HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Alberguinn Youth Hostel Barcelona Hostel

c/ Melcior de Palau, 70-74 entlo, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 82%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.68USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from November 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night will be charged for the first 7 nights. People under 17 years old are exempt.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 82%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 71-17 of 17 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's very clean and cool. The staff is very kind, friendly and they speak english fluently. They are available 24/24 so there is no inconvenience in any case.

Disliked: The room near the street is a little bit noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great Place. Staff were amazing and very helpful. Let us hangout and have breakfast when we arrived even though we were not yet checked in. Large rooms and bathrooms and very clean.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: everything was fine! very helpfull staff!!!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Just about everything

Disliked: A little far out of the main tourist spots which was good and bad in that it was in a neat area but tough to get to if I wanted to see more popular things

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is accessible from 3 different metro stops pl. del centre being the nearest one. I was aware that i was booking a dorm, so der was no disappointments or problems while i was staying der...the room was worth the money i paid and services offered were also excellent. Staff was extremely helpful and kind in offering assistance as much as possible. Every evening they prepared hot chocolate, sangria, tapas, etc... to keep the guests entertained. lounge area was really gud to meet ppl and kitchen was an added advantage to cook ur own meal.... i made new frens, loved my stay in Bcn and enjoyed every moment.. thanks to alberguinn....

Disliked: more socket extension is needed as every1 requires to charge mobiles, cameras....

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff was really helpful and it was close to the tube and the train station

Disliked: My room next to the street was a bit noisy in the early morning

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice and helpful staffs. Clean spaces. The breakfast is good.

Disliked: The door is noisy in 12-bed female dorm, very annoying at night.


The property's response is

Hello!
We are very sorry you could not get a good night sleep on your stay at Alberguinn Youth Hostel. You could have told us at the reception and we would have changed you to a quieter bed, closer to the window and further from the door. :) Thanks for rating our hostel, hope to see you again someday!

Alberguinn

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was super close to the train station and was in between two metro stations. The street below isn't too busy but is almost always quiet at night. We were pick pocketed and the staff was a huge help showing us what to do and what the cheaper parts of town were. The room had a ton of room and was super clean. The was a laundry machine and dryer that you could pay to use which was super convenient. The breakfast was basic but yummy, and there is a big tv that you can watch movies on.

Disliked: the rooms had a ton of people in it which is really annoying. Other than that this hostel was really nice.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Stuff is really helpful.They told me how to use a metro or where to get.

Disliked: There are not electric connection close to my bed.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: not in historic center

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability