We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Equity Point Centric

Hostel | Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain 08007

81.9% Overall Rating

2405 out of 2618 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2015)

"The location is awesome! Within walking distance of many attractions and a short metro ride to the others!"

Read all Equity Point Centric reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.68
  • Towel USD 2.24

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Persons under the age of 18 years are only allowed to stay in private rooms or dormitory rooms that are booked for use of one family or group of persons, and can not share dormitory rooms with other guests. People under 18 years old must travel with their parents or legal tutor.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
16.77 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 45 reviews
Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)
34.17 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.8% 46 reviews
Somnio
27.95 USD

Hostel 84.9% 361 reviews
LENIN HOSTAL
16.77 USD

Hostel 77.9% 283 reviews
LivingRoom Plaza Catalunya
14.42 USD

Hostel 77.5% 85 reviews
Art City Hostel
18.90 USD

Hostel 90.5% 177 reviews
The Hipstel
14.65 USD

Hostel 82.2% 308 reviews
Buba House
19.01 USD

Hostel 85.9% 478 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.9%

Overall Rating

2405 out of 2618 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point Centric'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
81.6%
Value
84.0%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 1655 of 1944 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 66 | 67   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sabri Anil AKBAS

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2011 Sabri Anil would recommend this property

Liked: nice location it was perfect for us

Disliked: Friendliness and they want money for everything

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elena Kravtcova

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 December 2011 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Central Location - right in the heart of Barcelona, next to Casa Battlo. Huge dining room. Included breakfast. Clean room and common areas.

Disliked: You have to pay for blankets - something unheard of for me. Too crowded and noisy, and smelly when all the people start cooking their dinner.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Esra Ocal

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2011 Esra would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect, staff was really helpful, breakfast included in the price and the building is quite fascinating

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grace Sullivan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2011 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how the location is very walkable, there are numerous unbelievable restaurants within a 5 minute walk, for the night life at least 5 clubs just down the street. I liked the people, all of the staff were very helpful and friendly, giving us directions, or simply being there to laugh with when the occasion called for it. They were diligent on us showing our passes to enter the building which made me feel safe. The hostel was cleaned every day very thoroughly.

Disliked: I did not like anything about this hostel. The only suggestion I would make to customers would be to lock up your stuff as one of the other room mates tried to take a pair of my shoes, which I got back with the help of the friendly staff :)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

kellie tabone

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2011 kellie would recommend this property

Liked: Some of the staff were very helpful.

Disliked: kellie left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location,friendly staff,included breakfast

Disliked: you must pay for touls,rarter dirty bathroom, no soap in bathroom, there is not specific atmospfere

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent! Clean, good location, laundry services, locker, free breakfast and other things. Everything that a backpacker need in a hostel are in the Equity Point Centric.

Disliked: Kitchen could be more complete.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ketan Balsaraf

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2011 Ketan would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT location, security, very clean bathrooms and rooms. free breakfast and you can keep your luggage there if you're checking out and want to walk around without your bags before a flight. staff was nice, overall everything was great.

Disliked: you had to pay for a blanket, checkout was at 10am which is a little early if you've gone out the night before

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gorana Trbic

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 November 2011 Gorana would recommend this property

Liked: everything was great but the thing that suprised me in a good way is that they had BAGGAGE ROOM so we could leave our bags for entire day(without paying anything) and pick them up later when we had to go to the airport !

Disliked: ...the things one usualy doesn't like in hostels,nothing special .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ekaterina Varfolomeeva

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 Ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: First of all, very convenient location at the very center of the city. Stuff and atmosphere also were very good and friendly

Disliked: necessity to pay for the towels and upper sheets

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Akselis RITENIS

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

27 November 2011 Akselis would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic location,,,,unbeatable, beautiful building ,Classic architecture opposite Cartier and on Paseig de Gracia,,,and the best Cafe espresso single and double shots in a Hostel anywhere on the g;lobe !

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angelica silfa

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Angelica would recommend this property

Liked: They make it very easy for a tourist to enjoy the city; free walking tours, activities with their sister hostel, the staff was very friendly and there was great dynamic between them.

Disliked: The w.ifi was not always working in the room; unfortunately I was placed with some immature roommates

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bing-Cheng Ho

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Bing-Cheng would recommend this property

Liked: the people are great and friendly, lots of people and great atmosphere!!!

Disliked: Not much to complain since it's party every night in Barca!!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lucille Casazza

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2011 Lucille would recommend this property

Liked: Equity Point was in a great location and they provided Free Walking Tours

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All top notch. Loved breakfast (most impostant meal of the day as they say, nothing to start the morning like fresh coffee). It was very clean, comfortable and friendly. Really recommend the walking tours.

Disliked: The bar wasnt open monday, tuesday night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, super duper friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, nice hostel

Disliked: Not as clean as I would have liked

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emelie Fearson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2011 Emelie would recommend this property

Liked: I was surprised about the lack of partying we heard outside our window at night! It was a great location and great space inside.

Disliked: For some reason, the cleaning person had taken my friend's sheets and pillow (as if she had checked out) and with it took her T-shirt that was on her bed. We asked several times at the front desk and in the end, they did not know what happened to it, even though they looked. I don't know how there was a misunderstanding that she checked out, but she didn't get her shirt back.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Piotr Janczewski

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2011

Liked: Central location.

Disliked: Too many groups, it's not good for a single travel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hazel owen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2011 hazel would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. It was great, clean and friendly and helpful staff!!

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location! I took the train and the subway to go from the airport to the hostel. And later on, I took the airbus, that leaves Plaza Catalunya and goes straight to the airport...just perfect! The hostel is pretty close to a lot of touristic spots, which you can go by walk easily. The rooms are nice (I stayed in a mixed 4 beds bedroom ensuite) and there are lockers as well. The shower is very tiny, but it does the trick. The staff was nice to me most of the time. I would definetely recommend it! :)

Disliked: The breakfast was okay, but I got there one day at 9:50h and the staff was already taking the food away and rushing us to finish our meal as far as we could... :(

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

HUY MAI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011 HUY would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, friendly and helpful staffs, good laundry service, nice bar with reasonable price

Disliked: smart key card is not good need to be improved.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Party hostel if that's what you are looking for.

Disliked: Full of youngins and teenagers. Which is great if you are one. Not so great if you're not.