We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of St Christopher's Barcelona

Hostel | Carrer de Bergara, 3, Barcelona, Spain 08002

88.2% Overall Rating

661 out of 704 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/09/2015)

LIAM BUNCE thinks…

"Great location, free WIFI and breakfast. Large lockers which slide under the bed that can hold a large rucksack and all your things. Access to microwave, plates, cutlery."

Read all St Christopher's Barcelona reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. Photo identification is required for check in. Accepted forms are a valid passport, national ID card or drivers license. Room check-in from 2pm, check-out is 11am unless by prior arrangement with the management. The property is 100% non-smoking. No alcohol is to be consumed in the hostel rooms. Group bookings for more than 10 people must be made by email. We reserve the right to cancel group bookings which are not made this way. All groups of 6 or more may be subject to a credit card security deposit, which will be refunded upon departure subject to a room check, behaviour and adherence to house rules. Guests under 18 must stay in a private room with guardians. Guests under 18 are not permitted to share dorm rooms with people who are not part of their group or family. Under 18s are not allowed in the bar after the end of food service. If you cancel your booking and without 24-hours notice, you will still be charged for at least one night of your stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

PoshRooms Barcelona
26.85 USD

Hostel 84.8% 39 reviews
Barcelona City Ramblas
33.45 USD

Apartment 72.1% 20 reviews
Lullaby Plaza Catalunya
16.67 USD

Hostel 79.3% 174 reviews
Alternative Creative Youth Hostel
22.04 USD

Hostel 92.9% 113 reviews
AptBcn Super Balmes
33.56 USD

Guesthouse 90.4% 8 reviews
Sleep Green - Certified Eco Youth Hostel Barcelona
24.28 USD

Hostel 93.7% 15 reviews
Soul Surfer BCN
26.85 USD

Hostel 92.7% 39 reviews
Somnio
34.68 USD

Hostel 84.9% 361 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.2%

Overall Rating

661 out of 704 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'St Christopher's Barcelona'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
82.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 442 of 694 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

LIAM BUNCE

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2015 LIAM would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, free WIFI and breakfast. Large lockers which slide under the bed that can hold a large rucksack and all your things. Access to microwave, plates, cutlery.

Disliked: Can get noisy at times, only 1 wash machine and dryer for the whole hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathan Thomas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2015 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: party

Disliked: party

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great! Wifi was great, meet and greet and the bar down stairs was great!

Disliked: Staff were not helpful or very friendly

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Muireann Lyons

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

15 August 2015 Muireann would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms and location were great, and the bar was great craic!

Disliked: Muireann left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's located very close to plaza catalonia, so you're very close to everything. They do have a decent breakfast and bar downstairs.

Disliked: You have to pay for the lockers, the bathroom is very small for such big dorm rooms. You won't really meet people unless you do pub crawls and things like that.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable bed, great atmosphere, good staff

Disliked: hot water in shower was a bit wanting, air conditioning was a bit too high, couldn't find a thermostat to lower it

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Bianca Colnago

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015

Liked: It's a very friendly place, with lots of traveler, so the atmosphere is nice.

Disliked: I really didn't like this hostel. They sell an image of this awesome friendly place to take advantage of travelers. I was expecting it to be the high point of my trip and it was definitely the lowest! It all started when I first got there, at 10AM, before check in time (2PM) and had to pay for a locker to leave my luggage in, since there's no luggage room. Than when I was able to check in, the lock under the bed was broken, so I couldn't lock my stuff like anyone else, had to keep it locked inside my luggage. Besides that, some other things bothered me like having to pay 2 euros for a towel (that disappeared after the second day). I was also in a room for 8, and the people that stayed in my room were very disrespectful in general, always making noise early in the morning or late at night, but that's not really the hostels fault. Besides all that, I asked them if I could take a shower after check out time, since my flight wouldn't leave until 10PM, and the staff said there was no chance they would allow that. I thought that was a lack of consideration, since I've travelled all around Europe and that was always an ok thing to do in all the hostels I've been to. In general, I thought it was an very impersonal place to stay, absolutely the contrary of the image they sell. Oh, and also, on my last night, my phone charger also dissapeared! Would definitely not recommend this.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great beds, great staff, fun atmosphere, amazing people.

Disliked: There is nothing I didn't like about this hostel

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

arzu Tavukcuoglu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2015 arzu would recommend this property

Liked: Location.Cleanless .

Disliked: arzu left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love the fact that the beds have curtains, it gives you a bit more privacy. Very well air conditioned rooms as the rest of the hostel was quite stuffy aside the common areas. The activities like table tennis etc are also a nice touch, and makes for a good way to meet people. The staff were lovely, even during busy periods.

Disliked: I was hoping that bed sheets would be changed quite regular, particularly during a longer stay. Some things could have been made clearer such as how to receive towels and where to put them once finished with. The showers were pretty tricky, once the button was pressed to release water it would last less then a minute and would have to be pushed multiple times.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fani Barrette

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

24 June 2015 Fani would recommend this property

Liked: Curtains around the bed and the Belushis

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Collins

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2015 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: It was super nice. Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Staff was awesome and I felt super safe. Location was so great!

Disliked: There wasn't a lot of seating space in the common area and the wifi was spotty in the bedrooms. Actually it didn't work in the bedrooms at all.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalia Weglarz

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2015 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is great! So much to see and do and it's situated in the perfect place to see Barcelona.

Disliked: The front desk staff can appear a bit rude at times

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thora Hafdis Arnardottir

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 May 2015 Thora Hafdis would recommend this property

Liked: My second time staying here and it's the best hostel I've stayed in yet, and I travel a lot...

Disliked: Thora Hafdis left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a perfect location, was very clean and organized. Great breakfast!

Disliked: The staff could have been more friendly

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

piotr gredczyszyn

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2015 piotr would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location the most. Also I liked the boxes in resting area. Good idea

Disliked: There was a little confusion about my bed. I got the bed which was already taken then I was advice to take different one which I did. When I came back the next day my stuff were moved to a different bed which was dirty. My towel which I was drying at my bed was thrown on another bed. I didn't like this part.l

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ali Baturaygil

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2015 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: reasonable price

Disliked: i didn't like the fee for locker to be used before check-in (3.5 euros for 6 hours). It was not backpacker frinedly and price is nor reasonable compared to the other facilities of hostel. Also it would hve been nice if the guy in the reception was more friendly.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna German

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2015 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Each dorm bad has a curtain with a light and electric outlet inside, quite lovely. the hangout areas are nice too.

Disliked: the internet wasnt working for me and seemed to be dependant on how many people are using it at a time.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Having the bar joined onto the hostel was great for saving money as they have different offers on each night, also good place to start your night. Decent meals in there as well. Beds fairly comfy and having own charging slow v handy.

Disliked: Nothing dislikable

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: bar is a great place to meet other travellers, prices there are reasonable. location is just perfect!

Disliked: the bathrooms: 2x5 showers and 2x3 toilets on the floor for 10 rooms (80 people?) - way too few and NOT very clean (many people complained about that) maybe that's just personal bad luck but I had pretty noisy and respectless people in my GIRLS(!)dorm (loud when they came back home late at night, loud in the early mornings, made it hard for me to get enough sleep (hostel offers earplugs though), somebody stole some of my CLOTHES in the room (they literally picked some items they liked!) (I don't want to blame the hostel for this - however, it happened)

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniela Martins

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

10 April 2015 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: It's location, as rated, is amazing. close enough to transports, good food, markets, touristic points and night life. But in the right spot not to be bothered by too much noise. The breakfast was very nice such as the meals and snacks Belluci's has for you (including some vegie options !!! ). Bottom line, I highly recommend this place to everyone, weather you're 18 or 81 ahahah

Disliked: The staff is definitly nice but compared to other situations, I expected a bit more of connection with the guests inspite of that secure professional distance - but that's just what I felt. Because it's such a big place with so many people you may find some problems connecting to wi-fi.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

venice wyatt

Alone

City break

31 March 2015 venice would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect! Very neat, the breakfast is great, the beds are really comfortable. 10 points!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sofia cipollone

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2015 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: The courtains are the best

Disliked: The shower cuts off like every minute and it's kind of anoying and the wifi does not cover the rooms so everyone is in the hallways or in the bar using it.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People can keep them private space by own curtain for each bed. And this hostel is within reasonable dictance from city facilities and sight seeing place.

Disliked: Actually if it's possible I wanted shower room has opaque door.

The property's response is...