We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Gracia City Hostel

Hostel | Carrer De San Pere Martir 18, Barcelona, Spain 08012

95.7% Overall Rating

256 out of 288 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/06/2015)

Youssef bellamine thinks…

"It's a nice small hostel in the neighborhood of Garcia, not far from the Diagonal metro station. But a bit hard to get to the beach from there. The staff was nice, breakfast isn't really a good deal…"

Read all Gracia City Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.87
  • Towel USD 2.21

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Please note that the check in time is between 3 PM and 22pm. Check ins after time can be arranged, but its necessary that the clients advise before. Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 48hrs. before arrival (local time). If this is not the case and the booking is about 1 to 6 nights, we will charge 1 night. If the reservation is about more than 6 nights (from the seventh night) we have the obligation to charge the full amount. Any payment by either credit or debit card will be charged with a 5% extra of the total amount

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
25.52 USD

Hostel 93.7% 1130 reviews
Hip Hostel Barcelona
367.87 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Rodamón Hostel
34.14 USD

Hostel 93.1% 5 reviews
Sant Jordi Gracia
21.98 USD

Hostel 97.0% 132 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
24.30 USD

Hostel 88.3% 40 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
30.93 USD

Hostel 86.7% 123 reviews
Generator Barcelona
28.72 USD

Hostel 89.3% 197 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
49.16 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.7%

Overall Rating

256 out of 288 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Gracia City Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
97.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 179 of 286 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Teagan O'keefe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2014 Teagan would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were amazing always going out of there way to help you

Disliked: Teagan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was clea,secure and in a great location

Disliked: The fact that guests are asked to mop the bathroom floor after use. I don't think any guest should be asked to do the job of the cleaner. You don't take a break from home to clean

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: insanely helpful staff, comfort of common room, and doonas on beds were amazing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoltan Attila Toth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Zoltan Attila would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean,friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: Zoltan Attila left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jatin Pasrija

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2013 Jatin would recommend this property

Liked: Good wifi even in room.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

georgia nash

Alone

Visiting friends or family

07 November 2013 georgia would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel cheap and easy. We stayed in the girls room with my sister and we had a great time! It has many beds for every girl and has lockers to store personal belongings (mobile, money ...). Near the hostel there are shops, supermarkets, etc..

Disliked: georgia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

robert l. parker

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping

23 October 2013 robert would recommend this property

Liked: Everything has been excellent. From the hostel service staff, to the comfort and tranquility of the beds.

Disliked: robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William L. Sweatt

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

15 October 2013 William would recommend this property

Liked: Price and location

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

harley stokes

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

09 October 2013 harley would recommend this property

Liked: Vvery good atmosphere in this hostel. Great location, perfect Wifi...

Disliked: harley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

aitor anaut

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

02 October 2013 aitor would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place! We loved to stay there! Nice people in reception. Staff was excellent and very good location

Disliked: aitor left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alicia R. Way

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

01 October 2013 Alicia R. would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked staying at this hostel. It is centrally located, it is quiet and there are very nice people. Very friendly guy at the reception of the hostel

Disliked: Alicia R. left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brandon I. Haber

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

27 September 2013 Brandon would recommend this property

Liked: Sure, clean Hostel, everything was correct. I don't have any complaint: clean rooms, douches with warm water... In addition, hostel's be in the same center of Barcelona, this is THE BETTER THING!

Disliked: Brandon left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Egg Stimson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 Tom Egg would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel

Disliked: Tom Egg left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

16 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alyssa Gerharter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013 Alyssa would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bathrooms, friendly staff.

Disliked: A bit far from things to do in the city.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2013

Liked: Good location, it's near main Barcelona's turistic places (such as Casa Mila, Casa Batlo, Sagrada familia). Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Toilets are dirty, in the evening there is a great chance that you'll have a cold shower. Dirty kitchen, dirty dishes, dirty in every corner of the hostel! But it's very cheap , and you can't find something like that nearby in Barcelona.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice location and helpful staff

Disliked: The rooms could get a little hot at times

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Joao Maciel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2013

Liked: Good location if you want to visit Gracia. That's it.

Disliked: The place itself is very nice, extremely hot during summer, but I didn't really mind it, others probably couldn't handle it. Mixed showers with only cold water working, again, it was so hot that that wasn't a problem and three showers sharing only one hanger for clothes, weird. Super noisy bed, couldn't move without waking up everyone in the room. All that wasn't that bad, the real problem was the staff. Upon arrival I had to wait about 30 minutes until the reception guy decided it was ok to stop smoking in front of the hostel and go inside to check me in, seriously, I thought he was one of the guests and then he just had this closed look on his face and was extremely unfriendly, just as if his soul was swallowed by a vortex of depression. After he checked me in he complained that I couldn't have made the reservation and had to call another guy to solve that (which was a nice guy by the way) even though there were about 5 free beds in my dorm. To make it shorter, I've stayed in way nicer places in Barcelona for less than price I payed. Stay away from this hostel.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claus Abraham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

02 August 2013 Claus would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean, and the bed very comfortable. It was a great choice Gràcia City Hostel, recommended.

Disliked: Claus left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big kitchen and common area with TV and computers, friendly staff

Disliked: not very clean showers, common area in basement, we stayed in the hostel for 5 nights and had to change rooms twice. they were very nice and moved our bags but still, it was a little inconvenient

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Todor Atev

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

02 August 2013 Todor would recommend this property

Liked: I'm really glad we stayed at this hostel. The location in the neighborhood of Gràcia is perfect because it is near the center of Barcelona and also the subway too. Thanks to Mr. Luis for your attention.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked because it is very nice, clean, good atmosphere, and it is very near to the center

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sando Koleszar

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

30 July 2013 Sando would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, excellent service: Luis was was very helpful at anytime. Met nice people. Köszönöm!

Disliked: Sando left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cheuk Hay Lau

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Cheuk Hay would recommend this property

Liked: The staff member is pretty friendly. The room is clean but the bed needs to be cleaned more often. They have got a nice common area also.

Disliked: Sometimes it's too noisy if you are staying at the ground floor. The bathroom lacks anything for you to hang your clothes and the one on the ground floor is near the reception - you have no choice but to get your clothes in and put them in whatever ways you can!

The property's response is...