HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Primavera Hostel

Hostel | Mallorca street 330, Barcelona, Spain 08037

93.7% Overall Rating

142 out of 145 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/07/2014)

"Perfect location, clean, even the shared bathrooms. Good wifi. Computers avaiable for use."

Read all Primavera Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Hostal Felipe II
13.40 USD

Apartment 86.3% 10 reviews
Martinval Hostel
35.28 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 4 reviews
Que Tal hostel
32.82 USD

Hostel 83.4% 11 reviews
AWA Hostal Concepcio
29.96 USD

Guesthouse 80.1% 51 reviews
Ona Barcelona
18.76 USD

Hostel 74.2% 274 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit
29.47 USD

Hostel 96.8% 22 reviews
DE LIS GUESTHOUSE BARCELONA
32.15 USD

Hostel 94.6% 36 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
24.12 USD

Hostel 88.2% 23 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

142 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Primavera Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 112 of 144 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to all the main sites in the city, also very close to the metro - so its really easy to get everywhere. Property was clean and pretty. Facilities were very nice and clean and always available for use. Great big lounge area to meet new people. The staff were really friendly, as soon as we arrived they gave advice on what to visit, where to go, what beaches were good and great restaurants to eat at! They provided a great friendly 24 hour service, so even when we arrived home in the early hours of the morning, they were there to welcome us back. Overall a great holiday and brilliant hostel.

Disliked: quite hot as there was no air conditioning

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best staff I've ever had, ever. Whether they were from Czech Republic, Sweden, Portugal or Italy, the staff treated me as if I was an old friend.

Disliked: My room had loud traffic noise.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Craig Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are brilliant. All fluent in English and know their stuff! Very helpful and recommend good spots to eat and how to get around etc.

Disliked: I had nothing to dislike however the prices are a little high for a hostel. That being said, the knowledge of the staff and the fact they point you in the right direction for food, metro and shopping sort of make up for the price. On the other hand theyre always full so its definitely a popular place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emil Tompson

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

07 July 2013 Emil would recommend this property

Liked: Good prices for a nice, clean, well located young fresh hostel with great staff. I only spend 2 night but I felt like home, Great atmosphere. Recommended!

Disliked: Emil left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephen madden

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 stephen would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: stephen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john wilson guyen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 john would recommend this property

Liked: will definitely come back to visit :) so nice people- they care honestly about you having a perfect stay!! Also really really cool hostel, such a perfect location, everything clean! Thanks so much!

Disliked: john left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrea cavallare

Alone

Partying / nightlife

28 June 2013 andrea would recommend this property

Liked: perfetta ubicazione in un quartiere molto centrico piene di piazzette e ben organizzato mi è piaciuto molto, innoltr i ragazzi della reception sono simpatici e danno buoni consigli su dove andare!

Disliked: andrea left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hashim Embong

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Hashim would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff....

Disliked: Hashim left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed out stay at primavera very much. Kristina welcomed us and we felt immediately at home. Also she gave us really good tips About where to eat and where to go to. The atmosphere in the hostel is very relaxed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxime Bellefeuille

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2013 Maxime would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The room are incredibly noisy. The traffic noise is incredibly loud and there seems to be a music class right bellow thr hostel that starts at 8 in the morning making sleeping very hard.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adri-Anne Nibut

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Adri-Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful, clean and modern with a very hip atmosphere. Great bathroom and kitchen facilities, nice rooms and very friendly staff.

Disliked: Our room was quite hot and stuffy at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony LaMesa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2013 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Gorgeous historic building, excellent design, clean and comfortable facilities, outstanding hot showers, relaxed and social atmosphere, amazing staff that will make sure you have a memorable time in Barcelona -- pretty much perfect!

Disliked: It needs a cork board so people can leave notes saying how much they like the hostel! I wish I could have left one...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, really nice hostal.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivana Figlarova

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 May 2013 Ivana would recommend this property

Liked: friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Ivana left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Pearson

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really nice and laid back. They keep the place very clean and is in a good location between the Gothic Quarter / Old Town and the cool bars/cafes/restaurants in the North (which the hostel are happy to direct yo too). Also 5 minute walk from Segrada Familia.

Disliked: Room of 6 was in old part and had to walk through another to get to bathroom and visa versa.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place wonderfull hostel!! Met very nice people, theres free coffe and tea, free lockers, free city map. The hostel is just by the yellow metro line.. Kirchen for guests to use.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

danielle tobi

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

30 April 2013 danielle would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel we have stayed! just Everything, will totally recommend it. thank you kristina

Disliked: danielle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tomali light

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2013 tomali would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely the best hostel we have stayed in!!! the staff make the diffidence. so welcoming and make all they effort just to make you feel nice! of course the beds were really comfortable and the showers were great...and ALWAYS clean! it was a really nice experience! thank you Kristina

Disliked: i had to go...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, welcoming and lots of fun. Clean facilities with great showers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities were super good! The toilets were big and clean, and the beds were super comfortable. The bed linen even smells of fresh detergent, which makes me feel very homely. And there was a huge living room for us to chill, and a clean kitchen. And the owners were all bubbly and helpful, and well-versed in English. Probably one of the best hostel I have ever stayed in.

Disliked: None, it was quite perfect. But maybe there should be more electric sockets in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free coffee and tea, very close to the metro and they have free lockers.

Disliked: No smoking

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kar bar

Alone

City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

03 April 2013 kar would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is quit renovated, the befs are comfy and its clean around , the public toilet were clean few times a day. Nice people and stmosphire , free coffee and tea, we recomened and fof sure will come back

Disliked: Could have more public computets, niw there were only 3.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway
Shopping

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great stay, very welcoming and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tuti beres

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

03 April 2013 tuti would recommend this property

Liked: Clean not expensive and nice people

Disliked: tuti left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stay was just great. The staff were very helpful, friendly & welcoming. Rooms are clean and very nice decorated. So keep up the good work and I definitely will be back again on my next visit THANKS!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.