HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Equity Point Centric Barcelona Hostel

Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 98%

Safety 84%

Staff 77%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 1.75USD
  • Towel 2.33USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

Persons under the age of 18 years are only allowed to stay in private rooms or dormitory rooms that are booked for use of one family or group of persons, and can not share dormitory rooms with other guests. People under 18 years old must travel with their parents or legal tutor.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 98%

Safety 84%

Staff 77%

Value 82%

Showing 91-59 of 59 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The location of the hostel is wonderful! The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly.

Disliked: I didn't like the toilet/bathroom, because there was only one toilet and only one shower for women on the entire floor and there was no shower cabbin, it was just a curtain next to the toilet, so it was quite inconvinient.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location.

Disliked: One of the gentlemen at reception was quite rude and unaccomodating. Checking in was a joke. It was actually unacceptable in how long it took. It's a typical chain hostel, therefore standards of customer service were low. The location was excellent, and the common area was good for meeting fellow travellers but i still wouldn't stay there again.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Perfect location, friendly staff and good facilities.

Disliked: Blanket are not provided, you have to pay (3€ or something) to have one. It is really the only negative point I can find.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location and extremely friendly staff! I would recommend this hostel to anyone going to Barcelona!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price for a night and the included breakfast.

Disliked: Paying for the blanket and the bedsheet. Only 20 minutes free internet per stay.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was brilliant and very easy to find. In a beautiful building, the hostel had loads of character. Nice big airy rooms, with fantastic views over the city. We arrived early and were welcomed and allowed to check our luggage into their safe luggage room which was excellent. Facilities are clean and tidy - staff extremely helpful and friendly. Fab breakfast included and the general atmosphere was lovely. Would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: The only negative comment I have - is that the position of the shower in the shower cubicle, mixed with the fact that there were no bath-mats - made for a very wet and slippery bathroom floor whenever the shower was used.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the location***** and the breakfast.

Disliked: I disliked the very-very slow wireless internet connection and the "tax" for the blanket

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is very strategically located, so many of the sights in Barcelona are easily within reach (by walking or a few metro stops away). The rooms and bathroom are also clean. The breakfast served by the hostel is fairly generous too, as they have described on the Hostelbookers website. I really liked the fact that they serve their coffee from the espresso machine (free of charge). A great perk-me-up! The hostel is also very secure as travellers are asked to show the card issued by the hostel before allowing to go up to the rooms.The hostel also observes the "No drinking" regulation quite strictly, which was good for me since drinking in the hostel might create a din and disturb other travellers. The staff on duty at the common room came up to a group of travelers with alcohol on the table to warn them of the regulation and took back the common room's glasses to prevent them from drinking in the hostel. The staff in general are very helpful. When there were issues such as my lock jamming up, and forgetting to bring my room key out of my room when I went to the common area, the staff was always willing to help.

Disliked: There were very little toilets in the hostel. My floor only had one male and one female toilet for about 12 rooms (my rooom alone had 10 beds). This wasn't a big issue for me because I think the hostel was fairly empty at that point in time since it was winter. I didn't have to wait for the toilets at all. However, this might be an issue when there is higher occupancy in the hostel such as during summer or easter. The wifi access was limited only to the common area which is open from 8 am to 4am. It would have been great if the wifi access was extended to the rooms as well or if it was possible to access wifi outside the common area even after 4am. While there were ample plugs in the room, they were all concentrated in one corner of the room, making it difficult to use and charge electrical devices simultaneously if you don't stay at the bed next to the plug.Notwithstanding all these, I think it was value-for-money! :).

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the building and the location. Breakfasts are very good, too, for the price. You can help yourself to toast, butter and jam

Disliked: The rooms are spacious but there was no chair to leave your things on. Also the showers were fixed on the wall and since the shower booth was very small there was no scape from the cold water that came out at the beginning of the shower. This could be sorted out by having "telephone" showers

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability