We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Equity Point Centric

Hostel | Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain 08007

85.1% Overall Rating

2377 out of 2589 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/09/2014)

Emily Dillistone thinks…

"It was extremely cheap, but even so had a great range of facilities available. It was very much in the centre, and right next to the main metro station. Walk-able distance from the beach, but not too…"

Read all Equity Point Centric reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.57
  • Towel USD 2.57

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Persons under the age of 18 years are only allowed to stay in private rooms or dormitory rooms that are booked for use of one family or group of persons, and can not share dormitory rooms with other guests. People under 18 years old must travel with their parents or legal tutor.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
23.09 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 29 reviews
Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)
46.86 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.8% 41 reviews
Somnio
33.35 USD

Hostel 84.8% 360 reviews
LENIN HOSTAL
19.24 USD

Hostel 77.9% 283 reviews
LivingRoom Plaza Catalunya
14.11 USD

Hostel 77.4% 68 reviews
Art City Hostel
20.40 USD

Hostel 93.1% 156 reviews
The Hipstel
12.70 USD

Hostel 78.4% 289 reviews
Buba House
16.68 USD

Hostel 85.1% 471 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.1%

Overall Rating

2377 out of 2589 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point Centric'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
81.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 1639 of 1915 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 January 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, internet access, bar, cleanliness, just all round exellent hostel at a good price!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 December 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It´s central location and value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

29 December 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: the art work in the halls, good variety buffet breakfast, very clean, good facilities.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 December 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT LOCATION!! Staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. Have a lot of brochures and maps at the hostel for you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 December 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

26 December 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness and location

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 December 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was great; and the staff was extremely helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

21 December 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: everything, cheap, clean and well priced.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

21 December 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is fantastic, the music concerts organised in the hostel premises are good entertainment, last but not least, tired guests can get a body massage......or make up done to be all set for the night life of Barcelona.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 December 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: dorm was nice, facilites provided, the staffs are helpful, friendly and easy to communicate with, breakfast provided was nice, its strategic location and also the cleanliness of the hostel. apart from that the security was good too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

11 December 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

10 December 2006

Liked: Helpfull staff, location

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

09 December 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the location of the hostel was wonderful! We were able to navigate around Barcelona very easily and all of the main attractions in Barcelona were in walking distance of the hostel. It was a great hostel and I met some wonderful people! I would definitely recommend it.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

06 December 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: really nice!

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

06 December 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: i definately liked the location, and the atmosphere was really fun. I also liked the different activities they offered, like massages, tours and club nights. it is definately a great place to meet people. the hostel is also really clean but the rooms are really small. i would stay here again! and this is one of the only hostels i've stayed in where they give you a map of shops and services nearby, like atm machine, laundry services, and even where to go if your stuff gets stolen. everyone should stay here!

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

05 December 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazing!!! My friend and I had our passports stolen in barca, and everyone was super helpful and amazing! (be careful with your purse dont ever put it on the ground!)but go to the bar when johnathan is working ;-) he makes the best sangria ever!

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

03 December 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel. Tidy, clean, nice interior, full of faclilities and located in central point.If it wasn't for the shared dorms I wouldn't note differences between this hostel and a decent hotel.Reccomended.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 December 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is easy to find.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

29 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: when i arrived & was directed to my room, the bed was wet [it was below the air-con which must have been leaking:/ i went & told them - they immidiately upgraded me to a better room:)

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

28 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: location... clean... friendly staff.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

27 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: location,staff,cleanliness and security

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 November 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the facilities that offers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

25 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: many good shops is near the hostel

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

15 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Everything in general. The hostel satisfied my requirements during my stay in Barcelona.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

13 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean close to all facilities & staff were helphul. Good range of breakfast we found the people we shared with were considerate towards other people in the room which was great considering we were older than the average hostelier. (They probably felt like they were at home with their parents)You do pack them in one room. Not sure if Hostelbookers were promoted at the hostel we didn't notice or can't remember

Disliked: left no negative feedback.