HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Nikbor

Hostel | Pº de Gracia 114, Barcelona, Spain 08008

87.7% Overall Rating

157 out of 167 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/03/2014)

"The location is great, the room had a good size & the receptionists (we met 3 of them) are very friendly & customer service oriented."

Read all Nikbor reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 50% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 50% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancelations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
30.42 USD

Hostel 93.0% 993 reviews
Rodamón Hostel
26.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Duo by Somnio Hostels
24.88 USD

Hostel 89.3% 112 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
13.82 USD

Hostel 92.6% 221 reviews
Casa Diagonal
33.17 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Generator Hotel Barcelona
65.64 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
13.68 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Generator Barcelona
24.88 USD

Hostel 92.6% 139 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.7%

Overall Rating

157 out of 167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nikbor'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
88.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 97 of 163 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff and nice room

Disliked: no real bar or night time social area but could go next door which was nice

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Jordan Morgan

Alone

City break

14 July 2013

Liked: The beds in the hostel were surprisingly comfortable!

Disliked: The location was awful, very difficult to find the hostel. There were a lot of stairs to climb in order to reach the hostel. The room was not maintained and was very unclean. Security was terrible, anyone could just walk in!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suzanne Dunai

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 July 2013 Suzanne would recommend this property

Liked: Nikbor has wonderful living spaces where you can watch local tv, read a book, or browse the internet. The breakfasts are incredible- much more variety than I was expecting and are a great way to start a busy day in Barcelona. I stayed in a room with 6 beds and I thought this was the perfect number for meeting other travelers and still feeling safe. Our room also had its own bathroom which was great for getting ready quickly. I also liked that Nikbor provided you with sheets and towels so that I didn't have to pack my own- more room for souveneirs! :)

Disliked: If you stay multiple nights, the hostel has you use the same towels and linens. I thought this got a little gross after several nights, so I asked the front desk and got new ones. That was no problem at all and the staff was really nice.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ignacio Arboleda

As a family with children

Family Holiday

03 July 2013 Ignacio would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel. Good rooms, great location.

Disliked: We stayed for 4 nights, and the room was cleaned only once.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

karel drescher

Alone

Events / festivals

01 July 2013 karel would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you so much for the warmly welcome with the careful assistance and the entirely enthusiasm. great staff, clean room, good facilities. overall, a great experience at a bargain price!

Disliked: karel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Toghrul Gulgazli

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2013 Toghrul would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great. It is just in the center of the city, at the shopping and business street of Barcelona.

Disliked: Internet was not as good as expected, quality was low.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kevin thompson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Hostel!Good Atmosphere and nightly pub crawls or you can chill out and talk to the staff or other guests for the night. What particularly made the experience enjoyable for me were the staff. They are all really chilled out, pleasant and helpful people.

Disliked: kevin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vinny crawford

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 vinny would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really nice and they give you a lot of tips about the city. The location is excellent, near the centre and with a metro station nearby

Disliked: vinny left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aaron Weinblatt

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable beds, good location, good value for money (with breakfast included)

Disliked: Water pressure in showers not so great, didn't seem to be organized activities for solo travelers to take part in if they wanted, cool that a walking tour was included but compared to other tours that focus more on history, this one focused on architecture got a little dry by the second hour..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

johann schulzer

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 johann would recommend this property

Liked: Ich liebte diese Herberge, wirklich Licht und großzügige Gemeinschaftsräume, gut und cool eingerichtet. Die Angestellten waren sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend während unseres Aufenthalts. das Bett so bequem, WC und Dusche ausgezeichnet und sauber. Great location!

Disliked: johann left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were wonderful, very helpful to somebody who didn't speak the language.

Disliked: I stayed in lots of 1 and 2 star hotels throughout Spain and Portugal ranging in price from 25 to 41 euros. Nikbor in comparison was very overpriced. I realise it is in a city but even so.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is located along Passeig de Gracia, which is one of the main streets.

