HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Twentytu Hostel

Hostel | Calle Pamplona 114-116, Barcelona, Spain 08018

92.6% Overall Rating

115 out of 119 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/04/2014)

"The lockers in the room were safe because a card is required to open it (it's the same card to the room). The showers in the bathroom were great. There are also lamps and electric points beside each bed"

Read all Twentytu Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

IMPORTANT: Please note if you require an extra bed ( for twin rooms only) you will have to contact the property directly. This service is always on request basis and has a cost of €20.00 Please note reservation for 12 people or more will have special cancelation and payment policy: Payment: The hostel will charge a deposit of 50% of the booking. Failure to comply with this payment will result in your booking being cancelled. This deposit is not refundable. Total Payment will have to be arranged with the property at least 14 days prior to arrival. Cancelation policy: No cancelations or amendments will be allowed 14 days or less prior to arrival will in 100% cancellation fee. Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.65€ + VAT per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. Special Conditions Mobile Conference (from Feb 23th to Feb 26th) All bookings are going to be charged full after the booking is made and there is not not refundable in the case of cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Melon District Marina Residence
34.06 USD

Hostel 88.2% 288 reviews
Barcelona City Apartment
35.89 USD

Apartment 89.2% 13 reviews
Barcelona Park Studios
39.11 USD

Apartment 82.3% 19 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
23.01 USD

Hostel 85.1% 59 reviews
Confortel Auditori
45.55 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
La Ciutadella Residence
36.58 USD

Hostel 88.1% 141 reviews
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
10.91 USD

Hostel 86.4% 1594 reviews
Graffiti Hostel
11.03 USD

Hostel 70.9% 248 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

115 out of 119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Twentytu Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 61 of 118 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Simple and professional processes and services.

Disliked: Breakfast was included, but the quality of the food was bad. I had the feeling that the hostel chose the cheapest products at a supermarket. No meat at all.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gaurang Swarge

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2013 Gaurang would recommend this property

Liked: I like the fact that the rooms are super small, so we go there only to sleep, and the other important activities like smoking, drinking and cooking meals happen in the common areas where there is 100 percent possibility of meeting someone new, making friends of other nationalities, sharing views, food and smiles. Plonking yourself on the terrace is the best thing-to-do after a super tiring touristy day. Loved the ambience and the facilities of the hostel. Met a very friendly guide, Carles, on our free walking tour on modernism, hosted by the hostel. Overall a budget place to stay, while being in europe on a shoestring.

Disliked: The taps and the lighting system is a little bizzare. The taps need to be pressed all the time while bathing, or washing your face, as the water shuts after a few seconds after being pressed. And you must consider not keeping the room lights on the centralised mode along with the AC control. We need lights when we want them !

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yasser Sobhy Abdelraouf Mandour

Alone

Work / volunteering

05 June 2013 Yasser Sobhy Abdelraouf would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location (very near to Glorius metro station).. Nice breakfast.. Friendly staff.. Excellent wifi.. Very clean

Disliked: Poorly ventilated rooms (i guess it is coz the AC was not working).. No facility to get the clothes ironed (was important to me coz i had an important meeting).. Very early checkout (11am)..

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilites was very nice and clean. All the things looked like new things.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is really clean and it like a hotel more than hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were super friendly and helpful. Great value for money if you are travelling on a budget! There were lots of young students and kids on tour, but this doesn't bother me. They offer a basic free breakfast consisting mainly of cereal and toast, but again if you are on a budget there's no limit to how much you can stuff yourself first thing in the morning. Good extra facilities so its not just a place to stay, the roof terrace is lovely and they even offer cooking classes up there. I only stayed 1 night but no complaints. Large secure lockers in your room so no safety issues either.

Disliked: Perhaps the windows should be able to open, appreciate the aircon is running 24 hours a day but sometimes you wouldn't mind just a little fresh air.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Freddie Pask

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Freddie would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and professional staff. very helpful and i'd definitely recommend

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

VERONICA HERATY

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 VERONICA would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very good, the staff were lovely, it was very clean and excellent value for money.

Disliked: The only thing i was not so keen on was the location, it felt a little lonely walking from the tube station to the hostel at night.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, secure lockers, decent location, safe, good breakfast.

Disliked: Windows don't open, making the rooms very hot and smelly. Small rooms (4 bed)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I overall enjoyed my stay there. The staff was very helpful, the breakfast quite good and the place clean and in a neighborhood well connected, even at night by the N0 night bus

Disliked: The temperature in the room was a little bit low and the cleaning lady wanted to clean our room before we were even ready to go to breakfast, that was closing at 10:30. Also the common areas were close quite early in my opinion at 12:00 pm

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really like how clean and safe this hostel was! More like a hotel than hostel, would recommend for for people looking for a safe secure and unite atmosphere to be around

Disliked: The only thing I slightly disliked was that it wasn't central but for the price you're paying you may as well just get the metros as they take 2 seconds from the hostel:)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Davin Betts

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

16 May 2013 Davin would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean room

Disliked: Davin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naki Özdemir

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Naki would recommend this property

Liked: everthing was PERFECT! you should stay there if you go barcelona dont even need to look any other hostels! this is the best!

