We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Equity Point Centric

Hostel | Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain 08007

84.5% Overall Rating

2395 out of 2607 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/05/2015)

Daniel Zwierzynski thinks…

"Perfect location metro on next door, few minutes from Plaza Catalona, very nice looking building with a terrace. Equity Point is always full of people not only in common place but on the desk…"

Read all Equity Point Centric reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.64
  • Towel USD 2.18

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Persons under the age of 18 years are only allowed to stay in private rooms or dormitory rooms that are booked for use of one family or group of persons, and can not share dormitory rooms with other guests. People under 18 years old must travel with their parents or legal tutor.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
13.10 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 40 reviews
Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)
33.36 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.4% 43 reviews
Somnio
26.75 USD

Hostel 84.9% 361 reviews
LENIN HOSTAL
14.74 USD

Hostel 77.9% 283 reviews
LivingRoom Plaza Catalunya
13.10 USD

Hostel 79.5% 80 reviews
Art City Hostel
18.01 USD

Hostel 92.1% 168 reviews
The Hipstel
14.08 USD

Hostel 81.6% 304 reviews
Buba House
14.19 USD

Hostel 86.9% 475 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.5%

Overall Rating

2395 out of 2607 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point Centric'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
84.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 1650 of 1933 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

06 December 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: i definately liked the location, and the atmosphere was really fun. I also liked the different activities they offered, like massages, tours and club nights. it is definately a great place to meet people. the hostel is also really clean but the rooms are really small. i would stay here again! and this is one of the only hostels i've stayed in where they give you a map of shops and services nearby, like atm machine, laundry services, and even where to go if your stuff gets stolen. everyone should stay here!

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

05 December 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazing!!! My friend and I had our passports stolen in barca, and everyone was super helpful and amazing! (be careful with your purse dont ever put it on the ground!)but go to the bar when johnathan is working ;-) he makes the best sangria ever!

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

03 December 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel. Tidy, clean, nice interior, full of faclilities and located in central point.If it wasn't for the shared dorms I wouldn't note differences between this hostel and a decent hotel.Reccomended.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 December 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is easy to find.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

29 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: when i arrived & was directed to my room, the bed was wet [it was below the air-con which must have been leaking:/ i went & told them - they immidiately upgraded me to a better room:)

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

28 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: location... clean... friendly staff.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

27 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: location,staff,cleanliness and security

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 November 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the facilities that offers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

25 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: many good shops is near the hostel

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

15 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Everything in general. The hostel satisfied my requirements during my stay in Barcelona.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

13 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean close to all facilities & staff were helphul. Good range of breakfast we found the people we shared with were considerate towards other people in the room which was great considering we were older than the average hostelier. (They probably felt like they were at home with their parents)You do pack them in one room. Not sure if Hostelbookers were promoted at the hostel we didn't notice or can't remember

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 November 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Cleanliness. Ensuite bathroom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

13 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, safe for lone travellers and brilliant for anyone visiting the city as it is within walking distance of the main attractions and metro stations.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 November 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It really IS in the center of Barcelona; everything was just moments away walking distance. It's really nice and clean (beds, bathrooms, lounge) throughout the entire building, really modern-looking too. Definitely a fun place to meet people! I would stay here again for sure.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 November 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is fab, it's very clean, it has great views, nice breakfast included, free net access, perfect!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 November 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fabulous! Most of the time it was very clean. It was also great that they provided free breakfast and internet access.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

07 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet, the breakfast

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

05 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast and internet

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

05 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: clean and very well located

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 November 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, secure hostel with a good location. Services are provided on mass, so don´t expect any personal help.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

31 October 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Good Breakfast, Clean Bath, Friendly Staff, Really Really Great Location

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 October 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What an excellent location - couldn't get much better. The staff made you feel totally welcome - exactly what the weary traveller requires. When I return to Barcelona I know where I'm staying.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

20 October 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, lots of organised fun excursions, great way to meet people. Good bar within the hostel. Free internet. Very helpful staff who enjoy their job.No oven in the kitchen or microwave. hobs work fine.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

17 October 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: The common room was a good place to meet people.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 October 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.