HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Gracia City Hostel Barcelona Barcelona Hostel

Carrer de San Père Mártir 18, 08024 Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 78%

Location 86%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.92USD
  • Towel 2.24USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

Please note that the check in time is between 3 PM and 22pm. Check ins after time can be arranged, but its necessary that the clients advise before.

Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 48hrs. before arrival (local time).
If this is not the case and the booking is about 1 to 6 nights, we will charge 1 night. If the reservation is about more than 6 nights (from the seventh night) we have the obligation to charge the full amount.


Any payment by either credit or debit card will be charged with a 5% extra of the total amount

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 78%

Location 86%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

Showing 21-30 of 69 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Prime location near downtown, clean hostel. Thorough and attentive staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Shopping

Liked: I was able to sleep well, that was what I needed! the staff (very friendly, btw) recommended that I use the wifi (free)) and also works fast. and is efficient! Gracia city is a quiet hostel located near Passeig de Gracie, in the center of bcn...

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hey! we are happy to read this review. thank you!
we try to do the best for our guest.

our staff wish you a merry christmas and wonderful new year.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very close to the Metro and surrounded by a quiet neighborhood. Modern hostel with friendly and polite staff. Good free wifi.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the review.
Our staff wish you a merry christmas and a happy year.
we hope to see you soon in 2015. we have specials deals for our guests.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location and excellent staff. Spacious and clean rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: The staff is very friendly, nice and helpful, they recommended places to go for a drink and go to the city nightclubs !! Rooms are very clean. Hostel near the city center and tourist sites !! I love to stay again :) Really recommended for young people !!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff recommended scenic routes in the city and we did tours with the other guests of the hostel. We also made friends! This hostel is very cool. The hostel is located near the city center, a few minutes from the train.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping

Liked: Auberge très propre, moderne et sécurisé, dans tout l'auberge il ya wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals

Liked: very clean and good location, hostel very close to city center . The wifi connection was very good in any area of ​​hostel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: I liked the wonderful friendly staff and the location of the hostel. It's a quiet and safe place, I felt at home.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: I really enjoyed Barcelona. Thanks to the staff of Grace City Hostel for your kindness. I've been offered maps, they have advised me how to buy tickets for the Sagrada Família, etc. The hostel is a wonderful place where you meet people from many countries. The rooms are as comfortable! It is a clean place, very nice...

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for staying in Gracia City Hostel, we are happy to know that you had a good time here, and we also had a good time with you:)

Check Availability