HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cool & Chic Hostel

Hostel | Travessera de Collblanc 5, Barcelona, Spain 08904

92.0% Overall Rating

113 out of 117 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/08/2014)

Matthew Geddes thinks…

"Everything has been good, staff are friendly, it's clean, kitchen is well equipped, wife is good."

Read all Cool & Chic Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.94

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. We consider groups, more than 9 people and long term booking (more than 7 days) and those will have to cancel 1 week in advance of the arrival date, and in case of no show, we will charge the first 3 nights of the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel Barcelona
14.59 USD

Hostel 85.6% 467 reviews
Hostel One Sants
20.87 USD

Hostel 91.1% 411 reviews
ROOM 018 BCN
23.49 USD

Hostel 89.3% 21 reviews
Apart Center Sants
31.50 USD

Apartment 83.2% 112 reviews
Apartment Fira Gran Via
39.37 USD

Apartment 88.5% 34 reviews
Hostelscat
22.24 USD

Hostel 87.0% 18 reviews
Alberguinn Youth Hostel
19.03 USD

Hostel 87.9% 981 reviews
Flowery Palace
10.50 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

113 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cool & Chic Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 84 of 116 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

leena bansal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2014 leena would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely helpful staff, cleanliness, ACs, location, kitchen, wifi

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Geddes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Everything has been good, staff are friendly, it's clean, kitchen is well equipped, wife is good.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rie Hirayama

Alone

Events / festivals

13 August 2014 Rie would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Carmichael

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Noah Chua

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 August 2014 Noah would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. They knew everything about local events and transport information. Very clean place. Friendly environment, easy to make friends. The place is new too. The best hostel in my europe trip.

Disliked: If I was to be picky, it could be a bit nearer to the heart of the city, but the metro takes you anywhere within 30 mins, and the hostel is located 2 minutes from a metro station.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katren Rogers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2014 Katren would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, air con, good beds, and absolutely outstanding, friendly and helpful staff! Conveniently located right near a good metro line, close to the central station, and around the corner from Camp Nou (so you can go early to beat the crowds). WELL-EQUIPPED KITCHEN TOO!!

Disliked: Katren left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stuart o connell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. the location was fine because the cheap and quick metro was next door. the facilities were lovely. the staff were the nicest Ive met in a long time. And really cool people were staying there.

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Xiaoyang Jia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2014

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Night time staff took a long time to let us in back late at night after going out, had to ring buzzer like 10 times, have to hold a button to keep showers running( got pretty annoying), night staff didn't really know the raas well, couldn't tell us where an open store was and we found it 2 min walk away, pretty clean hostel. Wouldn't stay Here unless you are in bed by 11pm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Levick

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and extremely friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Some noise still after 11pm from guests

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its really modern and has a friendly feel

Disliked: No double beds when you book for a double

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Angkasa

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: For me, it is perfect! On location: It is really near to the metro station, just 2 mins walk. On facilities: It has everything I need and want. Big and cozy lounge area, big and complete communal kitchen, good wi-fi, free big lockers, clean and big bathroom, washing machine, etc. (oh, and I can print too!) On bed: Clean and I get more than enough space for myself (not like a typical dorm where I hardly move) On staff: they are very very helpful. They also gave me a map and recommendation where to go clearly. It really helped me to maximize my short stay in Barcelona. There is also some information about free walking tour and free offers. So if you are tight budget, it will be very helpful information. What more can I say? It is totally recommended, one of the best hostels that I have ever stayed in! With relatively cheap price, it is really worth it.. Oh, and if you are Barcelona's fans, you will be happy to stay here ;)

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location - walking distance from the Nou Camp. Very helpful staff. Nice, big communal area with TV, sofas, kitchen, dining room and computers. Comfortable beds. We would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sonja Russell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2014 Sonja would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen was good, the facilities were fine, the location was not that close to anything but we'll connected by the metro. The staff were nice.

Disliked: Towels cost money, wifi was slow and didn't work in the rooms, there was no bench space in the kitchen, the, the beds were average.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not far from city center and around the corner from camp nou. Clean. Staff is friendly and willing to help at all times.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great and the dorms spacious! Lockers adequate - even in a 12 bed didn't feel packed in like sardines. Bathrooms were great, despite sometimes having to walk to the other side of the hostel if you're not of the correct sex to use the big bathroom on your side and the unisex is occupied.

Disliked: Didn't "dislike" - but they could use a more well equipped kitchen. Really only two meals can be cooked at once. Common area isn't super comfortable, but great value for money anyway.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paroczi Agnes Zsuzsanna

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014 Paroczi would recommend this property

Liked: We stay 3 nights here, and it was perfect. The staff were kind and helpful, we can cook some meal for ourselves, our room was comfortable and perfectly enough for two of us, we loved everything. The hostel is just a few steps from Camp Nou and that was one of the most important aspects of our hotel search. The metro station is really near and we can reach every popular tourist attraction in minutes. That is a really good place! We loved it.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts were the best. Very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sathyanarayanan Subramanian

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

12 February 2014 Sathyanarayanan would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent ambiance. Being a foreigner I felt at home in this place. Worth the money.

Disliked: Nothing much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ambarish Vaidya Mahadeva Ganapathy

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

12 February 2014 Ambarish Vaidya would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best possible 'home away from home' experience. Super clean, amazing facilities and extremely helpful staff. Arnau, Iracli and Diego helped in guiding us from tourist places to Metro lines, maps and everything. Language was not a oroblem at all, as everyone the staff here speak fluent English apart from Spanish and other languages!. Fully equipped kitchen and WiFi made the stay a pleasant one. Totally enjoyed my stay here and would recommend to anyone visiting Barcelona.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pushkar Deshpande

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Pushkar would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness^

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Libor Plch

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 February 2014 Libor would recommend this property

Liked: I liked fully equipped kitchen and good clean toilets.

Disliked: Libor left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muy buena hostal. Limpia, buen ambiente, personal amable, la cocina completamente equipada, a dos pasos del metro que te lleva a todas partes.

Disliked: Nada, todo ok

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mar maya

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2013 mar would recommend this property

Liked: The place is extremely clean and comfy, decent price, and you get free and quite spacious storage. They also have this rule of 'quiet after 11 pm' which they respect and even if some people are still hanging out in the lounge late at night they politely ask you if it's okay to turn off the light and to make no noise, so really nice if you want some quiet rest and relax time after a hectic day. Within walking distance to Camp Nou. Free city and metro maps, nice and friendly staff, a guy who worked there offered me to carry my reaaaally huge and heavy luggage.

Disliked: Wifi only works in the common area. It's not exactly located in Barcelona (a suburb called L'hospitalet de llobregat if I'm not mistaken) but doesn't trouble you that much as the metro station is just a few steps away from the hostel which can take you to the Sants train station in two stops and it's actually closer to the airport than the center of Barcelona.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ROE LAOPHERMSOOK

Alone

Business / conference

25 October 2013 ROE would recommend this property

Liked: - full kitchen - nice workers - not a party hostel - great lockers, provided

Disliked: - one dude that stayed in the hostel the entire time and talked on his phone like an annoying little girl

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and cool

Disliked: Nothing