HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Gracia City Hostel

Hostel | Carrer De San Pere Martir 18, Barcelona, Spain 08012

89.8% Overall Rating

239 out of 270 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/10/2014)

Stacy Neal thinks…

"very clean and good location, hostel very close to city center . The wifi connection was very good in any area of ​​hostel"

Read all Gracia City Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.43
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Please note that the check in time is between 3 PM and 22pm. Check ins after time can be arranged, but its necessary that the clients advise before. Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 48hrs. before arrival (local time). If this is not the case and the booking is about 1 to 6 nights, we will charge 1 night. If the reservation is about more than 6 nights (from the seventh night) we have the obligation to charge the full amount.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
17.08 USD

Hostel 94.1% 1083 reviews
Hip Hostel Barcelona
13.79 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Rodamón Hostel
21.38 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Sant Jordi Gracia
12.52 USD

Hostel 98.1% 120 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
10.12 USD

Hostel 85.1% 15 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
18.98 USD

Hostel 87.0% 121 reviews
Generator Barcelona
14.55 USD

Hostel 92.1% 171 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
51.87 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

239 out of 270 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Gracia City Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 163 of 268 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice location and helpful staff

Disliked: The rooms could get a little hot at times

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Joao Maciel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2013

Liked: Good location if you want to visit Gracia. That's it.

Disliked: The place itself is very nice, extremely hot during summer, but I didn't really mind it, others probably couldn't handle it. Mixed showers with only cold water working, again, it was so hot that that wasn't a problem and three showers sharing only one hanger for clothes, weird. Super noisy bed, couldn't move without waking up everyone in the room. All that wasn't that bad, the real problem was the staff. Upon arrival I had to wait about 30 minutes until the reception guy decided it was ok to stop smoking in front of the hostel and go inside to check me in, seriously, I thought he was one of the guests and then he just had this closed look on his face and was extremely unfriendly, just as if his soul was swallowed by a vortex of depression. After he checked me in he complained that I couldn't have made the reservation and had to call another guy to solve that (which was a nice guy by the way) even though there were about 5 free beds in my dorm. To make it shorter, I've stayed in way nicer places in Barcelona for less than price I payed. Stay away from this hostel.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claus Abraham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

02 August 2013 Claus would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean, and the bed very comfortable. It was a great choice Gràcia City Hostel, recommended.

Disliked: Claus left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big kitchen and common area with TV and computers, friendly staff

Disliked: not very clean showers, common area in basement, we stayed in the hostel for 5 nights and had to change rooms twice. they were very nice and moved our bags but still, it was a little inconvenient

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Todor Atev

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

02 August 2013 Todor would recommend this property

Liked: I'm really glad we stayed at this hostel. The location in the neighborhood of Gràcia is perfect because it is near the center of Barcelona and also the subway too. Thanks to Mr. Luis for your attention.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked because it is very nice, clean, good atmosphere, and it is very near to the center

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sando Koleszar

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

30 July 2013 Sando would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, excellent service: Luis was was very helpful at anytime. Met nice people. Köszönöm!

Disliked: Sando left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cheuk Hay Lau

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Cheuk Hay would recommend this property

Liked: The staff member is pretty friendly. The room is clean but the bed needs to be cleaned more often. They have got a nice common area also.

Disliked: Sometimes it's too noisy if you are staying at the ground floor. The bathroom lacks anything for you to hang your clothes and the one on the ground floor is near the reception - you have no choice but to get your clothes in and put them in whatever ways you can!

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great, really friendly and helpful. It's a really nice hostel that actually enforces the quiet late at night rule, so you can really sleep :) Also, it's kept really clean!

Disliked: The loud french girls staying there

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent, nice and close to a number of the Metro stops or within walking distance of the main attraction. The staff were attentive.

Disliked: Can be very loud at night due to the smokers that hang out infront of the hostel until as late as 4am, This also created the problem of cigarette smoke coming into the rooms on the lower floor. However the staff did address the problem when it was brought to their attention.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edurne Zuasti

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

25 July 2013 Edurne would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Very clean. Very friendly staff

Disliked: Edurne left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Macdonald

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good location - within walking distance of main attractions.

Disliked: Mix up with beds/rooms one night - staff removed belongings from one of our beds in order to accomodate another party leaving one of us without a bed. Issue was resolved but staff were hard to locate & contact after 22.00.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Volha Rusak

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Volha would recommend this property

Liked: I came there to stay for one night but ended up enjoying the place for more than a week. A fantastic hostel with a laid-back atmosphere in a great location. Very friendly and welcoming staff making you feel at home very quickly. And I met some nice people there, too, we had a great time together. I will definitely come back here one day!

Disliked: Volha left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, friendly staff and clean

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nika Širca

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Nika would recommend this property

Liked: All

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brenna Miller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2013 Brenna would recommend this property

Liked: Great property, great location, fantasitc staff. The staff allow a fun atmosphere but also have respect for those sleeping in the hostel by ensuring people are not too noisy too late at night - something that not a lot of hostels actually enforce, in my experience.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was my first experience in a hostel and i really liked, the staff on reception make us feel very comfortable. They are helpful in anything you need and very friendly, the location is great the hostel is on the middle of the city and the gracia neighborhood is very quiet at night, the atmosphere is always positive with all the people in the living room sharing travel experiences and sharing our food in the kitchen.

Disliked: Nothing special

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013

Liked: Not much.

Disliked: On arrival, the reception was unmanned & we waited for 30 minutes for somebody to arrive. After travelling for 40 hours from Australia, I suppose 30 more minutes didnt make too much difference! We left after our 2 pre-paid nights to find something better in Barcelona. The bathroom was pretty revolting & shared between several rooms & there seemed to be a major shortage of toilet paper.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Joaquin Seedorf Medina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Kevin Joaquin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super friendly and the building was very nice. Location is super good and the people who go there are very very nice.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has been one of the best hostels i have stayed in Europe!

Disliked: Everything is great! :D

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing, they were cheerful and they helped us in many things such as planning the trip in Barcelona. The common room was very good and people could meet there, have lunch and dinner together or watch films, it was a very fun experience. The rooms were large and it was cleaned everyday. The hostel was in the middle of the city, near metro stations and supermarkets.

Disliked: The internet goes on and off sometimes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very silent street in spite of being central. Tidy and clean rooms and really helpful people working in there. Thank you Luis!

Disliked: I couldn't stay longer!

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 July 2013

Liked: nada

Disliked: Es lejos del centro, Internet no funciona, no hay suficientes baños, duchas con agua fría, los lockers son muy pequeños, el ambiente muy feo, y los espacios comunes muy pequeños.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Burak Büyükk?l?ç

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 June 2013 Burak would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful and friendly staff. good location. probably the best considering the value for money

Disliked: nothing