We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of St Christopher's Barcelona

Hostel | Carrer de Bergara, 3, Barcelona, Spain 08002

90.5% Overall Rating

642 out of 684 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/04/2015)

Anna German thinks…

"Each dorm bad has a curtain with a light and electric outlet inside, quite lovely. the hangout areas are nice too."

Read all St Christopher's Barcelona reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. Photo identification is required for check in. Accepted forms are a valid passport, national ID card or drivers license. Room check-in from 2pm, check-out is 11am unless by prior arrangement with the management. The property is 100% non-smoking. No alcohol is to be consumed in the hostel rooms. Group bookings for more than 10 people must be made by email. We reserve the right to cancel group bookings which are not made this way. All groups of 6 or more may be subject to a credit card security deposit, which will be refunded upon departure subject to a room check, behaviour and adherence to house rules. Guests under 18 must stay in a private room with guardians. Guests under 18 are not permitted to share dorm rooms with people who are not part of their group or family. Under 18s are not allowed in the bar after the end of food service. If you cancel your booking and without 24-hours notice, you will still be charged for at least one night of your stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

PoshRooms Barcelona
24.52 USD

Hostel 86.6% 36 reviews
Barcelona City Ramblas
28.50 USD

Apartment 71.7% 19 reviews
Alternative Creative Youth Hostel
15.27 USD

Hostel 89.8% 114 reviews
AptBcn Super Balmes
29.73 USD

Guesthouse 90.4% 8 reviews
Sleep Green - Certified Eco Youth Hostel Barcelona
17.50 USD

Hostel 93.2% 13 reviews
Soul Surfer BCN
26.75 USD

Hostel 92.7% 39 reviews
Violeta Boutique
39.01 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Somnio
31.77 USD

Hostel 84.9% 361 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

642 out of 684 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'St Christopher's Barcelona'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
88.0%
Value
92.8%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 427 of 674 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

piotr gredczyszyn

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2015 piotr would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location the most. Also I liked the boxes in resting area. Good idea

Disliked: There was a little confusion about my bed. I got the bed which was already taken then I was advice to take different one which I did. When I came back the next day my stuff were moved to a different bed which was dirty. My towel which I was drying at my bed was thrown on another bed. I didn't like this part.l

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ali Baturaygil

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2015 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: reasonable price

Disliked: i didn't like the fee for locker to be used before check-in (3.5 euros for 6 hours). It was not backpacker frinedly and price is nor reasonable compared to the other facilities of hostel. Also it would hve been nice if the guy in the reception was more friendly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna German

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2015 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Each dorm bad has a curtain with a light and electric outlet inside, quite lovely. the hangout areas are nice too.

Disliked: the internet wasnt working for me and seemed to be dependant on how many people are using it at a time.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Having the bar joined onto the hostel was great for saving money as they have different offers on each night, also good place to start your night. Decent meals in there as well. Beds fairly comfy and having own charging slow v handy.

Disliked: Nothing dislikable

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: bar is a great place to meet other travellers, prices there are reasonable. location is just perfect!

Disliked: the bathrooms: 2x5 showers and 2x3 toilets on the floor for 10 rooms (80 people?) - way too few and NOT very clean (many people complained about that) maybe that's just personal bad luck but I had pretty noisy and respectless people in my GIRLS(!)dorm (loud when they came back home late at night, loud in the early mornings, made it hard for me to get enough sleep (hostel offers earplugs though), somebody stole some of my CLOTHES in the room (they literally picked some items they liked!) (I don't want to blame the hostel for this - however, it happened)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniela Martins

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

10 April 2015 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: It's location, as rated, is amazing. close enough to transports, good food, markets, touristic points and night life. But in the right spot not to be bothered by too much noise. The breakfast was very nice such as the meals and snacks Belluci's has for you (including some vegie options !!! ). Bottom line, I highly recommend this place to everyone, weather you're 18 or 81 ahahah

Disliked: The staff is definitly nice but compared to other situations, I expected a bit more of connection with the guests inspite of that secure professional distance - but that's just what I felt. Because it's such a big place with so many people you may find some problems connecting to wi-fi.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

venice wyatt

Alone

City break

31 March 2015 venice would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect! Very neat, the breakfast is great, the beds are really comfortable. 10 points!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sofia cipollone

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2015 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: The courtains are the best

Disliked: The shower cuts off like every minute and it's kind of anoying and the wifi does not cover the rooms so everyone is in the hallways or in the bar using it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People can keep them private space by own curtain for each bed. And this hostel is within reasonable dictance from city facilities and sight seeing place.

