel Barcelona
12.52 USD

Hostel 88.6% 292 reviews
360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture
15.05 USD

Hostel 94.8% 21 reviews
Hip Karma Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 79.4% 167 reviews
LA ISLA HOSTAL
29.73 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bed&Art Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Chill Out BCN
21.51 USD

Guesthouse 76.2% 3 reviews
Bon Moustache Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 95.7% 12 reviews
Best Location in the Old city of Barcelona
44.28 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.1%

Overall Rating

79 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Black Swan Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
97.6%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 71 of 83 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was in a quite street but not far from the centre.Staff was helpful and always smiling . My room was spacious with big lockers and air-conditioning, the breakfast was rather good and was free!!! The hostel was always clean and well kept.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central. Clean and comfy. Great kitchen and communal areas

Disliked: The aircon didn't work and one guest insisted on keeping window shut which made it unbearably hot. Rooms rather small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Bowring Bowring

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014 Katherine Bowring would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Aaron was an awesome staff member. He took us on a few different activities each night. He made a special effort to take us to the magic fountain and then out to tapas one night. I felt he went out of his way to make our stay in Barcelona a good one.

Disliked: There weren't enough PowerPoints in the room and some of them didn't work. Other than that I enjoyed my stay here. It's defiantly a good hostel to stay at whilst in Barcelona

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dan Jiang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: Good decor with good vibes.

Disliked: The only thing lacked with chargers in the rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Eisen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, good breakfast, very clean, great lockers

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ahlani Adamson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Ahlani would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, fun people, clean rooms and bathrooms.

Disliked: Ahlani left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Have a big kitchen is central and very clean hostel I like te atmosphere and the staff is helpfull Metro train and long line bus near hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014

Liked: Great staff.

Disliked: Too many people in the room. Incredibly slow computers. Decor was pretty bland. Too far from the centre of town / medieval quarter.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Oscar Garza

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Oscar would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel, well located, clean and nice environment, and decent breakfast

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Toma Stonyte

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 June 2014 Toma would recommend this property

Liked: Every thing was god! Place is new and clean, good location to reach everything. Staff very helpful and friendly. They have kitchen where serve breakfast or you can cook youself. Would definitely recomend this place!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alina Selezneva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

24 May 2014 Alina would recommend this property

Liked: Great value, great vibe, and awesome location next to the park. The place looks brand-spanking new, style reminiscent of a Manhattan loft. Cool kitchen and beautiful designer furniture in communal areas. They serve muesli and OJ for breakfast.

Disliked: You need someone to buzz you in and I found myself waiting outside the door for 3-5 minutes waiting for someone to buzz me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like everything about this place.

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Smith

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

09 April 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. There was also plenty of facilities making it a home away from home.

Disliked: Everything felt a little crammed in. I was on a bottom bunk in the corner and it did feel claustophobic but what do you expect in a dorm of 10? The toilet cubicles were very small as were the showers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miriam Poltera

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 March 2014 Miriam would recommend this property

Liked: Suuper freundliche Mitarbeiter!!! Gute lage, leicht zu finden, man ist in kurzer Zeit bei den Sehenswürdigkeiten. Die Zimmer waren ordentlich, bequeme Betten. Genügend Duschen und Wc's! Werde auf jeden Fall wider kommen!!

Disliked: In unserem Raum hatte es in jedem Schliessfach Steckdosen, die leider nicht funktionierten. Wir mussten uns 2 Steckdosen teilen, war aber kein Problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joana Treffert

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Joana would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms with nice balkony

Disliked: First Rom was without a window

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LESLIE PAYNE

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2013 LESLIE would recommend this property

Liked: Very good design - it's the best hostel I've stayed at so far .- metro and buses nearby.

Disliked: I have no dislikes - for what I paid I cannot complain.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Loek Tonnaer

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Loek would recommend this property

Liked: Very affordable, though also very good accommodation. Staff is very friendly and helpful, the place is always clean, the location is very nice, and most (or even all) services you might need are offered.

Disliked: Nothing really to dislike... the only minor thing to mention is that some rooms (like bedrooms and showers) are not that big, but who needs that in a hostel?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa McCosker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2013 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, vibe of the hostel was fantastic. Good kitchen facilities and public areas for socialising. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff and kitchen were excellent

Disliked: the constant music especially in the morning was annoying

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 1. Over all Extremely clean, neat and cozy place to stay. Of course it is not a five star hotel! But this hostel is very clean and staffs are very friendly. I would definitely come back to this hostel, if I need one in Barcelona. 2. Good to hang out with other travelers and get informations. And also, since the size of hostel is not too large, it is easy and relaxed atmosphere to have small talk and hang out with other travelers. (From my experience, if the hostel is too big, it is more difficult to talk to other people and hang out with them, because most of the time they are traveling as a group...) 3. Perfect Location And the location is also perfect, either you are into beach or tourist attraction stuff.. You can reach most of the popular stuff on foot!! It is not in the middle of touristic place.. it is clean, safe and quiet at night. But at the same time, you can go the crowded place in 5 min by walking!! So I think it is perfect for travelers.. :-) 4. Staffs are willing to help you! If you need something, just ask them. They are extremely friendly and They are willing to help you. :-) 5. Extremely clean. I stayed here for a week. And from what I observed, I think they clean every single room every day. For toilet and showers, I have never seen it dirty. (I dunno how often they clean it, tho.) And I guess once a week, maintenance... I saw how they do the maintenance.. I think they clean all the bed and woods and fabrics with hot steam thing... really really clean!! 6. Price. I dunno how the price things work, but in my case, It was extremely cheap and quality very good.

Disliked: Really nothing!! But this was way better than I expected!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jiarui wang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2013 jiarui would recommend this property

Liked: best hostel I've ever stayed while I travel throughout Europe! Bar craw and free walking tours are organized to mingle all the travelers from every corner of this planet! Got to meet up with a bunch of lovely souls during my three nights stay! perfect location and super clean on top of only 9 euros a night. you really cannot beat this!

Disliked: im serious, there was nothing I didnt like about it...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kher Wee Young

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Kher Wee would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful

Disliked: Prefer to assign beds, than have free selection. My bed was taken by someone else during the day when I got back.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, staff, vibe, facilities and all round hostel was fantastic!

Disliked: The bathroom cubicles and showes are a little small but that's the only thing, and it's easy to get by.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel was always clean and the design was very modern! Shower and toilet facilities were great.

Disliked: Not many plug facilities available especially for top bunk users.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Marlow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2013 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: Kate was amazing - she provided so much helpful information and was excellent with the free events supplied by the hostel! Thank you so much! Love Danielle and Sara X

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.