We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of LivingRoom City Center

Hostel | Carre Girona 46, 2o 2a, Barcelona, Spain 08001

86.1% Overall Rating

22 out of 26 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/09/2014)

Emily Dillistone thinks…

"It was a small hostel, which meant it had an intimate feel to it. The kitchen was kitted out well, and the fridge was fairly big. The hostel is near the centre, but perhaps not as near as I would…"

Read all LivingRoom City Center reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.54

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Praktik Garden
59.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.4% 112 reviews
Backpackers BCN Diputació
13.83 USD

Hostel 88.0% 34 reviews
Ona Barcelona
12.69 USD

Hostel 75.5% 279 reviews
Mediterranean Hostel Barcelona
15.22 USD

Hostel 90.3% 62 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit
21.57 USD

Hostel 96.9% 34 reviews
Fabrizzios Terrace
15.22 USD

Hostel 97.1% 8 reviews
AWA Hostal Concepcio
27.62 USD

Guesthouse 81.1% 52 reviews
AptBcn Gran Via
34.25 USD

Apartment 81.4% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.1%

Overall Rating

22 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'LivingRoom City Center'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 26 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emily Dillistone

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: It was a small hostel, which meant it had an intimate feel to it. The kitchen was kitted out well, and the fridge was fairly big. The hostel is near the centre, but perhaps not as near as I would have liked.

Disliked: The noise at night meant I had to buy earplugs. The rooms felt a little pricey for what they were, but there was a nice amount of space in them.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Bathroom, room, kitchen, noise during the nights.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Henry Medina

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: 5 person room was large and spacious, there was a kitchen available to all, little balcony to sit in and eat outside of room, beds were springy but comfortable with good pillows, and good wifi signal. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Only 2 bathrooms, which was not enough for everyone in Hostel when busy. Hostel had TV and cable but did not work in our room. Walls and doors are thin so loud neighbors are heard by all. Both drains in bathrooms were slow so you may be in someone else's bathwater until it drains. Floors of hostel were dusty and dirty, and no good lounge to meet fellow travelers. No reception so have to call before you arrive to be let into building or you cannot enter building.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly, use of computer, and in a really nice area. Loved it.

Disliked: /

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful and accomodating, Location, Price.

Disliked: Lots of stairs to hostel and internal doors are very flimsy so noise carries easily.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a lovely old building and is in a good location- about a 10-15 min walk straight down into el born and all the main sights.

Disliked: The hostel suited our needs, but it is a small hostel- there isn't a reception (so make sure you email to arrange a check in time) or a large area to socialise, however the two staff I met were nice.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Rachel Gregory

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was friendly and helpful. The hostel is in a nice area and had wi-fi and a large kitchen, as well as a big room and a balcony.

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014

Liked: Location was great

Disliked: Noisy at random times Broken electric point in room so couldnt plug anything in Room was right next to toilet so light went on during the night shone into the room and could hear everything from that and the hostel in general Bed was so noisy room lock was so dodgy

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely old building, great lift! Very clean. Helpful and considerate host.

Disliked: Nothing really. Our expectations weren't high and at the end of the day it's a hostel, not a five star hotel or even a B&B if you expect that then you're gonna be disappointed.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gustavo was very friendly and came to meet us for out of hours check in. Great location and good price. There's a kitchen to prepare your own food if you wish.

Disliked: The other guests were a bit loud but that's to be expected in a hostel. The two bathrooms were in full use in the mornings around the time we wanted to get up.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed our stay in LivingRoom City Centre. It was nice and clean. Very friendly and helpful owner.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amelia Keyes

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and accommodating staff

Disliked: Amelia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner was so nice! Access to full kitchen much appreciated.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helena Mocková

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013 Helena would recommend this property

Liked: quiet, center of the city, metro

Disliked: only little wardrobe in the room, few place for six persones

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mario Hernandez

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping

29 April 2013 Mario would recommend this property

Liked: The place was really clean, and the stuff working there was really nice to me. i would strongly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Mario left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chris norman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

27 April 2013 chris would recommend this property

Liked: I realy like the information and the warm welcoming we received , its a small and very clean Guest house and they give you map and a lot of information how to see all the most important things in Barcelona and also free entries to the best clubs in Barcelona . Thanks!!

Disliked: chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Tubul

Alone

City break

27 April 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Gustavo was very helpful. The place was always clean and safe. nice house welcoming atmosphere.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.