We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Equity Point Centric

Hostel | Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain 08007

81.9% Overall Rating

2405 out of 2618 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2015)

"The location is awesome! Within walking distance of many attractions and a short metro ride to the others!"

Read all Equity Point Centric reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.68
  • Towel USD 2.24

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Persons under the age of 18 years are only allowed to stay in private rooms or dormitory rooms that are booked for use of one family or group of persons, and can not share dormitory rooms with other guests. People under 18 years old must travel with their parents or legal tutor.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
16.77 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 45 reviews
Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)
31.56 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.8% 46 reviews
Somnio
30.75 USD

Hostel 84.9% 361 reviews
LENIN HOSTAL
16.77 USD

Hostel 77.9% 283 reviews
LivingRoom Plaza Catalunya
13.31 USD

Hostel 77.5% 85 reviews
Art City Hostel
18.90 USD

Hostel 90.5% 177 reviews
The Hipstel
14.65 USD

Hostel 82.2% 308 reviews
Buba House
14.53 USD

Hostel 85.9% 478 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.9%

Overall Rating

2405 out of 2618 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point Centric'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
81.6%
Value
84.0%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 1655 of 1944 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 66 | 67   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is awesome! Within walking distance of many attractions and a short metro ride to the others!

Disliked: Some staff members were unpleasant, even rude. The "private" shower in a 12-woman dorm was broken for 2 days and we were not allowed to use another floor's shower so we had to overcrowd the shared shower on our floor. Had to pay extra for wifi in the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NICOLA SMITH

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 NICOLA would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing, the front desk was friendly and helpful, the rooftop bar/terrasse was a fun option and a good place to meet other travellers.

Disliked: The wifi was unreliable and costs money anywhere besides the common spaces. The maids also came in pretty early and woke us up to figure out who was coming/going that day.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Magdalena Andrzejewska

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2015 Magdalena would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel in the centre, friendly staff

Disliked: It turned out that someone is sleeping in our beds and we had to change the room

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Tianna Li

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2015 Tianna would recommend this property

Liked: The location was central and close to everything, around a 10 min walk to Las Rambla and less than 20 min to the beach.

Disliked: The rooms are very cramped and there is no air conditioning. There are locks on the windows so that we couldn't open them all the way. It was very stuffy in the room. Also, there were three men that started smoking in our room at 3AM. When I went to complain to the staff, they were very unhelpful.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Átila Weis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2015

Liked: The location in Barcelona is perfect.

Disliked: Átila left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniel Zwierzynski

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2015 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location metro on next door, few minutes from Plaza Catalona, very nice looking building with a terrace. Equity Point is always full of people not only in common place but on the desk the´re all the time some people sign up or off. It´s a perfect place to make new contacts. Breakfast cost only 1.50 and keep you going for few hours. Staff very friendly help with everything and give good tip about Barcelona

Disliked: If U want to use internet from hostels computers You need to pay 0.50, not much but it´s just not comfortable.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location for seightseeing, value for Money

Disliked: The way to the Hostel isnt correctly, it isnt next to the Metro, yo have to walk about 200m/ one block in direction of Plaza de Catalunya

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

SHU-CHUN LIU

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2015 SHU-CHUN would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, safety and security

Disliked: Not enough space for shower

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i felt verx comfortable very cheap breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kim Kujala

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

24 February 2015 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent, right next to the Passeig de Gràcia train and metro station. Wifi available.

Disliked: Cleanliness could be a bit better, also if you want to lock up your things you'll need a padlock.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Natasha Peters

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

19 January 2015 Natasha would recommend this property

Liked: Roomy common areas, rad terrace with great view. Friendly staff.

Disliked: It's a bummer that you can't get into the kitchen anytime before 12, unless you buy the breakfast. Not enough lockers for everyone in the room

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: Staff not so friendly. Facilities not so complete. Hard to get water

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Chun Yi LEE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2014 Chun Yi would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good, it's on the main avenue and next to Kiehl's and Swarlovski.

Disliked: It's okay on average.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evelyn Bartol

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2014 Evelyn would recommend this property

Liked: I like the hostel. Its my second time there and its been great.

Disliked: I don't like that the wifi was only available in two floors and that i had to pay to use the computers to access the internet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

james montgomery

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2014 james would recommend this property

Liked: Central clean friendly

Disliked: Not as much commordary as other hostels, but could just been the other guests this particular week

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

fernanda goulart

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2014 fernanda would recommend this property

Liked: localization

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Dillistone

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely cheap, but even so had a great range of facilities available. It was very much in the centre, and right next to the main metro station. Walk-able distance from the beach, but not too noisy at night. The standard of English of the staff was excellent. I'm planning on going back to Barcelona and will most likely stay here again! Would recommend.

Disliked: More showers would have been nice. Also, not being able to bring guests in meant my brother had to wait in the lobby for ages while I checked in.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

10 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is awesome

Disliked: The staff is soo slow. It takes like 15mins to check in 1 person. I needed help to book museum tickets and reception - the guy whose almost bold said hell come up after he's checked everyone in. 20mins later still nothing. I waited another 10mins and he wasn't there he had left for the day. I couldn't get the @ on the keyboard to work and because they took forever I missed out on the museum because I was strapped for time! Wifi is soo bad as well.. The breakfast was really bad just cereal and bread

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

zoey o´brien

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 August 2014 zoey would recommend this property

Liked: Nice common areas with lots of seating and TV etc. Good laundry facilities, friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Showers were a bit dirty and difficult to use as there were no shelves in the shower to store clothes, so you had to get out the shower naked. No plugs near beds made it impossible to charge the phone without risking leaving it somewhere where it could be stolen.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Owen Newton-Hill

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 Owen would recommend this property

Liked: The rooftop terrace is fantastic

Disliked: Owen left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

29 July 2014

Liked: Nothing. Its a large sterile hostel with unhelpful staff and horrible beds. Stay somewhere else. I've tried 6 hostels in the city over my times here and this is by far the worst.

Disliked: WIFI DOES NOT WORK. SERIOUSLY SLOW UNHELPFUL STAFF atmosphere is sterile and very difficult to talk to anyone as people are so desperately trying to get the wifi to work. The breakfast is a joke. White bread and cornflakes, warm milk and no water. You have to pay for a top sheet, and a blanket. The noise the beds make make it impossible to sleep well. Avoid at all costs

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kalam Ciantar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

27 July 2014 Kalam would recommend this property

Liked: Really good Hostel, definitely recommend it. Had a 8 bed mixed room and it was pretty spacious. It was well organised and clean.

Disliked: Would have been nice to have some events, breakfast alone wasn't very good for meeting people. Also, beds didn't have blankets, you're just given one sheet which you have to choose to use as a bed sheet or a crappy blanket.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very central and the common space was very large. Also the rooftoop terrace with a bar/music was very cool.

Disliked: There was a large tour gorup of teenagers who arrived the same day as us so that was a bit hectic, especially in the luggage storage area.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location to see all the main attractions in the city. Helpful and friendly staff. Flet like my belongings were safe. Decent shower and bathroom facilities. The New Europe Sandemans walking tour the hostel advertises was exceptionally good, especially our tour guide Tommy. Also went on the Tapas tour in the evening which was great too.

Disliked: Very large hostel lacking in atmosphere. Would not recommend for solo travellers as it appears that most people who stay there are big groups of friends only coming to the city for the nightlife. Arrived at 3 in the morning to find that someone was sleeping in my allocated bed. On return to the room the next day all my stuff I'd left on the bed and my sheets had been taken. However when I spoke to reception about this they were extremely apologetic and gave me clean sheets and retrived my stuff from lost property. Airconditioning was dripping into a bucket in the middle of the room making quite a lot of noise when trying to sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good! I would recommend this hostel to everyone.

Disliked: -