Disliked: nothing!

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and easy to access everywhere in Barcelona near the beach and the rooftop terrace is beautiful

Disliked: Perfect for what I wanted but maybe less of a social hostel for travellers looking to meet fellow travellers

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Salam Aljawahiri

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013 Salam would recommend this property

Liked: A new hostel every where clean but less facilities for a family staying and poor breakfast.

Disliked: the beds are not comfortable enough and sure not for a a family staying

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, facilities, cleanliness

Disliked: there is no kettle in the kitchen

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is great value in Barcelona. Barcelona is an expensive city so price/quality is great in Twenty Tu. My parents, son and I stayed in a 4 persons bedroom for 5 nights. The rooms are indeed very small but the lockers and drawers under the beds are very useful. The space is used in a smart way! The common area is a large space with a nice sitting lounge and TV and a computer space with 5 computers. There's a pool table as well. A little library with few books and games. The kitchen is unbelievable. A large toaster, 4 microwaves and 4 electric cooking plates. Pots and pans, glasses, plates, cutlery,... Only thing missing were coffee cups... very strange! The dining area looks a bit like a school refectory. The terrace deck is unbelievable. Also with a nice sitting area and a great view. Unfortunately it was too cold! The breakfast is included in the price: slice of bread to toast, jam, biscuits, coffee/tea/juices and fruits. You also can buy croissants and espresso coffee. Breakfast was more than OK! The hostel is very, very clean. Our room was cleaned every day and there is always cleaning staff working. The reception is open 24/24 and that really is a plus. Staff at the desk was friendly and helpful. The location is very good. It's not in the centre but it's a block from the metro stop and you can take a 20-minutes walk to the centre. So overall a great stay for a little price (Barcelona price standards)!!!

Disliked: Two minors in the room: the beds are rather hard and the window doesn't open. Sometimes when you were eating at the dining tables cleaning staff is cleaning the floor under the chair you were sitting on and that was a bit annoying. The dining area is big enough to go cleaning somewhere else first. And I'm the first to appreciate their work cause they did a great job in the hostel! Two times there were problems with the fire alarms. One time the alarm went off in the middle of the night. So our floor ended up at the ground floor in the middle of the night.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dennis Harris

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2013 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: This was my favorite hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff was friendly and the common room was good. However the very spacious kitchen is where I met most people. It was a great facility. Every bed has a nightlight and a plug. Each person gets a large locker, and every room has good internet (could even play online games there if thats what your into) that never cut out on me.

Disliked: The location is only okay but don't let that stop you. amazing hostel with a metro not far.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff, clean rooms and brand new! Very happy with the place. The terrace was nice - very well maintained as well!

Disliked: They didn't provide enough toilet paper for our room. The shower was a bit annoying because you have to push the lever every 5 seconds but I understand because water is expensive in Spain.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to tourist attractions and good, cheap restaurants, close enough to the beach that you can just walk there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As a tourist for the weekend rather than a traveler, and in the winter rather than the summer, I can't say we really needed or saw much atmosphere to the place but it's got great social spaces which I'm sure are used much more in the summer. We stayed in a 2 bed room and it was pretty much faultless for anything calling itself a hostel rather than hotel. It's clean, spacious, very modern and really comfortable. I highly recommend it as a place to get a good night's rest.

Disliked: It's not in the nicest area of Barcelona, but it's 2 blocks from the metro and tube which make it easy to get to the coast or into the old town or central areas.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Qamar Riaz Choudhry

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 Qamar Riaz would recommend this property

Liked: It's the best hostel, I have ever stayed in. It's safe, high-tech as stated in their profile, comfortable, and clean. Rooms are really nice and tidy. Common place is really nice and huge, you feel like at home. I would recommend to anybody who is looking for a hostel in Barcelona.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stella Manfredsson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2013 Stella would recommend this property

Liked: The common area with computers, tables and sofa was fresh and useful.

Disliked: That the toilet and basin+shower were in separate rooms.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Double bed room with toilet and shower! Very clean, everything is new. Next to metro and tram station, bus as well. Normal, simple breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Foi o melhor hostel que fiquei. Instalações novas, organização, cozinha para uso livre, ambientes limpos, wi-fi por todo o hostel.

Disliked: Tenho apenas dois pontos negativos: a musiquinha um pouco irritante do corredor que toca quando alguém passa e a falta de pia junto ao vaso sanitário (a pia fica com o chuveiro em cômodo separado).

The property's response is...