We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Primavera Hostel

Hostel | Mallorca street 330, Barcelona, Spain 08037

93.7% Overall Rating

142 out of 145 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/07/2014)

"Perfect location, clean, even the shared bathrooms. Good wifi. Computers avaiable for use."

Read all Primavera Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Hostal Felipe II
12.83 USD

Apartment 86.3% 10 reviews
Martinval Hostel
35.92 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 5 reviews
Que Tal hostel
29.93 USD

Hostel 83.4% 11 reviews
AWA Hostal Concepcio
41.51 USD

Guesthouse 81.1% 52 reviews
Ona Barcelona
14.11 USD

Hostel 75.5% 279 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit
23.09 USD

Hostel 96.9% 34 reviews
DE LIS GUESTHOUSE BARCELONA
25.53 USD

Hostel 93.6% 37 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
17.96 USD

Hostel 86.1% 26 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

142 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Primavera Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 112 of 144 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, clean, even the shared bathrooms. Good wifi. Computers avaiable for use.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Welcoming and friendly staff!!! Central location. Walking distance to all atractions. Good wifi connection even from your own bed :). If i will come back to Barcelona this is definitely place to stay. Recommend you all!!!!

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Leanne Holmes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014

Liked: Good kitchen and washroom facilities and the location is okay

Disliked: 2 out of the 3 staff that I interacted with during my stay here were extremely rude. Bit of a shock when I checked in. The wifi only works well in common areas and I had to repeatedly authorize with my e-mail which was annoying. Found better hostels in Barcelona for the same price, would never come back here

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect!!! walking distance everywhere. Nice common area and well equipped kitchen. Feels like home. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recomend to stay here. :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderfull place. Clean, nicely decorated, very comfortable beds.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Kong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great and helpful, they gave us great suggestions on places to visit in Barcelona! It was clean and such a good value for the price.

Disliked: Location-wise, although close to a metro station - there were a shortage of restaurants around the area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Perryman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. I cannot fault it.

Disliked: No comments.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peggy Hung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Peggy would recommend this property

Liked: A nice little hostel with good shows facilities and lounge area. Room

Disliked: Room was a bit cold (during winter) if the heater wasn't on and the doors in the room I was in couldn't close properly so there was a slight draft coming through that I could feel during the night. (Even with the heater on)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, walking to all atractions, metro is just 2 mins walk.Nicely decorated, comfortabe. Common kitchen with all you need. The place is clean and has nice home atmosphere. Definitely recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cathrine Saether

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Cathrine would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and charming place. Good public areas (kitchen, balcony, living room) and nooks here and there with tables and chairs. Very nice bath rooms for a hostel! We lived in one of the dorms, which was very nice, but try to get one of the heavenly rooms. We wished we had! The czech girl at the front desk was very kind and helpful. She had a bedroom at the hostel herself, and took people out to bars and restaurants at night.

Disliked: Nothing that I can think of..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALEXANDER EARNSHAW

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 ALEXANDER would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff, great value for money, nice interior, relaxed and homely.

Disliked: We were informed that reception was 24/7. Upon checking out at a not unreasonable hour (7:10 am), we couldn't find any staff member to retrieve our 10 euro key deposit. We searched the hostel and waited an extra 20 mins or so. We also left a note with our email address and have since sent a follow up email with account details to have the 10 euro refunded. We have not received a reply. It's a small amount of money but it's the principle of it. If you say you're available 24 hours then stick to it - or at least have the courtesy to reply to correspondence subsequently. Everything else about the hostel was great.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayan Byun

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2014 Hayan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really friendly and nice. Especially Mierca(Milk), she is wonderful and very good at cooking. I ate some spanish potato food, it was awesome with beer. She offered us for free. And all the rooms and wash rooms are cleaned well by the staff. I love this hostel.

Disliked: I don't know what was wrong with my reservations. I confirmed my reservations but they said my reservation was cancelled due to the system error. I was really upset with that issue cause it was almost 12am at night, I didn't know where to go. But they offered me the dorms for for free as an apology. My friend and I were staying this hostel for two days for free.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect. Location, close to main attraction and metro. We had soup every day, which was btw delicious. Staff is incredibly helpfull and friendly. I would recomend this place to everyone. Primavera is NO1 in Barcelona!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Nikolay Gougov

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2013 Nikolay would recommend this property

Liked: was а perfect

Disliked: Nikolay left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HIEW MUI LING

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2013 HIEW would recommend this property

Liked: clean and cozy hostel, good location, friendly and helpful staffs

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aytek Bar?? Ünal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2013 Aytek Bar?? would recommend this property

Liked: Price, quality and location.