Disliked: There was not much opportunity for interaction between the people staying in the hostel.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013

Liked: Excellent location

Disliked: Basic rooms, asked for double but got 2 singles.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

arianne novotny

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2013 arianne would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, close of subway station. It was clean and they always ,organize some activities on the evening what could be really nice if you traveling alone!

Disliked: arianne left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: located in a very famous street close to metro price inclusive of a good breakfast

Disliked: The toilet did not work for the first 2 nights out of the 3 that I stayed and there was no other toilet available on the same floor. I had to go to the next floor to use the reception´s toilet. The staff did not feel sorry about it and they did not feel much about the inconvenience that this had caused me.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Stu Toms

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013 Stu would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really nice and helpful. Great location. Rooms are basic but generally clean and good value for money.

Disliked: Booked a triple private room, a stranger managed to unlock our door with a different key (wrong room) so security issue. Thin walls and no carpet so rooms were REALLY noisy all night, not great if you are a light sleeper. No Wifi access in rooms, only worked in breakfast area.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent service, good breakfast and McLean rooms

Disliked: Airconditioning would be a good thing to include to rooms. They can get too steamy (even in the middle of May)because windows face back yard which is a hihgly small square. Basically the air doesn't circulate efficiently enough in and out of the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ashira garber

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2013 ashira would recommend this property

Liked: Possibly the best hostel I've stayed in! The staff couldn't have been friendlier,gave us an exhaustive rundown of the city. Good area, nice bathrooms and good chill out area, free breakfast and wifi.I warmly recommend this hostel for anyone who wants to visit Barcelona !

Disliked: ashira left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Pavlo Osokin

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Pavlo would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very helpful staff, quite decent Wi-Fi, big lounge area, wide and sunny terrace. You can also order lunch there, I liked it very much, and it's cheaper than anywhere in the city. The room had a private bathroom, we could use it any time. The guys at the reception would always explain you where to go, what to see in Barcelona.

Disliked: Wastebin in the bathroom was overloaded with garbage. Also, it was a little conflict with a neighbour, because my wife we took his bed. Seems that guys at the reception forgot to provide us our bed numbers. If you stay in a shared room, you should remind to the receptionist about this in order to avoid such conflicts. But, despite this I treat this hostel as very good and tidy.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lewis Boyd

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Lewis would recommend this property

Liked: Basic but perfect or what we needed

Disliked: Breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

caoilte ni chonaill

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013 caoilte would recommend this property

Liked: The organization is perfect, are in fact organized group dinners and activities through which you can get to know and have fun with the other guests of the hostel. The hostel is clean and offers all the services you may need while traveling, managers are always very kind, for whatever you need are always available. Highly recommended!

Disliked: caoilte left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marius trimmer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2013 marius would recommend this property

Liked: thanks you so much for the warmly welcome with the careful assistance and the entirely enthusiasm. the staff did make organizing some activites on the evening what could be really nice if you traveling alone. great experience!

Disliked: marius left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yohan marmillod

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 yohan would recommend this property

Liked: On a eu un excellent séjour à l'hôtel, personnel gentille, chambres propres et un du meilleur emplacement ! Comme je voyageais seul, l'ambiance et le personnel m'a fait sentir très bienvenus et à la maison, aussi un bon endroit pour rencontrer d'autres . Le petit déjeuner et l internet ils étions inclus , très recommandable!

Disliked: yohan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lilith pickton

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 lilith would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very well located. the services offered are very satisfactory. free breakfast and wifi. The price is very cheap for the quality of the place. especially in a good atmosphere youth. quen is fine for traveling alone.

Disliked: lilith left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

arvydas kurtinaitis

Alone

Partying / nightlife

29 April 2013 arvydas would recommend this property

Liked: recommend this place, the staff is really friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and bathroom facilities also!! The hostel was welcoming and had a nice relaxed personality and charm. We loved the ease of the location and would definitely stay there again. We also liked how the hostel .

Disliked: arvydas left no negative feedback.