HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Equity Point Centric

Hostel | Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain 08007

85.7% Overall Rating

2368 out of 2580 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/07/2014)

Kalam Ciantar thinks…

"Really good Hostel, definitely recommend it. Had a 8 bed mixed room and it was pretty spacious. It was well organised and clean."

Read all Equity Point Centric reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.69
  • Towel USD 2.69

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Persons under the age of 18 years are only allowed to stay in private rooms or dormitory rooms that are booked for use of one family or group of persons, and can not share dormitory rooms with other guests. People under 18 years old must travel with their parents or legal tutor.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
26.85 USD

Guesthouse 97.0% 22 reviews
Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)
36.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.8% 41 reviews
Somnio
34.91 USD

Hostel 86.4% 357 reviews
LENIN HOSTAL
20.14 USD

Hostel 79.3% 281 reviews
LivingRoom Plaza Catalunya
25.51 USD

Hostel 79.7% 66 reviews
Art City Hostel
25.38 USD

Hostel 93.8% 148 reviews
The Hipstel
21.35 USD

Hostel 84.0% 283 reviews
Buba House
24.17 USD

Hostel 86.7% 465 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.7%

Overall Rating

2368 out of 2580 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point Centric'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
79.2%
Value
88.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 1634 of 1905 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 65 | 66   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, get fit walking to the beach everyday! Rooms were nice, although have to fight for the showers, one mirror and crammed together plug sockets. but youre not in the rooms long enough for this to be a problem, rooftop bar and large common room, breakfast incl, really secuirty conscious

Disliked: not enough showers or plug sockets but not huge issue

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hostel is unmatched. It is in one of the most popular areas of the city and it is a short walk away from Las Ramblas, which are amazing at night. Moreover, it was extremely easy to make friends here. Walk into your room and BAM, new friends. Since you're in Barcelona, you will likely find your night starting at the bar on the second floor where beer is cheap, and ending on an inexpensive pubcrawl with your new friends. Loved this place.

Disliked: A blanket would've been nice.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean rooms, great roof terrace. Very nice hostel!

Disliked: Unfriendly stuff at the reception!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Knight

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: THE PRFECT place to stay in Barcelona!! Just further enough from Las Ramblas to feel safe... but not far enough away to be able to walk there for a great night out. On the main shopping street!! A HUGE Zara is 50m from your door!!!

Disliked: You couldnt bring friends in. They were VERY strict on not letting in anyone except those who were staying there. There are two awesome bars in the building, but only the people staying there can use them.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

19 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, friendly, clean, brilliant location, would definitely recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super friendly, terrace was amazing, and the beds were reasonably comfortable. Breakfast was good (though maybe a bit early for some people), and for the most part I got everything I wanted out of my stay here.

Disliked: When I arrived, I was told I would have to change rooms on the second night, which involved checking out at 10am and then checking back in at 12. For what I'd paid, I was pretty disgusted that I was only told this on arrival, despite having made one booking for both nights. After talking to other people, I discovered it wasn't just me who had to do this either.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stmosphere is great! the travelers and the staff are all friendly...very helpful ..its a large hostel, good set up, bright and colourful...nice view from the rooftop terrace.. Right beside the metro and the centre of everything!

Disliked: The showers ...you have to keep pushing the tab because it only turns on for 15 seconds at a time and they are very small and cramped

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hakim Hellal

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

05 July 2012 Hakim would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice staff and the breakfast is perfect!!

Disliked: Hakim left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, all of the guests and staff were helpful and friendly or at the very least civil. I got the luck of meeting some amazing people through the hostel that I spent time with in Barcelona, and did not meet anyone mean or rude. Good amenities - decent breakfast, wifi, etc.

Disliked: One day the water stopped working everywhere in the hostel. This lasted from 7 at night until the next morning. It only happened once but it was a major inconvenience. Otherwise my stay was excellent.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fine and worth the price. The rooftop bar was beautiful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Rebecca taylor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012

Liked: Big community room and clean rooms

Disliked: Had to move rooms every night. So did others. So frustrating even though we had booked in advance. If youve booked in advance you should not have to repack and move floors every day do you know how frustrating this is?! Especially if your short on time.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jodi Hui

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012

Liked: HUGE! Party hostel for sure. There are 7 floors - and all rooms seems to be all full - corrections: THEY ALWAYS OVERBOOK....they have a small kitchen for use..which is nice but almost always full during dinner time. Breakfast was good lots of juice, coffee, cereal, toast, crackers