Disliked: Actually if it's possible I wanted shower room has opaque door.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

luiza burck

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2015 luiza would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Bar and common areas are awesome, if you use discount they give becomes realky cheap. Bathrooms were big and clean.

Disliked: You have to pay to use lockers, no luggage room. There is no ventilation on the rooms, windows are locked and it smells bad.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Piper Hayes

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2015 Piper would recommend this property

Liked: Price and people

Disliked: That guests would use blow dryers for their hair at 1:00 am and well into the middle of the night. There maybe wasn't a strong enough emphasis on the rooms being for sleeping!

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stephany Peh Lin Chong

Alone

City break

11 January 2015 Stephany Peh Lin would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the curtains at each bed - enables privacy if you need some. Also was very convenient to have each bed fitted with a power socket and a bed light - good for reading/doing other stuff if you need to when the lights to the main room is off.

Disliked: Small dislike would be that the water shower keeps running out of water after a couple of mins and you would need to press it again for more water - I guess it saves water but kinda annoying when you're showering.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sze man Chan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2015 Sze man would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel i have ever experiense! No mater from which aspect: cleaness, facility, design, prices...the stay at here is a plus to my journey value. Especially the big size of bed and locker box, curtain and bed light. I will definestly recommended to every traveller who going to visit this group.

Disliked: To be picky, i will say No hanger at shower room and the hair dryer is broken at one of the toilet. But there is another one you can use.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very trendy place helpfull reception. Best value for money

Disliked: Showers take a while to heat up

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Belushi's bar

Disliked: We were in a 12-person mixed room, booked to full capacity. However, that was no excuse for the moist, unpleasant air that immediately engulfed you when you entered the room. We could not open the window to air it out because it was locked. Our room smelled like a body odor jungle for two days, until the cleaning staff finally opened the window while we were out.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeffery Womack

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2014 Jeffery would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the front desk staff, especially Adrián.

Disliked: Nada :)

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, all facilities and private even though you're in a dorm room...and Air conditioning

Disliked: Massive...so not that personal "hostel feel"

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

09 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location and great amenities.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location in plaza catalunya, great access to airport and other monuments, a friendly environment, helpful staff, a place for great encounters if you are a solo traveller, I found my "home" in barcelona

Disliked: lots of alcohol at night though, young ppl need to be wiser

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Erica Sutton

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

26 September 2014 Erica would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, easy to get to and central to tourist sights!

Disliked: Advertised having full free wifi, the connection was pathetic, if it worked at all.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Chisholm

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2014 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: I really loved staying at St Christopher's Barcelona! The people were amazing, the room was great value (the little curtains for each bed were really good) and everything was very clean and well-presented. Each bed also had a large horizontal locker and its own plug and light. The air conditioning also works really well. I had a bit of a problem in that there was already somebody in my assigned bed, but the staff worked it out very quickly. The bar downstairs was pretty good for drinks, overpriced for food in Barcelona though, and they had promoters for the major clubs coming around with great deals for me and all my new friends I had just met in the bar that night. The location was also very central, without there being too much noise.

Disliked: The wifi was dodgy in the rooms and the bathrooms were always quite muggy.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

11 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, the privacy in the beds, bar and common area

Disliked: Breakfast, charging for use of lockers

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Patxi Fernandez Coster

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

10 September 2014 Patxi would recommend this property

Liked: From the moment you walk through the Hostels doors you can tell it will be a youthful, fun and enjoyable atmosphere. The staff, most being native Spanish or South Americans with a great level of English, welcome you and help you as well as they can, and the bar staff being mostly European know how to help you have a good night and will adapt the special offers and menus so that they suit you. The rooms are spacey, and the bed gives you a sense of privacy since its one of the only hostels I've been to that has good curtains to shut of the rest of the world from you. When it comes to security, the lockers are big enough for hand luggages sized bags, and any big factured bags will have to be left outside. For this reason, and also because the lockers have no locks, I would advise bringing a lock, keeping your curtain shut at all times, and not leaving phone charges ect... plugged in while youre out. Just in two days a charger and someones belongings when missing, but dont hate the hostel, hate the players. The showers have a perferct water temperature, the smoking area is friendly and open, they have ping pong tables, large recreational area, sometime a big screen, and plenty of people from whichever country you come from!

Disliked: Just the fact of security and I am slightly upset that they do not hold any special gigs or small bands, although maybe its because of the position of the hostel or maybe I simply just missed the ones there has been!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emmaline Zanelli

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2014 Emmaline would recommend this property

Liked: great location- close to centre. clean spacious light-filled rooms and secure cages for bags are super handy.

Disliked: very very super bad wifi connection