We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Equity Point Centric

Hostel | Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain 08007

85.3% Overall Rating

2380 out of 2592 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/09/2014)

Emily Dillistone thinks…

"It was extremely cheap, but even so had a great range of facilities available. It was very much in the centre, and right next to the main metro station. Walk-able distance from the beach, but not too…"

Read all Equity Point Centric reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.90
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Persons under the age of 18 years are only allowed to stay in private rooms or dormitory rooms that are booked for use of one family or group of persons, and can not share dormitory rooms with other guests. People under 18 years old must travel with their parents or legal tutor.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
12.65 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 30 reviews
Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)
21.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.6% 42 reviews
Somnio
28.46 USD

Hostel 84.8% 360 reviews
LENIN HOSTAL
17.08 USD

Hostel 77.9% 283 reviews
LivingRoom Plaza Catalunya
8.86 USD

Hostel 78.3% 71 reviews
Art City Hostel
12.52 USD

Hostel 94.4% 158 reviews
The Hipstel
8.10 USD

Hostel 78.1% 290 reviews
Buba House
12.65 USD

Hostel 87.0% 472 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

2380 out of 2592 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point Centric'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
81.6%
Value
89.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 1641 of 1918 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 65 | 66   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bing-Cheng Ho

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Bing-Cheng would recommend this property

Liked: the people are great and friendly, lots of people and great atmosphere!!!

Disliked: Not much to complain since it's party every night in Barca!!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lucille Casazza

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2011 Lucille would recommend this property

Liked: Equity Point was in a great location and they provided Free Walking Tours

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All top notch. Loved breakfast (most impostant meal of the day as they say, nothing to start the morning like fresh coffee). It was very clean, comfortable and friendly. Really recommend the walking tours.

Disliked: The bar wasnt open monday, tuesday night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, super duper friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, nice hostel

Disliked: Not as clean as I would have liked

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emelie Fearson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2011 Emelie would recommend this property

Liked: I was surprised about the lack of partying we heard outside our window at night! It was a great location and great space inside.

Disliked: For some reason, the cleaning person had taken my friend's sheets and pillow (as if she had checked out) and with it took her T-shirt that was on her bed. We asked several times at the front desk and in the end, they did not know what happened to it, even though they looked. I don't know how there was a misunderstanding that she checked out, but she didn't get her shirt back.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Piotr Janczewski

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2011

Liked: Central location.

Disliked: Too many groups, it's not good for a single travel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hazel owen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2011 hazel would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. It was great, clean and friendly and helpful staff!!

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location! I took the train and the subway to go from the airport to the hostel. And later on, I took the airbus, that leaves Plaza Catalunya and goes straight to the airport...just perfect! The hostel is pretty close to a lot of touristic spots, which you can go by walk easily. The rooms are nice (I stayed in a mixed 4 beds bedroom ensuite) and there are lockers as well. The shower is very tiny, but it does the trick. The staff was nice to me most of the time. I would definetely recommend it! :)

Disliked: The breakfast was okay, but I got there one day at 9:50h and the staff was already taking the food away and rushing us to finish our meal as far as we could... :(

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

HUY MAI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011 HUY would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, friendly and helpful staffs, good laundry service, nice bar with reasonable price

Disliked: smart key card is not good need to be improved.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Party hostel if that's what you are looking for.

Disliked: Full of youngins and teenagers. Which is great if you are one. Not so great if you're not.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, good showers, good free breakfast

Disliked: 2 euros just for a sheet to cover yourself with in bed is very steep in my opinion, plus 4 euros (2 euros is just a deposit) for a towel is a bit silly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. the location was ideal. Easy to find from the airport, & only a seven second walk to the metro enabling me to get anywhere.

Disliked: can;t fault it

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

yichun sung

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 yichun would recommend this property

Liked: Location and breakfast are good.

Disliked: The shower room was not clean. No free computer. (Free wifi tho) only sheet was provided but no blanket.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: common spaces, bar, facilities, excellent location.

Disliked: the lift is very slow.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deborah Wardle

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2011 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: Big room, even for 12, light and airy, big windows. Great breakfast, nice room to have it in. Decent lockers. Helpful staff. Excellent free walking tours. Showers nice and clean.

Disliked: Thought it was all pretty good

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tracy wallace

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2011 Tracy would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great

Disliked: bar not much atmosphere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Bonner

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2011 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, had a lot to offer, good services, and the staff was helpful.

Disliked: It was a little bit industrialized.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We lived in a 4 bed room and shared our bathroom with another room. It was clean at every time

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fantastic! Amazing location, breakfast included, great people!

Disliked: Rooms were hot and stuffy. Air con would be on sometimes at night but then turn off half way through the night and it wouldn't turn back on making the rooms very hot.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the bunks are far enough apart so you don't hit your head when you're on the bottom bunk. Also the location is good for shopping and very close to the metro. the facilities were clean and they had good service.

Disliked: there were a lot of people in this area so it was crowded as soon as you go out the door. not a huge deal though, it might have been the time of year

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

03 October 2011

Liked: The location is ideal!

Disliked: The lack of organisation with room bookings which resulted in us having to change rooms before 10am every morning of our stay - we book 3 beds for 3 nights and had to change room 3 times and having to leave our bags in the luggage room every time; and not what one apology for the inconvenience from the staff! Also lots of hidden costs like having to pay for sheets, only 20min of free internet for the whole stay...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is super and staff is pro.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfast

Disliked: small bathrooms

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kit Man Ho

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Kit Man would recommend this property

Liked: The property is nice!

Disliked: nothing