We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Twentytu Hostel

Hostel | Calle Pamplona 114-116, Barcelona, Spain 08018

87.1% Overall Rating

134 out of 138 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/09/2014)

Durgesh Kawale thinks…

"It is super clean! They even had centrally controlled lighting. The main room lights go off after 12pm. Energy saving is their top priority."

Read all Twentytu Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

IMPORTANT: Please note if you require an extra bed ( for twin rooms only) you will have to contact the property directly. This service is always on request basis and has a cost of €20.00 Please note reservation for 12 people or more will have special cancelation and payment policy: Payment: The hostel will charge a deposit of 50% of the booking. Failure to comply with this payment will result in your booking being cancelled. This deposit is not refundable. Total Payment will have to be arranged with the property at least 14 days prior to arrival. Cancelation policy: No cancelations or amendments will be allowed 14 days or less prior to arrival will in 100% cancellation fee. Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.65€ + VAT per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. Special Conditions Mobile Conference (from Feb 23th to Feb 26th) All bookings are going to be charged full after the booking is made and there is not not refundable in the case of cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Melon District Marina Residence
36.27 USD

Hostel 88.2% 313 reviews
Barcelona City Apartment
30.39 USD

Apartment 89.2% 13 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
18.28 USD

Hostel 82.1% 61 reviews
Confortel Auditori
57.75 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
La Ciutadella Residence
33.52 USD

Hostel 87.8% 147 reviews
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
12.52 USD

Hostel 79.2% 1620 reviews
Graffiti Hostel
6.33 USD

Hostel 71.1% 263 reviews
Arch of triumph Serenia Apartments
33.74 USD

Apartment 90.6% 44 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

134 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Twentytu Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
72.8%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
89.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 71 of 137 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities, very clean and well maintained. Good showers. Comfortable, air-conditioned dorms with light and electric socket for each bed, plus large lockers and extra storage space. The kitchen is well equipped, and lots of space in common areas. Great roof terrace with some nice views of city. Free Wi-Fi.

Disliked: It's not the nicest looking area I've ever stayed in. Not far from the centre at all (tram and metro are both very close, and it's just a few minutes walk to the beach, shops/restaurants, cultural spots etc) but when you walk out of the front door you are surrounded by industrial premises and building sites in the immediate area.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

07 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean hostel, and the staff are incredibly nice. The rooms are compact, but tidy, the beds are comfortable, the lockers are safe, the bathrooms small but clean. I would absolutely stay here again.

Disliked: The breakfast wasn't the greatest, but it was no problem as there were many places nearby where you could get something else at a good price.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonas Veit

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2013 Jonas would recommend this property

Liked: On the day of our departure we hired bikes from the hostel and cycled through Barcelona! The hostel is very new and clean, with a perfect WiFi connectivity on the rooms and nice and friendly staff! Especially in summer, the air-condition is very helpful, too!

Disliked: Jonas left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very high quality and the breakfast is extensive.

Disliked: No complaints.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

07 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the green politics

Disliked: the location a little bit

The property's response is...

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

justin white

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 August 2013

Liked: Shower was good and pamphlet kiosk.

Disliked: I have been to Barcelona 3 times (8 hostels) and this was my sketchiest stay. I asked if I could open my window and the employee said, "For security reasons, the windows are locked." I said, "So not at all?" He replied, "For security reasons, the windows are locked." How about a fire? Fair enough. The next morning we were running out to catch our plane and a different employee wouldn't let me get into the kitchen to get my food for my journey. After a hassle he did. Then went on explaining to me how we didn't get bring our sheets down so we wouldn't get our deposit back...the deposit which we were not required to give them. Long story short, we missed our train and thus our flight, tough break but can't blame the hostel directly. In conclusion, hoodies hanging out on the front steps until 8 AM, and the only rats I have seen running in the streets (animal rats, not sleezy folks). Bad neighborhood. A few more things but save yourself the trouble.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome roof terrace, nicely located with access to the subway Marina, only a couple of stops from Plaza de Catalunya. Nice staff, very clean and a well equipped kitchen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

lauren gardner

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

25 July 2013 lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely roof terrace and social room

Disliked: lauren left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sus instalaciones son muy modernas, funcionales, seguras, cómodas, espaciosas y limpias. El servicio en general, dentro del promedio, nunca recibí un mal trato. El desayuno está bien y amplia cocina y refrigeradores disponibles para todos los huéspedes. Muy buena relación precio-calidad. Dato*** Si tienen tiempo, vayan por lo menos una vez a Carrot Cafe, que se encuentra justo afuera del hostal. Tiene unos sandwiches buenísimos, muy fuera de lo común, precio y atención excelente!

Disliked: La ubicación, a pesar de que el metro se encuentra a 5 minutos a pie y éste a 15 minutos del centro, para aquellas personas que tengan pensado salir en las noches no es conveniente, salvo que les guste caminar a la vuelta (unos 40 o 45 minutos desde Plaza Catalunya. Sin embargo, es una zona en potencia, en unos años más se encontrará muy bien ubicado (muchas construcciones y desarrollo en los alrededores).

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean beds and shower / toilet

Disliked: Breakfast was poor, if the hostel serves breakfast then it could be some more, the croissant costed 1 €. No towel included

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Simple and professional processes and services.

Disliked: Breakfast was included, but the quality of the food was bad. I had the feeling that the hostel chose the cheapest products at a supermarket. No meat at all.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gaurang Swarge

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2013 Gaurang would recommend this property

Liked: I like the fact that the rooms are super small, so we go there only to sleep, and the other important activities like smoking, drinking and cooking meals happen in the common areas where there is 100 percent possibility of meeting someone new, making friends of other nationalities, sharing views, food and smiles. Plonking yourself on the terrace is the best thing-to-do after a super tiring touristy day. Loved the ambience and the facilities of the hostel. Met a very friendly guide, Carles, on our free walking tour on modernism, hosted by the hostel. Overall a budget place to stay, while being in europe on a shoestring.

Disliked: The taps and the lighting system is a little bizzare. The taps need to be pressed all the time while bathing, or washing your face, as the water shuts after a few seconds after being pressed. And you must consider not keeping the room lights on the centralised mode along with the AC control. We need lights when we want them !

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yasser Sobhy Abdelraouf Mandour

Alone

Work / volunteering

05 June 2013 Yasser Sobhy Abdelraouf would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location (very near to Glorius metro station).. Nice breakfast.. Friendly staff.. Excellent wifi.. Very clean

Disliked: Poorly ventilated rooms (i guess it is coz the AC was not working).. No facility to get the clothes ironed (was important to me coz i had an important meeting).. Very early checkout (11am)..

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilites was very nice and clean. All the things looked like new things.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is really clean and it like a hotel more than hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were super friendly and helpful. Great value for money if you are travelling on a budget! There were lots of young students and kids on tour, but this doesn't bother me. They offer a basic free breakfast consisting mainly of cereal and toast, but again if you are on a budget there's no limit to how much you can stuff yourself first thing in the morning. Good extra facilities so its not just a place to stay, the roof terrace is lovely and they even offer cooking classes up there. I only stayed 1 night but no complaints. Large secure lockers in your room so no safety issues either.

Disliked: Perhaps the windows should be able to open, appreciate the aircon is running 24 hours a day but sometimes you wouldn't mind just a little fresh air.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Freddie Pask

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Freddie would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and professional staff. very helpful and i'd definitely recommend

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

VERONICA HERATY

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 VERONICA would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very good, the staff were lovely, it was very clean and excellent value for money.

Disliked: The only thing i was not so keen on was the location, it felt a little lonely walking from the tube station to the hostel at night.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, secure lockers, decent location, safe, good breakfast.

Disliked: Windows don't open, making the rooms very hot and smelly. Small rooms (4 bed)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I overall enjoyed my stay there. The staff was very helpful, the breakfast quite good and the place clean and in a neighborhood well connected, even at night by the N0 night bus

Disliked: The temperature in the room was a little bit low and the cleaning lady wanted to clean our room before we were even ready to go to breakfast, that was closing at 10:30. Also the common areas were close quite early in my opinion at 12:00 pm

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really like how clean and safe this hostel was! More like a hotel than hostel, would recommend for for people looking for a safe secure and unite atmosphere to be around

Disliked: The only thing I slightly disliked was that it wasn't central but for the price you're paying you may as well just get the metros as they take 2 seconds from the hostel:)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Davin Betts

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

16 May 2013 Davin would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean room

Disliked: Davin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naki Özdemir

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Naki would recommend this property

Liked: everthing was PERFECT! you should stay there if you go barcelona dont even need to look any other hostels! this is the best!

Disliked: nothing!

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and easy to access everywhere in Barcelona near the beach and the rooftop terrace is beautiful

Disliked: Perfect for what I wanted but maybe less of a social hostel for travellers looking to meet fellow travellers

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Salam Aljawahiri

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013 Salam would recommend this property

Liked: A new hostel every where clean but less facilities for a family staying and poor breakfast.

Disliked: the beds are not comfortable enough and sure not for a a family staying

The property's response is...