HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's Barcelona Barcelona Hostel

Carrer de Bergara, 3, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 92%

Staff 82%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Photo identification is required for check in. Accepted forms are a valid passport, national ID card or drivers license. Room check-in from 2pm, check-out is 11am unless by prior arrangement with the management.

The property is 100% non-smoking. No alcohol is to be consumed in the hostel rooms.

Group bookings for more than 10 people must be made by email. We reserve the right to cancel group bookings which are not made this way. All groups of 6 or more may be subject to a credit card security deposit, which will be refunded upon departure subject to a room check, behaviour and adherence to house rules.

Guests under 18 must stay in a private room with guardians. Guests under 18 are not permitted to share dorm rooms with people who are not part of their group or family. Under 18s are not allowed in the bar after the end of food service.

If you cancel your booking and without 24-hours notice, you will still be charged for at least one night of your stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 92%

Staff 82%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 227 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great location! Fun atmosphere and very helpful and welcoming staff. Rooms were good - great to have curtains and lights with each bed. Lockers under the bed very big! Great value for money

Disliked: Breakfast. Would have liked breakfast to have more choice and to run until 10.30

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Amazing location. Great staff and facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent location, friendly staffs, good atmosphere, nice breakfast, The beds have curtains with lamps and plugs in given nice privacy.

Disliked: No kitchen, cannot really cooking, although have micro oven, but it is harmful for health. with micro over, take away the nitration of food.I have to change other hostels in order to do proper good meals!I do like this hostel, but kitchen is important for travellers, because they need good nutrition.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff. Location is perfect, good breakfast, curtains on the bunks with power and light for each bunk bed.

Disliked: The wifi wasn't very good, have to pay for baggage storage, the lifts seemed to be always busy, so mostly used the stairs, kitchen facilities limited to microwave and one sink and tiny space.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing value for money, especially since breakfast was included.

Disliked: I genuinely cannot think of anything negative.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was perfect.

Disliked: Doesn't have anything

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really clean and organised rooms. Staff really kind and proactive.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is good for getting to and from the airport, but with no luggage room (despite claiming on hostelbookers that this is included) this isn't as useful.

Disliked: False advertising, soul-less, and not enough reception staff. I stayed here primarily for the advertised "what's included: luggage room" to find that there is no luggage room, and you have to pay an exhorbitant price for lockers - 3.5 euros for 6 hours. It's a huge hostel with no atmosphere that treats guests as cash cows. It took 20 minutes to check in because of inadequate reception staff. This was after midnight when i just wanted to sleep. Because of the lack of reception staff both morning and night i wasn't going to hold up the queues further by asking for advice on sights in the city, and no travel advice was offered.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, bunk beds very nice with individual outlets and curtains for privacy. There's a restaurant downstairs that has a menu in English, usually a very busy party scene. You get a discount if you stay at the hostel.

Disliked: Wifi was a little spotty in the room, but it wasn't a major concern. Two lifts that are quite slow, especially when reception gets packed with everyone trying to check in.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: IT IS THE BEST HOSTEL I'VE EVER STAYED FOR REAL! Facilities and atmosphere in this hostel, St Christopher's Inn Barcelona, are truely amazing, modern, convenient, and clean. I could feel that this hostel has everything from feedbacks from their guests and experiences so far from all the details in the hostel - safety locker, curtains on beds, shower, personal light&outlet. It's like a giftbox of hostel that has everything I want inside!! Also, all the guests and staff members were open-minded, the bar in this hostel made everyone to get to know each other or have a relaxed time. Events that the hostel runs for guests are nice and fun, it would be very useful for people who are looking for socialising during their stay. I enjoyed comfortable hostel facilities, felt very welcomed from every single staff member, and had a good trip with decent guests. I would definitely recommend this hostel to my friends, and of course I will stay here again in the near future!

Disliked: There was a quite awkward situation in my room, one of the girls in my room brought a guy and had umm...sexual thingy. By the way, my room was a female only dorm. Indeed, everyone in the room got very annoyed with the uncomfortable sound of the girl in the morning, and moreover, it was against the policy of St Christopher's Inn Barcelona, 'only one person per bed'. So I decided to report to the reception, and kindly explained the situation I was having to one of the receptionists. Although she told me that she would let the security team know, but nothing actually happened afterward. It was still same even though a random guy walked into a female only dorm in the middle of the night, and the girl ruined our morning with moaning! I was quite disappointed at the reception that they don't actually want to get involved with those kind of difficult situations.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability