We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Primavera Hostel

Hostel | Mallorca street 330, Barcelona, Spain 08037

96.3% Overall Rating

178 out of 182 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2015)

Darice Ho thinks…

"The staff here were really friendly. They offered a lot of recommendations on what to do around and where to eat even without being asked and they made an effort to interact with every guest and to…"

Read all Primavera Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Martinval Hostel
49.93 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 5 reviews
Que Tal hostel
27.74 USD

Hostel 83.4% 11 reviews
Hostel Bruc
15.53 USD

Hostel 78.2% 11 reviews
Ona Barcelona
21.08 USD

Hostel 74.7% 291 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit
29.96 USD

Hostel 96.6% 48 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
21.08 USD

Hostel 81.8% 32 reviews
Factory Gardens Hostel
22.19 USD

Hostel 82.1% 11 reviews
Mediterranean Hostel Barcelona
25.52 USD

Hostel 91.5% 81 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.3%

Overall Rating

178 out of 182 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Primavera Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
98.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 132 of 181 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darice Ho

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2015 Darice would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here were really friendly. They offered a lot of recommendations on what to do around and where to eat even without being asked and they made an effort to interact with every guest and to make them feel welcome. Toilets were really clean too.

Disliked: NIL

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Hannett

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2015 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful, clean bathrooms, cute dorm rooms with your own locker, kitchen facilities, great wifi, good location, and super friendly, helpful staff who are generally babes. One of the easiest hostels I've ever stayed at.

Disliked: Pretty loud traffic noise from the dorms, but not really a problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: one of the best hostels we have stayed. Great location beautiful and clean hostel and good staff is all what you need

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ashley ming

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2015 ashley would recommend this property

Liked: if you look for a good location a good price and a very helpful staff this is the place. wifi worked great. beautiful hostel. Recommended

Disliked: ashley left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like facilities: wifi, coffee in the morning, towels, cleaniengness

Disliked: nothing comes to my mind

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lu Zheng

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

05 March 2015 Lu would recommend this property

Liked: People working there are nice and more than helpful!

Disliked: Nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pauline McKim

Alone

City break

22 February 2015 Pauline would recommend this property

Liked: The people who work here were some of the nicest, friendliest, and most helpful people I have ever encountered. Also this hostel was the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Location was also very good as well.

Disliked: Pauline left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

suzana heidi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2015 suzana would recommend this property

Liked: the room was nice and cosy like the rest of the hostel. really like the ambient. beautiful place to be in barcelona. location was very good! good WiFi and best satff we met in our trip in europe

Disliked: needed to go

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and kind to everyone, the hostel's atmosphere is perfect and the location as well!

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Michels silent talk during night-time :-). Nice mix between old and young people, at least when I stayed there. Nice staff. Good showers.

Disliked: I stayed with a friend in a room for two, and the bed in the room is not that broad, so it was a bit tight to sleep, but everything else was just good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leocardia Strauß

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2015 Leocardia would recommend this property

Liked: Highly recommend! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The kitchen has a range of equipments so you can cook etc., always new handtowels, very clean, books to read, nice living room area with games...great!

Disliked: The mattresses are not very comfortable, but for the price it is ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we loved this hostel a lot. beautiful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

woo kim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 November 2014 woo would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully decorated. good location. Great staff and working wifi:) highly recomended

Disliked: woo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The satff was really helpful, advising a lot of nice places to go and also send us to a cool flamenco show. the hostel was excellent. very good wifi in the room. spacious bathrooms and very clean! nice ambient in th hostel. thank u

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

avi zamin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2014 avi would recommend this property

Liked: Very Friendly hostel. location. clean

Disliked: avi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andy bone

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2014 andy would recommend this property

Liked: Simply the Best

Disliked: andy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

manal man

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

31 October 2014 manal would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Hostel. Very comfortable beds spotless bathrooms and the best staff we have meet in euro hostels.. thank U very much

Disliked: manal left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I have stayed in! We even extended our stay in Barcelona due to the hostel. The staff is the best, we went out with them, they gave us many recommendations about tapas bars and good restaurants. The hostel is very multicultural with travelers from all over the world, a real travelers place. Always clean an tidy and the location can't be better. Gracias primavera hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

angie pome

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

21 October 2014 angie would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING:) Best hostel experience we had! the hostel was really good located..just a walking distance from everywhere. very clean and tidy! we had an amzing room with nice balcony and very comfortable beds!!! the staff is briliant..makes pallea nights and baking cakes for the guests for Free and helped us a lot to make an autentic trip to barcelona. DEF come back:) gracias

Disliked: angie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pi code

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2014 pi would recommend this property

Liked: Best Hostel i have been to...till now:) the location was brilliant..minutes walking from everything and especially the tube. very safe neighborhood at night. the hostel was always clean and tidy! and we slept very good.. the staff is doing everything to make you feel like at home... they even baked cakes everyday for the guests and we made some nice dinner...total - was amazing and we will def come back. thank u primavera hostel

Disliked: pi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, clean, even the shared bathrooms. Good wifi. Computers avaiable for use.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Welcoming and friendly staff!!! Central location. Walking distance to all atractions. Good wifi connection even from your own bed :). If i will come back to Barcelona this is definitely place to stay. Recommend you all!!!!

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Leanne Holmes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014

Liked: Good kitchen and washroom facilities and the location is okay

Disliked: 2 out of the 3 staff that I interacted with during my stay here were extremely rude. Bit of a shock when I checked in. The wifi only works well in common areas and I had to repeatedly authorize with my e-mail which was annoying. Found better hostels in Barcelona for the same price, would never come back here

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect!!! walking distance everywhere. Nice common area and well equipped kitchen. Feels like home. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recomend to stay here. :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderfull place. Clean, nicely decorated, very comfortable beds.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.