We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Primavera Hostel

Hostel | Mallorca street 330, Barcelona, Spain 08037

99.4% Overall Rating

164 out of 167 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/11/2014)

woo kim thinks…

"Beautifully decorated. good location. Great staff and working wifi:) highly recomended"

Read all Primavera Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Hostal Felipe II
20.67 USD

Apartment 86.3% 10 reviews
Martinval Hostel
21.92 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 5 reviews
Que Tal hostel
18.34 USD

Hostel 83.4% 11 reviews
Ona Barcelona
12.65 USD

Hostel 75.1% 280 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit
12.65 USD

Hostel 97.7% 39 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
10.12 USD

Hostel 86.1% 26 reviews
Mediterranean Hostel Barcelona
12.65 USD

Hostel 90.7% 65 reviews
La Flor de Gaudi la Pedrera
13.92 USD

Hostel 81.6% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
99.4%

Overall Rating

164 out of 167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Primavera Hostel'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
100.0%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
100.0%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 121 of 166 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we loved this hostel a lot. beautiful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

woo kim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 November 2014 woo would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully decorated. good location. Great staff and working wifi:) highly recomended

Disliked: woo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The satff was really helpful, advising a lot of nice places to go and also send us to a cool flamenco show. the hostel was excellent. very good wifi in the room. spacious bathrooms and very clean! nice ambient in th hostel. thank u

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

avi zamin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2014 avi would recommend this property

Liked: Very Friendly hostel. location. clean

Disliked: avi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andy bone

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2014 andy would recommend this property

Liked: Simply the Best

Disliked: andy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

manal man

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

31 October 2014 manal would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Hostel. Very comfortable beds spotless bathrooms and the best staff we have meet in euro hostels.. thank U very much

Disliked: manal left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I have stayed in! We even extended our stay in Barcelona due to the hostel. The staff is the best, we went out with them, they gave us many recommendations about tapas bars and good restaurants. The hostel is very multicultural with travelers from all over the world, a real travelers place. Always clean an tidy and the location can't be better. Gracias primavera hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

angie pome

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

21 October 2014 angie would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING:) Best hostel experience we had! the hostel was really good located..just a walking distance from everywhere. very clean and tidy! we had an amzing room with nice balcony and very comfortable beds!!! the staff is briliant..makes pallea nights and baking cakes for the guests for Free and helped us a lot to make an autentic trip to barcelona. DEF come back:) gracias

Disliked: angie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pi code

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2014 pi would recommend this property

Liked: Best Hostel i have been to...till now:) the location was brilliant..minutes walking from everything and especially the tube. very safe neighborhood at night. the hostel was always clean and tidy! and we slept very good.. the staff is doing everything to make you feel like at home... they even baked cakes everyday for the guests and we made some nice dinner...total - was amazing and we will def come back. thank u primavera hostel

Disliked: pi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, clean, even the shared bathrooms. Good wifi. Computers avaiable for use.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Welcoming and friendly staff!!! Central location. Walking distance to all atractions. Good wifi connection even from your own bed :). If i will come back to Barcelona this is definitely place to stay. Recommend you all!!!!

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Leanne Holmes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014

Liked: Good kitchen and washroom facilities and the location is okay

Disliked: 2 out of the 3 staff that I interacted with during my stay here were extremely rude. Bit of a shock when I checked in. The wifi only works well in common areas and I had to repeatedly authorize with my e-mail which was annoying. Found better hostels in Barcelona for the same price, would never come back here

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect!!! walking distance everywhere. Nice common area and well equipped kitchen. Feels like home. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recomend to stay here. :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderfull place. Clean, nicely decorated, very comfortable beds.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Kong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great and helpful, they gave us great suggestions on places to visit in Barcelona! It was clean and such a good value for the price.

Disliked: Location-wise, although close to a metro station - there were a shortage of restaurants around the area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Perryman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. I cannot fault it.

Disliked: No comments.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peggy Hung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Peggy would recommend this property

Liked: A nice little hostel with good shows facilities and lounge area. Room

Disliked: Room was a bit cold (during winter) if the heater wasn't on and the doors in the room I was in couldn't close properly so there was a slight draft coming through that I could feel during the night. (Even with the heater on)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, walking to all atractions, metro is just 2 mins walk.Nicely decorated, comfortabe. Common kitchen with all you need. The place is clean and has nice home atmosphere. Definitely recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cathrine Saether

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Cathrine would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and charming place. Good public areas (kitchen, balcony, living room) and nooks here and there with tables and chairs. Very nice bath rooms for a hostel! We lived in one of the dorms, which was very nice, but try to get one of the heavenly rooms. We wished we had! The czech girl at the front desk was very kind and helpful. She had a bedroom at the hostel herself, and took people out to bars and restaurants at night.

Disliked: Nothing that I can think of..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALEXANDER EARNSHAW

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 ALEXANDER would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff, great value for money, nice interior, relaxed and homely.

Disliked: We were informed that reception was 24/7. Upon checking out at a not unreasonable hour (7:10 am), we couldn't find any staff member to retrieve our 10 euro key deposit. We searched the hostel and waited an extra 20 mins or so. We also left a note with our email address and have since sent a follow up email with account details to have the 10 euro refunded. We have not received a reply. It's a small amount of money but it's the principle of it. If you say you're available 24 hours then stick to it - or at least have the courtesy to reply to correspondence subsequently. Everything else about the hostel was great.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayan Byun

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2014 Hayan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really friendly and nice. Especially Mierca(Milk), she is wonderful and very good at cooking. I ate some spanish potato food, it was awesome with beer. She offered us for free. And all the rooms and wash rooms are cleaned well by the staff. I love this hostel.

Disliked: I don't know what was wrong with my reservations. I confirmed my reservations but they said my reservation was cancelled due to the system error. I was really upset with that issue cause it was almost 12am at night, I didn't know where to go. But they offered me the dorms for for free as an apology. My friend and I were staying this hostel for two days for free.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect. Location, close to main attraction and metro. We had soup every day, which was btw delicious. Staff is incredibly helpfull and friendly. I would recomend this place to everyone. Primavera is NO1 in Barcelona!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Nikolay Gougov

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2013 Nikolay would recommend this property

Liked: was а perfect

Disliked: Nikolay left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HIEW MUI LING

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2013 HIEW would recommend this property

Liked: clean and cozy hostel, good location, friendly and helpful staffs

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aytek Bar?? Ünal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2013 Aytek Bar?? would recommend this property

Liked: Price, quality and location.

Disliked: Aytek Bar?? left no negative feedback.