Disliked: Aytek Bar?? left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people, the location, the cleanliness, the rooms, the beds, it was all perfect!

Disliked: It's not really something I dislike but the room listings on this say "private bathroom" which can be misleading as there are no private bathrooms actually in the room but in a shared space. Other than that I have no complaints!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karoliina Vampoulas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2013 Karoliina would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the beds were comfortable :D

Disliked: Karoliina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Johnson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: This is probably the best hostel I have ever stayed at. All of the staff are great, even the other guests were amazingly friendly. A great place for a single traveler to meet people, in fact there are quite a few people who have just decided to stay because it is so great. It felt like a home away from home, always clean and welcoming. I was a little sad to leave after five days!

Disliked: The room was a tiny bit small, but I spent most time in the common area anyway. Bring earplugs, it is hot at night so you need the door open and the street is a bit loud. But this shouldn't stop you from coming to this great hostel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Daniel Henriques Ferreira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2013 Daniel Henriques would recommend this property

Liked: 2 min walk from the metro, 25 min walk to La Rambla, 2 kitchens to choose and use with all utensils. The bathrooms are huge. Wifi is very fast with a computer or laptops to use. Great and friendly staff who are Mika, Christena, Gorgio, Laura and Rui. For 5€ for a wash and dry of cloths. Great price...

Disliked: the dorm was part of a walk way to another dorm. Quite noisy at night, as we can hear the people at reception. Lockers are small. No bed light.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, lots of facilities and free internet.

Disliked: It was a bit far out, it is 30 minutes walk from centre, it was closer to La Sagrada Familia than Placa de Catalunya for instance, however it is very well located for those wishing to visit Gracia, the former village swallowed up by Barcelona's expansion in the nineteenh century.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked that it was a small-scaled hostel. not too many people. staff was quite friendly. i also liked that when something got broken, the staff tried immedietly to make it work again or at least showed an attempt to fix it. that was good to see. the salon was also nice.

Disliked: it was quite clean actually. bathrooms were almost always clean and dry. i stayed in a 8-bed dorm and i saw staff cleaning the room every day. but under the beds, i have to say, was quite disgusting. (you just notice it when there wasn't any room for you to place your belongings, you put them under the bed, and your belongings come out full of dustttttt.) they tried to clean places which are easily cleaned, that is, only the visible places.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff, nice bathrooms, friendly room mates, nice common room.

Disliked: Location is right in the middle of town, this was advantageous for exploring the different parts of the city on foot, but you may want to stay closer to more restaurants or the beach

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All of the staff were very friendly and literally went out of their way to help you. One staff member even baked us brownies one night. All of the rooms and facilities are very clean, and there are two kitchens with two spacious hang-out rooms, so even with all of the patrons it never feels cramped. The hostel is just a short walk from Rambla, in the NE part of the town. The atmosphere is relaxed and chill, with most people being younger aged. Many of the bathrooms are new and have the feel of a modern apartment to them. In general this was one of the best hostels I've been to.

Disliked: Nearly all of the rooms open up onto the road, which can be a problem if you want the windows open while you sleep. The common room closed promptly at 12, which is lame considering most everyone in the hostel was out late, regardless. The 6 bedroom room was situated at the end of a hallway and between the doorway to another 6 bedroom room, so you were woken up early pretty constantly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lynda Starkel

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Lynda would recommend this property

Liked: My family and I loved how friendly the staff was! Everyone working there was extremely helpful and genuine! They had excellent, helpful recommendations. The atmosphere is quiet, very peaceful and lovely. It was a welcome respite from the busyness of the city. Very clean! Especially appreciated the laundry service!!! Very reasonable and they do it for you(they even fold the clothes!). It was fabulous! We found the location very convenient but not terribly touristy(which we liked). Would stay there again!

Disliked: Lynda left no negative feedback.