HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cool & Chic Hostel

Hostel | Travessera de Collblanc 5, Barcelona, Spain 08904

91.4% Overall Rating

93 out of 96 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/03/2014)

Paroczi Agnes Zsuzsanna thinks…

"We stay 3 nights here, and it was perfect. The staff were kind and helpful, we can cook some meal for ourselves, our room was comfortable and perfectly enough for two of us, we loved everything. The…"

Read all Cool & Chic Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 4.15

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. We consider groups, more than 9 people and those will have to cancel 1 week in advance of the arrival date, and in case of no show, we will charge the first 2 nights of the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel Barcelona
12.45 USD

Hostel 86.5% 459 reviews
Hostel One Sants
19.23 USD

Hostel 90.6% 401 reviews
Apart Center Sants
33.20 USD

Apartment 83.2% 112 reviews
Apartment Fira Gran Via
41.50 USD

Apartment 88.0% 33 reviews
Hostelscat
22.06 USD

Hostel 87.8% 14 reviews
Alberguinn Youth Hostel
20.75 USD

Hostel 90.2% 967 reviews
Flowery Palace
15.22 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel
19.23 USD

Hostel 84.3% 686 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

93 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cool & Chic Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 69 of 95 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paroczi Agnes Zsuzsanna

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014 Paroczi would recommend this property

Liked: We stay 3 nights here, and it was perfect. The staff were kind and helpful, we can cook some meal for ourselves, our room was comfortable and perfectly enough for two of us, we loved everything. The hostel is just a few steps from Camp Nou and that was one of the most important aspects of our hotel search. The metro station is really near and we can reach every popular tourist attraction in minutes. That is a really good place! We loved it.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts were the best. Very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sathyanarayanan Subramanian

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

12 February 2014 Sathyanarayanan would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent ambiance. Being a foreigner I felt at home in this place. Worth the money.

Disliked: Nothing much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ambarish Vaidya Mahadeva Ganapathy

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

12 February 2014 Ambarish Vaidya would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best possible 'home away from home' experience. Super clean, amazing facilities and extremely helpful staff. Arnau, Iracli and Diego helped in guiding us from tourist places to Metro lines, maps and everything. Language was not a oroblem at all, as everyone the staff here speak fluent English apart from Spanish and other languages!. Fully equipped kitchen and WiFi made the stay a pleasant one. Totally enjoyed my stay here and would recommend to anyone visiting Barcelona.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pushkar Deshpande

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Pushkar would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness^

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Libor Plch

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 February 2014 Libor would recommend this property

Liked: I liked fully equipped kitchen and good clean toilets.

Disliked: Libor left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muy buena hostal. Limpia, buen ambiente, personal amable, la cocina completamente equipada, a dos pasos del metro que te lleva a todas partes.

Disliked: Nada, todo ok

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mar maya

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2013 mar would recommend this property

Liked: The place is extremely clean and comfy, decent price, and you get free and quite spacious storage. They also have this rule of 'quiet after 11 pm' which they respect and even if some people are still hanging out in the lounge late at night they politely ask you if it's okay to turn off the light and to make no noise, so really nice if you want some quiet rest and relax time after a hectic day. Within walking distance to Camp Nou. Free city and metro maps, nice and friendly staff, a guy who worked there offered me to carry my reaaaally huge and heavy luggage.

Disliked: Wifi only works in the common area. It's not exactly located in Barcelona (a suburb called L'hospitalet de llobregat if I'm not mistaken) but doesn't trouble you that much as the metro station is just a few steps away from the hostel which can take you to the Sants train station in two stops and it's actually closer to the airport than the center of Barcelona.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ROE LAOPHERMSOOK

Alone

Business / conference

25 October 2013 ROE would recommend this property

Liked: - full kitchen - nice workers - not a party hostel - great lockers, provided

Disliked: - one dude that stayed in the hostel the entire time and talked on his phone like an annoying little girl

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and cool

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2013

Liked: It was clean and quiet.

