HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Gracia City Hostel Barcelona Barcelona Hostel

Carrer de San Père Mártir 18, 08024 Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 78%

Location 86%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.95USD
  • Towel 2.26USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

Please note that the check in time is between 3 PM and 22pm. Check ins after time can be arranged, but its necessary that the clients advise before.

Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 48hrs. before arrival (local time).
If this is not the case and the booking is about 1 to 6 nights, we will charge 1 night. If the reservation is about more than 6 nights (from the seventh night) we have the obligation to charge the full amount.


Any payment by either credit or debit card will be charged with a 5% extra of the total amount

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 78%

Location 86%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

Showing 31-40 of 74 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is the best! Besides that, the staff are friendly and the facilities are always clean. The wifi internet access is free, and I shared photos of the trip with my family with no problem: D I enjoyed the breakfast and dinners they do in hostel, I would definitely repeat the experience.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife

Liked: An excellent atmosphere and comfortable rooms.. is close to Park Guell and metro.. Rooms were clean.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: El mejor hostel de Barcelona. El staff cuida hasta el último detalle para que te sientas como en casa. Un hostel totalmente limpio, seguro, moderno y con buenas personas!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and the neighborhood is nice. Most staff members were nice.

Disliked: You couldn't turn in the bunk beds or climb out of them without waking the other guests because they made horrible noises. There were problems with the wi-fi. The guy who seemed to be in charge of the hostel seemed very stressed and he wasn't very nice to his employees, it seemed. Check-in took forever. The day I left there was no water in the morning but I guess this wasn't the staff's fault. Atmosphere was so-so.


The property's response is

Thank you for staying at Gracia City Hostel, and also we are happy to get the feedback from you. About the wifi, we aware of the problem,so we already improved our ficility. We always try to give our guests the best experience,for example we have different activities every night(Tapas night, Mojito night..),and it can be the reason why we spend time with every guest in the front desk,because we wish to give the best advise, and there might be a confusion among our staff and some long-tern guests

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: showers were hot

Disliked: street noise at night

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Friendly staff, centrally located hostel, cleaning.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: A hostel with an excellent location. I stayed in the room for 12 people mixed and although you have to be a lot of people, I have spent great.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Has outlets at every bed.

Disliked: Breakfast is not worth it. Very little food and very cheap. Better to go buy your own food at the local super market or eat out as the breakfast costs €3. 50.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. Our breakfast offering was designed to satisfy general audience, therefore: toasts, croissants, cereals, fruit etc. However we value your opinion and we decided to take action to improve our breakfast offering. In case you would have any suggestion what we should include or change about our breakfast, your opinion will be always well received.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was clean, safe and affordable. The staff were lovely and helpful and there was a really friendly vibe around the hostel. There was free wifi, lockers and a kitchen! Location was great too. All round great hostel!

Disliked: If i was going to be really picky the pillows were quite uncomfortable but that was it!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability