HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Equity Point Centric

Hostel | Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain 08007

88.3% Overall Rating

2367 out of 2578 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2014)

"The location was very central and the common space was very large. Also the rooftoop terrace with a bar/music was very cool."

Read all Equity Point Centric reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.71
  • Towel USD 2.71

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Persons under the age of 18 years are only allowed to stay in private rooms or dormitory rooms that are booked for use of one family or group of persons, and can not share dormitory rooms with other guests. People under 18 years old must travel with their parents or legal tutor.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
27.05 USD

Guesthouse 97.0% 22 reviews
Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)
41.72 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.8% 41 reviews
Somnio
39.90 USD

Hostel 86.1% 356 reviews
LENIN HOSTAL
20.29 USD

Hostel 79.3% 281 reviews
LivingRoom Plaza Catalunya
25.70 USD

Hostel 80.5% 65 reviews
Art City Hostel
28.27 USD

Hostel 93.8% 148 reviews
The Hipstel
20.97 USD

Hostel 84.0% 282 reviews
Buba House
25.70 USD

Hostel 86.7% 465 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

2367 out of 2578 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point Centric'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
82.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 1633 of 1904 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 65 | 66   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Amanda Barnes

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2013 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: It was my first hostel experience and I gotta say...it was great! I ended up in a room with 3 guys; from Chile, India, and Algeria. We all got along great and ended up doing some really fun stuff together. The front staff were alright, noting to complain about but nothing to boast either. However, the location was AMAZING. For eating and shopping..it was paradise. Plus there were tons of metros along the road so it was very easy to get to all the sites. After I checked out I was able to stick around in the common area until I needed to leave..really appreciated that!

Disliked: There weren't any locks available for the lockers so we all had to buy one. I recommend bringing one if you can. Other than that..no complaints! :D

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Takuto Komido

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 April 2013 Takuto would recommend this property

Liked: I liked service of breakfast & stuff attitude And location was pretty nice ;)

Disliked: I have no idea

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Md Rashedul Islam

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 April 2013 Md Rashedul would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere

Disliked: They should give the blankate and tawal for free of charge

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent, very central, walking distance to Port and all transport services

Disliked: Too crowded during breakfast due to large school groups

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and Big sitting room with Computers.

Disliked: Nothing I guess.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Katherine Derry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: The Location

Disliked: The Bathrooms

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Barwén

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

08 April 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the people and the bar

Disliked: The bad wifi-signal, the poor breakfast (ends at 10...)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul holliday

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 paul would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff who spoke good English.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rinta Adita

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 March 2013 Rinta would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location

Disliked: a bit crowded because i was there when there are 4 groups check in at the same time

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good central location, average breakfast, friendly staff.

Disliked: Very bad wifi connection in our room and the internet seemed bad in the entire hostel. You had to pay to be able to use internet on the computers.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: value for money

Disliked: wifi poor

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location***** and the breakfast.

Disliked: I disliked the very-very slow wireless internet connection and the "tax" for the blanket

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Elisaveta Abazova

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 February 2013

Liked: The location of the hostel is wonderful! The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly.

Disliked: I didn't like the toilet/bathroom, because there was only one toilet and only one shower for women on the entire floor and there was no shower cabbin, it was just a curtain next to the toilet, so it was quite inconvinient.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was quite spacious. Free internet and printing available. The reception staff were friendly.

Disliked: The cleaner decided to clean the shower room and toilets on our floor at 9.20am, when we had just taken a shower and were in the process of getting ready. She told us to leave and completely denied entry into the room and was extremely abrupt when we tried to enter and explain we would only be a few minutes. I think this was very unreasonable considering it was the normal time to be taking a shower and when staying in a mixed dorm it is quite difficult for a girl to get dressed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. I felt safe especially being in a room with many other people I did not know.

Disliked: Wifi never worked. There was not really much of a breakfast.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 February 2013

Liked: Location.

Disliked: One of the gentlemen at reception was quite rude and unaccomodating. Checking in was a joke. It was actually unacceptable in how long it took. It's a typical chain hostel, therefore standards of customer service were low. The location was excellent, and the common area was good for meeting fellow travellers but i still wouldn't stay there again.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, friendly staff and good facilities.

Disliked: Blanket are not provided, you have to pay (3€ or something) to have one. It is really the only negative point I can find.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jinhyeok song

Alone

City break

17 February 2013 jinhyeok would recommend this property

Liked: Location - city center

Disliked: Wifi signal is not good Noise Blanket is not free. 2.3euro busy staff.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phoebe Brosnan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

11 February 2013 Phoebe would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and extremely friendly staff! I would recommend this hostel to anyone going to Barcelona!

Disliked: Phoebe left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michaela Zeißner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2013 Michaela would recommend this property

Liked: The price for a night and the included breakfast.

Disliked: Paying for the blanket and the bedsheet. Only 20 minutes free internet per stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christabel Harnett

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 Christabel would recommend this property

Liked: Location was brilliant and very easy to find. In a beautiful building, the hostel had loads of character. Nice big airy rooms, with fantastic views over the city. We arrived early and were welcomed and allowed to check our luggage into their safe luggage room which was excellent. Facilities are clean and tidy - staff extremely helpful and friendly. Fab breakfast included and the general atmosphere was lovely. Would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: The only negative comment I have - is that the position of the shower in the shower cubicle, mixed with the fact that there were no bath-mats - made for a very wet and slippery bathroom floor whenever the shower was used.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Guang Hui Arthur Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2013 Guang Hui Arthur would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very strategically located, so many of the sights in Barcelona are easily within reach (by walking or a few metro stops away). The rooms and bathroom are also clean. The breakfast served by the hostel is fairly generous too, as they have described on the Hostelbookers website. I really liked the fact that they serve their coffee from the espresso machine (free of charge). A great perk-me-up! The hostel is also very secure as travellers are asked to show the card issued by the hostel before allowing to go up to the rooms. The hostel also observes the "No drinking" regulation quite strictly, which was good for me since drinking in the hostel might create a din and disturb other travellers. The staff on duty at the common room came up to a group of travelers with alcohol on the table to warn them of the regulation and took back the common room's glasses to prevent them from drinking in the hostel. The staff in general are very helpful. When there were issues such as my lock jamming up, and forgetting to bring my room key out of my room when I went to the common area, the staff was always willing to help.

Disliked: There were very little toilets in the hostel. My floor only had one male and one female toilet for about 12 rooms (my rooom alone had 10 beds). This wasn't a big issue for me because I think the hostel was fairly empty at that point in time since it was winter. I didn't have to wait for the toilets at all. However, this might be an issue when there is higher occupancy in the hostel such as during summer or easter. The wifi access was limited only to the common area which is open from 8 am to 4am. It would have been great if the wifi access was extended to the rooms as well or if it was possible to access wifi outside the common area even after 4am. While there were ample plugs in the room, they were all concentrated in one corner of the room, making it difficult to use and charge electrical devices simultaneously if you don't stay at the bed next to the plug. Notwithstanding all these, I think it was value-for-money! :).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rick Neo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2013 Rick would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location!

Disliked: Rick left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the building and the location. Breakfasts are very good, too, for the price. You can help yourself to toast, butter and jam

Disliked: The rooms are spacious but there was no chair to leave your things on. Also the showers were fixed on the wall and since the shower booth was very small there was no scape from the cold water that came out at the beginning of the shower. This could be sorted out by having "telephone" showers