HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona Barcelona Hostel

C/ Amistat, 21-23, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi
  • Wii

Important Information

Groups or families travelling with persons under 18 years, are not able to share room with other customers. Complete dorm or private needs to be booked.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


08 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: perfect

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice staff and good location

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very close to the beach.. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Very loud during the night, depending on the guests. Breakfast isn't included in the price.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: I love their very clean professional kitchen and variety of grocery markets nearby, The staff was very warm and welcoming and also open to trying experimental dishes that I made, I really enjoyed walking the boulevards and promenades that connects this hostel to the city center, The unlimited supply of hot water for tea was a plus for me too,

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Diversity of guests

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Helpful

Disliked: Great

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: .

Disliked: Its a bit far away from the touristic places

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!

Thanks for your review! We are located in a very local neighbourhood that offers you an authentic local experience, but regarding the distance please note that we are just 4 metro stops from city center.

Best wishes,

Amistat Beach Hostel

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellente!

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, funky common areas

Disliked: This was my first hostel experience and if I had to base hosteling on this- I would never do this again. The bathrooms were filthy, smelly, and there was a light in them that went off every two minutes while you're trying to get changed, use the facilities, etc. there was no hand soap or hand towels available half the time either. My bunk mates were obnoxious, which didn't help, but the bed and joke of a pillow were horrendous. There were also stains on both. The icing on the cake is that as an adult on holiday I should be able to enjoy a drink and cigarette if I please. This is a no drinking hostel and was told by staff that the outdoor decks close at ten and we couldn't go out for cigarettes after that. I'm not looking for a day care, was just looking for a place to stay.


The property's response is

Hi there!
Thank you for having taken your time to leave a review. We are sorry to see that you have not enjoyed your experience that much and hope to improve for your next stay.
We clean the toilets/showers 3 times a day, also providing toilet paper, hand paper and soap every time.
About the alcohol, it is the law for hostels in Barcelona, not our choice. We are so sorry for that, but unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about that.
Sorry for all the incovenience, and stay safe!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close tube , also Close beach

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello my friend! hope to see you again :)

Check Availability