We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Primavera Hostel

Hostel | Mallorca street 330, Barcelona, Spain 08037

99.0% Overall Rating

169 out of 172 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/02/2015)

Pauline McKim thinks…

"The people who work here were some of the nicest, friendliest, and most helpful people I have ever encountered. Also this hostel was the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Location was also very good as…"

Read all Primavera Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Martinval Hostel
50.36 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 5 reviews
Que Tal hostel
27.98 USD

Hostel 83.4% 11 reviews
Hostel Bruc
11.19 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ona Barcelona
15.67 USD

Hostel 74.9% 283 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit
12.20 USD

Hostel 97.3% 43 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
8.95 USD

Hostel 85.0% 28 reviews
La Flor de Gaudi la Pedrera
16.65 USD

Hostel 81.6% 9 reviews
Mediterranean Hostel Barcelona
12.20 USD

Hostel 92.0% 70 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
99.0%

Overall Rating

169 out of 172 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Primavera Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
99.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 126 of 171 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayan Byun

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2014 Hayan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really friendly and nice. Especially Mierca(Milk), she is wonderful and very good at cooking. I ate some spanish potato food, it was awesome with beer. She offered us for free. And all the rooms and wash rooms are cleaned well by the staff. I love this hostel.

Disliked: I don't know what was wrong with my reservations. I confirmed my reservations but they said my reservation was cancelled due to the system error. I was really upset with that issue cause it was almost 12am at night, I didn't know where to go. But they offered me the dorms for for free as an apology. My friend and I were staying this hostel for two days for free.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect. Location, close to main attraction and metro. We had soup every day, which was btw delicious. Staff is incredibly helpfull and friendly. I would recomend this place to everyone. Primavera is NO1 in Barcelona!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Nikolay Gougov

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2013 Nikolay would recommend this property

Liked: was а perfect

Disliked: Nikolay left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HIEW MUI LING

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2013 HIEW would recommend this property

Liked: clean and cozy hostel, good location, friendly and helpful staffs

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aytek Bar?? Ünal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2013 Aytek Bar?? would recommend this property

Liked: Price, quality and location.

Disliked: Aytek Bar?? left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people, the location, the cleanliness, the rooms, the beds, it was all perfect!

Disliked: It's not really something I dislike but the room listings on this say "private bathroom" which can be misleading as there are no private bathrooms actually in the room but in a shared space. Other than that I have no complaints!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karoliina Vampoulas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2013 Karoliina would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the beds were comfortable :D

Disliked: Karoliina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Johnson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: This is probably the best hostel I have ever stayed at. All of the staff are great, even the other guests were amazingly friendly. A great place for a single traveler to meet people, in fact there are quite a few people who have just decided to stay because it is so great. It felt like a home away from home, always clean and welcoming. I was a little sad to leave after five days!

Disliked: The room was a tiny bit small, but I spent most time in the common area anyway. Bring earplugs, it is hot at night so you need the door open and the street is a bit loud. But this shouldn't stop you from coming to this great hostel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Daniel Henriques Ferreira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2013 Daniel Henriques would recommend this property

Liked: 2 min walk from the metro, 25 min walk to La Rambla, 2 kitchens to choose and use with all utensils. The bathrooms are huge. Wifi is very fast with a computer or laptops to use. Great and friendly staff who are Mika, Christena, Gorgio, Laura and Rui. For 5€ for a wash and dry of cloths. Great price...

Disliked: the dorm was part of a walk way to another dorm. Quite noisy at night, as we can hear the people at reception. Lockers are small. No bed light.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, lots of facilities and free internet.

Disliked: It was a bit far out, it is 30 minutes walk from centre, it was closer to La Sagrada Familia than Placa de Catalunya for instance, however it is very well located for those wishing to visit Gracia, the former village swallowed up by Barcelona's expansion in the nineteenh century.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked that it was a small-scaled hostel. not too many people. staff was quite friendly. i also liked that when something got broken, the staff tried immedietly to make it work again or at least showed an attempt to fix it. that was good to see. the salon was also nice.

