We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Equity Point Centric

Hostel | Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain 08007

84.5% Overall Rating

2395 out of 2607 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/05/2015)

Daniel Zwierzynski thinks…

"Perfect location metro on next door, few minutes from Plaza Catalona, very nice looking building with a terrace. Equity Point is always full of people not only in common place but on the desk…"

Read all Equity Point Centric reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.67
  • Towel USD 2.22

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Persons under the age of 18 years are only allowed to stay in private rooms or dormitory rooms that are booked for use of one family or group of persons, and can not share dormitory rooms with other guests. People under 18 years old must travel with their parents or legal tutor.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
13.35 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 39 reviews
Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)
38.42 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.4% 43 reviews
Somnio
31.70 USD

Hostel 84.9% 361 reviews
LENIN HOSTAL
16.68 USD

Hostel 77.9% 283 reviews
LivingRoom Plaza Catalunya
13.35 USD

Hostel 79.5% 80 reviews
Art City Hostel
18.35 USD

Hostel 90.3% 169 reviews
The Hipstel
18.80 USD

Hostel 81.6% 304 reviews
Buba House
16.68 USD

Hostel 86.9% 475 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.5%

Overall Rating

2395 out of 2607 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point Centric'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
84.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 1650 of 1933 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 65 | 66   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was really good. Location is very good.

Disliked: Airconditioning was freezing cold.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, great location, nice rooms, friendly and efficient staff.

Disliked: The shower was awkward to use.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa

09 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: could have hair dryer

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is a big hostel and crowded sometimes ,but good location and free computers but you can get 19min free internet for that and have to pay after that,wifi is free. printer is free which is useful!!

Disliked: showers were annoying and the light goes off every 2 min when you are under the shower ,you need to open the door and start waving!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gemma Lay

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 July 2013 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: amazing location

Disliked: was unlucky with the party animals that were in our dorm!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Breanna Kolada

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

11 June 2013 Breanna would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel and would 100% stay here again. The location was perfect; in the heart of the shopping district and the metro to the beach was just outside the door. It was very clean and well maintained. The hostel had many big common areas where it is really easy to meet people or just relax. Literally the best hostel I have ever stayed at.

Disliked: There were a couple staff members who were a little unfriendly, but nothing substantial

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You could not ask for a better location and it provides all the importants.

Disliked: It was fairly expensive and I had a book stolen but that's all.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean rooms and facilities, free breakfast

Disliked: Wifi access was poor and limited in range, a bit pricey relative to the other hostels we stayed at

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michal Lewandowski

Alone

Partying / nightlife

09 June 2013 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: not so many people socialize in common areas during my stay

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 June 2013

Liked: friendly

Disliked: Had a party in my room, and i stayed fear with drunk people.. I stayed in comum area..

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and people Bar/Terrace is very nice

Disliked: a bit few bathrooms for the shared ones

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very big, well-placed hostel

Disliked: Certain things didn´t make any sense. Their wifi was terrible and their showers were highly aggravating.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop terrace and central location. Open 24 hours.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sen Chai

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Sen would recommend this property

Liked: Good central area, reception was open 24 hours

Disliked: Only one electric output in a 6 person room, no way of charging phone and camera.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and location. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alejandro gana

Alone

Family Holiday

05 May 2013 alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, fair breakfast, clean, and in a very central location

Disliked: the tourists

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big Hostel with nice bedrooms. I stayed in a 8 bedroom one. The bathrooms are clean and the beds are OK. You have to pay 2 more euros if you want the top linen. I only stayed there one night and I was travelling alone, but I imediatlly met some people to go out with. Really close to Casa Batlló and Pedrera. A 20 minute walk away from sagrada familia.

Disliked: There are lockers in the room but you can't lock them unless you have one. You have to pay 2 more euros for the top linen. Can't bring your own alchoolic drinks to the hostel. You have them from their bar.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Amanda Barnes

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2013 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: It was my first hostel experience and I gotta say...it was great! I ended up in a room with 3 guys; from Chile, India, and Algeria. We all got along great and ended up doing some really fun stuff together. The front staff were alright, noting to complain about but nothing to boast either. However, the location was AMAZING. For eating and shopping..it was paradise. Plus there were tons of metros along the road so it was very easy to get to all the sites. After I checked out I was able to stick around in the common area until I needed to leave..really appreciated that!

Disliked: There weren't any locks available for the lockers so we all had to buy one. I recommend bringing one if you can. Other than that..no complaints! :D

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Takuto Komido

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 April 2013 Takuto would recommend this property

Liked: I liked service of breakfast & stuff attitude And location was pretty nice ;)

Disliked: I have no idea

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Md Rashedul Islam

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 April 2013 Md Rashedul would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere

Disliked: They should give the blankate and tawal for free of charge

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent, very central, walking distance to Port and all transport services

Disliked: Too crowded during breakfast due to large school groups

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and Big sitting room with Computers.

Disliked: Nothing I guess.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Katherine Derry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: The Location

Disliked: The Bathrooms

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Barwén

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

08 April 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the people and the bar

Disliked: The bad wifi-signal, the poor breakfast (ends at 10...)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul holliday

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 paul would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff who spoke good English.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.