HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Equity Point Centric Barcelona Hostel

Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 64%

Location 93%

Safety 74%

Staff 68%

Value 68%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 1.61USD
  • Towel 2.15USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

Persons under the age of 18 years are only allowed to stay in private rooms or dormitory rooms that are booked for use of one family or group of persons, and can not share dormitory rooms with other guests. People under 18 years old must travel with their parents or legal tutor.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 64%

Location 93%

Safety 74%

Staff 68%

Value 68%

Showing 91-46 of 46 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was quite spacious. Free internet and printing available. The reception staff were friendly.

Disliked: The cleaner decided to clean the shower room and toilets on our floor at 9.20am, when we had just taken a shower and were in the process of getting ready. She told us to leave and completely denied entry into the room and was extremely abrupt when we tried to enter and explain we would only be a few minutes. I think this was very unreasonable considering it was the normal time to be taking a shower and when staying in a mixed dorm it is quite difficult for a girl to get dressed.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. I felt safe especially being in a room with many other people I did not know.

Disliked: Wifi never worked. There was not really much of a breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The location of the hostel is wonderful! The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly.

Disliked: I didn't like the toilet/bathroom, because there was only one toilet and only one shower for women on the entire floor and there was no shower cabbin, it was just a curtain next to the toilet, so it was quite inconvinient.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location.

Disliked: One of the gentlemen at reception was quite rude and unaccomodating. Checking in was a joke. It was actually unacceptable in how long it took. It's a typical chain hostel, therefore standards of customer service were low. The location was excellent, and the common area was good for meeting fellow travellers but i still wouldn't stay there again.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Perfect location, friendly staff and good facilities.

Disliked: Blanket are not provided, you have to pay (3€ or something) to have one. It is really the only negative point I can find.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location and extremely friendly staff! I would recommend this hostel to anyone going to Barcelona!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price for a night and the included breakfast.

Disliked: Paying for the blanket and the bedsheet. Only 20 minutes free internet per stay.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was brilliant and very easy to find. In a beautiful building, the hostel had loads of character. Nice big airy rooms, with fantastic views over the city. We arrived early and were welcomed and allowed to check our luggage into their safe luggage room which was excellent. Facilities are clean and tidy - staff extremely helpful and friendly. Fab breakfast included and the general atmosphere was lovely. Would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: The only negative comment I have - is that the position of the shower in the shower cubicle, mixed with the fact that there were no bath-mats - made for a very wet and slippery bathroom floor whenever the shower was used.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the location***** and the breakfast.

Disliked: I disliked the very-very slow wireless internet connection and the "tax" for the blanket

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability