HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Equity Point Centric

Hostel | Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain 08007

86.7% Overall Rating

2352 out of 2562 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/01/2014)

PAOLA GABRIELA MOURA NASCIMENTO thinks…

"The hostel is very well located, near attractions and subway. The attendants are helpful, give great tips and help as you need. Very safe and it is better than I expected."

Read all Equity Point Centric reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.76
  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Persons under the age of 18 years are only allowed to stay in private rooms or dormitory rooms that are booked for use of one family or group of persons, and can not share dormitory rooms with other guests. People under 18 years old must travel with their parents or legal tutor.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
19.33 USD

Guesthouse 98.3% 10 reviews
Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)
36.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.0% 40 reviews
Somnio
34.53 USD

Hostel 88.0% 349 reviews
LENIN HOSTAL
20.72 USD

Hostel 76.2% 278 reviews
LivingRoom Plaza Catalunya
15.19 USD

Hostel 87.1% 48 reviews
Art City Hostel
19.33 USD

Hostel 93.0% 132 reviews
The Hipstel
10.36 USD

Hostel 88.6% 272 reviews
Buba House
20.72 USD

Hostel 89.3% 457 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

2352 out of 2562 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point Centric'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
78.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 1622 of 1888 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 64 | 65   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012

Liked: Vey good staff and location

Disliked: We had reserved a twin with ensuite and was given bunk beds. Beds have rungs on the frame which prevents a tall person being comfortable. Incredibly, the bed springs produce a very loud groaning sound every time you turn over.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Have stayed at Equity Point twice now. The hostel feels safe, is always clean & has a good atmosphere. Great place to meet like minded travellers.

Disliked: Is a fair hike from the beach. About a 30-40 min (depending on hang over). But only about 5 euro in a cab, so cant complain!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carla Esteves

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2012 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The location is great and the breakfast that is included in the price is very good! A great place to stay and the staff is very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Patrick Puiyui Choy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2012 Patrick Puiyui would recommend this property

Liked: The location is so convenient. breakfast is all you can eat and quite a number of choice including fruits...

Disliked: Toilet isn't quite clean and a bit small.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillip Johnson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2012 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and right next to a metro station so really easy to get around. The terrace bar was pretty good for a chilled beer or two and the other common room was a good place to meet `people before going out.

Disliked: The night staff were not the most helpful people in the world, also not being able to drink your own alcohol in the common areas was pretty annoying as it was just a ploy to make you spend more money at their bars.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is awesome ! The staff is very helpful !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joshua scoggins

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2012 joshua would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfast, comfortable beds

Disliked: 1 front desk dude was not pleasant, roof terrace doesn't open til 2pm, bathroom facilities are minimal per capita, but I didn't have a problem getting in

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ziv Zafir

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2012 Ziv would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good facilites

Disliked: Ziv left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Stuart

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

23 August 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent. I read a lot of reviews for different places in the area, and I'm really glad I picked the one I did. The security was really nice, everyone had their own key-card, so I felt very comfortable leaving things in the room. The breakfast was quite good, with really strong coffee- which was excellent

Disliked: Not a big deal, but they charge for a top sheet, and the rooms do get quite cold during the night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maria Haug

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: very social place, good location, clean

Disliked: staff could have been friendlier

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION Wonderful Clean and safe Staff very friendly and helpful EXCEPT for a big, blad, tall guy with some tattoes in his arm (I would say he is Romanian because of his accent) - he should remember "it is not what you say, it is THE WAY YOU SAY IT"

Disliked: - I would improve WiFi access - Why the terrace opens so late? - A big, blad, tall guy in the reception with some tattoes in his arm (I would say he is Romanian because of his accent) - he should remember "it is not what you say, it is THE WAY YOU SAY IT"

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

16 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and atmosphere.

Disliked: The bathroom in the room was not cleaned daily, but there were other very good in the same floor.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

elena spasovska

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

15 August 2012 elena would recommend this property

Liked: It is in the best location of the city.

Disliked: It is hostel whit the abnormal capacity ,so whit that it loose the coolness and warmth of the hostels. It is the uncleanest hostel that I have ever been. It is meant for teens so expects that kind of atmosphere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, get fit walking to the beach everyday! Rooms were nice, although have to fight for the showers, one mirror and crammed together plug sockets. but youre not in the rooms long enough for this to be a problem, rooftop bar and large common room, breakfast incl, really secuirty conscious

Disliked: not enough showers or plug sockets but not huge issue

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hostel is unmatched. It is in one of the most popular areas of the city and it is a short walk away from Las Ramblas, which are amazing at night. Moreover, it was extremely easy to make friends here. Walk into your room and BAM, new friends. Since you're in Barcelona, you will likely find your night starting at the bar on the second floor where beer is cheap, and ending on an inexpensive pubcrawl with your new friends. Loved this place.

