HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Equity Point Centric

Hostel | Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain 08007

86.7% Overall Rating

2352 out of 2562 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/01/2014)

PAOLA GABRIELA MOURA NASCIMENTO thinks…

"The hostel is very well located, near attractions and subway. The attendants are helpful, give great tips and help as you need. Very safe and it is better than I expected."

Read all Equity Point Centric reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.77
  • Towel USD 2.77

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Persons under the age of 18 years are only allowed to stay in private rooms or dormitory rooms that are booked for use of one family or group of persons, and can not share dormitory rooms with other guests. People under 18 years old must travel with their parents or legal tutor.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
19.37 USD

Guesthouse 98.3% 10 reviews
Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)
36.38 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.0% 40 reviews
Somnio
34.58 USD

Hostel 88.0% 349 reviews
LENIN HOSTAL
20.75 USD

Hostel 76.2% 278 reviews
LivingRoom Plaza Catalunya
15.22 USD

Hostel 87.1% 48 reviews
Art City Hostel
19.37 USD

Hostel 93.0% 132 reviews
The Hipstel
9.82 USD

Hostel 88.6% 273 reviews
Buba House
19.37 USD

Hostel 89.3% 457 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

2352 out of 2562 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point Centric'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
78.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 1622 of 1888 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | … | 64 | 65   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we like the top bar and the 2nd floor bar, it was fun to chill there before you go out. we especially like the bar tender florian, he was super cool!

Disliked: staff were really rude and unhelpful

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Grado

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

27 June 2011 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: The common room provided a great way to meet lots of people.

Disliked: It's very busy, so if you decide to extend your stay beyond your reservation you will probably end up changing rooms, which is a little bit of a hassle.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jenna Engelmann

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2011

Liked: I liked the security, atmosphere and most of all the location. It was perfect for seeing the great architectural sites of the city, especially as a big Gaudi fan. I appreciated the included breakfast including some good espresso.

Disliked: They charged for a top sheet, blanket and towel. I would have preferred they be included in the price but otherwise a good dorm hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just about everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, two bars in the hostel, good place to meet people, free tours through the hostel

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DO Thi Bich Thuy

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 DO would recommend this property

Liked: great location, well-equiped kitchen, clean room.

Disliked: Small bathroom in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was huge, good for meeting people. Top floor has a great view of the city. You can't get a better location.

Disliked: I wish the doors to the balcony in the room opened up.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, guests and staff really friendly. One of the more pleasant hostels I've stayed at.

Disliked: Not much

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: roof terrace, friendly people, good location..

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, right next to the metro and within walking distance of las ramblas and the beaches. Clean rooms, Good breakfast including free espresso, it has a bar (with very limited options but still)

Disliked: The fact that they charge you for a top sheet and for towels.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

eduardo felipe weinhardt pires

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011

Liked: Only positive point about it was location.

Disliked: Unfriendly staff and atmosphere, full with bureaucratic rules. I've stayed at a 4 bed bedroom and its quite claustrophobic, specially the bathroom.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love this place! It is super central and I always meet fun people when I stay here : )

Disliked: Nothing

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 June 2011

Liked: nothing great besides the fact it was next to one of Gaudi apartments.

Disliked: I hated the fact that you are paying 30 euro a night and can't even drink hard liquor in the hostel, which mean you have to spend more money outside in bars before going out. too much money.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrew Bolton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere and it has everything you need

Disliked: a bit of a party hostel so if you were after a quiet nights sleep maybe go somewhere else.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2011

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Very unclean. I don't think under or behind the beds had ever been cleaned, the was spit on the walls.. Our shower was tiny and dirty. Only one power point in the room. And the "free wifi" was only available on level 2 with your own device. Staff were rude despite speaking very good English amongst themselves. Expected more for the money we paid.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Modestine Mei

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2011 Modestine would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! The breakfast was good (free espresso bar!), free wifi (with good connectivity in certain areas), and the facilities were very clean!

Disliked: I thought the hostel was quite pricey (23 euros/night in a 14 bed room) and I thought it was ridiculous that we had to pay to rent sheets (2 euros) and use internet on their computers (wifi is free). When I checked in, the staff who helped me was extremely unfriendly, impatient, and didn't even tell me all the necessary information! However, since that first experience, every staff I encountered was very friendly and knowledgeable.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice building in a nice area of the city

Disliked: too big, less contact with other people

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Allmost everything! the hostel was really good!

Disliked: I didn't know that it costed more to pay with a card.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sunny afternoons on the roof terrace with a drink in hand are amazing, great view of the city.

Disliked: Trying to find a seat a breakfeast.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a very good location, all sights are in the walking distance or reachable by metro. I also enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. The building itsself is beatiful, staff kind and the hostel has really nice facilities like the terase with a view.

Disliked: It does not have enough showers-only 2 per floor. The same goes for toilets.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is good

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

DIEGO Valdespino

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2011 DIEGO would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. Helpfull staff, good kitchen and communal room.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kristine dziluma

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 kristine would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim English

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2011 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Top location. Nice clean rooms. Good company.

Disliked: Breakfast finishes too early.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Bramma

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: It was very central in Barcelona to the shops, very clean.

Disliked: How far away from the beach it was, having to pay for sheets!