HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostelscat Barcelona

Hostel

Panissars 5, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.55USD
  • Luggage Room 2.36USD
  • Towel 2.36USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We needed something cheap and close to Sants station so this was ideal in that respect. The room was clean enough, and the shower was good. There was also 24hr staff at reception, and no way anyone could come in unseen, so we felt secure. The Internet was fast. And although we arrived early they let us put our suitcases in the (yet to be cleaned) room.

Disliked: I thought I had read that the staff spoke English but when we arrived an older lady was on the desk and we really struggled to communicate with her. We had very broken Spanish, and she spoke in long, fast and complicated sentences. Often including a lot of detail.There were 3 of us travelling but we booked 4 beds in a 4 bed dorm so that we had the room to ourselves. When we got to our room there were 6 beds, so we offered another 2 friends to join us in the room. Adding the 1 extra person caused a lot confusion because of the language barrier.The tap water was also scalding hot. Otherwise it was all fine.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: But location is little far from station

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The elderly woman whom I guess owns the prperty was very kind and her motherly nature was so welcoming.

Disliked: I will propose to them to have bathrooms on each floor

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: If you're looking to get away from the touristy bits of town, this place is perfect - still with loads of interesting sights nearby, and close to a subway line if you want to be right in the thick of it, but otherwise nice and relaxing. It was clean, and the caretaker - a little old lady who spoke no English - was still very accommodating when we showed up at 4 and 5am on subsequent nights. Free lockers in the bedrooms too, which isn't always the case, and cleaned daily.

Disliked: Despite the welcoming caretaker, it would've been nice to have our own front door keys so we didn't have to wake her all the time (she seemed to be the main member of staff). The rooms were also only partially separated from each other - if you were on the top bunk, you could see into the other room - but this wasn't so much of an issue as it wasn't that busy anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The receptionist even accompanied us to the nearest restaurant when we arrived around 11 pm. The room was very clean, everything is new. Nice showers. You can make coffee and tea for free anytime you like. Only a few steps from the metro station. 24h reception.

Disliked: A little noise from the street. Be prepared with earplugs. The hostel itself is small and peaceful. The room may get a little warm during the sunny days.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location: close to Camp NouStaff: 10 out of 10!!!! They were very accommodating (allowed to leave my luggage before and after check in/out, allowed to order a parcel to be delivered to the hostel, offered free coffee). Many thanks! Made me feel like a valuable guest.Fast WiFi (free)Area with TV and sofa

Disliked: Walls were quite thin, you could here people from the nearby rooms quite well, luckily for me those people were not noisy or anything like that but if they were, earplugs are a must.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location, very close to Sants stationThe staff, very nice and helpfulClean. Well priced. Comfortable...

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good location .

Disliked: Ploblem - Overcharging !!!!HostelBookers. site say ;・1 Person 2 Nights 3,431.33 [ total JPY 6,862.66 ]・Total price is 6,862.66 JPY. 88% is paid directly to the property, 12% is paid   to HostelBookers. In the event of a cancellation, the payment made to     HostelBookers is non-refundable. Actually, On arrival ,at the hostel , the staff say me that you have to pay 100% price.[even if i have already paid the 12% of total;823.52 JPY ]Additionally, IT IS CHARGED 3 THAN BIGGER THAN 100% PRICE [about 6000-7000 JPY × 3]  !!!!!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the location and price

Disliked: the heat

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability