We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Equity Point Centric

Hostel | Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain 08007

83.0% Overall Rating

2399 out of 2612 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/06/2015)

Tianna Li thinks…

"The location was central and close to everything, around a 10 min walk to Las Rambla and less than 20 min to the beach."

Read all Equity Point Centric reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.68
  • Towel USD 2.24

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Persons under the age of 18 years are only allowed to stay in private rooms or dormitory rooms that are booked for use of one family or group of persons, and can not share dormitory rooms with other guests. People under 18 years old must travel with their parents or legal tutor.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
25.72 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 43 reviews
Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)
36.39 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.4% 43 reviews
Somnio
32.98 USD

Hostel 84.9% 361 reviews
LENIN HOSTAL
16.77 USD

Hostel 77.9% 283 reviews
LivingRoom Plaza Catalunya
17.89 USD

Hostel 77.5% 82 reviews
Art City Hostel
21.13 USD

Hostel 91.2% 170 reviews
The Hipstel
17.78 USD

Hostel 84.5% 306 reviews
Buba House
19.01 USD

Hostel 86.5% 477 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.0%

Overall Rating

2399 out of 2612 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point Centric'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
81.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 1652 of 1938 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 66 | 67   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hakim Hellal

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

05 July 2012 Hakim would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice staff and the breakfast is perfect!!

Disliked: Hakim left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, all of the guests and staff were helpful and friendly or at the very least civil. I got the luck of meeting some amazing people through the hostel that I spent time with in Barcelona, and did not meet anyone mean or rude. Good amenities - decent breakfast, wifi, etc.

Disliked: One day the water stopped working everywhere in the hostel. This lasted from 7 at night until the next morning. It only happened once but it was a major inconvenience. Otherwise my stay was excellent.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fine and worth the price. The rooftop bar was beautiful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Rebecca taylor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012

Liked: Big community room and clean rooms

Disliked: Had to move rooms every night. So did others. So frustrating even though we had booked in advance. If youve booked in advance you should not have to repack and move floors every day do you know how frustrating this is?! Especially if your short on time.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jodi Hui

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012

Liked: HUGE! Party hostel for sure. There are 7 floors - and all rooms seems to be all full - corrections: THEY ALWAYS OVERBOOK....they have a small kitchen for use..which is nice but almost always full during dinner time. Breakfast was good lots of juice, coffee, cereal, toast, crackers

Disliked: 1. Overbooking: THEY ALWAYS OVERBOOK. I witness and was victim to this. I arrived at 3am in the morning and saw someone sleeping in my assigned bed. All other beds in the room were full. I went back to the front desk and they woke up the poor girl who was in my bed to tell her to move to her correct bed. That girl explained how her assigned bed was taken by someone else already and was told my the staff to sleep in that bed. The staff membet briefly explained it was due to overbooking and to just throw all the stuff on the other bed on the floor. WTF! AND I saw 2 girls get kicked out of their bed by the cleaning lady because "it was their last night" when they had paid for 2 nights. 2. STAFF ARE HEARTLESS PEOPLE! I arrived in a late train to Barcelona and got my bag stolen with all my ID, passport - EVERYTHING. I went to the police first and afterwards, since the metro was closed and I couldnt afford a taxi I had to walk 45min with my 50 pound suitcase. Once I arrived they asked me for my passport number...I told them I did not have one since my bag was stolen and I had a police report to prove it. The man at the front desk simply told me I could not check in without one. I sat in front of the reception for 30 mins, crying, going through my whole suitcase trying to see if I can find it written anywhere. Finally another man said I just had to show them my police report - which I had all along and offered to show them initally. 3. ROOM WERE CROWDED AND DIRTY. Even the cleaning people were so confused with who checked out and who checked in. Since the rooms are jam packed with 12 bunks they cant even sweep inbetween the bag of all the travellers. 4. THEY WILL MILK YOU FOR EVERY DOLLAR. They charge for EVERYTHING. a cardboard paper that hold your room key cost money if you lose it. blankets cost money. even if you pay by visa it cost money ($1 per person, per night - WHY?)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexander Johnson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to meet people. Nice kitchen and common area