Disliked: it was quite clean actually. bathrooms were almost always clean and dry. i stayed in a 8-bed dorm and i saw staff cleaning the room every day. but under the beds, i have to say, was quite disgusting. (you just notice it when there wasn't any room for you to place your belongings, you put them under the bed, and your belongings come out full of dustttttt.) they tried to clean places which are easily cleaned, that is, only the visible places.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff, nice bathrooms, friendly room mates, nice common room.

Disliked: Location is right in the middle of town, this was advantageous for exploring the different parts of the city on foot, but you may want to stay closer to more restaurants or the beach

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All of the staff were very friendly and literally went out of their way to help you. One staff member even baked us brownies one night. All of the rooms and facilities are very clean, and there are two kitchens with two spacious hang-out rooms, so even with all of the patrons it never feels cramped. The hostel is just a short walk from Rambla, in the NE part of the town. The atmosphere is relaxed and chill, with most people being younger aged. Many of the bathrooms are new and have the feel of a modern apartment to them. In general this was one of the best hostels I've been to.

Disliked: Nearly all of the rooms open up onto the road, which can be a problem if you want the windows open while you sleep. The common room closed promptly at 12, which is lame considering most everyone in the hostel was out late, regardless. The 6 bedroom room was situated at the end of a hallway and between the doorway to another 6 bedroom room, so you were woken up early pretty constantly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lynda Starkel

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Lynda would recommend this property

Liked: My family and I loved how friendly the staff was! Everyone working there was extremely helpful and genuine! They had excellent, helpful recommendations. The atmosphere is quiet, very peaceful and lovely. It was a welcome respite from the busyness of the city. Very clean! Especially appreciated the laundry service!!! Very reasonable and they do it for you(they even fold the clothes!). It was fabulous! We found the location very convenient but not terribly touristy(which we liked). Would stay there again!

Disliked: Lynda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to all the main sites in the city, also very close to the metro - so its really easy to get everywhere. Property was clean and pretty. Facilities were very nice and clean and always available for use. Great big lounge area to meet new people. The staff were really friendly, as soon as we arrived they gave advice on what to visit, where to go, what beaches were good and great restaurants to eat at! They provided a great friendly 24 hour service, so even when we arrived home in the early hours of the morning, they were there to welcome us back. Overall a great holiday and brilliant hostel.

Disliked: quite hot as there was no air conditioning

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best staff I've ever had, ever. Whether they were from Czech Republic, Sweden, Portugal or Italy, the staff treated me as if I was an old friend.

Disliked: My room had loud traffic noise.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Craig Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are brilliant. All fluent in English and know their stuff! Very helpful and recommend good spots to eat and how to get around etc.

Disliked: I had nothing to dislike however the prices are a little high for a hostel. That being said, the knowledge of the staff and the fact they point you in the right direction for food, metro and shopping sort of make up for the price. On the other hand theyre always full so its definitely a popular place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emil Tompson

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

07 July 2013 Emil would recommend this property

Liked: Good prices for a nice, clean, well located young fresh hostel with great staff. I only spend 2 night but I felt like home, Great atmosphere. Recommended!

Disliked: Emil left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephen madden

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 stephen would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: stephen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john wilson guyen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 john would recommend this property

Liked: will definitely come back to visit :) so nice people- they care honestly about you having a perfect stay!! Also really really cool hostel, such a perfect location, everything clean! Thanks so much!

Disliked: john left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrea cavallare

Alone

Partying / nightlife

28 June 2013 andrea would recommend this property

Liked: perfetta ubicazione in un quartiere molto centrico piene di piazzette e ben organizzato mi è piaciuto molto, innoltr i ragazzi della reception sono simpatici e danno buoni consigli su dove andare!

Disliked: andrea left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hashim Embong

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Hashim would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff....

Disliked: Hashim left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed out stay at primavera very much. Kristina welcomed us and we felt immediately at home. Also she gave us really good tips About where to eat and where to go to. The atmosphere in the hostel is very relaxed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxime Bellefeuille

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2013 Maxime would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The room are incredibly noisy. The traffic noise is incredibly loud and there seems to be a music class right bellow thr hostel that starts at 8 in the morning making sleeping very hard.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adri-Anne Nibut

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Adri-Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful, clean and modern with a very hip atmosphere. Great bathroom and kitchen facilities, nice rooms and very friendly staff.

Disliked: Our room was quite hot and stuffy at night.