HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Alberguinn Youth Hostel Barcelona Hostel

c/ Melcior de Palau, 70-74 entlo, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 81%

Safety 93%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.96USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from November 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night will be charged for the first 7 nights. People under 17 years old are exempt.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 81%

Safety 93%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Nice breakfast.The room is in a very good condition, climatized, very clean in general.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, helpful staff at the desk 24/7.Rooms have air con which you can ask at any point to turn on, and as long as you ask around Ciesta time then the big rooms can be a nice temperature by the time you go to bed.Showers were the best I have found in a hostel, never ran out of hot water and shampoo/soap is supplied.Quite close to a couple of nice small bars so going for a drink was easy.All of this for a very very reasonable price, so I would definitely reccommend!

Disliked: Wifi was good, but sometimes didn't work on apps like Facebook messenger, and sometimes cut out, but most of the time it was reliable and was capable of handling a bit of streaming, so impressed with that.The common room isn't really used that much I guess, bit too quiet and not layed out for talking to lots of new people. If you don't plan on meeting new people and just want peace and quiet, then the common room is a good place to catch up on FB or other such things.A little hidden away, but not too bad.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The weekend rate is very reasonable for Barcelona, especially as it includes breakfast (toast, cereal, oj, coffee) and the dorms and bathrooms are very clean and well lit.

Disliked: It's a bit difficult to find, and the property has zero character. The kitchen only has a single hot plate and a couple of microwaves, so it's not the best place if you want to cook more than pasta and premade meals. Other places are much cheaper during the week.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Although it is far from the centre, it is quite near Sants station. The bed was fine and the dorm was fairly spacious.

Disliked: The common room closes at 1:00 a.m. but they keep this fact secret in their information here and when you check in. I thus walked the long distance back from the city centre on the assumption that I would be able to use that space, whereas I would have stayed out had they at least informed me of this massive restriction on arrival. I always stay up very late so checked the text before booking and never would have gone ahead had there been any indication of this. I pointed out the problem to the receptionist but he was completely unsympathetic and unaccommodating. There was then nowhere to go except to sit outside on the steps, which I did until the stench of the cigarette butts there forced me to go inside and just sit on the concrete floor of the hallway. The showers are just cubicles so you have to get (un)dressed in the communal area, which often has the door to the hallway left open as it has no self-closing mechanism. Worse, they claim to have 24-hour showers but each gender only has one bathroom, which is unavailable for the lengthy period that they are cleaning it. I thus had to take a flight without being able to have the promised shower. Regarding flights, the hostel is near the train to a major European airport but did not even have any luggage scales. It also had no atmosphere. Do not stay here.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Individual lockers in the rooms and good bathroom facilities. Very close to Barcelona Sants station.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very clean all in all, Bathroom as well as the rooms

Disliked: There was a street festival all nights which I stayed there. We were not able to sleep between 11 and 3 in the night. It would have been nice to know about this festival in advance.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: there were many shower boose. the room was very clean.

Disliked: there were no outlet near bed. it was unconvenient. I couldn´t charge my cellphone as i need to use alarm App.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff and atomaspher in the hostel

Disliked: Some people who styed at the hostel made noisy at night but compare with another hostel, it was okay.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The guy on reception was welcoming and showed us to our room. The rooms were minimalist but clean, the light above the bed was very useful. In the rooms there were lockers with keys to store personl items, which was very useful. The showers although they were shared were clean and designed in a good way. The kitchen and lounge area had a fridge to store food in and some cooking facilities also vending machines which useful.. Breakfast was good.

Disliked: It was quiet far out from the main centre of Barcelona, the metro is a must but it's is easy to get to from the hostel/ train station.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All female dorm had excellent ensuite great kitchen areagood , fun activities

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability