HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Equity Point Centric Barcelona Hostel

Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 98%

Safety 84%

Staff 77%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 1.75USD
  • Towel 2.33USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

Persons under the age of 18 years are only allowed to stay in private rooms or dormitory rooms that are booked for use of one family or group of persons, and can not share dormitory rooms with other guests. People under 18 years old must travel with their parents or legal tutor.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 98%

Safety 84%

Staff 77%

Value 82%

Showing 21-30 of 59 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: localization

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: The location is awesome

Disliked: The staff is soo slow. It takes like 15mins to check in 1 person. I needed help to book museum tickets and reception - the guy whose almost bold said hell come up after he's checked everyone in. 20mins later still nothing. I waited another 10mins and he wasn't there he had left for the day. I couldn't get the @ on the keyboard to work and because they took forever I missed out on the museum because I was strapped for time! Wifi is soo bad as well.. The breakfast was really bad just cereal and bread

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Nice common areas with lots of seating and TV etc. Good laundry facilities, friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Showers were a bit dirty and difficult to use as there were no shelves in the shower to store clothes, so you had to get out the shower naked. No plugs near beds made it impossible to charge the phone without risking leaving it somewhere where it could be stolen.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was extremely cheap, but even so had a great range of facilities available. It was very much in the centre, and right next to the main metro station. Walk-able distance from the beach, but not too noisy at night. The standard of English of the staff was excellent. I'm planning on going back to Barcelona and will most likely stay here again! Would recommend.

Disliked: More showers would have been nice. Also, not being able to bring guests in meant my brother had to wait in the lobby for ages while I checked in.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooftop terrace is fantastic

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Nothing. Its a large sterile hostel with unhelpful staff and horrible beds. Stay somewhere else. I've tried 6 hostels in the city over my times here and this is by far the worst.

Disliked: WIFI DOES NOT WORK.SERIOUSLY SLOW UNHELPFUL STAFFatmosphere is sterile and very difficult to talk to anyone as people are so desperately trying to get the wifi to work.The breakfast is a joke. White bread and cornflakes, warm milk and no water. You have to pay for a top sheet, and a blanket.The noise the beds make make it impossible to sleep well. Avoid at all costs

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Really good Hostel, definitely recommend it. Had a 8 bed mixed room and it was pretty spacious. It was well organised and clean.

Disliked: Would have been nice to have some events, breakfast alone wasn't very good for meeting people. Also, beds didn't have blankets, you're just given one sheet which you have to choose to use as a bed sheet or a crappy blanket.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location to see all the main attractions in the city.Helpful and friendly staff.Flet like my belongings were safe.Decent shower and bathroom facilities.The New Europe Sandemans walking tour the hostel advertises was exceptionally good, especially our tour guide Tommy. Also went on the Tapas tour in the evening which was great too.

Disliked: Very large hostel lacking in atmosphere.Would not recommend for solo travellers as it appears that most people who stay there are big groups of friends only coming to the city for the nightlife.Arrived at 3 in the morning to find that someone was sleeping in my allocated bed. On return to the room the next day all my stuff I'd left on the bed and my sheets had been taken. However when I spoke to reception about this they were extremely apologetic and gave me clean sheets and retrived my stuff from lost property.Airconditioning was dripping into a bucket in the middle of the room making quite a lot of noise when trying to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was very central and the common space was very large. Also the rooftoop terrace with a bar/music was very cool.

Disliked: There was a large tour gorup of teenagers who arrived the same day as us so that was a bit hectic, especially in the luggage storage area.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was cheap

Disliked: Poor atmosphere, staff were not very helpful

Check Availability