We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Primavera Hostel

Hostel | Mallorca street 330, Barcelona, Spain 08037

99.0% Overall Rating

169 out of 172 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/02/2015)

Pauline McKim thinks…

"The people who work here were some of the nicest, friendliest, and most helpful people I have ever encountered. Also this hostel was the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Location was also very good as…"

Read all Primavera Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Martinval Hostel
21.00 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 5 reviews
Que Tal hostel
24.97 USD

Hostel 83.4% 11 reviews
Hostel Bruc
7.95 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ona Barcelona
11.35 USD

Hostel 74.9% 283 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit
12.37 USD

Hostel 97.3% 43 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
9.08 USD

Hostel 85.0% 28 reviews
La Flor de Gaudi la Pedrera
16.89 USD

Hostel 81.6% 9 reviews
Mediterranean Hostel Barcelona
10.22 USD

Hostel 92.0% 70 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
99.0%

Overall Rating

169 out of 172 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Primavera Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
99.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 126 of 171 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony LaMesa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2013 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Gorgeous historic building, excellent design, clean and comfortable facilities, outstanding hot showers, relaxed and social atmosphere, amazing staff that will make sure you have a memorable time in Barcelona -- pretty much perfect!

Disliked: It needs a cork board so people can leave notes saying how much they like the hostel! I wish I could have left one...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, really nice hostal.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivana Figlarova

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 May 2013 Ivana would recommend this property

Liked: friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Ivana left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Pearson

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really nice and laid back. They keep the place very clean and is in a good location between the Gothic Quarter / Old Town and the cool bars/cafes/restaurants in the North (which the hostel are happy to direct yo too). Also 5 minute walk from Segrada Familia.

Disliked: Room of 6 was in old part and had to walk through another to get to bathroom and visa versa.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place wonderfull hostel!! Met very nice people, theres free coffe and tea, free lockers, free city map. The hostel is just by the yellow metro line.. Kirchen for guests to use.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

danielle tobi

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

30 April 2013 danielle would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel we have stayed! just Everything, will totally recommend it. thank you kristina

Disliked: danielle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tomali light

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2013 tomali would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely the best hostel we have stayed in!!! the staff make the diffidence. so welcoming and make all they effort just to make you feel nice! of course the beds were really comfortable and the showers were great...and ALWAYS clean! it was a really nice experience! thank you Kristina

Disliked: i had to go...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, welcoming and lots of fun. Clean facilities with great showers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities were super good! The toilets were big and clean, and the beds were super comfortable. The bed linen even smells of fresh detergent, which makes me feel very homely. And there was a huge living room for us to chill, and a clean kitchen. And the owners were all bubbly and helpful, and well-versed in English. Probably one of the best hostel I have ever stayed in.

Disliked: None, it was quite perfect. But maybe there should be more electric sockets in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free coffee and tea, very close to the metro and they have free lockers.

Disliked: No smoking

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kar bar

Alone

City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

03 April 2013 kar would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is quit renovated, the befs are comfy and its clean around , the public toilet were clean few times a day. Nice people and stmosphire , free coffee and tea, we recomened and fof sure will come back

Disliked: Could have more public computets, niw there were only 3.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway
Shopping

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great stay, very welcoming and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tuti beres

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

03 April 2013 tuti would recommend this property

Liked: Clean not expensive and nice people

Disliked: tuti left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stay was just great. The staff were very helpful, friendly & welcoming. Rooms are clean and very nice decorated. So keep up the good work and I definitely will be back again on my next visit THANKS!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrea carvlho

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2013 andrea would recommend this property

Liked: The dorm was amazing realy comfortable and clean. the common areas as well..they even have 2 kitchens! we got to know nice people and the staff was the best we have seen...made us see barcelona at the best way...recomending restaurants,places to go,making us walking tours, going out... we will def come back to primavera hostel!!

Disliked: andrea left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet, awesome kitchen, laundry service, cheap, rightn next to metro, felt quite homely

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Rakinov

Alone

City break

15 February 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoy a lot. Good area of the city, nicekitchen , room with balcony

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxim perzona

Alone

City break

14 February 2013 Maxim would recommend this property

Liked: Great place we met many great people. Kristina took us out it was very wondeful. Many bus line around also metro and the tourist bus also..

Disliked: Maxim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lori Meler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

12 February 2013 Lori would recommend this property

Liked: Free towles, close to metro station, safe area, free internet, free coffee and tea. Homi atmospher and lovely hosts.

Disliked: Lori left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mario Zaneti22

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 February 2013 Mario would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people, great and friendly hosts. Metro is near by. All clean and neet . Free towls

Disliked: Cant smoke , not even in balcony..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert melrod

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 February 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Sweet people , great value andclean rooms

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sasha leved

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals

05 February 2013 sasha would recommend this property

Liked: Location , value for money wonrfull ambient. Kristina was great we will definatly come for our next stay in barcelona!

Disliked: sasha left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Hyun Jung Oh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2013

Liked: It was a lovely house with traditional Spanish features.

Disliked: The 6 bed mixed dorm I stayed 3 nights was a bit damp and smelly. And I felt uncomfortable to cross another room to get in and out of my room. I was not satisfied about the location. It was too far from city centre when i was on foot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was wide , very clean and have nice lockers with no extra charge. Metro and buses are few meters away, kitchen is very comfyand clean. Great place indeed!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great , simple clean and very nice people. They have a public guitar many people were plating, met wonderfull people...

Disliked: Maybe more play instruments