We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bedcelona Barceloneta Beach Club & Rooms

Hostel | Baluart 106, Barcelona, Spain 08003

78.8% Overall Rating

13 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/07/2014)

"It's very safe. You need to use a key to get into the building, than an apartment, then your room, and there are large lockers for each person in each room. It's also two blocks from the beach! The wifi is strong and…"

Read all Bedcelona Barceloneta Beach Club & Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Equity Point Sea
9.30 USD

Hostel 75.2% 353 reviews
Som Nit Born
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
AWA Nuevo Colon
24.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 45 reviews
AWA Hostal Orleans
25.01 USD

Guesthouse 92.2% 143 reviews
No 5 Barcelona Apartments
27.41 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
SHS APARTMENT & HOTEL IN BARCELONA, S.L.
28.46 USD

Guesthouse 87.6% 6 reviews
Albergue New York
10.12 USD

Hostel 78.6% 641 reviews
Barcelona D-Guesthouse
42.38 USD

Guesthouse 94.9% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.8%

Overall Rating

13 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bedcelona Barceloneta Beach Club & Rooms'

Atmosphere
72.9%
Location
97.7%
Facilities
67.1%
Cleanliness
72.9%
Staff
88.2%
Value
77.7%
Safety
75.3%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very safe. You need to use a key to get into the building, than an apartment, then your room, and there are large lockers for each person in each room. It's also two blocks from the beach! The wifi is strong and fast throughout the hostel.

Disliked: There is not free breakfast nor a washer/dryer. There is no common room for the hostel and only a small hallway area in each apartment, so there is no sense of community.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

deanna williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2014 deanna would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the location, just a walk away from the beach. Also the staff, especially Slava the overnight receptionist, were extremely kind and helpful.

Disliked: The room was quite cramped and because it is so hot we slept with the windows open which was extremely loud due to commotion outside.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013

Liked: Location was good, it was a cheap option. The staff was very helpful and nice.

Disliked: It was old, dirty and very cold ( we couldn't close the window properly), you had to climb a lot of stairs to get to your room. I don't think the pictures here really give an accurate description of what the rooms, kitchens etc. are like. It was also very hard to find..

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Marc Appleton

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013

Liked: How close it was too the beach

Disliked: The 4 flights of stairs, How cramped it was, The lack of cleaning, The lack of airconditioning, The lack of information given by the receptionist, The lack of stuff in the kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aditya Prakash

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2012 Aditya would recommend this property

Liked: the location is very good and so are the facilities. Everything is clean and adequate

Disliked: a little hard to find.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Madalina Gugila

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 October 2012

Liked: great location near the beach, friendly stuff, supermarkets and buss stops very close

Disliked: our reservation got mixed up,instead of a 4 bed room we got a 6 bed one because the upper part of the hotel was under renovation or something. very small space to have 6 beds, one bathroom for about 10-12 people, so it was hard to keep up with the cleaning, and in the morning you had to wait a while for your turn

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Derrick Chin Chang Lur

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2012 Derrick Chin would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Very near to the beach.

Disliked: Derrick Chin left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Britta Weijers

Alone

City break

01 October 2012 Britta would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel is perfect, and also its really cheap.

Disliked: You have to share the bathroom (shower + toilet in just one room) with about 14 people. This means if you are unlucky you have to wait very long. You cannot even go to the toilet if someone is taking a shower. Besides, i thought the bathroom was kind of disgusting. Which is logical if you have to share it with that many people. It was not clean at all, especially the shower was gross (many hairs + sand). The sheets were not clean as well, i had black dark hairs everywhere on my pillowcase and sheet. I also think it is not very safe, a girl that was staying on the same floor as me in the hostel was robbed. They stole money from her dorm. Also, there is no nice common area to hang out with people so it is a little bit different to get in contact. The location is perfect and its cheap, but this was the worst hostel i've stayed in so far. Very small, dirty and hard to meet people.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megha Bhambhani

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Megha would recommend this property

Liked: Superb location, extremely helpful and concerned staff, good internet connection, clean rooms and bathrooms.

Disliked: Extra charge for linen, the room can be very small.