Disliked: 1. Overbooking: THEY ALWAYS OVERBOOK. I witness and was victim to this. I arrived at 3am in the morning and saw someone sleeping in my assigned bed. All other beds in the room were full. I went back to the front desk and they woke up the poor girl who was in my bed to tell her to move to her correct bed. That girl explained how her assigned bed was taken by someone else already and was told my the staff to sleep in that bed. The staff membet briefly explained it was due to overbooking and to just throw all the stuff on the other bed on the floor. WTF! AND I saw 2 girls get kicked out of their bed by the cleaning lady because "it was their last night" when they had paid for 2 nights. 2. STAFF ARE HEARTLESS PEOPLE! I arrived in a late train to Barcelona and got my bag stolen with all my ID, passport - EVERYTHING. I went to the police first and afterwards, since the metro was closed and I couldnt afford a taxi I had to walk 45min with my 50 pound suitcase. Once I arrived they asked me for my passport number...I told them I did not have one since my bag was stolen and I had a police report to prove it. The man at the front desk simply told me I could not check in without one. I sat in front of the reception for 30 mins, crying, going through my whole suitcase trying to see if I can find it written anywhere. Finally another man said I just had to show them my police report - which I had all along and offered to show them initally. 3. ROOM WERE CROWDED AND DIRTY. Even the cleaning people were so confused with who checked out and who checked in. Since the rooms are jam packed with 12 bunks they cant even sweep inbetween the bag of all the travellers. 4. THEY WILL MILK YOU FOR EVERY DOLLAR. They charge for EVERYTHING. a cardboard paper that hold your room key cost money if you lose it. blankets cost money. even if you pay by visa it cost money ($1 per person, per night - WHY?)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexander Johnson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to meet people. Nice kitchen and common area

Disliked: Kind of expensive for sharing a room with 13 other people.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pei-Chin Chien

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Pei-Chin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was nice, the room was clean, and it was near the metro. 工作人員態度很好,房間很乾淨,且離地鐵站很近。

Disliked: Though it was near the metro, but it wasn't a major station, which meant sometimes you need to transfer maybe twice to get your destination. Also, the room was't very big, but it was big enough to open your luggage completely. 雖然離地鐵站很近,但並非大站,所以有時得轉車兩次以上才能到目的地。房間沒有很大,但也足夠讓你完全打開行李廂了。

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: the rudeness of the venezuelan girl and the big romanian receptionist the where useless.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Thomas Dredge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Primarily its location as well as the kitchen/lounge.

Disliked: Tile bathroom floors with no bath mats = very dangerous and dirty conditions.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location on Passeig de Gracia - interesting, lively, fun, safe neighborhood. Close to Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas. Can walk to Sagrada Familia too. Close to metro stops.

Disliked: Very tough to get a good night's sleep in the 14 bedroom dorm (which was advertised as a 12-bed)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. Really close to the metro and quite easy to find. It had a really cool atmosphere and the breakfast was delicious.

Disliked: The staff was a little jumbled when we came and forgot to tell us things like we needed to get our linen. It is a huge building and had lots of people staying there which is good if you are wanting to meet others, but makes it hard with only having two showers for the whole floor.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Elena Benites Arbulu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Patricia Elena would recommend this property

Liked: the excelent location, clean rooms and clean bathrooms... there's a comoon area to drink a beer or sangria , the breakfast is ok too

Disliked: some friends of mine went to the hotel to get us and the recepcion never told us , they , my friends, left a note to us and never gave to us... but there's was the only problem because we liked a lot the hostel is very nice and i recommend it

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martine Bogaers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2012 Martine would recommend this property

Liked: x

Disliked: x

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money for a great location, helpful staff and great walking tours.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was awesome! it's easy to get to most famous spots. Besides, there're lots of choices for breakfast.

Disliked: we shared a bathroom with another room. the shower space was tiny. At begining, we didn't have toilet paper, but we asked several times until we got the paper. The staff seemed to be too busy to remember everything.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Zeynep Aysu Unal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012

Liked: location and breakfast

Disliked: Stuff was not very friendly. It ıs bıg hostel and they see you like a customer not like a guest. Also they did not give us blanket or something to cover us while sleeping, you have to pay extra, it is not normal!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sherly fen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 June 2012 sherly would recommend this property

Liked: The place is quite strategic. The staff is really helpful and nice. i stay at the highest floor and i got free wi fi from rooftop. So happy!

Disliked: Nothing.