We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostelscat

Hostel | Carrer dels Panissars, 5, Barcelona, Spain 08028

89.1% Overall Rating

26 out of 28 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2015)

DAVID OLUKANNI thinks…

"The elderly woman whom I guess owns the prperty was very kind and her motherly nature was so welcoming."

Read all Hostelscat reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.24
  • Breakfast USD 3.37
  • Towel USD 2.24

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Hostel One Sants
21.20 USD

Hostel 93.4% 421 reviews
Apart Center Sants
33.65 USD

Apartment 83.2% 112 reviews
Alberguinn Youth Hostel
19.07 USD

Hostel 88.0% 993 reviews
Bismillah Apartment
11.22 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
ROOM018 BCN
20.08 USD

Hostel 89.3% 37 reviews
Hotel Transit
43.75 USD

Hotel 81.0% 11 reviews
Apartment Fira Gran Via
30.85 USD

Apartment 88.5% 34 reviews
Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel
13.13 USD

Hostel 84.0% 475 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.1%

Overall Rating

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostelscat'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
87.2%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 28 reviews
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2015

Liked: Location

Disliked: But location is little far from station

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DAVID OLUKANNI

Alone

Business / conference

13 August 2015 DAVID would recommend this property

Liked: The elderly woman whom I guess owns the prperty was very kind and her motherly nature was so welcoming.

Disliked: I will propose to them to have bathrooms on each floor

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you're looking to get away from the touristy bits of town, this place is perfect - still with loads of interesting sights nearby, and close to a subway line if you want to be right in the thick of it, but otherwise nice and relaxing. It was clean, and the caretaker - a little old lady who spoke no English - was still very accommodating when we showed up at 4 and 5am on subsequent nights. Free lockers in the bedrooms too, which isn't always the case, and cleaned daily.

Disliked: Despite the welcoming caretaker, it would've been nice to have our own front door keys so we didn't have to wake her all the time (she seemed to be the main member of staff). The rooms were also only partially separated from each other - if you were on the top bunk, you could see into the other room - but this wasn't so much of an issue as it wasn't that busy anyway.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The receptionist even accompanied us to the nearest restaurant when we arrived around 11 pm. The room was very clean, everything is new. Nice showers. You can make coffee and tea for free anytime you like. Only a few steps from the metro station. 24h reception.

Disliked: A little noise from the street. Be prepared with earplugs. The hostel itself is small and peaceful. The room may get a little warm during the sunny days.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

25 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location: close to Camp Nou Staff: 10 out of 10!!!! They were very accommodating (allowed to leave my luggage before and after check in/out, allowed to order a parcel to be delivered to the hostel, offered free coffee). Many thanks! Made me feel like a valuable guest. Fast WiFi (free) Area with TV and sofa

Disliked: Walls were quite thin, you could here people from the nearby rooms quite well, luckily for me those people were not noisy or anything like that but if they were, earplugs are a must.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: No

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diego Fandos

Alone

Visiting friends or family

21 December 2014 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: The location, very close to Sants station The staff, very nice and helpful Clean. Well priced. Comfortable...

Disliked: Diego left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014

Liked: good location .

Disliked: Ploblem - Overcharging !!!! HostelBookers. site say ; ・1 Person 2 Nights 3,431.33 [ total JPY 6,862.66 ] ・Total price is 6,862.66 JPY. 88% is paid directly to the property, 12% is paid   to HostelBookers. In the event of a cancellation, the payment made to      HostelBookers is non-refundable. Actually, On arrival ,at the hostel , the staff say me that you have to pay 100% price.[even if i have already paid the 12% of total;823.52 JPY ] Additionally, IT IS CHARGED 3 THAN BIGGER THAN 100% PRICE [about 6000-7000 JPY × 3]  !!!!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Schmied

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 June 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: the location and price

Disliked: the heat

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: New hostel, near to train station, hair-drier provided, staffs are very nice and helpful.

Disliked: Not too many adapters provided

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judy Randall

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2013 Judy would recommend this property

Liked: New hostel, so all facilities are in good condition. The kitchen is amazing! The staff are super nice, friendly, relaxed and really helpful. Also they play nice music! Just a short walk from the railway station, with a metro station just round the corner and close to tourist sights too. I highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Judy left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly.

Disliked: The room was very small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

aslam alkadhimi

Alone

Relaxation/spa

04 August 2013 aslam would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff.very clean.very safe.1 minute walk from placa de sants metro station.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Russell Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2013 Russell would recommend this property

Liked: It was very convenient. Less than a minute walk away from Placa de Sants metro station

Disliked: No aircon

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, near to the Train Station: Barcelona-Sants. Cleanliness very good !! And have a kitchen free to use !! :)

Disliked: The bathroom !! Only two showers for all the guests,.. in the -1 floor, and with bad, bad lighting.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Benjamin Ashauer

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts were incredibly kind and helpful. They were willing to help out with anything at anytime -- even if we were arriving to the hostel late at night.

Disliked: All of these are petty concerns, but I would have preferred a stronger WiFi signal. You can't access Internet anywhere but the lobby. I was also disappointed to find out they didn't have an oven.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the hospitality and readiness to help anytime. They even walked me to the metro once. Because of shared bunks and kitchen its easy to make friends.

Disliked: Because of shared bunks and rooms you dont have any privacy.