HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Primavera Hostel

Hostel | Mallorca street 330, Barcelona, Spain 08037

93.6% Overall Rating

136 out of 138 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2014)

David Kong thinks…

"The staff were great and helpful, they gave us great suggestions on places to visit in Barcelona! It was clean and such a good value for the price."

Read all Primavera Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Hostal Felipe II
13.81 USD

Apartment 86.3% 10 reviews
Martinval Hostel
36.84 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 4 reviews
Que Tal hostel
31.77 USD

Hostel 82.6% 10 reviews
AWA Hostal Concepcio
34.13 USD

Guesthouse 81.0% 48 reviews
AWA Barcelona City Center Hostal
22.52 USD

Guesthouse 77.4% 229 reviews
Ona Barcelona
15.20 USD

Hostel 75.8% 262 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit Palace
24.87 USD

Hostel 99.4% 9 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
16.58 USD

Hostel 91.4% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.6%

Overall Rating

136 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Primavera Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.8%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 107 of 137 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mario Zaneti22

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 February 2013 Mario would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people, great and friendly hosts. Metro is near by. All clean and neet . Free towls

Disliked: Cant smoke , not even in balcony..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert melrod

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 February 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Sweet people , great value andclean rooms

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sasha leved

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals

05 February 2013 sasha would recommend this property

Liked: Location , value for money wonrfull ambient. Kristina was great we will definatly come for our next stay in barcelona!

Disliked: sasha left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Hyun Jung Oh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2013

Liked: It was a lovely house with traditional Spanish features.

Disliked: The 6 bed mixed dorm I stayed 3 nights was a bit damp and smelly. And I felt uncomfortable to cross another room to get in and out of my room. I was not satisfied about the location. It was too far from city centre when i was on foot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was wide , very clean and have nice lockers with no extra charge. Metro and buses are few meters away, kitchen is very comfyand clean. Great place indeed!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great , simple clean and very nice people. They have a public guitar many people were plating, met wonderfull people...

Disliked: Maybe more play instruments

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alyssa Tapsell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 Alyssa would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very convenient and the staff are always very helpful when it comes to sight seeing etc

Disliked: Only three bathrooms/showers between about thirty people makes it hard to get ready in the mornings

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big rooms very clean and feel very safe. Close to public transport , lots of supermarcets .many bar s to go out in night. Crew is very nice and provide us with lots of info about Barcelona.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

30 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We passed Christmens in Primavera and felt like home! Good work guys ! great atmosphere . The area is very nice and feel very secure. The shared toilet was clean all the time (not like other places I have being in Barcelona) Metro is very near and also bus stops. We surly come for the next stay in Barca !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nir karmazin

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping

22 December 2012 nir would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel i have stayed in!! Met really nice people, nice ambient! The stuff was so helpful... Have us maps explained everything you need to know And more!!! It's was a great experience and I will definitely come back!

Disliked: nir left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Primavera felt like being at home almost from the moment I entered, I was welcomed by Kristina, given a map of the city and shown all the places to go, not to go, and even cool restaurants and bars in the area. Because the length of my stay was undetermined, I ended up staying at primavera for almost a month! The hostel is so cozy, the kitchen and common rooms are great for sharing with other travelers, we often cooked and ate meals together, while enjoying the amazing red wine of the region. The facilities were cleaned every day, the beds were comfortable, the rooms quiet at night, there's a little balcony in the back of the building that I made my favorite spot, what else can I say, Primavera is definitely the place to stay if you are coming through Barcelona or planning a long stay. Safe travels.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, making you feeli like home.. the hostel is just near a metro station , its super easy to get to the city center. The place is very clean , other guest was keeping cool the shard kitchen, public toilets is being cleaned few times a day. We were going out with Kristina in the night, was great!! thanks Kristina!! :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rana yafa

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2012 rana would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION & STAFF!! it was very clean and cozy! i will Definitely Recommend this hostel and come back again!!!

Disliked: rana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DANBI OH

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2012 DANBI would recommend this property

Liked: very good location to city centre. lovely & friendly staffs. clean room, circumstances. spacious bathroom. especially, nice people staying with me.

Disliked: I'd say there was no what i disliked.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012

Liked: Not too big and no party going on in the hostel at night. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice, quiet and safe neighborhood.

Disliked: The two 6-bed dorms were connected so that people from dorm in the back always had to pass through the one in the front, making it (concerncing the noise) a 12-bed dorm for the people in the front dorm (13, in fact, because an extra bed was put for somebody in some of the nights we stayed there). "Wide kitchen" might be a bit exaggerated (4 chairs in total), as well as the "living room", which is the computer, TV, working place of the staff as well as the entrance at once.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elias Serras

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2012 Elias would recommend this property

Liked: Really homey, comfortable, good location. The staff are great, Tal kills it on the guitar. Kristina is really cool, and cooks some mean asian cuisine!

Disliked: Elias left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place!! We felt very comfortable staying at Primavera and had a great time!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pia Strauss

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012 Pia would recommend this property

Liked: well located, friendly staff, lovely furnished rooms, ... not to mention the pumpkin competition!

Disliked: Pia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joe Wheeler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2012 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel that feels like a second home. Kristina is awesome, helpful, oh and she cooks a killer Thai Curry. Nice kitchen with everything you need as well as coffee and tea.

Disliked: Joe left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Gutzeit

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: - close to the city center and next to a metro station - friendly and helpful owner - clean rooms

Disliked: Jan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jose Luis Abadia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Visiting friends or family

24 October 2012 Jose Luis would recommend this property

Liked: nice atmosphere, great bathroom

Disliked: 20 € deposit

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MONIKA DWORACZEK

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 October 2012 MONIKA would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Primavera was very good. Room was very clean as the rest of the facilities. If you want to save yourself extra monies, there is a kitchen to your use. 3 bathrooms was just enough, Free internet, clean towels on arrival and very comfy bed . Also , there is a cafe on the doorstep if you want to have breakfast of cup of coffee to start the day.

Disliked: The only down thing was the location, Our room was facing one of the busiest roads in Barcelona, so if you are looking for a long lie in, the traffic gets really noisy,Although after a long day of sightseeing it wont bother you, as you will be shattered

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeni Oborn

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 Jeni would recommend this property

Liked: Christina was wonderfully helpful and friendly, and always happy to recommend places to eat or visit, which was very much appreciated as a lone first-time traveller to Barcelona! The location - beside the Metro and also not far to walk into the central city - was also very handy.

Disliked: The only thing that bothered me was that the dorm room backed right on to the next building and the sky was so far up as the buildings are so high that you couldn't tell what the weather was like before you left the building each morning!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

chris daniels

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2012 chris would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel. Had a nice time here. The hostel is quite small and unfortunatly doesn't have a common room area yet, but very friendly & good for meeting people. Good kitchen & bathrooms. Internet access. Kristina, who runs the hostel, is lovely and cares about everyone. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: chris left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

07 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was in a nice area north of the old district. The property was really nicely decorated, clean and the people were very friendly. The room was lovely, had a nice balcony and the room was really spacious. They could easily have shoehorned in another bed but hadn't.

Disliked: The hostel itself was very quiet (except some of the old doors, including ours were impossible open and close quietly), the only downside to this hostel is it is on the corner of an intersection with three busy roads, meaning if you are in a front room it's very noisy. Earplugs are a must.