Disliked: There were no organized activities and it was a bit far from the center.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nallathambi PREMANAND

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Nallathambi would recommend this property

Liked: When I first booked through website, I had reservations on whether the hostel would be neat, clean and secure. And when i visited it, it was very cool and welcoming with hygiene of a hotel but at a minimal price. The Main thing which i liked was the friendliness of the Staff letting me and planning with me on what to see around and helping me with all the baggage and stuff..they were the best at hospitability

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2013

Liked: the 12 dorm room was spacious and the kitchen has everything except for an oven. The bathrooms was modern. Close the metro station. The price was good.

Disliked: The internet was only available at reception desk. When I first arrive,I cut my finger at there door and they did not have a first aid kit for a bleeding finger. I had to treat my self with what I had. You have to pay to use there computer. also bit far from the city.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, clean close to Camp Nou stadium, close to metro station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bianca Wagner

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Bianca would recommend this property

Liked: We really liked the staff there. Everyone was very helpful and gave us advice about the metro tickets, activities to do and so on. The Hostel is right around the corner from Camp nou Stadium, where the Barcelona City Tour stops, so in you do the tour you dont need to get into the city centre first. The next Metro Station is approximately 2 minutes away and Metros run every 5 min. or even more often. There is also a Spar-Market between the Hostel and the Metro Station, where you can buy Food and other things you may need. The Hostel has a kitchen with everything you need to cook or prepare breakfast. Eveyone can use the fridge and freezer. Whenever there was something missing e.g. Soup or toiletpaper the staff took care of ist right away when we asked.

Disliked: There was only one thing wie disliked - the thin Walls. If you do need to sleep without waking up ones or twice at night you may want to bring earplugs. But we think it is ok for a Hostel. Well, some people leave at 5 in the Morning to catch a flight, but if you have a Problem with that than you should look for a 5-Star Hotel and not stay in a Hostel :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Akvile Giraityte

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

23 September 2013 Akvile would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed staying there, the hostel was clean, cosy, atmosphere was really friendly. the most of all I liked the staff- friendly, helpful and Cool ( but no chicks ) Keep it going:)

Disliked: I liked everything :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bulingzi su

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2013 bulingzi would recommend this property

Liked: the staff at night is reaaaaaaly nice and helpful. security is good.

Disliked: not enough bathroom for girls.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Harbour

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: New and clean and right near the metro.. Staff were fantastic, with great advice. Free upgrade to a private room was nice.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bojan Sudarevi?

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 August 2013 Bojan would recommend this property

Liked: A lot of space and clean room, toilets and kitchen

Disliked: Nothing special

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's relatively new so everything is clean and the rooms are large. It's very close to the Metro so getting to the various sights are not a hassle. The wifi is also very fast and finally...there is AIR CONDITIONING in the rooms which are fantastic because Barcelona can get so hot!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jelbert Jan van Ommeren

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Jelbert Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, helpfull staff. Clean toilets & kitchen.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anwari Ilman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2013 Anwari would recommend this property

Liked: simply the best hostel i have ever stayed in: homy, cozy, clean, well-designed, fully-facilitated, air-conditioned (you know, barcelona in summertime!). the staffs are very friendly and awesome, they walked me around to show every facility. the internet is fast, beds are clean and readily available to sleep on. They also have a movie playing every night, very nice to just hang around and get to know other travelers. Since the owners are also travelers, they know the best that suits us travelers. It's a hostel that understands you.

Disliked: i like everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hudson Magerstein

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Hudson would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were fantastic, not just staff they were friends. Was very easy to make friends as you have to walk past common room to leave.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rebecca Hoffmann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Nice little hostel a bit away from the very center of Barcelona. The straff is all very friend and helpful! The room I stayed in was big and with lots of space for every one. The common areas are nice with sofas and strong, good-working internet everywhere.

Disliked: The should be a very new hostel but in many ways it looked a little bit used and not so new and "fancy" as they try to sell it as. It is a little bit away from the city center but still has the same room prices as some of the hostel in the very center. However, I enjoyed my stay and for sure recommend this place!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CONGSHAN LI

Alone

Relaxation/spa

07 June 2013 CONGSHAN would recommend this property

Liked: easy to sleep

Disliked: CONGSHAN left no negative feedback.