Disliked: A blanket would've been nice.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean rooms, great roof terrace. Very nice hostel!

Disliked: Unfriendly stuff at the reception!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Knight

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: THE PRFECT place to stay in Barcelona!! Just further enough from Las Ramblas to feel safe... but not far enough away to be able to walk there for a great night out. On the main shopping street!! A HUGE Zara is 50m from your door!!!

Disliked: You couldnt bring friends in. They were VERY strict on not letting in anyone except those who were staying there. There are two awesome bars in the building, but only the people staying there can use them.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

19 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, friendly, clean, brilliant location, would definitely recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super friendly, terrace was amazing, and the beds were reasonably comfortable. Breakfast was good (though maybe a bit early for some people), and for the most part I got everything I wanted out of my stay here.

Disliked: When I arrived, I was told I would have to change rooms on the second night, which involved checking out at 10am and then checking back in at 12. For what I'd paid, I was pretty disgusted that I was only told this on arrival, despite having made one booking for both nights. After talking to other people, I discovered it wasn't just me who had to do this either.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stmosphere is great! the travelers and the staff are all friendly...very helpful ..its a large hostel, good set up, bright and colourful...nice view from the rooftop terrace.. Right beside the metro and the centre of everything!

Disliked: The showers ...you have to keep pushing the tab because it only turns on for 15 seconds at a time and they are very small and cramped

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hakim Hellal

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

05 July 2012 Hakim would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice staff and the breakfast is perfect!!

Disliked: Hakim left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, all of the guests and staff were helpful and friendly or at the very least civil. I got the luck of meeting some amazing people through the hostel that I spent time with in Barcelona, and did not meet anyone mean or rude. Good amenities - decent breakfast, wifi, etc.

Disliked: One day the water stopped working everywhere in the hostel. This lasted from 7 at night until the next morning. It only happened once but it was a major inconvenience. Otherwise my stay was excellent.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fine and worth the price. The rooftop bar was beautiful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Rebecca taylor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012

Liked: Big community room and clean rooms

Disliked: Had to move rooms every night. So did others. So frustrating even though we had booked in advance. If youve booked in advance you should not have to repack and move floors every day do you know how frustrating this is?! Especially if your short on time.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jodi Hui

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012

Liked: HUGE! Party hostel for sure. There are 7 floors - and all rooms seems to be all full - corrections: THEY ALWAYS OVERBOOK....they have a small kitchen for use..which is nice but almost always full during dinner time. Breakfast was good lots of juice, coffee, cereal, toast, crackers

Disliked: 1. Overbooking: THEY ALWAYS OVERBOOK. I witness and was victim to this. I arrived at 3am in the morning and saw someone sleeping in my assigned bed. All other beds in the room were full. I went back to the front desk and they woke up the poor girl who was in my bed to tell her to move to her correct bed. That girl explained how her assigned bed was taken by someone else already and was told my the staff to sleep in that bed. The staff membet briefly explained it was due to overbooking and to just throw all the stuff on the other bed on the floor. WTF! AND I saw 2 girls get kicked out of their bed by the cleaning lady because "it was their last night" when they had paid for 2 nights. 2. STAFF ARE HEARTLESS PEOPLE! I arrived in a late train to Barcelona and got my bag stolen with all my ID, passport - EVERYTHING. I went to the police first and afterwards, since the metro was closed and I couldnt afford a taxi I had to walk 45min with my 50 pound suitcase. Once I arrived they asked me for my passport number...I told them I did not have one since my bag was stolen and I had a police report to prove it. The man at the front desk simply told me I could not check in without one. I sat in front of the reception for 30 mins, crying, going through my whole suitcase trying to see if I can find it written anywhere. Finally another man said I just had to show them my police report - which I had all along and offered to show them initally. 3. ROOM WERE CROWDED AND DIRTY. Even the cleaning people were so confused with who checked out and who checked in. Since the rooms are jam packed with 12 bunks they cant even sweep inbetween the bag of all the travellers. 4. THEY WILL MILK YOU FOR EVERY DOLLAR. They charge for EVERYTHING. a cardboard paper that hold your room key cost money if you lose it. blankets cost money. even if you pay by visa it cost money ($1 per person, per night - WHY?)