HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Olè Barcelona

Hostel | Carrer de Sardenya 302, Barcelona, Spain 08013

81.0% Overall Rating

143 out of 195 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/04/2014)

"Location was perfect for me and the staff were great . Older venue with character and charm. Nice smaller hostel without the big groups. I had the unfortunate experience of been pick pocketed , upset, angry at myself…"

Read all Olè Barcelona reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Common area / room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. - We DO NOT facilitate for groups. *Maximum of 4 people per reservation. -Property is not suitable for small children

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Sagrada Familia Hotel
65.65 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Carlit
41.01 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
16.59 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Super Tetuan
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 96.4% 4 reviews
DES ARTISTES
31.10 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 11 reviews
Ona Barcelona
15.20 USD

Hostel 75.8% 262 reviews
Mediterranean Hostel Barcelona
17.97 USD

Hostel 91.3% 58 reviews
Primavera Hostel
20.59 USD

Hostel 93.6% 138 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

143 out of 195 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Olè Barcelona'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
81.6%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 107 of 191 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Juliana Lima

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

16 April 2014 Juliana would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the shower was very good!!!

Disliked: The mattres was really slim

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shane McGuire

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2014 Shane would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bathrooms, great location, and very nice and helpful staff.

Disliked: Shane left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect for me and the staff were great . Older venue with character and charm. Nice smaller hostel without the big groups. I had the unfortunate experience of been pick pocketed , upset, angry at myself most of all the staff could not have done enough to help and support me many thanks.

Disliked: The toaster did I not work but within a day this was replaced. No elevators plenty of stairs so fitness is an extra here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ruai Gurin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 April 2014 ruai would recommend this property

Liked: Meet friendly roommates. they clean to toilets almost every hour so its always clean. everything is close by and the metro, Or if you like to walk

Disliked: Only thing we disliked wished we booked it for more days :(

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YANJUN JIANG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

08 March 2014 YANJUN would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was good

Disliked: the facilities are not too comfortable

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Sarah Sheppard

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: location, staff, kitchen hours, wifi in room, no curfew, 24 hour check in service

Disliked: not very visually appealing, hallways smelled foul, no elevator- we were on the top floor. In the summer, this would be extremely annoying.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kang Won Yeob

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2014 Kang would recommend this property

Liked: 위치가 찾기 굉장히 어려웠음

Disliked: 위치

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing, most of the staff are very kind.

Disliked: there is one girl who is not very welcoming with people. The place needs more toilets. 3 for more than 30 people is hard to keep clean, and you always have to wait to use, very annoying.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Rita Piteira

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Rita would recommend this property

Liked: I was on the 6th floor and it only had doubles and twins so it was very quiet and peaceful. The room was clean and had a lot of natural light. The location is really good and the price was awesome.

Disliked: There was only one bathroom for the entire floor

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Derek Emson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014

Liked: The location.

Disliked: A difficult place to stay when your room is 2 floors above the reception. The lack of a breakfast is also a negative and there is very limited communal space. But the atmosphere there is sadly lacking.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Khayyomjon Qodirov

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014 Khayyomjon would recommend this property

Liked: In reception the workers were really nice and friendly. If I go to Barcelona again I will definetely stay in this hostel again.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike about it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sana Illahe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2013 Sana would recommend this property

Liked: good location and very good staff

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Federico Dassie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

25 November 2013 Federico would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a 24hour reception and when we got delayed we could still check in at 6am. The staff were really polite and helpful with amazing English. For the price we paid the accommodation was perfect with a good kitchen. The location was really good as well; a few steps from the Sagrada Familia!

Disliked: Some of the smaller details of cleanliness such as things in the room and the hallway could be cleaned up quite a lot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was kept very clean and the security was great. The location was terrific by the La Sagrada Familia and the metro lines.

Disliked: The entrance leading to the stairs was dark.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013

Liked: The location is good but all hostels in Barcelona were not bad and most of them are very close to Metro statin and were easy to locate.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kinga Mozgiel

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Kinga would recommend this property

Liked: Nice polish stuff

Disliked: no lockers in the room

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right next to Sagrada Familia is a plus, though it is rather far from the center of town. The staff were very helpful. Amazing, unbeatable value for what you pay. I kept rather odd hours for this trip, and it wasn't a problem--they give you a key, so you can access your room whenever you need to. It felt nice to be treated like an adult!

Disliked: See above for thoughts on location. The feeling was a little cramped--not much space to "lounge"--but not unbearably so. But you should be spending your time in the city anyway! These are very small complaints.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hana Musilova

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

08 October 2013 Hana would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean bed, very nice bathroom

Disliked: No shelves or any other piece of furniture to place things

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Samoylenko

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Alles hat uns sehr gefallen. Wir sind mit allem zufrieden geblieben. Очень нам понравилось и расположение и люди и порядки. Мы остались очень всем довольны.

Disliked: Das einzige,was unbequem war, dass die Toilette zusammen mit der Dusche war, und deswegen musste man warten, bis die anderen fertig waren. Единственное неудобство было, что туалет и душевая были в одной комнате и ходить "по своим делам" можно было, лишь, когда кто-то другой в душе домоется.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: The staff has a very dissapointing "give your money and get out" attitude

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Adam Coulson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful staff, excellent location, staff made an effort to keep volume down after 11pm

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Grace Webb

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2013

Liked: the staff was really helpful and it was close to the metro, like 3 minutes away

Disliked: there was no AC or air, so it was terribly hot, and the internet was terrible

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013

Liked: Staff very nice. Very close to Sagrada familia and Metro. I think if you are booking a bed in a dorm it could be ok. But no air con available. I think rooms have a fan

Disliked: The room I was presented was 4 walls of concrete and a very small fan. With it being over 32 degrees outside it would not be possible to breath or sleep in the room.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

31 July 2013

Liked: -

Disliked: I had a reservation and when we arrived they said that a member of their staff mistakenly canceled my booking so look elsewhere, was the 3rd event that week. They let us sleep a night in the 5 reserved advances have given us back and we had the morning to find another place to stay. as can be unpleasant surprises once you have reached them