We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sofia's Guest House

Guesthouse | Gran Via de les Corts, Catalanes 415, Barcelona, Spain 08015

92.7% Overall Rating

31 out of 31 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/08/2013)

"I stayed at twin room and had balcony directly from the room. We had the kitchen as well, so we could cook and have dinner outside. For me this facilities were so nice and staff were kind, I was satisfied this room with…"

Read all Sofia's Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 56.93
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Barcelona Rooms
19.61 USD

Hostel 86.6% 1272 reviews
Hotel Azul Barcelona
26.88 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Bird House
15.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Sercotel Abbot
215.05 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Tailor's Hostel Barcelona
12.65 USD

Hostel 92.9% 45 reviews
Hotel Transit
49.34 USD

Hotel 81.0% 11 reviews
Zoo Loco
26.57 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 4 reviews
Backpackers BCN Casanova
9.17 USD

Hostel 88.8% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

31 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sofia's Guest House'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
97.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 31 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at twin room and had balcony directly from the room. We had the kitchen as well, so we could cook and have dinner outside. For me this facilities were so nice and staff were kind, I was satisfied this room with such a price.

Disliked: Dare to say, one problem was that there wasn't coin laundry and we couldn't find it near this guest house.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice, well situated flat with nice (ikea) furniture in the common room, with balcony where one could have breakfast and sit together in the evening. kitchen and fridge for common use were great.

Disliked: very very small rooms and bathrooms without real window. no air-condition, just fans which are very loud at night, earplugs are useful!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff (manager's wife and her parents) were really friendly and helpful. The property was cleaned every day and it had all the facilities and services you need on a week's trip to Barcelona. Perfect for couples.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and had a great location. The staff was also very helpful and we felt like we were staying at our own apartment

Disliked: There was a problem with the booking when we arrived so they moved us to their other guest house. Also, there aren't any signs to know you're in the right place

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Fairly fast emails back from Juan the manager Room with access to balcony massively beats other types of rooms With early request, fairly flexible with check out

Disliked: Dislike manager being late for check in Dislike no concierge Unless connected to Spanish network, you need to borrow a local's phone just to call manager

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josefin Gomati

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Josefin would recommend this property

Liked: Mostly the cleaness was amazing and the location of the guest house was incredibly close to everything like shops, restaurants, metro and turist places. We really liked to have a kitchen and a nice balcony so we could enjoy a nice salad there every night. The service was awwone and the other guests as well.

Disliked: Just the noice of the cars.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the staff, cleanliness, despite the location (on a big avenue) - relaxed atmosphere, safe place to stay.

Disliked: ------

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

VERA KOLMAKOVA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2013 VERA would recommend this property

Liked: Location in the center

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Janko

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

19 June 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Well-kept apartment with great location and adorable owners. The differential advantage is that you can get as much information and tip about the city as you want from a resident. Besides it’s a clean and comfortable place to stay. For me the best !

Disliked: Despite of everything else there is not an oven pan :)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean apartment and great value for money. Helpful staff. Would stay here again if visiting Barcelona.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Felipe Factore

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2012 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent location, very nice staff and a very good price.

Disliked: you have to schedule your check-in

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very decent apartment to stay, small bedrooms but large living room and balcony to use. 2 bathrooms for 4 bedrooms so it makes one bathroom for 2 rooms :)

Disliked: Any possibility to boil a water for tea (not working stove, no kettle), no plates exept for plastic ones

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay here. The manager is very friendly and helpful and is trying to make you fell like at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matan Knobler

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Matan would recommend this property

Liked: Adriana, who manage the hostel with juan, did whatever she could to help us with anything - big or small. she was sitting with us, explaining about every site that we want to know. i think that Adriana was the best asset of the guesthouse. the location was good - it was close enough to the metro entries, but was quite far from the center, so if we wanna come back after the metro-hours, we needed taxi or good walking.

Disliked: the hostel is actualy a floor in a building, and it took us like a half an hour to find it. there is no sign that say where is the entrance, and you actualy need to call them when you close (there is a public telephone very close).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really cozy, you can feel like at home. Staff - very friendly, helpful, location is awesome. nothing more to say - it's just really worth to stay here ;)!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bartosz Browarczyk

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012 Bartosz would recommend this property

Liked: Location very close to the Metro and the City Centre Price

Disliked: There were no plates in the kitchen

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was great value for money and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The guesthouse was self-catering however the cooker was broken and although there was a microwave there was no cutlery or plates.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Zastawny

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 September 2012 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: Czystość, przestronność.

Disliked: Brak kuchenki gazowej i klimatyzacji.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zelideth Orta

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

19 August 2012 Zelideth would recommend this property

Liked: Common areas are great. Bathroom are shared only by two rooms. Great location and friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Wifi is not yet available. Staff was waiting the company to install it any day. Anyway, the staff let us the laptop for emergencies.