We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Primavera Hostel

Hostel | Mallorca street 330, Barcelona, Spain 08037

97.4% Overall Rating

159 out of 162 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/11/2014)

woo kim thinks…

"Beautifully decorated. good location. Great staff and working wifi:) highly recomended"

Read all Primavera Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Hostal Felipe II
22.14 USD

Apartment 86.3% 10 reviews
Martinval Hostel
21.92 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 5 reviews
Que Tal hostel
18.56 USD

Hostel 83.4% 11 reviews
Ona Barcelona
12.65 USD

Hostel 75.1% 280 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit
12.65 USD

Hostel 97.7% 39 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
10.12 USD

Hostel 86.1% 26 reviews
Mediterranean Hostel Barcelona
13.92 USD

Hostel 90.7% 65 reviews
DE LIS GUESTHOUSE BARCELONA
25.17 USD

Hostel 93.6% 37 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.4%

Overall Rating

159 out of 162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Primavera Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 121 of 161 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

danielle tobi

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

30 April 2013 danielle would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel we have stayed! just Everything, will totally recommend it. thank you kristina

Disliked: danielle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tomali light

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2013 tomali would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely the best hostel we have stayed in!!! the staff make the diffidence. so welcoming and make all they effort just to make you feel nice! of course the beds were really comfortable and the showers were great...and ALWAYS clean! it was a really nice experience! thank you Kristina

Disliked: i had to go...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, welcoming and lots of fun. Clean facilities with great showers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities were super good! The toilets were big and clean, and the beds were super comfortable. The bed linen even smells of fresh detergent, which makes me feel very homely. And there was a huge living room for us to chill, and a clean kitchen. And the owners were all bubbly and helpful, and well-versed in English. Probably one of the best hostel I have ever stayed in.

Disliked: None, it was quite perfect. But maybe there should be more electric sockets in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free coffee and tea, very close to the metro and they have free lockers.

Disliked: No smoking

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kar bar

Alone

City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

03 April 2013 kar would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is quit renovated, the befs are comfy and its clean around , the public toilet were clean few times a day. Nice people and stmosphire , free coffee and tea, we recomened and fof sure will come back

Disliked: Could have more public computets, niw there were only 3.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway
Shopping

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great stay, very welcoming and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tuti beres

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

03 April 2013 tuti would recommend this property

Liked: Clean not expensive and nice people

Disliked: tuti left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stay was just great. The staff were very helpful, friendly & welcoming. Rooms are clean and very nice decorated. So keep up the good work and I definitely will be back again on my next visit THANKS!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrea carvlho

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2013 andrea would recommend this property

Liked: The dorm was amazing realy comfortable and clean. the common areas as well..they even have 2 kitchens! we got to know nice people and the staff was the best we have seen...made us see barcelona at the best way...recomending restaurants,places to go,making us walking tours, going out... we will def come back to primavera hostel!!

Disliked: andrea left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet, awesome kitchen, laundry service, cheap, rightn next to metro, felt quite homely

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Rakinov

Alone

City break

15 February 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoy a lot. Good area of the city, nicekitchen , room with balcony

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxim perzona

Alone

City break

14 February 2013 Maxim would recommend this property

Liked: Great place we met many great people. Kristina took us out it was very wondeful. Many bus line around also metro and the tourist bus also..

Disliked: Maxim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lori Meler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

12 February 2013 Lori would recommend this property

Liked: Free towles, close to metro station, safe area, free internet, free coffee and tea. Homi atmospher and lovely hosts.

Disliked: Lori left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mario Zaneti22

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 February 2013 Mario would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people, great and friendly hosts. Metro is near by. All clean and neet . Free towls

Disliked: Cant smoke , not even in balcony..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert melrod

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 February 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Sweet people , great value andclean rooms

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sasha leved

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals

05 February 2013 sasha would recommend this property

Liked: Location , value for money wonrfull ambient. Kristina was great we will definatly come for our next stay in barcelona!

Disliked: sasha left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Hyun Jung Oh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2013

Liked: It was a lovely house with traditional Spanish features.

Disliked: The 6 bed mixed dorm I stayed 3 nights was a bit damp and smelly. And I felt uncomfortable to cross another room to get in and out of my room. I was not satisfied about the location. It was too far from city centre when i was on foot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was wide , very clean and have nice lockers with no extra charge. Metro and buses are few meters away, kitchen is very comfyand clean. Great place indeed!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great , simple clean and very nice people. They have a public guitar many people were plating, met wonderfull people...

Disliked: Maybe more play instruments

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alyssa Tapsell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 Alyssa would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very convenient and the staff are always very helpful when it comes to sight seeing etc

Disliked: Only three bathrooms/showers between about thirty people makes it hard to get ready in the mornings

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big rooms very clean and feel very safe. Close to public transport , lots of supermarcets .many bar s to go out in night. Crew is very nice and provide us with lots of info about Barcelona.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

30 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We passed Christmens in Primavera and felt like home! Good work guys ! great atmosphere . The area is very nice and feel very secure. The shared toilet was clean all the time (not like other places I have being in Barcelona) Metro is very near and also bus stops. We surly come for the next stay in Barca !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nir karmazin

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping

22 December 2012 nir would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel i have stayed in!! Met really nice people, nice ambient! The stuff was so helpful... Have us maps explained everything you need to know And more!!! It's was a great experience and I will definitely come back!

Disliked: nir left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Primavera felt like being at home almost from the moment I entered, I was welcomed by Kristina, given a map of the city and shown all the places to go, not to go, and even cool restaurants and bars in the area. Because the length of my stay was undetermined, I ended up staying at primavera for almost a month! The hostel is so cozy, the kitchen and common rooms are great for sharing with other travelers, we often cooked and ate meals together, while enjoying the amazing red wine of the region. The facilities were cleaned every day, the beds were comfortable, the rooms quiet at night, there's a little balcony in the back of the building that I made my favorite spot, what else can I say, Primavera is definitely the place to stay if you are coming through Barcelona or planning a long stay. Safe travels.

Disliked: Nothing.