Disliked: Kind of expensive for sharing a room with 13 other people.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pei-Chin Chien

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Pei-Chin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was nice, the room was clean, and it was near the metro. 工作人員態度很好,房間很乾淨,且離地鐵站很近。

Disliked: Though it was near the metro, but it wasn't a major station, which meant sometimes you need to transfer maybe twice to get your destination. Also, the room was't very big, but it was big enough to open your luggage completely. 雖然離地鐵站很近,但並非大站,所以有時得轉車兩次以上才能到目的地。房間沒有很大,但也足夠讓你完全打開行李廂了。

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: the rudeness of the venezuelan girl and the big romanian receptionist the where useless.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Thomas Dredge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Primarily its location as well as the kitchen/lounge.

Disliked: Tile bathroom floors with no bath mats = very dangerous and dirty conditions.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location on Passeig de Gracia - interesting, lively, fun, safe neighborhood. Close to Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas. Can walk to Sagrada Familia too. Close to metro stops.

Disliked: Very tough to get a good night's sleep in the 14 bedroom dorm (which was advertised as a 12-bed)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. Really close to the metro and quite easy to find. It had a really cool atmosphere and the breakfast was delicious.

Disliked: The staff was a little jumbled when we came and forgot to tell us things like we needed to get our linen. It is a huge building and had lots of people staying there which is good if you are wanting to meet others, but makes it hard with only having two showers for the whole floor.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Elena Benites Arbulu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Patricia Elena would recommend this property

Liked: the excelent location, clean rooms and clean bathrooms... there's a comoon area to drink a beer or sangria , the breakfast is ok too

Disliked: some friends of mine went to the hotel to get us and the recepcion never told us , they , my friends, left a note to us and never gave to us... but there's was the only problem because we liked a lot the hostel is very nice and i recommend it

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martine Bogaers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2012 Martine would recommend this property

Liked: x

Disliked: x

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money for a great location, helpful staff and great walking tours.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was awesome! it's easy to get to most famous spots. Besides, there're lots of choices for breakfast.

Disliked: we shared a bathroom with another room. the shower space was tiny. At begining, we didn't have toilet paper, but we asked several times until we got the paper. The staff seemed to be too busy to remember everything.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Zeynep Aysu Unal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012

Liked: location and breakfast

Disliked: Stuff was not very friendly. It ıs bıg hostel and they see you like a customer not like a guest. Also they did not give us blanket or something to cover us while sleeping, you have to pay extra, it is not normal!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sherly fen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 June 2012 sherly would recommend this property

Liked: The place is quite strategic. The staff is really helpful and nice. i stay at the highest floor and i got free wi fi from rooftop. So happy!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location is excellent.Lounge area is big and has a fantastic environment with a great opportunity to meet other people

Disliked: Breakfast of only toast and cornflakes was below expectations. Free internet usage is also only for 20 minutes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janusz Osada

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2012 Janusz would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff

Disliked: This location rocks. Safe, secure and close to main atractions

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So so

Disliked: no

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Davies

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING terrace bar. Great breakfast. Right next to metro and walking distance from la Rambla. Safe and fun atmosphere.

Disliked: Reception was not as helpful as I would have liked in planning things to do and see, just pointed to posters on the wall as solution.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the coffee! Location was great, and very nice atmosphere in the common room.

Disliked: Didn't like having to pay extra for blanket (and top sheet). Didn't like being moved from one 4 bed room with shared bathroom to another 4 bed room where we had to share the bathroom with an extra 4 bed room, so effectively sharing bathroom with 8 even though we had paid an extra 4 euro each to share with only 4 people.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2012

Liked: The breakfast

Disliked: Really noisy, the noisiest Ive stayed in out of 7 hostels recently. Couldnt sleep at all, people yelling and the doors always slam badly. You can hear people on the marble stairwell even if you are far away. The male staff are rude. You have to pay for EVERYTHING...top sheets, internet is 1 euro per about 20 minutes.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean good location great breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.