HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Nikbor

Hostel | Pº de Gracia 114, Barcelona, Spain 08008

87.7% Overall Rating

157 out of 167 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/03/2014)

"The location is great, the room had a good size & the receptionists (we met 3 of them) are very friendly & customer service oriented."

Read all Nikbor reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 50% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 50% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancelations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
23.62 USD

Hostel 92.8% 991 reviews
Rodamón Hostel
26.10 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Duo by Somnio Hostels
24.86 USD

Hostel 89.3% 112 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 92.2% 217 reviews
Casa Diagonal
35.45 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Generator Hotel Barcelona
54.55 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Generator Barcelona
29.69 USD

Hostel 92.0% 137 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
54.55 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.7%

Overall Rating

157 out of 167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nikbor'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
88.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 97 of 163 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jaime de Almeida

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

03 April 2014 Jaime would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast included. great location.

Disliked: You couldn't turn off the heater so the room was boiling even though we kept the windows open during all of our stay.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Pablo Colangelo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: it is well located, clean, cheap and the staff is helpfull

Disliked: Only one power socket in the room. The system to close the lockers must be used with small padlocks, easy to break. If you have a big padlock you can't use it but they conveniently sell small ones. All in all is ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, the room had a good size & the receptionists (we met 3 of them) are very friendly & customer service oriented.

Disliked: We (four people) stayed 7 nights. The receptionist told us that every three days the room will get cleaned. We kept the room in a decent status. Our room & bathroom were not cleaned during our week stay. No matter how one decent is, the floor & the bathroom get dirty (the dirt o the floor was visible, thus no way that the cleaning person could have missed it). I asked to change the towels as we didn't leave them on the floor; upon our return (in the evening) only two were changed. We sometimes got late to breakfast i.e. at 09h45 (breakfast buffet time is from 07h00 to 10h00), thus there was at times insufficient food e.g. no bread, etc. unless the only male receptionist (in his 40s) was on duty. He made sure that the staff supply the buffet accordingly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Tunney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

01 February 2014 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good, nice environment and a great staff!! They are always willing to help you. The hostel is very clean and the common areas are quite nice. Would definitely recommend!

Disliked: Brian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Farías

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was close to the metro station. The staff was really nice and could explain you well the city. the hostel facilities were really good and the price reasonable. the hostel was well equipped (internet, computers, tv, books). I recommend it.

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Darcie

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. Bedrooms very comfortable.

Disliked: Wi-fi is very unstable

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcio Martins

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2014 Marcio would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! The chill-out room is an ideal place to make new friends. The staff is very helpful. Great location, close to the center of city in a nice area. With the metro you can get to the other interesting places. The room was clean,the price was very cheap compared to other cities . I planned to stay 3 days, but ended up staying for a week.

Disliked: Marcio left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nikbor was so charming and clean and fresh! We loved our stay there and thought the price for a private room was really great! The reception staff was very kind and helpful. Would most definitely stay there again on a future visit to Barcelona!

Disliked: N/A

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gernot Wiese

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Gernot would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was ok. Coffee and tea the whole day for free. Hostel is very near to the metro and the interesting places.

Disliked: Gernot left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

George Bogdan Iftemi

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 January 2014 George Bogdan would recommend this property

Liked: free towels, linen spotless clean

Disliked: George Bogdan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Bogdan Iftemi

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 January 2014 George Bogdan would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast, value for money accomodation

Disliked: George Bogdan left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff.

Disliked: The bed could have been a lot better.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A localização e o café da manhã.

Disliked: No hostel não há troca de toalhas e limpeza do quarto e banheiro. O wi-fi também caia o tempo todo.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2013

Liked: I liked the location the best.

Disliked: The staff only spoke Spanish so it was hard to communicate with them and we could not ask any questions. Also, the rooms were a little awkward. They were really small and cramped and was not as clean as I had hoped.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

craig harrison

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 craig would recommend this property

Liked: it was conveniently located near to the City and to many attractions there was also free internet which was useful and the staf were friendly

Disliked: there was no air conditioning and not much light in the room

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff (with one exeption), Pretty rooms with balconies.

Disliked: The breakfast is very basic and unhealthy.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013

Liked: Pretty quiet. Breakfast was okay.

Disliked: The shower's water is slow. The bed is not comfortable. Staff doesn't understand English and not too friendly. I have to use google translate to communicate.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephen chang

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2013 stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, maoney worthy

Disliked: stephen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location. Literally within walking distance of everything. We purchased transportation cards and only used them twice! The staff was very friendly and helpfully offering advice on what to see and how to get around. The only oddity was that the private bath was no en suite so we had to cross the hall to get to the bath. Both the room and the bath were very large, and the hostel was extremely clean. The free breakfast was filling with a variety of breads, meats, cheese, and drinks.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was a reasonable location, friendly staff and breakfast was pretty good.

Disliked: Sharing a bathroom between two rooms was odd and often meant you were woken when the other room used the bathroom.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free wi fi

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evaldas Kancleris

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2013 Evaldas would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff members were nice and helpful. There was no noise at night so I slept great. Even though I did not leave any valuable items in the rooms it seemed like a safe place.

Disliked: It was a little bit too hot at night

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are REALLY helpful and friendly, they will help you with anything you want to do in Barcelona, just with any issues whatsoever.

Disliked: No air-conditioning in our room! It was so difficult to sleep!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, easily accessible

Disliked: No air conditioning