HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Equity Point Centric

Hostel | Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain 08007

85.1% Overall Rating

2379 out of 2591 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/09/2014)

Emily Dillistone thinks…

"It was extremely cheap, but even so had a great range of facilities available. It was very much in the centre, and right next to the main metro station. Walk-able distance from the beach, but not too…"

Read all Equity Point Centric reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.90
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Persons under the age of 18 years are only allowed to stay in private rooms or dormitory rooms that are booked for use of one family or group of persons, and can not share dormitory rooms with other guests. People under 18 years old must travel with their parents or legal tutor.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
17.71 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 29 reviews
Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)
38.66 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.6% 42 reviews
Somnio
29.73 USD

Hostel 84.8% 360 reviews
LENIN HOSTAL
18.98 USD

Hostel 77.9% 283 reviews
LivingRoom Plaza Catalunya
8.73 USD

Hostel 77.4% 68 reviews
Art City Hostel
15.05 USD

Hostel 94.2% 157 reviews
The Hipstel
9.49 USD

Hostel 78.1% 290 reviews
Buba House
15.18 USD

Hostel 87.0% 472 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.1%

Overall Rating

2379 out of 2591 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point Centric'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
81.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 1640 of 1916 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 65 | 66   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and people Bar/Terrace is very nice

Disliked: a bit few bathrooms for the shared ones

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very big, well-placed hostel

Disliked: Certain things didn´t make any sense. Their wifi was terrible and their showers were highly aggravating.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop terrace and central location. Open 24 hours.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sen Chai

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Sen would recommend this property

Liked: Good central area, reception was open 24 hours

Disliked: Only one electric output in a 6 person room, no way of charging phone and camera.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and location. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alejandro gana

Alone

Family Holiday

05 May 2013 alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, fair breakfast, clean, and in a very central location

Disliked: the tourists

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big Hostel with nice bedrooms. I stayed in a 8 bedroom one. The bathrooms are clean and the beds are OK. You have to pay 2 more euros if you want the top linen. I only stayed there one night and I was travelling alone, but I imediatlly met some people to go out with. Really close to Casa Batlló and Pedrera. A 20 minute walk away from sagrada familia.

Disliked: There are lockers in the room but you can't lock them unless you have one. You have to pay 2 more euros for the top linen. Can't bring your own alchoolic drinks to the hostel. You have them from their bar.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Amanda Barnes

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2013 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: It was my first hostel experience and I gotta say...it was great! I ended up in a room with 3 guys; from Chile, India, and Algeria. We all got along great and ended up doing some really fun stuff together. The front staff were alright, noting to complain about but nothing to boast either. However, the location was AMAZING. For eating and shopping..it was paradise. Plus there were tons of metros along the road so it was very easy to get to all the sites. After I checked out I was able to stick around in the common area until I needed to leave..really appreciated that!

Disliked: There weren't any locks available for the lockers so we all had to buy one. I recommend bringing one if you can. Other than that..no complaints! :D

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Takuto Komido

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 April 2013 Takuto would recommend this property

Liked: I liked service of breakfast & stuff attitude And location was pretty nice ;)

Disliked: I have no idea

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Md Rashedul Islam

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 April 2013 Md Rashedul would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere

Disliked: They should give the blankate and tawal for free of charge

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent, very central, walking distance to Port and all transport services

Disliked: Too crowded during breakfast due to large school groups

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and Big sitting room with Computers.

Disliked: Nothing I guess.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Katherine Derry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: The Location

Disliked: The Bathrooms

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Barwén

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

08 April 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the people and the bar

Disliked: The bad wifi-signal, the poor breakfast (ends at 10...)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul holliday

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 paul would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff who spoke good English.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rinta Adita

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 March 2013 Rinta would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location

Disliked: a bit crowded because i was there when there are 4 groups check in at the same time

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good central location, average breakfast, friendly staff.

Disliked: Very bad wifi connection in our room and the internet seemed bad in the entire hostel. You had to pay to be able to use internet on the computers.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: value for money

Disliked: wifi poor

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location***** and the breakfast.

Disliked: I disliked the very-very slow wireless internet connection and the "tax" for the blanket

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Elisaveta Abazova

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 February 2013

Liked: The location of the hostel is wonderful! The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly.

Disliked: I didn't like the toilet/bathroom, because there was only one toilet and only one shower for women on the entire floor and there was no shower cabbin, it was just a curtain next to the toilet, so it was quite inconvinient.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was quite spacious. Free internet and printing available. The reception staff were friendly.

Disliked: The cleaner decided to clean the shower room and toilets on our floor at 9.20am, when we had just taken a shower and were in the process of getting ready. She told us to leave and completely denied entry into the room and was extremely abrupt when we tried to enter and explain we would only be a few minutes. I think this was very unreasonable considering it was the normal time to be taking a shower and when staying in a mixed dorm it is quite difficult for a girl to get dressed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. I felt safe especially being in a room with many other people I did not know.

Disliked: Wifi never worked. There was not really much of a breakfast.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 February 2013

Liked: Location.

Disliked: One of the gentlemen at reception was quite rude and unaccomodating. Checking in was a joke. It was actually unacceptable in how long it took. It's a typical chain hostel, therefore standards of customer service were low. The location was excellent, and the common area was good for meeting fellow travellers but i still wouldn't stay there again.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, friendly staff and good facilities.

Disliked: Blanket are not provided, you have to pay (3€ or something) to have one. It is really the only negative point I can find.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jinhyeok song

Alone

City break

17 February 2013 jinhyeok would recommend this property

Liked: Location - city center

Disliked: Wifi signal is not good Noise Blanket is not free. 2.3euro busy staff.