HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Primavera Hostel

Hostel | Mallorca street 330, Barcelona, Spain 08037

93.7% Overall Rating

142 out of 145 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/07/2014)

"Perfect location, clean, even the shared bathrooms. Good wifi. Computers avaiable for use."

Read all Primavera Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Hostal Felipe II
13.30 USD

Apartment 86.3% 10 reviews
Martinval Hostel
35.46 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 5 reviews
Que Tal hostel
33.24 USD

Hostel 83.4% 11 reviews
AWA Hostal Concepcio
45.37 USD

Guesthouse 81.1% 52 reviews
Ona Barcelona
21.27 USD

Hostel 76.2% 277 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit
30.58 USD

Hostel 96.9% 23 reviews
DE LIS GUESTHOUSE BARCELONA
32.71 USD

Hostel 93.6% 37 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
26.59 USD

Hostel 88.2% 23 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

142 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Primavera Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 112 of 144 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrea carvlho

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2013 andrea would recommend this property

Liked: The dorm was amazing realy comfortable and clean. the common areas as well..they even have 2 kitchens! we got to know nice people and the staff was the best we have seen...made us see barcelona at the best way...recomending restaurants,places to go,making us walking tours, going out... we will def come back to primavera hostel!!

Disliked: andrea left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet, awesome kitchen, laundry service, cheap, rightn next to metro, felt quite homely

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Rakinov

Alone

City break

15 February 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoy a lot. Good area of the city, nicekitchen , room with balcony

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxim perzona

Alone

City break

14 February 2013 Maxim would recommend this property

Liked: Great place we met many great people. Kristina took us out it was very wondeful. Many bus line around also metro and the tourist bus also..

Disliked: Maxim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lori Meler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

12 February 2013 Lori would recommend this property

Liked: Free towles, close to metro station, safe area, free internet, free coffee and tea. Homi atmospher and lovely hosts.

Disliked: Lori left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mario Zaneti22

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 February 2013 Mario would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people, great and friendly hosts. Metro is near by. All clean and neet . Free towls

Disliked: Cant smoke , not even in balcony..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert melrod

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 February 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Sweet people , great value andclean rooms

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sasha leved

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals

05 February 2013 sasha would recommend this property

Liked: Location , value for money wonrfull ambient. Kristina was great we will definatly come for our next stay in barcelona!

Disliked: sasha left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Hyun Jung Oh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2013

Liked: It was a lovely house with traditional Spanish features.

Disliked: The 6 bed mixed dorm I stayed 3 nights was a bit damp and smelly. And I felt uncomfortable to cross another room to get in and out of my room. I was not satisfied about the location. It was too far from city centre when i was on foot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was wide , very clean and have nice lockers with no extra charge. Metro and buses are few meters away, kitchen is very comfyand clean. Great place indeed!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great , simple clean and very nice people. They have a public guitar many people were plating, met wonderfull people...

Disliked: Maybe more play instruments

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alyssa Tapsell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 Alyssa would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very convenient and the staff are always very helpful when it comes to sight seeing etc

Disliked: Only three bathrooms/showers between about thirty people makes it hard to get ready in the mornings

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big rooms very clean and feel very safe. Close to public transport , lots of supermarcets .many bar s to go out in night. Crew is very nice and provide us with lots of info about Barcelona.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

30 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We passed Christmens in Primavera and felt like home! Good work guys ! great atmosphere . The area is very nice and feel very secure. The shared toilet was clean all the time (not like other places I have being in Barcelona) Metro is very near and also bus stops. We surly come for the next stay in Barca !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nir karmazin

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping

22 December 2012 nir would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel i have stayed in!! Met really nice people, nice ambient! The stuff was so helpful... Have us maps explained everything you need to know And more!!! It's was a great experience and I will definitely come back!

Disliked: nir left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Primavera felt like being at home almost from the moment I entered, I was welcomed by Kristina, given a map of the city and shown all the places to go, not to go, and even cool restaurants and bars in the area. Because the length of my stay was undetermined, I ended up staying at primavera for almost a month! The hostel is so cozy, the kitchen and common rooms are great for sharing with other travelers, we often cooked and ate meals together, while enjoying the amazing red wine of the region. The facilities were cleaned every day, the beds were comfortable, the rooms quiet at night, there's a little balcony in the back of the building that I made my favorite spot, what else can I say, Primavera is definitely the place to stay if you are coming through Barcelona or planning a long stay. Safe travels.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, making you feeli like home.. the hostel is just near a metro station , its super easy to get to the city center. The place is very clean , other guest was keeping cool the shard kitchen, public toilets is being cleaned few times a day. We were going out with Kristina in the night, was great!! thanks Kristina!! :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rana yafa

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2012 rana would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION & STAFF!! it was very clean and cozy! i will Definitely Recommend this hostel and come back again!!!

Disliked: rana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DANBI OH

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2012 DANBI would recommend this property

Liked: very good location to city centre. lovely & friendly staffs. clean room, circumstances. spacious bathroom. especially, nice people staying with me.

Disliked: I'd say there was no what i disliked.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012

Liked: Not too big and no party going on in the hostel at night. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice, quiet and safe neighborhood.

Disliked: The two 6-bed dorms were connected so that people from dorm in the back always had to pass through the one in the front, making it (concerncing the noise) a 12-bed dorm for the people in the front dorm (13, in fact, because an extra bed was put for somebody in some of the nights we stayed there). "Wide kitchen" might be a bit exaggerated (4 chairs in total), as well as the "living room", which is the computer, TV, working place of the staff as well as the entrance at once.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elias Serras

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2012 Elias would recommend this property

Liked: Really homey, comfortable, good location. The staff are great, Tal kills it on the guitar. Kristina is really cool, and cooks some mean asian cuisine!

Disliked: Elias left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place!! We felt very comfortable staying at Primavera and had a great time!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pia Strauss

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012 Pia would recommend this property

Liked: well located, friendly staff, lovely furnished rooms, ... not to mention the pumpkin competition!

Disliked: Pia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joe Wheeler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2012 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel that feels like a second home. Kristina is awesome, helpful, oh and she cooks a killer Thai Curry. Nice kitchen with everything you need as well as coffee and tea.

Disliked: Joe left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Gutzeit

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: - close to the city center and next to a metro station - friendly and helpful owner - clean rooms

Disliked: Jan left no negative feedback.